to all bros

My nieghbour Yoshi firespec end can was stolen 2days ago. was thinking if there is anything we can do to prevent this kind of thing?

1 idea i have was to spray paint on the endcan(the inner part tt is facing your tyre) to create your own signature mark. it so call a self vandalise.

any other better suggestion?

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

• Replies 56

Head to Amk Ind Pk 2a.. There's this shop there facing the main road selling customise bolt ... Can remember the name though.. But its quite easy to find...

I tink its useless one la those bolts. when i bought my first yoshi from someone, he was using starnut + welded. But the motoworld mechanic unscrewed the nuts in like 2 mins using lock plier. After i fixed it to my bike i also made all sorts of preventive measures... i bua the screw head till its distorted and cant turn with screw driver then i put epoxy gao gao... BUTHEN... a mechanic from planet motors also like that. 3 min all 3 nuts came off... put security bolts of course can deter theives and make them think twice of stealing... but if they really wanna steal sure can open one. cover ur bike !

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

try lock tight... its a semi liquid put onto the bolt thread b4 u screw it... after it hardens, the onlie way to open is to heat up the bolt b4 u can unscrew your bolt... this was told by andrew from mezzo... dunno if it works... juz my 2c worth :smile:

http://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/Rykros.jpghttp://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/landale.jpg

FBB6663M (CB400 SF Spec III) aka. Alis Landale

i am selling 1 set of 3 security screw

2 for the suspension

1 for the end can.

it come with individual bolt for opening the screw.

selling for $60 for all 3 pcs

pls see here for pic.

http://www.sounddistribution.co.uk/images/Sbolt.jpg

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
i am selling 1 set of 3 security screw

2 for the suspension

1 for the end can.

it come with individual bolt for opening the screw.

pls see here for pic.

http://www.sounddistribution.co.uk/images/Sbolt.jpg

price?

skazuz

alternative is to go "touch-weld" the nut.

"touch-weld" meaning jus weld a small portion of the nut and its good enough.

Nothing can be done if the theif comes fully prepared with skills or tools...Best option is to canvas your bike but thats only like few percent more in saving your bike parts from getting stolen..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

price?

skazuz

$60 for all 3

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

wat ever u do, once u go motorshop, they got their way to remove the nuts. be it weld on or loctite.

scared being stolen, keep ur endcan at home.

alarm can deter but will not stop. of cos its a better option.

people can steal a whole 170KG bike in 45 secs... how long you think a endcan takes??

just do your small bits in detering the ID*ITS from stealing your stuffs..

for me, i got alarm, disc lock with alarm, security screws and canvas.. other protective measures such as using different routes to travel back home, random timings to cover bike, random timing to go work, etc.. can actually help a bit..

just my 2 cents..

thats a good one. making unpredictable moves...

take down ur pipe everytime time after use lohz..keep it at home..wan to buy den dun think so much..wan to think so much den dun buy :thumb:

haha bro

getting to be more like me. straight forward liao

haha bro

getting to be more like me. straight forward liao

wah..who wan to b like u sia..haha :giddy: how is ur big "BIRD" doing?..haha :cheeky:

Jus to share wit all u guys.. Is this method useful?? :cheeky:

http://www.everyonesconnected.com/Photos3/Profile/000238/P0238270_0000006.jpg

WAH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This 1 POWER sia!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :giddy:

Jus to share wit all u guys.. Is this method useful?? :cheeky:

http://www.everyonesconnected.com/Photos3/Profile/000238/P0238270_0000006.jpg

Fierce..:cheeky:

But remember to put so pedding incase of vibration can causes the lock to scratch the pipe.

Crazy

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1022863475.png

Fierce..:cheeky:

But remember to put so pedding incase of vibration can causes the lock to scratch the pipe.

i was about to mention but you said it already ...

this in one way help to stop those ugly scratches from the heels i hope ... *when the pad has been put in between the lock and the pipe* ...

1 more thing ...

remember to oil it proper ...

the joints , the key insert area ...

if not ...

another problem to remove it ...

a good thing is that when that happen a safe mind to us that people can't take it ...

NOT EVEN THE OWNER itself ...

In a photograph a person’s eyes tell much, sometimes they tell all.

- Alfred Eisenstaedt

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/248852_226624697367006_100000584330096_841696_807051_n.jpg

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/254932_226621390700670_100000584330096_841564_6071514_n.jpg