Buying S4 Enquiry & Advise

Originally posted by loufu@May 22, 2007 06:06 pm

if u can wait.. u can get ard 7.6k... hav seen a few spec 3 sellin at tat price range recently.. actually i buyin a spec3 ard tat price oso.. last min seller fly me aeroplane.. so end up bought ver S...

7.6? hmmm.. Any 1 selling after 12 june?

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

• Replies 424

if i were u... i will tell the blady bike shop that i dont want that bike anymore... but prepar to lose the doenpayment thats all... back out only.... sgd5K u can try get urself a CBR , super vtec 1 or top up more and get urself the best!!! who knows maybe a VTEC 3 dude!!! which bike shop u buy from???

alamak... that shop again ah?? that shop cannot go one unless u r more cunning than them. if not, choppers r everywhere...

Hi everyone, need to ask some qns about buying a new super4 spec 3.

Pls help mi on the following qns:

1) i read fr some threads that OTR price of brand new spec 3 is bout 12k, issit true?

2) How long can i drag the installment? as in can drag long long like 5 yrs or so? What is the market norm? i'm ask this noob qns coz i nv bought new bike b4

3)wat is the norm down-payment needed? 10%?

4)what is the norm market interest rate for installments?

5)What is the Road tax for 2A bikes?

6) Finally, recommended place to get the spec 3.

Thanks all for helping :)

Hi everyone, need to ask some qns about buying a new super4 spec 3.

Pls help mi on the following qns:

1) i read fr some threads that OTR price of brand new spec 3 is bout 12k, issit true?

2) How long can i drag the installment? as in can drag long long like 5 yrs or so? What is the market norm? i'm ask this noob qns coz i nv bought new bike b4

3)wat is the norm down-payment needed? 10%?

4)what is the norm market interest rate for installments?

5)What is the Road tax for 2A bikes?

6) Finally, recommended place to get the spec 3.

Thanks all for helping :)

bro, good choice for going to get a Super Four.

as for the answers to ur above questions, i personally think u'll have to do some homework of ur own. prices are more or less the same outside. its jus to see which shop's customer's service makes u feel comfortable to buy from them... road tax is $140 for a year.

the above is wat i can advice as a newbie and my 2 tiny cents...

all the best to ur CB400 bike hunt! :cheer:

icic. thanks, i also tink super4 is a great bike when i use it during mi class 2A lesson.

Actually out of the above qns, the most important qns i want to noe is the 2nd qns. Is the installment period norm 3 year outside or i can as for longer installment period?? coz i still studying and need to make sure that mi budget can afford.

icic. thanks, i also tink super4 is a great bike when i use it during mi class 2A lesson.

Actually out of the above qns, the most important qns i want to noe is the 2nd qns. Is the installment period norm 3 year outside or i can as for longer installment period?? coz i still studying and need to make sure that mi budget can afford.

every bike shop differs, u really gotta go do ur homework...

sorry for unable to provide u the answers tat u want...

i've done my very best... :(

spec 2 full system micron?

well..

i got my self a relatively stock condition spec2 fv plate machine for 6.3k but with a HIGH mileage of 100,000km

if spec 2 full system micron its a gd buy.

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

not full system. just e end can only. but he just change spockets n tyre. e clutch housing oso i think so. nt quite rem wat he says le. so is this a gd deal.??

try bargaining it lower ba.

yea

since i gt from shop for $6.3k.

give it new sprocket chain $200 new tryes $250

pipe $500

will be $7.25k

Good and bad is just the difference between perceptions.

do some maths with the seller.. accessories does up the price a bit but not much, accessories does have depreciation also..

try ask shops for market price for particular plate..

take 60-70% of price of accessories..

add them up, you agar agar get the selling price of the bike..

Just share with u..i bought at loois this feb..12500 otr..spread to 5 yrs int 4% down 2500..the boss is friendly, he very easy going..not those chopper..

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Yo bros,

Just passed 2A today.. Thought i failed the test.. Looking for new super 4 .. Any recommendated bike shop?

may i borrow ur thread too. wanted to get a brand new S4 too. i heard asphoon quite good.

Congrats bros... S4 is a good choice. U might wanna try Bike Production. Pricing wise quite competitive...

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Is that your new born baby ? so cute but think you need to edit the pic, very big

Anyway, just a guide - I gotten mine at 1$12,750 OTR with comprehensive insurance, age 34.

Have fun hunting

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Maybe you guys wanna take a look at garage sales. Many Super4 for you to choose from. Condition shd will depend on the previous owner, but i dun harm to check them out. :goodluck:

Agreed.. Unless u buying first hand S4.. If not i rather u buy from fellow forumer... The bike shd be properly taken care of by them.. Buy from shop u will never know what happen.. Cheers...

may i borrow ur thread too. wanted to get a brand new S4 too. i heard asphoon quite good.

AS poon interest is 8% lor......

Congrats bros... S4 is a good choice. U might wanna try Bike Production. Pricing wise quite competitive...

Bike Production interest 6% lor..........