today an asswipe of a cager tailgated me while i was tagging along behind a megane on the 1st lane of the SLE. there was a line of cars in front of me and mind, i wasn't travelling slowly and was maintaining a safety distance of a-car-and-a-half length from the megane in front of me. this bugger started tailgating me tightly. i normally don't mind giving way but this asswipe was pissing me off with his tailgating. at one point he suddenly overtook me with the little space on the 2nd lane and cut right in front of me with barely a bike length between his rear bumper and my front. had to quickly jam my brakes and immediately lane split for safety.

the next bit is really cos i was pissed off so i know this part i'm at fault but wouldn't you guys get pissed off too? anyway i manuevred the tight traffic and lane split till i found a gap between him and the megane again. slotted myself in between and he was forced to give way like i was forced to lane split before that. after that i just cruised behind the megane as norm and ignored him. glanced a few times in the sideview mirror and this time he kept a proper safety distance from my rear.

not long after he went to the 2nd lane and kept giving me his **** face. i gave him my nonchalant face and bohiew him. asswipe looked like he was driving his father's car. what's up with these young cagers who think they own the road.

take it easy la, really..

careful ah .. now use car knock ppl

sentence is lower then anything

exactly..

today while riding...

saw 2 accident sites - sle after wdls ave 12, bike down horribly, seems very serious but i was focusing too much on the traffic, did not notice too much..

thereafter, along loyang ave, saw a bike down in between 2 cars, i.e. lanesplitting kenna kiap or something.. the rider was up and calling on hp so np..

• Replies 25.1k

today while riding. glad that i lanesplitted at a "correct" speed. was travelling in-between vehicles due to traffic jam from vivo to ECP.

passenger in the taxi wound down the window and vomitted out of the cab. RIGHT IN FRONT of my path. if i was 3 secs faster, i would become a merlion victim. happily tapped brake, changed lane to avoid the pile of puke. :)

On the way to Planet today, while travelling on PIE in the middle lane, got an SUV travelling on the right lane, diagonally behind me, slowly overtook me, signalled and squeeeeeeze into the gap between me and the car infront, then slowed down. CRAP!!!! Why did he have to do that for?!?!?! I say CRAP! Because when I check my blindspot and zipped away, there were no cars behind me in the middle lane for the next 200m or so, and also no car for a good 100m on the right most lane where I made my escape. Will it kill him to line up behind me?!?!?!

Have he ever thought that doing so could kill me, even though it didn't do him much good to squeeze in? :(

Then later along the PIE, got 1 car cannot keep his lane when we go on a curve along PIE. And mind you the curve was a gentle curve, not like the type you get exiting the expressway. Now this fellow, travelling on the rightmost lane went more and more to the left until his tyres were on the dotted line, then passed over. Me being on the next lane revv full throttle and ran away. The gentleman wearing white on a BMW bike behind me, who kept in lane riding like driving a car, saw it all, shake head him shake head and then when he also passed the guy by stared him down through the window from his FS. Man! Talk about road hogging and not being able to keep in line. :sian:

Then on the way back home from Planet, while lane splitting at a red light outside the driving school, got one car OPEN the passenger door in the middle of the road (middle lane) and let his daughter out. Almost bang into the daughter and the door. Luckily 2 things happened.

1. I was going slow because in front is red light

2. I got 1 car lenght to react. Phew! :sweat:

careful ah .. now use car knock ppl

sentence is lower then anything

i gotta agree wif this, seen many cases already, drivers let off wif a slight punishment, bikers always blamed, riders/pillon permanent injuries.

Has grabbing the daughter up with one arm and riding for a few good meters before putting her down ever cross your mind? It certainly does for me.

I more concerned with not flying through the window of the opened car door.... :sian:

But the girl quite CHIO!!! :lovestruck:

Won't mind doing that if got space to squeeze through the cars. :cheeky:

On the way to Planet today, while travelling on PIE in the middle lane, got an SUV travelling on the right lane, diagonally behind me, slowly overtook me, signalled and squeeeeeeze into the gap between me and the car infront, then slowed down. CRAP!!!! Why did he have to do that for?!?!?! I say CRAP! Because when I check my blindspot and zipped away, there were no cars behind me in the middle lane for the next 200m or so, and also no car for a good 100m on the right most lane where I made my escape. Will it kill him to line up behind me?!?!?!

Have he ever thought that doing so could kill me, even though it didn't do him much good to squeeze in? :(

Then later along the PIE, got 1 car cannot keep his lane when we go on a curve along PIE. And mind you the curve was a gentle curve, not like the type you get exiting the expressway. Now this fellow, travelling on the rightmost lane went more and more to the left until his tyres were on the dotted line, then passed over. Me being on the next lane revv full throttle and ran away. The gentleman wearing white on a BMW bike behind me, who kept in lane riding like driving a car, saw it all, shake head him shake head and then when he also passed the guy by stared him down through the window from his FS. Man! Talk about road hogging and not being able to keep in line. :sian:

Then on the way back home from Planet, while lane splitting at a red light outside the driving school, got one car OPEN the passenger door in the middle of the road (middle lane) and let his daughter out. Almost bang into the daughter and the door. Luckily 2 things happened.

i do agree dat there's a lot of such nonsense drivers nowadays.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

I more concerned with not flying through the window of the opened car door.... :sian:

But the girl quite CHIO!!! :lovestruck:

Won't mind doing that if got space to squeeze through the cars. :cheeky:

lol~~

school girl leh. too young for lah

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

y u 1 day of riding so many "dai chi" de...

for ur safety better not ride bike le lol ..

24 Oct 2009 - Current: Honda CBR600 RR 04 FBA8**8P

Class 2 - 03 Feb 2009

14 Mar 2009 - 26 April 2010: Honda CB400 SPEC III FY2993T

Class 2A - 20 Dec 2005

25 Mar 2002 - 9 Mar 2009: KIA Spectra HB 1.6 SDR1499X

Class 3 - 29 Nov 2001

I know she is at least 18 years old lor! Otherwise how to go to driving school! :cheeky:

ok. at least u are spared of the rotan liao :p

was at Seletar Dam chilling with a couple of friends until a group of S4s broke the quietness with their revving without endcan and racing up and down the dam.. (brainless twits)

even raced and revved with another group of S4s..

these riders spoil the reputation of safe riding and the image of riders (S4 especially) in SG..

wanna try speed and fun, please dress up and go to the tracks, not the crowded dam..

this happened a couple of days back, when traffic was pretty heavy on aye heading towards ecp. one car broke down or something after keppel.

this p-plate rider was lane-splitting. fine with me. but even before i came up behind him, i knew something was kinda wrong about this fella. he was lane splitting with BOTH HIS LEGS HANGING ABOVE THE GROUND ! err okay . so i didn't want to stress him so i kept a distance of 2 to 3 meters behind him. and goodness i was sooo .. speechless. this fella was wobbling when lane splitting, and despite all that, he even tried to squeeze in between a very tight space!

i think he went for blood donation or something, coz saw the band on his left arm. but dude, what were you thinking? u were wobbling like mad.

btw, i dont know what bike he was riding, but it's a sportsbike for sure. but dude, nice bike. :thumbs: but your wobbling, no thumbs up.

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

saw a funny driver yday..

he was practically lanesplitting along eng neo all the way, when i closed up to 1.5 car length, the whole car shook, brake lights flashed on, and he tried to change lane to left lane, but nv check blindspot! almost swerved into the car on the left lane.

after that i relac, kept a distance and observed..

the driver kept braking intermittently for no reason, and braked throughout the bend..

:faint: maybe first drive after getting license..

the driver kept braking intermittently for no reason, and braked throughout the bend....

normal lah, i seen the same situation as u, but its on an empty stretch of rd, single file.

dunno wats wif drivers nowadays.

seen wobbling bikes? have u seen wobbling cars? haizz, pathetic drivers

saw a funny driver yday..

he was practically lanesplitting along eng neo all the way, when i closed up to 1.5 car length, the whole car shook, brake lights flashed on, and he tried to change lane to left lane, but nv check blindspot! almost swerved into the car on the left lane.

after that i relac, kept a distance and observed..

the driver kept braking intermittently for no reason, and braked throughout the bend..

:faint: maybe first drive after getting license..

normal lah, i seen the same situation as u, but its on an empty stretch of rd, single file.

dunno wats wif drivers nowadays.

seen wobbling bikes? have u seen wobbling cars? haizz, pathetic drivers

same as u guys. i saw it before. its wobbling and keep braking for nothing. the stretch of road was empty. hopefully that fellow was looking for his way or hes lost.

hope its not a guy driving without license. :sian:

maybe his wheels were off balance...

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
was at Seletar Dam chilling with a couple of friends until a group of S4s broke the quietness with their revving without endcan and racing up and down the dam.. (brainless twits)

even raced and revved with another group of S4s..

these riders spoil the reputation of safe riding and the image of riders (S4 especially) in SG..

wanna try speed and fun, please dress up and go to the tracks, not the crowded dam..

that must be a sat night near midnight some more right ??

my friends were asking me, why we do that for ?

i say how i know sia....

maybe his wheels were off balance...

is it me or most cars wheels off balance?

or is it drivers have shakey hands or foot?

worst still, are their eyes OTR or are they dreaming in their own world?

is it me or most cars wheels off balance?

or is it drivers have shakey hands or foot?

worst still, are their eyes OTR or are they dreaming in their own world?

Probably mobile phone or the gps...

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
that must be a sat night near midnight some more right ??

my friends were asking me, why we do that for ?

i say how i know sia....

you mean you are one of them?

or your friend(driver) making a remark and ask you(rider)?