Wats e rush for ? Go out 15mins or 20mins earlier then u b early n not rushing n causing danger to other pple... If ur not rushing for time then u wnt b riding like there's no tmrw n start blaming pple for not giving way to u..

Btw to whoever deleted my post, well done !! U r being very "fair n righteous".. Puuuuiiiiiiiiiiii !!!!!

its not the rush. its called road-hogging. i can leave 2hrs before also but i will never follow behind a road-hogger. im sure some of us here wouldn't follow behind a car on the 1st lane at 80km/h. maybe you can, but i can't. sorry.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
  • Replies 25.1k

Of coz if its car nobody wud follow.. But from wat i c here, they r commenting bout big bikes hogging e 1.5 lane during - Traffic Jam/peak period.. Btw im not intimidated by all tis riders who trying to "push" me to b outta e way, juz bcareful not to b to near my arse else they gonna regret.. If there's space for me to filter, i'll give way, else either they follow or go n change lane.. Oh niwae somebody did comment dat small bikes easier to manouver than big bikes especially in traffic jam, so wats e issue then ?
Wow bro.. certainly wont want to be behind your arse, i will definitely be in front then. well the thing is bro, im riding a sports tourer as well and by no means a small bike. not mammoth 1400cc of course like yours. so that's the issue. for big bikes with panniers esp, when you flash them once they will shift and let you pass and you wave thanks. for small kapchais though, you flash, horn whatsoever they do not give way. there's a reason why there is a long line of bikes sometimes in lane 1.5. its cos the guy in the front does not give way. it does not just inconvenience me, but other bikes in the line as well. Even cars travelling faster than that bike has problems trying to squeeze past that guy. so how? other bikes in line having trouble going to the front, cars on 1st lane also scared to overtake the guy(when guy travels slower than car, sometimes this happens) later kena sideswipe. slow moving traffic still got chance to filter. its just some riders are selfish and refuse to give way. like i said, scared then don't lanesplit. follow behind cars and only lanesplit when lane 1.5 is clear.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

today while riding,

just collected my new bike. not new actually, 2nd hand 1998 suzuki impulse. feeling is shiokkkkkkkkkk. totally different from my phantom last time.

and while riding, don't dare to lanesplit cause not used yet to the bike. end up smell exhaust and smog. but i reached home in 1 piece.

how to practice lanesplit on new bike? getting used to it?

Wats e rush for ? Go out 15mins or 20mins earlier then u b early n not rushing n causing danger to other pple... If ur not rushing for time then u wnt b riding like there's no tmrw n start blaming pple for not giving way to u..

Btw to whoever deleted my post, well done !! U r being very "fair n righteous".. Puuuuiiiiiiiiiiii !!!!!

Different people different, some really late, if late it will be bad on their record. So hard to just give way if you cannot slip through traffic as efficiently as them meh? If heavy traffic is as bothersome to big bikes as it is to cars, then easy just get a transport bike la, at least your big bike can last longer.

today while riding,

just collected my new bike. not new actually, 2nd hand 1998 suzuki impulse. feeling is shiokkkkkkkkkk. totally different from my phantom last time.

and while riding, don't dare to lanesplit cause not used yet to the bike. end up smell exhaust and smog. but i reached home in 1 piece.

how to practice lanesplit on new bike? getting used to it?

how to practice lanesplit? just start lane spliting lol, u can start at slow traffic or at traffic light u move to the front of the traffic.

Different people different, some really late, if late it will be bad on their record. So hard to just give way if you cannot slip through traffic as efficiently as them meh? If heavy traffic is as bothersome to big bikes as it is to cars, then easy just get a transport bike la, at least your big bike can last longer.

Late is his prob not mine, juz bcoz dun want kena bad record then want to put other pple life at risk ? Guezz u dun ride big bike b4 so dun understand.. Oh i dun ride small bike for transport, dun feel comfortable on it, sorry if dat bothers u .. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

End of the day, its not whether can lanesplit or not, its about reaching ure end destination safely. Remember, all your loved ones are waiting for you back home. How u ride determines u come back in 1 piece or in pieces.

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

somehow, i think u guys got trolled o_O

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

:lol: peace bro !

Yest while riding,

it's been 2yrs since i joined bike outing. the feeling of riding with others is SHIOKKKKKK. muahahahahahahaha! n lepak @ yishun dam with gileras doing wheelie >.

:clap: I love my cute, small bike! :clap:

Haha its interesting to see how human behave n starts to ass-ume .. When kena direct n blunt comments, some cant take it lolz.. Its personal opinion niwae n everybody deserved e rite to say their opinion.. I love to c e opinion of wat others think b it good or bad.. Its a learning process :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

Yest while riding,

it's been 2yrs since i joined bike outing. the feeling of riding with others is SHIOKKKKKK. muahahahahahahaha! n lepak @ yishun dam with gileras doing wheelie >.

Haha yishun dam ? Still got that kinda scene ? Wow !!! Its been ages i didnt lepak there :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

End of the day, its not whether can lanesplit or not, its about reaching ure end destination safely. Remember, all your loved ones are waiting for you back home. How u ride determines u come back in 1 piece or in pieces.

Well said bro.. So to those who's impatient or LATE to go to work or appointment, its better to get bad records/remarks rather than to end up in hospital :) .. Bout me "playing" laps at nusanjaya, i know wat im doing n e risk that im taking, to each on its own, as long i dun disrupt/post danger to e other road users n enjoying every lap that i take, i dun bother bout e neg comment here :) .. Oh, juz went for a few laps session at nusanjaya last night, shiooooookkkk ar !!!

"Shut Up n Ride"

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Late is his prob not mine, juz bcoz dun want kena bad record then want to put other pple life at risk ? Guezz u dun ride big bike b4 so dun understand.. Oh i dun ride small bike for transport, dun feel comfortable on it, sorry if dat bothers u .. :)

Shallow......

Its a fact that its difficult for u to swallow but who cares, i dun.. To have a transport bike juz a waste of my $ n time.. Love to put in miles on my ride coz i enjoy every single moment with her on e road.. Once mileage high, sell n get another brand new n latest model.. Settle e kettle lolz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

Its a fact that its difficult for u to swallow but who cares, i dun.. To have a transport bike juz a waste of my $ n time.. Love to put in miles on my ride coz i enjoy every single moment with her on e road.. Once mileage high, sell n get another brand new n latest model.. Settle e kettle lolz...
I've two class2 bikes, what does that make me? lol

I believe everyone started with a 2b bike..Discriminating and looking down on those riding smaller bikes just becoz now riding a Class 2 bike is shameful. Unless of coz that person comes from the era when there was no 3 tier licence for riding. Which I doubt otherwise it would be even more shameful. :cool:

Sent from my Lion Value Call using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

I believe everyone started with a 2b bike..Discriminating and looking down on those riding smaller bikes just becoz now riding a Class 2 bike is shameful. Unless of coz that person comes from the era when there was no 3 tier licence for riding. :cool:

peace bro , bro wanfazer is just trolling :lol: no need to too serious about it, to each his own , that waht riding about.

Yeah peace to you too. Just want to say not to ever forget our roots. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..