• Replies 25.1k

But still have some taxis knocked them down b4 :p

So who's the actual god :confused:

those are the chao mortals who think they can defy god. surely, they rebel and defy and raised arms against god of the road, only to find a friendly greeting card in form of a summons and court order in their mailbox :angel:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

But still have some taxis knocked them down b4 :p

So who's the actual god :confused:

Yupz.... Watched Clash of the Titans? Man defied god. N wat did they get? :cheeky: Unless u can find demi god in taxi drivers...

those are the chao mortals who think they can defy god. surely, they rebel and defy and raised arms against god of the road, only to find a friendly greeting card in form of a summons and court order in their mailbox :angel:

-= I live my life a quarter mile at a time. =-

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Prankster_Siggy.jpg

Was driving today from Vivocity back to Upper Thomson at peak hour traffic...was reminded why I was so glad I got to work from home....

...but there was a silver lining today...I saw a Monster, a 990sm and a Multistrada 1000. SOLID!!!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

Peaceful days and nights on my big fat Phantom. I try to ride without Yamaha Hell Rider Syndrome and patiently polish my chrome every day :3

DIY hazard lights v. useful for close quarter situations in heavy traffic. Drivers courteously stay clear from bikes with panniers (they look fat? :p) and hazard lights are a way for me to tell other motorcyclists to keep a larger distance from my cautious split-laning.

I found it good practise to duck into the car lanes and wave the faster squeezers forward then follow behind. Drivers tend to leave a bit more space when they know many motorcycles are passing.

I tend to pick up new tricks from observing other cruiser riders in heavy traffic. An uncle on a FBC plate new Phantom with wide handlebars (custom4?) deftly outmaneuvered all the little cubs on the jammed up BKE this morning. And later a Steed cut in front of me to give me a clear path out to the PIE.

By the way, the PIE and BKE was totally jammed to a standstill not because of any road blockage but because everyone insisted on slowing down to 5kph to stare at the number plate of a broken down vehicle.

Stupid.

all wanna be CSI mah, identify killer and cause of death.

bo liao.

Yupz.... Watched Clash of the Titans? Man defied god. N wat did they get? :cheeky: Unless u can find demi god in taxi drivers...

the only demi gods that can exist are diplomats. i wonder what will happen if a diplomat while on working hours knock down a TP. will immunity still counts?

anyway, i have something interesting to share today. was going JB just now as always. was then asked to stop at a road block. i thought i got do nothing wrong so not scared la. also, i doubt they'll do some funny stuff on a road block.

so, while being the only Sg bike on the left side of the road, the TP asked for my license. then he asked for my road tax, i told him i didn't bring. he told me how come don't have road tax. i tell him in sg they can check electronically whether got valid road tax or not. then he say cannot. he said EVERY TIME he stop SG bikes, they always have their road tax. if ride in Malaysia, must have valid road tax.

i didn't know that road tax in singapore is valid in Malaysia also. and he let me off with a verbal warning. the next time he see me, he will straight away fine me 200. i felt like asking him if it's in SG dollars or MY ringgit.

anyway, i don't how he check my license cos he only see the front of it but not the back.

when going back home, i was properly checked by the singapore customs. i was wondering how come this guy so on. the face don't look like the on type. that's when i realised the guy behind me, riding a drz, was asked to move to one side by a plainclothes officer, for further checking perhaps.

Peaceful days and nights on my big fat Phantom. I try to ride without Yamaha Hell Rider Syndrome and patiently polish my chrome every day :3

DIY hazard lights v. useful for close quarter situations in heavy traffic. Drivers courteously stay clear from bikes with panniers (they look fat? :p) and hazard lights are a way for me to tell other motorcyclists to keep a larger distance from my cautious split-laning.

I found it good practise to duck into the car lanes and wave the faster squeezers forward then follow behind. Drivers tend to leave a bit more space when they know many motorcycles are passing.

I tend to pick up new tricks from observing other cruiser riders in heavy traffic. An uncle on a FBC plate new Phantom with wide handlebars (custom4?) deftly outmaneuvered all the little cubs on the jammed up BKE this morning. And later a Steed cut in front of me to give me a clear path out to the PIE.

By the way, the PIE and BKE was totally jammed to a standstill not because of any road blockage but because everyone insisted on slowing down to 5kph to stare at the number plate of a broken down vehicle.

Stupid.

it's always the case whereby the vehicles on all lanes will slow down for whatever reasons when the broken down vehicle is on the road shoulder.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Stupid.

It very normal also.

Note down the broke down or acc vehicle number plate for the come 4D, hope it kanna...hahaaaa....:angel::angel::angel:

We do crashed with insect and even bird while on the bike but Yesterday morning on the way to work I feel a sharp pain on my thigh and guess must be stung by a Bee. However, the bee must be dropping off cos I can't see any.

Yesterday still not so bad but now swollen and surrounding muscles red and stiff. Any recommendation off the shelve medication to release the swell and itchy?

Today (minutes ago) while riding, encounter a childish biker. Was rushing home from work cause I was without a rain coat. Admit I was traveling quite fast as I didn't want to get seriously drenched. Passed a red RXZ quite fast as I was speeding. Suddenly the RXZ sped up and passed me. Somehow I felt that the rider was provoked and thought I wanted to race. With this in mind, I kept behind him all the way although there are times where by I can pass him. I just try to remain behind him with totally no intention to race.

Come to a red light, we both stopped and I purposely stopped a distance behind him. To my surprise, he lifted his visor and turn to stare at me. I lifted my visor and give him the "what do you want?" signal. We stared on and he kept "twitching" his head. Although he didn't did what I though what he would do - getting down from his bike and confront me - I still felt that our roads definitely need to be cleared off of such aggressive riders or even drivers.

Totally spoilt my night.

Today (minutes ago) while riding, encounter a childish biker. Was rushing home from work cause I was without a rain coat. Admit I was traveling quite fast as I didn't want to get seriously drenched. Passed a red RXZ quite fast as I was speeding. Suddenly the RXZ sped up and passed me. Somehow I felt that the rider was provoked and thought I wanted to race. With this in mind, I kept behind him all the way although there are times where by I can pass him. I just try to remain behind him with totally no intention to race.

Come to a red light, we both stopped and I purposely stopped a distance behind him. To my surprise, he lifted his visor and turn to stare at me. I lifted my visor and give him the "what do you want?" signal. We stared on and he kept "twitching" his head. Although he didn't did what I though what he would do - getting down from his bike and confront me - I still felt that our roads definitely need to be cleared off of such aggressive riders or even drivers.

Totally spoilt my night.

Sorry, you were saying?

had a near death experience early in the morning. was at the entrance of my office carpark when this mofo in a SUV decided his car was too expensive for the stopline. as i was making my way across a small junction, can see the mofo full pedal his fugging car as soon as the carpark gantry open, dashing towards me, completely ignoring to check for vehicles and slowing down for the stop line.

for dat split second, muscle memory took over. dropped gear, fast trottle out of danger and horn. even as i was horning and going pass the mofo, i can see his car still approaching my from the corner of my eye.

too bad i was in a one way street. if not i will u-turn and chase dat mofo down and give him a piece of my mind o_O

wads more shiok than to start the day with a near death experience? :angel:

Edited by gwzc_mk2

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

on the way to work.. just when i exit jln bukit merah exit from AYE..

1 LTA officer parked by the roadside and looking for his prey..

balls shrink and i immediately closed throttle to avoid his detection..

scary sia.. LTA out prowling for illegal mods lately?? 2 LTA officers spotted in my work area in the past 1 month already..

had a near death experience early in the morning. was at the entrance of my office carpark when this mofo in a SUV decided his car was too expensive for the stopline. as i was making my way across a small junction, can see the mofo full pedal his fugging car as soon as the carpark gantry open, dashing towards me, completely ignoring to check for vehicles and slowing down for the stop line.

for dat split second, muscle memory took over. dropped gear, fast trottle out of danger and horn. even as i was horning and going pass the mofo, i can see his car still approaching my from the corner of my eye.

too bad i was in a one way street. if not i will u-turn and chase dat mofo down and give him a piece of my mind o_O

wads more shiok than to start the day with a near death experience? :angel:

wads better t

sometimes i really wish i was wearing shoes with studs while riding.. give those cagers who come real close and give their doors a new deco..

2 nice dents... :angel:

sometimes i really wish i was wearing shoes with studs while riding.. give those cagers who come real close and give their doors a new deco..

2 nice dents... :angel:

i cant..... car is on my right, with the head facing me :(

i get out of there any slower, i will fly faster than superman :cry:

my building's entrance is screwed up. entry to the building have to cut across a small junction which serves the exit lanes also.

on the way to work.. just when i exit jln bukit merah exit from AYE..

1 LTA officer parked by the roadside and looking for his prey..

balls shrink and i immediately closed throttle to avoid his detection..

scary sia.. LTA out prowling for illegal mods lately?? 2 LTA officers spotted in my work area in the past 1 month already..

we seem to be working in the same area. but i didnt notice any LTA lately.

am working along alexandra road. behind PSA and NOL building

we seem to be working in the same area. but i didnt notice any LTA lately.

am working along alexandra road. behind PSA and NOL building

the new comtech?

not exactly new. its refurbish from a old warehouse building. but yeah~ the comtech

i'm like 5mins ride away from you.. depot...

you in HP isit??

FYI

Every rider out there who is travelling along Lornie Road towards Thomson Road better be careful.

Today while riding along Lornie Road towards Thomson Road, I saw a man standing at the overhead bridge that links to MediaCorp with his device measuring people's speed.

So beware if you pass by there! I got a warning speeding ticket before (heng... no points deducted). That stretch of road... hur hur hur... better not play. Better guai guai stick to 70km/h limit.

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

i'm like 5mins ride away from you.. depot...

you in HP isit??

nope, not in HP. some small stationery company