Didn't you know that taxi drivers here think they're like Gods on the road?

Betcha he thinks his name is Jesus.

and we bikers judas right:cry:

• Replies 25.1k

People there don't use their horns simply becoz it could be the last living act you do. It is legal to carry firearms there.

When everyone knows that the other person could be carrying a gun... everyone is very polite to one another, they greet each other, stop their cars for pedestrians to cross the road at any place and not just the crosswalks. People don't stare at you or ask you what the @#@ you looking at but instead smile at you when you look at them.

So somehow I tend to believe that in order to have peace... there must be weapons. :angel:

You've obviously not talking about driving/riding through NYC, LA, Chitown or any other large city during rush hour traffic... Granted, most of the time, there's so much open space with all the highways, interstates, etc., that people don't get into each other's spaces/faces. In and around the cities, however, I've seen people do crazy things, tailgate like madmen at 70+ speeds, blow up at the slightest thing, even getting out of cars in the middle of a busy road. o_O Personally, I've had people threaten bodily harm (though never carried out), and once we pulled into a parking spot as a car pulled out not seeing another car was waiting in front, the guy in front reversed and got confrontational immediately, and we came back to slashed tires. :dot: (Yea, I know, shoulda moved after he drove off)

At least here people seem to be predictable in their aggressiveness, blind disregard of signalling and the like. Better than the US where they can go ape**** for the smallest reasons.....

uncle rap, this is the 'beauty' of our local drivers' culture & mentality. I have seen heavy cargo on even smaller bikes like the kips & cubs. i really pity the bike because from the rear, you can only see the wheel. had incident w cab as well yesterday but alas its always e same thing. these days i hv been smacking ppl's car mirror (only a couple of times delibrately hehe) cos really getting sick & tired of idiots & somewat can't be bothered now cos my mirrors are already scratched anyway...ok i know tat's really sucky of me....i anticipated some 'stoning' from forumers but am tat PISSED off w drivers these days

so is this the beauty of our local riders' culture and mentality?

so next time if a bike squeeze too close to me, i can move slightly to the right/left and brush him off the road. because really getting sick & tired of idiots & somewat can't be bothered now?

what's with this nonchalant attitude with road courtesy and safety?

it's people like you who gives riders a bad name.

then stop all the complaining of 2nd class road users.

there are bad drivers as well as bad riders too.

few months ago, i have to replace my side mirror for almost $600.

why?

this streetfigher super4 was squeezing so fast and furious along PIE during peak hours.

i guess he didn't feel anything with his WIDE and FAT scrambler handlebar with METAL handguards when he smashed my mirror.

Go easy girl.

Vent thy frustrations on the track... its a destresser for me.

Anyway, I just realised that I hear the sounds of horns being used whilst riding.... something I have not heard in my 2 years of riding in the USA.

People there don't use their horns simply becoz it could be the last living act you do. It is legal to carry firearms there.

When everyone knows that the other person could be carrying a gun... everyone is very polite to one another, they greet each other, stop their cars for pedestrians to cross the road at any place and not just the crosswalks. People don't stare at you or ask you what the @#@ you looking at but instead smile at you when you look at them.

So somehow I tend to believe that in order to have peace... there must be weapons. :angel:

yeah... agreed with the weapons part but it's definitely not peace... cause you might look at the way it's peace but people will look at it as dangerous... as you never know when you gonna die and it's a mis-shot... or see wrong people.. that's it... haix,,,

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

You've obviously not talking about driving/riding through NYC, LA, Chitown or any other large city during rush hour traffic... Granted, most of the time, there's so much open space with all the highways, interstates, etc., that people don't get into each other's spaces/faces. In and around the cities, however, I've seen people do crazy things, tailgate like madmen at 70+ speeds, blow up at the slightest thing, even getting out of cars in the middle of a busy road. o_O Personally, I've had people threaten bodily harm (though never carried out), and once we pulled into a parking spot as a car pulled out not seeing another car was waiting in front, the guy in front reversed and got confrontational immediately, and we came back to slashed tires. :dot: (Yea, I know, shoulda moved after he drove off)

At least here people seem to be predictable in their aggressiveness, blind disregard of signalling and the like. Better than the US where they can go ape**** for the smallest reasons.....

Totally agree. Driving in big US cities is nuts. Horning, tailgating, reckless filtering, lots of %%&%$ gesturing. 2 experiences for me, once with the side of my car bashed in after parking overnight, and once with my trunk busted from someone trying to break in.... both in NYC. Good and bad are everywhere...

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

so next time if a bike squeeze too close to me, i can move slightly to the right/left and brush him off the road. because really getting sick & tired of idiots & somewat can't be bothered now?

why?

this streetfigher super4 was squeezing so fast and furious along PIE during peak hours.

i guess he didn't feel anything with his WIDE and FAT scrambler handlebar with METAL handguards when he smashed my mirror.

call me a bad rider....whatever lah....if you take offence to my posting, i can't help it. am sure you r no saint yourself either & yes there are too many idiots who doesn't respect bikers so you can't blame them or OK ppl like me to be pissed off......it's a bloody chicken & egg thing......in any case, if there are heaps more NICER ppl like you, using the road would hv been a much better experience.

why?

Chill driver chill... Let it pass. Lets have a mutual understanding. Well we also dunno if he did that on purpose or its an accident. Sorry abt your $600.

Go easy girl.

Anyway, I just realised that I hear the sounds of horns being used whilst riding.... something I have not heard in my 2 years of riding in the USA.

hmm i suspect there will be a massacre if weapons are allowed hehe....

Totally agree. Driving in big US cities is nuts. Horning, tailgating, reckless filtering, lots of %%&%$ gesturing. 2 experiences for me, once with the side of my car bashed in after parking overnight, and once with my trunk busted from someone trying to break in.... both in NYC. Good and bad are everywhere...

I was living and working in a small country town on the outskirts of Phoenix so I must have been lucky then.

Big cities and large crowds tend to make people go nutz fast. Country side people tend to be more patient and civil.

I sometimes think that our country is getting way too crowded for our own good. Soon we will be another LA or New York along with its associated social problems.

Thankfully the associated social problems will NOT include guns on the road and being fearful of agitating any road user lest he shoots you. Sure, we have a case of road rage every now. Which country doesn't? But thats contained and the problem's limited, because this country does not permit gun ownership. At least the the gahmen got something right if they screwed up everything else.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Went home after work using Upp B.Timah towards Old Jurong road, this is what happened that caused a massive jam from courts all the way till Shell Kiosk.

Seems like more and more F&F drivers around the west side endangering other road users :giddy:

Image083.jpg

Went home after work using Upp B.Timah towards Old Jurong road, this is what happened that caused a massive jam from courts all the way till Shell Kiosk.

Seems like more and more F&F drivers around the west side endangering other road users :giddy:

I see a pic but don't understand what is going on other than a bunch of policemen standing around a junction.

What actually happened?

I see a pic but don't understand what is going on other than a bunch of policemen standing around a junction.

What actually happened?

i think the car beside the bus is facing the opp direction

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
Go easy girl.

I like that idea.

Bengs killing each other over a stare or a honk.

Shanghai Spaghetti westerns, and sweet-and-sour drive-bys.

So tasty. Helps to thin out their numbers some.

today scared the sh1t out of me.

was going to work this morning, near Singapore Poly, stopped at junction. light turns green. most of the time i chk both sides, but dun noe y dint chk at that pt.

suddenly, stupid f#$% van beat traffic light and zoom passed just in front of me, making me to fishtail.

luckily nothing, sumtime just a moment of lapse can kill, esp in this stupid weather. :angry:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

i really dunno wat to say liao, yesterday got one taxi tailgate me very very closely n nearly knocking me n nearly skid, can hear the sound from the taxi tires, damn stupid f00l.

then i riding rding expressway then got car suddenly change lane wif out signal, causing me jam brakes within 5 metres, nearly knock the car n my bike about to broke into half, damn cork driver.

really dunno wat to say already, my whole bike go scrap nv mind, dun make me die for nothing can, make me angry somemore i dun wanna buy car liao, i straight away buy one lorry n ram all the cork drivers, see who win:angry: :angry: :angry:

I want to go and try out Tuas track this afternoon for the first time.... why must it start to rain today??? :cry: :angry:

uncle rap, you still on leave eh?

it's okay....u still here

i really dunno wat to say liao, yesterday got one taxi tailgate me very very closely n nearly knocking me n nearly skid, can hear the sound from the taxi tires, damn stupid f00l.

then i riding rding expressway then got car suddenly change lane wif out signal, causing me jam brakes within 5 metres, nearly knock the car n my bike about to broke into half, damn cork driver.

really dunno wat to say already, my whole bike go scrap nv mind, dun make me die for nothing can, make me angry somemore i dun wanna buy car liao, i straight away buy one lorry n ram all the cork drivers, see who win:angry: :angry: :angry:

it's okay....u still here

but where got ppl purposely wan riders to die, no sense at all, purposely, think its funny

Go easy girl.

then we should wear this shirt..

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_LxZ4Mi3rR3Q/SNoWIoZK97I/AAAAAAAANh8/S_DXnyYsH94/s1600-h/img_6985.jpg

uncle rap, you still on leave eh?

I wish the leave will last forever... don't feel like going to work, especially at the new place. Totally clueless about what they do. :giddy:

Trust me... a lousy day at the track is still better than a good day at work. :cheeky:

Anyway it seems to be a ritual for me to crash at every new track I go to... Tuas was no different.

All I can say is... am so happy its only a DRZ400SM so the handguards and axle sliders took the brunt and I could still continue riding.

Now if it was like the CBR1000 that I had before... I think I will be crying now coz smoke will coming out of my pockets. :angel:

actually i agree we must hold firearms...

one dude horn the other one... the take guns out and shoot each other... bam! we have 2 lesser drivers...

it kinda solves road congestion by itself!