i totally understand the feeling of riding along bke, and actually feel everything is ok except the overtake by left lane parts. perhaps try to cut down on that? :smile:

otherwise it's pretty ok, as in u r not speeding, nor lane splitting at dangerously high speeds.

splitting between optimus prime sized trucks are a nono as well... not to mentioned cutting across the chevron markings like it does not exist....

don monkey see monkey do. the car infront do it, you also must follow... :faint:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

• Replies 25.1k

its guy la so obvious

xXxRated need to buy glasses le...

anyway hm... should be 'b1tch on motorcycle'

'b1tch in motorcycle' doesnt exactly paint a very pretty picture... unless bike is those kind with roof

But s/he always act like a girl.. then see the photo look like guy.... basket make me confused like when i watch kumar drag queen shows leh... :confused:

i totally understand the feeling of riding along bke, and actually feel everything is ok except the overtake by left lane parts. perhaps try to cut down on that? :smile:

otherwise it's pretty ok, as in u r not speeding, nor lane splitting at dangerously high speeds.

Hahhaa.... jackson still sayang... you really ah a nice guy! :thumb:

hurhur.dun dare watch the video :faint:

i've read bout many ppl squashing those teeny meeny animals which wld suddenly dashed across the rd for god noes wat reason.esp frm bro raptor's post :lol:

so yest happily turned right at the junc at teban den saw something on the rd.tot it was paper coz it was brown in color.looked down 2 c eyes staring back at me.wahkao.raised up my left left leg like it's gonna help n screamed all de way.turns out i missed the freaking tree lizard(i tink it's called dat i dunno) by few mm.phew.1 life saved :lol:

EVA VA VA VA!!! Wa long time no see.... which hole you hiding in???

i always believe we can be fast and aggressive yet decisive and safe at the same time.

but definitely not like what kalyan did in his rempit wannabe video...

and if you fellas noticed, he seemed to have a habit to post his videos on different sections which is really bad to those still learning or just got their licence who might not be able to differentiate what are the nonos and the yes yes of riding.

bro kalyan, you claimed to have 7 years of riding exp and also an yamaha hell rider. it's amazing nothing major happento you in all these 7 years of riding...

maybe hell don't want you yet la.... :cheeky: you haven been to hell, so what makes you think of giving yourself a name of 'yamaha hell rider'?

but let me warn you, if i ever encounter you overtaking me in such close proximity otr, i might actually give you a nice and hard kick...

see how you overtake those bikes, wa lan leh, j-kups style man... :sian:

splitting between optimus prime sized trucks are a nono as well... not to mentioned cutting across the chevron markings like it does not exist....

don monkey see monkey do. the car infront do it, you also must follow... :faint:

Nvm la ah cai bro.... this kind of people and his or her friends wait until they underneath a car or truck then they will learn.... no need to nag so much..... waste bandwith only.

+1 on that! :thumb:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

ya, that too.

Hahhaa.... jackson still sayang... :thumb:

alamak, give ppl a walking path la, 留条活路, u guys bombard him until no tml, very hard for him to change right?

like his title mentioned, monday blues.. although does not justify anything, but with a benefit of the doubt, maybe he dun ride like that all the time ma..

Hello jacckson.... his or her license already 7 years old already... :cheeky: although s/he post seem like newbie...

ya, i noeeeeee.. im just saying we are condemning a biker coz of "1 riding adventure". perhaps he does not always ride as such.

and i find it "ok" coz really, u see the bke kup prix everyday.. :faint: his stunts pale in comparison..

Somehow or rather this thread has becomed a flaming ground, as per what the thread name states its "today while riding" not "today in SBF" thread, both Kalyan and Ahcai i know u both as fellow PK's member, what im stating is from an Objective Point of View not with prejudice involved....

Kalyan has the right to post, yes no??

Everyone has the right to comment yes no??

but flaming or outright critism good for SBF No?

sometimes if things dont feel right PM the other party, what does posting openly with critism and sacarstic remark at the end of the day accomplish?

At the end of the day, we all in SBF shares a common interest, that is riding a bike, some prefer riding with rear wheel only, some with 3 wheel, some with no hands, and whatsoever, anyway just to cut things short....

if ppl are deemed to be able to influence easily by watching any motion clips, then that means the person is not using his or her brains to understand the signals transmitted by the eyes to the brain....like the earlier mat rempit videos, does that means that all the audience who watched it previously are gonna end up in that state as they have the tendency to replicate what they watch? Yes No?

So does Kalyan posting his video means ppl will replicate his action? Yes and No, at the end of the day, the rider in is control of the bike, and he/she is liable to his/her actions...

at the end of the day, having a friend is better than having an enemy....

ride safe and have fun!

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

ya, i noeeeeee.. im just saying we are condemning a biker coz of "1 riding adventure". perhaps he does not always ride as such.

and i find it "ok" coz really, u see the bke kup prix everyday.. :faint: his stunts pale in comparison..

Somehow or rather this thread has becomed a flaming ground, as per what the thread name states its "today while riding" not "today in SBF" thread, both Kalyan and Ahcai i know u both as fellow PK's member, what im stating is from an Objective Point of View not with prejudice involved....

Kalyan has the right to post, yes no??

Everyone has the right to comment yes no??

but flaming or outright critism good for SBF No?

sometimes if things dont feel right PM the other party, what does posting openly with critism and sacarstic remark at the end of the day accomplish?

At the end of the day, we all in SBF shares a common interest, that is riding a bike, some prefer riding with rear wheel only, some with 3 wheel, some with no hands, and whatsoever, anyway just to cut things short....

if ppl are deemed to be able to influence easily by watching any motion clips, then that means the person is not using his or her brains to understand the signals transmitted by the eyes to the brain....like the earlier mat rempit videos, does that means that all the audience who watched it previously are gonna end up in that state as they have the tendency to replicate what they watch? Yes No?

So does Kalyan posting his video means ppl will replicate his action? Yes and No, at the end of the day, the rider in is control of the bike, and he/she is liable to his/her actions...

at the end of the day, having a friend is better than having an enemy....

ride safe and have fun!

True true... case closed... something to be learnt from this whole episode..

who says criticism is bad?

people and organizations improve thru criticism.

a true friend will choose to criticize his/her friend in the hope his/her friend will realize his/her mistake and change for the better and not close one eye and keep quiet.

by posting this vid, it is an act that might negatively influence some riders among us where the young and new riders otr are most susceptible.

we have enough black sheeps out there that are tarnishing the reputation of motorcyclists as an group, we have no need for more black sheeps...

is how an individual accept any criticism he/she receives.

in an negative manner and the individual remains the same or worse change for the worst.

in an positive manner and the individual learns and becomes an better person as a whole.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

a true friend will choose to criticize his/her friend in the hope his/her friend will realize his/her mistake and change for the better and not close one eye and keep quiet.

by posting this vid, it is an act that might negatively influence some riders among us where the young and new riders otr are most susceptible.

we have enough black sheeps out there that are tarnishing the reputation of motorcyclists as an group, we have no need for more black sheeps...

in an negative manner and the individual remains the same or worse change for the worst.

in an positive manner and the individual learns and becomes an better person as a whole.

whoa ah cai well said... hopefully kay lan would take this as a valuable lesson to improve his or her riding OTR.

But s/he always act like a girl.. then see the photo look like guy.... basket make me confused like when i watch kumar drag queen shows leh... :confused:

act like girl ah... in the beginning before i saw his photo i was like 'this person behaviour a bit weird, like trying to be girl somehow not like girl eh'

then after see the photo explains everything la... it's not girl.

cheh.

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

act like girl ah... in the beginning before i saw his photo i was like 'this person behaviour a bit weird, like trying to be girl somehow not like girl eh'

then after see the photo explains everything la... it's not girl.

cheh.

Can't be sure nowadays man.... if you see a mountain range it might not be a she.... if you see a snake it might not be a man.....

"I different... i mummy daddy also have.... upstairs lion downstairs mermaid"

http://www.pairacy.com/plicated/uploaded/kumar6_080213_mn.jpg

Oh and don't get me started on photoshop... :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

well said!

because we care for our fellow bikers thats why we stood out to make comment on him.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

:thumb: wonder what TP will do if they see this vid? reckless riding? skillful rider? i would say, riding with an empty helmet. kinda left his brains at home due to monday blues? would appreciate if kaylan could PM me his bike number so that i can siam far far if i happen to see it on the road.

no offence to kaylan, jus trying to bring the point across that its infuriating to see such inconsiderate acts on the road. riding habits can be changed if a rider is humble enough. peace out.

:thumb: wonder what TP will do if they see this vid? reckless riding? skillful rider? i would say, riding with an empty helmet. kinda left his brains at home due to monday blues? would appreciate if kaylan could PM me his bike number so that i can siam far far if i happen to see it on the road.

no offence to kaylan, jus trying to bring the point across that its infuriating to see such inconsiderate acts on the road. riding habits can be changed if a rider is humble enough. peace out.

no need to pm.

check his pic.

FX **#* L

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

what are you trying to show?

saying this is worst than kalyan?:dot::dot::dot:

pls pls pls.....those in youtube vidz have no brains but with big nuts below.

what happen if you crash and die?

who is going to take care of your parents/wife/kids?

worst of all,you crash but never die.

who is going to take care of you?

(:

Thanks bro

Cheers, you have a great week ahead!

Ride Safe like you always do.

Takecare

(:

[yt]

[/yt]

Cheers and Ride Safe guys

thats the correct way to ride.

(:

Thanks bro

Cheers, you have a great week ahead!

Ride Safe like you always do.

Takecare

will do as im always on the defensive side:P:P:P

No hard feelings on the above commentary :3 I didn't post because I'm not an argumentative person (no point creating flame wars to protect our egos, etc).

A forum is always a place to freely learn and share, that's why we are all here. It's the people who speak up and criticise that ultimately inspire confidence (because you know they're not edging you to a self-destructive path).

The above video of mine is representative of a typical motorcyclist in my age group. Believe me while I dislike riding with other gentlemen my age who seem to love last-second lane changes, it is very difficult to actually advise others on how to not become an accident waiting to happen. (Yes this does apply to my dear friends on SBF as well, no one is perfect.)

I hope that by overtly demonstrating what can be a worst-case scenario of a reckless rush-hour rider, others will set a better example. Ahcaibiker etc are well known for their smooth steady riding and it can be a mutually benefiting experience to hear from them. Once again, they are very direct but that's because they are right.

Without further ado, again, pictures speak a thousand words:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ki1vwDxlJTc[/yt]

The first 1:40 or so is a safety briefing of sorts. Getting out of 'whirlpools of death' like TPY need not involve dangerous lane splitting and wheel-to-wheel action with other motorcycles.

Lesser-used alternative routes can get you where you want to be in far less than it takes to squeeze through expressways. And giving way to other motorists can speed up your journey tremendously. "Stuck" vehicles trying to change lanes but being blocked by inconsiderate motorists like myself only leads to unnecessary congestion for the half-kilometre of traffic behind :3

no need to pm.

check his pic.

Despite good advise to the contrary I remain a very open person. With a bit more searching you can even find things on the forum like h/p no, address, commuting locations etc.

For the record I have been singled out and confronted by a concerned member of the forum before - I've no issues with that because it gives us an opportunity to share greviances (no matter how violent/angry) and work together to make the roads a better place.

Hope today's video irons out the negative influences created by the earlier one posted above. If not, you can always PM me and discuss what you think should be behaviour befitting of your forums.

Remember, we're all here to ride and learn - I'd just appreciate a bit less of the personal attacks stuff because you know, everyone has feelings...

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3
No hard feelings on the above commentary :3 I didn't post because I'm not an argumentative person (no point creating flame wars to protect our egos, etc).

A forum is always a place to freely learn and share, that's why we are all here. It's the people who speak up and criticise that ultimately inspire confidence (because you know they're not edging you to a self-destructive path).

The above video of mine is representative of a typical motorcyclist in my age group. Believe me while I dislike riding with other gentlemen my age who seem to love last-second lane changes, it is very difficult to actually advise others on how to not become an accident waiting to happen. (Yes this does apply to my dear friends on SBF as well, no one is perfect.)

I hope that by overtly demonstrating what can be a worst-case scenario of a reckless rush-hour rider, others will set a better example. Ahcaibiker etc are well known for their smooth steady riding and it can be a mutually benefiting experience to hear from them. Once again, they are very direct but that's because they are right.

[NEW VIDEO IS BEING PROCESSED]

The first 1:40 or so is a safety briefing of sorts. Getting out of 'whirlpools of death' like TPY need not involve dangerous lane splitting and wheel-to-wheel action with other motorcycles.

Lesser-used alternative routes can get you where you want to be in far less than it takes to squeeze through expressways. And giving way to other motorists can speed up your journey tremendously. "Stuck" vehicles trying to change lanes but being blocked by inconsiderate motorists like myself only leads to unnecessary congestion for the half-kilometre of traffic behind :3

Despite good advise to the contrary I remain a very open person. With a bit more searching you can even find things on the forum like h/p no, address, commuting locations etc.

For the record I have been singled out and confronted by a concerned member of the forum before - I've no issues with that because it gives us an opportunity to share greviances (no matter how violent/angry) and work together to make the roads a better place.

Hope today's video irons out the negative influences created by the earlier one posted above. If not, you can always PM me and discuss what you think should be behaviour befitting of your forums.

Remember, we're all here to ride and learn - I'd just appreciate a bit less of the personal attacks stuff because you know, everyone has feelings...

ride safe.

understands ppl around your age are riding in this manner,i dun agree with this as its depends on individual:P

some how i feel is we all are rider and should help each other by giving /receiving conment.

pls kindly lead by example to the newer riders...:p

i always believe we can be fast and aggressive yet decisive and safe at the same time.

but definitely not like what kalyan did in his rempit wannabe video...

and if you fellas noticed, he seemed to have a habit to post his videos on different sections which is really bad to those still learning or just got their licence who might not be able to differentiate what are the nonos and the yes yes of riding.

bro kalyan, you claimed to have 7 years of riding exp and also an yamaha hell rider. it's amazing nothing major happento you in all these 7 years of riding...

maybe hell don't want you yet la.... :cheeky: you haven been to hell, so what makes you think of giving yourself a name of 'yamaha hell rider'?

but let me warn you, if i ever encounter you overtaking me in such close proximity otr, i might actually give you a nice and hard kick...

see how you overtake those bikes, wa lan leh, j-kups style man... :sian:

'i might actually give you a nice and hard kick...' hey that's too much to do to a fellow biker.

He has his own way of riding that's keeping him well and alive, isn't it time to explore on it?

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

well, i'm glad that u din "disappoint" my defense for a fellow biker earlier.

HMMZ.. is this considered viral marketing? ahcai and chris and others gang together wan izzit? :lol:

1) let new riders watch the negative demonstration.

2) let new riders see how other bikers condemn the negative demonstration.

3) let new riders watch the positive demonstration.

4) take home message: "Reckless" riders also can be safety riders.

:thumb: for the plot, but the negative demonstration is really risky to you, the actual rider. o_O

pls try not to ride like the negative demonstration again. :smile:

well, i'm glad that u din "disappoint" my defense for a fellow biker earlier.

HMMZ.. is this considered viral marketing? ahcai and chris and others gang together wan izzit? :lol:

1) let new riders watch the negative demonstration.

2) let new riders see how other bikers condemn the negative demonstration.

3) let new riders watch the positive demonstration.

4) take home message: "Reckless" riders also can be safety riders.

:thumb: for the plot, but the negative demonstration is really risky to you, the actual rider. o_O

pls try not to ride like the negative demonstration again. :smile:

Case closed for me already... like i said... no need to talk so much....

http://static.howstuffworks.com/gif/flamethrower-intro.jpg:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

so it is acting har

need to get approval from lta before filming or nt...

without that, inconsiderate and dangerous riding is inconsiderate and dangerous riding, no matter what noble excuse reason you have for it

i dont think you need a video to show people how to ride dangerously just so that they will learn to ride safely

where's the logic? what's the point?

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.