Yes, I'm alright... would say I'm damn lucky to be alive.

Just that the bike not lucky enough... suffer damages on the front.

bike can repair lah

as long as u are alrite can le

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

Yes, I'm alright... would say I'm damn lucky to be alive.

Just that the bike not lucky enough... suffer damages on the front.

bike can repair lah

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

bike can repair lah

Thanks gwzv_mk2, head down to BW to settle the repairs... so far no interior damages.. *one thing dress for the crash is very important... glad that I'm in the right equipment at the right time.

Dono y today the road seems filled up with ambulance, just a short distance to work saw 4 ambulance.. zzz

i saw one on the way to work oso... siren on somemore.

hope the person inside can make it. :pity:

肥仔七åƒå·

developing countries road is so narrow and full of open drains but their motorists can handle.

their motorists have such gd road manner and consideration and skills.

wats SG motorists doing in recent yrs ?? :(

as we get ahead... we seems to lose something too.

didnt know International Plaza has changed the bike parking rules ...

used to be free.. but yesterday, i paid 8.80.... :sian: same as car parking price...

What the?!?

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Yes, u can go for season if u park there regularly. i believe it's $20.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

this morning bump into accident... I crash into BMW

*for some reason the driver vehicle unharmed, but my bike not in the condition to ride...

Surprisingly, the BMW driver and passenger helped me out. Directing the traffic and lifting up my fallen bike...

Driver verify my condition, once I give a thumbs up he drove off. Without claiming my insurance or watsoever...

There are nice people... I've met a few myself.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

Today while riding to JB for petrol.

(Getting less, because married liao.)

Saw a whole swarm of bikers on the road along Yishun wearing green. (They are really bikers, as in racer bike bicycle) :lol:

Then on the way back, I saw an Ang Mo stopped by the ICA at the Singapore side custom. The guy was in full riding gear, red and black leather suit with shoulder guards. But what really got my attention was his bike, it was a BMW like the one in "Long way down" and it had a Chinese number plate!!! Yap! it was "京 (Jing) something" Might have came all the way from Bei Jing!!! :eek:

But what was really memorable today was when I was starting up my Phantom. Because I wasn't riding the whole week, and most of the last 2 weeks, my battery's gone. So I had to push start the bike, after 6 or 7 attempts I just can't get it moving. "I must be losing my touch" or so I thought. It would crank when I release the clutch, but cannot keep going, even if I clutch in fully after that, but can crank again when I keep pushing at 1/2 clutch. Damn! It was hot! I thought it might be not enough petrol, maybe carb is dried after nearly 2 weeks not riding. So I pushed again and ram throttle, also cannot keep it up!!! :giddy:

Then no choice, take off helmet to rest... then when I wanted to take out the key, then saw this.... :sian:

The ignition key was in the "OFF" position! :lol::lol::lol:

Turned the key and pushed, straight away start. KNN....

Saw a whole swarm of bikers on the road along Yishun wearing green. (They are really bikers, as in racer bike bicycle) :lol:

Hurhurhur.... I was prolly part of the group. Today was the ntu bike rally event. Damn tiring now. Total journey was 128km but I only road about half. Hurhurhur...

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

went up to muar to stay over at a buddy's place for the weekend with a bunch of buddies. had a good recharge in the layback, relak kampung lifestyle.

after riding back, realised i am out of shape. rode up, whole body aching, come back also ache :( had not been riding long distance since i had my major accident 2 years ago. time to hit the gym :D

met a f-up sg driver on the way back. some young punk driving a VW keep tailgating the cars/bikes in front of him even though the left lane is packed and the motorist in front cant give way. kept pushing and pushing, only to be caught in a jam in front. rode past him laughing :p

Last day of the month, went down to Planet to service my brakes, Brakes fluid needs checking.

Upon opening my bike cover, I saw my fuel cap unscrewed, was I so careless? Yesterday I did unscrew it to siphon fuel into my bike from my other bike before going to JB for petrol. Aiyo so wasted, yesterday still almost full one, now only 3/4... ... Never mind rushing off liao. (more to come later)

On the way back, saw a TP on the overhead bridge at Hougang, ride safe people, new month the "White Ghosts" Are hungry for frags.... :sian:

Then just now, I remembered after siphoning off the fuel, I left my SDF approved tin can wedged between my rear tire and the mudguard, blocked by the rear suspension and side box racks from dropping off by the sides. This afternoon when riding off, it wasn't there!!!! And the fuel cap was off! Someone stolen my petrol! And he used my can to steal it! Then left the cap open! :angry:

Just now got see some unfamilar people at the void deck with their kawasaki (Students) parked at the void deck, but no evidence, cannot do anything.

If I catch that basterd who stolen it I will make him drink the whole tank, all 25 litre of it and then beat the crap out of him before making im smoke a ciggarette and handing his chao tar corpse, all hot and crispy over to the police. :angry:

Edited by Silent Hunter

yeah ntu bike ...

damn scared my dad didint make it alive.. but well .. suprise suprise

There are nice people... I've met a few myself.

I'm lucky bump into one, guess I have to watch out in the future... I may not be lucky enough to tell the tale.

Today while riding, went to JB, bought 5 rolls of Milo and some Oreo cookies home for my wife. :)

My DR800's HB box almost full. (5 roll= 6 packets)

On the way home, at Yishun, got 3 vans travelling side by side, I "Bo Song" squeeze right inbetween them and zoom off.

At the car park while getting my bike cover from my car, it started rainning!!! Aiyo! Quickly run and cover the bike, otherwise no point covering liao!!! :eek:

Just as I finished covering my bike and ran under the void deck, the storm broke loose "Ka Boom Bah!" (Lightning sound) "Saazzzhh!" (Rain sound)

Heng just now got zoom pass the vans otherwise get caught behind the changing red lights sure kena rain. :sweat:

Today while riding, went to JB, bought 5 rolls of Milo and some Oreo cookies home for my wife. :)

My DR800's HB box almost full. (5 roll= 6 packets)

On the way home, at Yishun, got 3 vans travelling side by side, I "Bo Song" squeeze right inbetween them and zoom off.

At the car park while getting my bike cover from my car, it started rainning!!! Aiyo! Quickly run and cover the bike, otherwise no point covering liao!!! :eek:

Just as I finished covering my bike and ran under the void deck, the storm broke loose "Ka Boom Bah!" (Lightning sound) "Saazzzhh!" (Rain sound)

Heng just now got zoom pass the vans otherwise get caught behind the changing red lights sure kena rain. :sweat:

tat's at the nick of time :)

used to be free.. but yesterday, i paid 8.80.... same as car parking price...

Am working in the area. Really crazy parking price at 2.20 per half hour irregardless of bike or car. Next time can park at the coupon parking just infront of international plaza

So can park bike at the car lot? If not unfair leh!

got bumped in the rear by a car at traffic junction outside simlim sq :(

luckily managed to hold the bike and didnt fall down

no damage to bike or car

had similar incident before on my way to school.

Glad that you OK. :thumb:

no damage to bike or car

Got bumped by an angmo once at Geylang, cos he was so busy staring at the girls standing along the streets... ahaha... he apologised so let him go, after all, we're all men mah. :)