• Replies 25.1k

Bro, that is a very cool signature you got there. Cameron or further?

Yes, due to the chemical composition of the fuel. Sg petrol is "purer" and provides better combustion, hence higher fuel comsumption.

M'sia petrol is of a slightly lower grade as compared.

There are pros and cons of both fuel and I think there is a thread in this forum that provides the detailed breakdown of the fuel composition. Can try searching for it.

Personally, after 5-10 refuels of M'sia petrol, I will do 1 Sg petrol, as the "purer" form of Sg petrol helps to "clean" my engine of some of the impurity deposits.

its halfway up cameron on the new route. :)

Thanks for the comprehensive reply.

Now i know..

Will try to do your 1 SG petrol top-up every 5 M'sian petrol.

its halfway up cameron on the new route. :)

Thanks for the comprehensive reply.

Now i know..

Will try to do your 1 SG petrol top-up every 5 M'sian petrol.

:) Thanks for sharing, But I've never been to cameron before. So which route was more scenic?

Anyway, back to the topic, today while riding, stopped at a traffic light waiting for it to turn to my favour. This was along dunearn road so it had 3 lanes.

The traffic light for pedestrians was already blinking, this lady, strolled onto the road on the extreme right lane. halfway on the extreme right lane, the traffic light turned red for pedestrians. Instead of hurrying up or turning back to her side of the road. This IDIOT lady, continue to unhurriedly stroll across the rest of the lanes and to make matters worst, she HELD up her hand in a stop sign, which means she was aware that it was a red man and green light for vehicles.

i guess I was mad coz she was holding up the entire traffic and she was NOT good to look at, and i guess i was generally mad at her, and so when she walk across my bike, i horned her! Which the rest of the cars did not. after that only did she picked up her pace of walking while still holding her hands up at us. :faint:

2nd incident, I stopped next to a 2b bike, (i think it was a rxz) with pillion, at the traffic light. The bike was on my left and a car that has been weaving in and out of the 3 lanes on dunearn road on my right. The car next to me was reckless in driving and It would have been dangerous for me to be riding behind him as his driving was unpredictable. So I chose to accelerate and ride in front of the car the moment the traffic turned to my favour. I guess the bike next to me, thought I wanted to race him coz he immediately rev and rode next to me and kept pace with my cbr400. After going a distance, the rxz was still keeping pace with me and seeing that the car was a distance behind, I choose to close my trottle. The bike overtook me and then began riding as though he was a pro racer, weaving in and out between cars and overtaking them. He was weaving in and out of the 3 lanes.

2 thoughts crossed my mind. I just left a mad driver behind me and yet in front of me I have an idiot biker.

2nd, If I had wanted to race him, I would have won hands down. I ride a bigger cc bike and I have no pillion. What in the world is this fella trying to do putting himself and his pillion at risk. :mad:

Haiz... home sweet home....

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Heard there 2 road . the 1 got long corner so that road better ba

Yupz, that's right.

Scenery wise, i can't comment as i only went up once on the 'new' road - which is the high speed cornering one.

Old route, not sure..

Back from Northern Thailand. I wonder how come their accident rate is so much lower than us from the way they ride and drive. I barely got through with the big bike of mine. At least the advantage is when I need to pull away from the traffic, I can do that with ease.

coz thailand is where the true breed of racers are from....:cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
Yupz, that's right.

Scenery wise, i can't comment as i only went up once on the 'new' road - which is the high speed cornering one.

Old route, not sure..

The old road corners are tighter, and may have some debris on the outside of the coner. 1 month back when i took it there was still logging activities (cut tree), so traffic may be stopped intermittently for 5/10 min and everyone wait... Timber......

Scenery wise.. got waterfall.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Today while parking, I realised my zip lock with all my documents and coupons are not at the backseat compartment when I wanna use a parking coupon!!

Sigh, must be when I wash my bike took it out and left it there and never returned... :(

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Today while parking, I realised my zip lock with all my documents and coupons are not at the backseat compartment when I wanna use a parking coupon!!

Sigh, must be when I wash my bike took it out and left it there and never returned... :(

Aiyo... :giddy:

Yupz, that's right.

Old route, not sure..

You went up the Simpang Pulai route... which is about 40km (exit the NSH) after the old Tapah route.

This is a much better route, with tighter corners at the first third of the way up, and more sweepers higher up. Roughly will be 70km from the town below till you reach the T-junction to make the right turn into the first town.

Nice scenery on the way up too, but I usually don't bother to stop to snap pics. The corners are where it's at.

i agreed with sea storm, I wonder why all yellow RXZ riders like to race... haix... I have the same incident too when I'm near geylang tat time...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

cos they more friendly even thru they less educate .. that the cutlure diff

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

Today while riding, jus now on d way back frm school.. On CTE.. around 1024pm i was passin by d erp gantry before PIE exit.. and wen i was approachin d gantry as usual all d cars were like moving slower and sum were like suddenly braking n all..

To my surprise, i saw so many bikes on d road shoulder, and even one van n so on.. dun tell me u dunno ther is erp till 1030pm..coz tis erp came into effect like so many weeks ago.... and even if u noe and yet u wanna save dat 25 cents, wat do u gain by dat?? Ur engine is running, and u r wasting ur petrol anyway.. Rather spend dat 25 cent and can go off aredi.. Worst still, if a tp comes ther n summon u, u r gonna lose so much jus to save 25 cents.. is it worth it? Haiz.. I know money is hard to earn .. but in d process of tryin to save money, u may jus lose it.. so mite as well, dun stop on d road shoulder n jus carry ur journey.. dats all ..

Well that another example of a idiot

25cent compare to his petrol and many other factors.. the driver still think he right.

hahahah

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

Today while riding to work.... (just had to get this off my chest)

I met with a dumbfcuk driver of a blue toyota camry SBY3592 (if I never rem wrongly). I had stopped beside this driver which looked to me like a pms-sy middle aged uncle with his wife at X-junction going from Guillemard towards Nicoll highway. Everything was ok, or so it seems. Rode off as usual as the lights turned in my favour. Just before approaching gantry into cbd zone, this fcuktard uncle in lane 1 (with a kupcai in front of him) suddenly sped up and swerved into me in lane 2. You see, the kupcai was just ahead of me, and that tiniest of space he insisted on squeezing into and pulling away. Its still acceptable if he slowly squeeze me out, I would have just cursed & swore at him. BUT! what he did was really damn dangerous. It was mere centimetres from hitting me man! It was THAT CLOSE! I don't believe he didn't see me. Cos' he suddenly pulled up from behind, & I seriously don't know why he wanted to do that.

Sensing the injustice, I pulled up next to him at the traffic lights. Knocked on his window, and before I could even completed a sentence, he glared at me & shouted "what do you want?" I was feeling damn dulan already & asked him what the hell was he trying to do as he nearly banged into me. And then blah blah blah, the usual "kanina(s)", "fcuk this fcuk that" from him. I shall skip the usual conversation that follows. Haha. This fella's eyes, I swear, almost popped out & veins showing on his forehead. One word more and I can almost imagine him slipping into uncontrollable convulsions. Someone pls send him to anger management therapy already.

Anyway point is, no point arguing with him. You just look at that man. He challenged me to stop by & continue the verbal sparring. Poor wife speechless, sat dumbfounded by her violent aggressive husband's sudden outburst. Of course, I not so stupid as to waste my time with idiots like him. If I would, I would have gone crazy long time ago. Narrow minded people like him prey on their own insecurities. They live in their own self centered world. Bikers like you & me just beware lah. Don't get into stupid meaningless quarrels like this & land yourself into a mess. Just not worth it.

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/khookahkiat/DSC00352-501.jpg

Missing my Super 4 Bold'Or FBA1859D always... (22nd Feb 2006 ~ 17th Feb 2009)

I met with a dumbfcuk driver of a blue toyota camry SBY3592 (if I never rem wrongly). I had stopped beside this driver which looked to me like a pms-sy middle aged uncle with his wife at X-junction going from Guillemard towards Nicoll highway. Everything was ok, or so it seems. Rode off as usual as the lights turned in my favour. Just before approaching gantry into cbd zone, this fcuktard uncle in lane 1 (with a kupcai in front of him) suddenly sped up and swerved into me in lane 2. You see, the kupcai was just ahead of me, and that tiniest of space he insisted on squeezing into and pulling away. Its still acceptable if he slowly squeeze me out, I would have just cursed & swore at him. BUT! what he did was really damn dangerous. It was mere centimetres from hitting me man! It was THAT CLOSE! I don't believe he didn't see me. Cos' he suddenly pulled up from behind, & I seriously don't know why he wanted to do that.

Sensing the injustice, I pulled up next to him at the traffic lights. Knocked on his window, and before I could even completed a sentence, he glared at me & shouted "what do you want?" I was feeling damn dulan already & asked him what the hell was he trying to do as he nearly banged into me. And then blah blah blah, the usual "kanina(s)", "fcuk this fcuk that" from him. I shall skip the usual conversation that follows. Haha. This fella's eyes, I swear, almost popped out & veins showing on his forehead. One word more and I can almost imagine him slipping into uncontrollable convulsions. Someone pls send him to anger management therapy already.

Anyway point is, no point arguing with him. You just look at that man. He challenged me to stop by & continue the verbal sparring. Poor wife speechless, sat dumbfounded by her violent aggressive husband's sudden outburst. Of course, I not so stupid as to waste my time with idiots like him. If I would, I would have gone crazy long time ago. Narrow minded people like him prey on their own insecurities. They live in their own self centered world. Bikers like you & me just beware lah. Don't get into stupid meaningless quarrels like this & land yourself into a mess. Just not worth it.

You let him get away with that? Amazing.

Today while riding, jus now on d way back frm school.. On CTE.. around 1024pm i was passin by d erp gantry before PIE exit.. and wen i was approachin d gantry as usual all d cars were like moving slower and sum were like suddenly braking n all..

To my surprise, i saw so many bikes on d road shoulder, and even one van n so on.. dun tell me u dunno ther is erp till 1030pm..coz tis erp came into effect like so many weeks ago.... and even if u noe and yet u wanna save dat 25 cents, wat do u gain by dat?? Ur engine is running, and u r wasting ur petrol anyway.. Rather spend dat 25 cent and can go off aredi.. Worst still, if a tp comes ther n summon u, u r gonna lose so much jus to save 25 cents.. is it worth it? Haiz.. I know money is hard to earn .. but in d process of tryin to save money, u may jus lose it.. so mite as well, dun stop on d road shoulder n jus carry ur journey.. dats all ..

hi, i stopped at the Road shoulder..

Reason... that time news were spreading around that new ERPs set up la, all these ...

one evening around 8.35pm..was travelling back home along cte...passed by the old existing one... already clsoe liao.. after 8.30pm..

to my suprise... saw the new one which apparently till 10.30pm..

at that point of time, still dun noe know ma.. think it started on a MONDAY..

thus, i had to stopped in my point of view... i didnt slot in the card...

at road shoulder, saw many bikes along , to my suprise....

asked a few fellows... till wat time huh?... none of them know, some say mayb 9pm....

that was few mins before 9pm... thus, waited... and check whether is it till 9pm..

before the clock strikes 9.... WRX lai liao... i alerted those in front of me.. and saw many ppl "Lup" their safety cap and rode off... hahah.. amazing scene..me also same reaction... take out cashcard also kan chiong.. well,

for now, Erps already confirm... live with it lor..

no choice....unless u go bring down them...hahah,,joking

money is besides the point...Time la... after a long day work...still wan to stop there and wait meh..worse if accident how?... Jam!!! lagi sianz and tulan

ERP ...for reference

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=165060

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

I supposed he ranted "vulgarities"...

if it's too much..can u take it?...

for me... i dun think so...

i will try to report to authorities

help or no help.... one should avoid all these crap....

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

This is part of the reason i don't like to let road incidents escalate. Never know whether the driver is in the right frame of mind, plus the old adage... "All kinds of people otr".

U did well :thumb:

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965