sounds like makan session. :D~~

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

The steamboat is pretty new.

Laksa steamboat.

Had a pretty good experience the last time I went before it renovate.

It was only $13.80 Nett then (Normal Steamboat)

Now is $16.80 with the laksa steamboat concept.

After steamboat your might be interested to head up to level 3 for a KTV session :D

Sauce: http://www.marinacountryclub.com.sg/sunset.htm

9am - 11.30pm

5.30pm - 11.30pm (Steamboat Buffet)

Place:

Opposite Pier 4 [map]

Cuisine:

Laksa Steamboat

Zhi Cha

Specialty:

Steamboat Buffet

with 2 choices of

the famous Laksa,

Tom Yam

Or

Chicken Soup Base

Average Price:

Nett S$ 16.80/adult

Nett S$ 13.80/child

hello people..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

ahem...

all trying to clock post(s)?

ahem...

all trying to clock post(s)?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=8498&dateline=1260503222

Will be MIA for awhile...trekking in M'sia...

good luck and have fun..

anyway.. is hazard light a useful thing to have?

DIY instructions

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

good luck and have fun..

anyway.. is hazard light a useful thing to have?

its good but not necessary for phantoms... :smile:

i got it frm previous owner but i dont really use it... everytime i need to stop and look at my gps, i jus signal left and stop at bus stop, dont really use my hazard light

Edited by kmjoe

ooo...

anyway..

ah boy got sell something similar to throttle rocker?

DIY instructions

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

ooo...

anyway..

ah boy got sell something similar to throttle rocker?

ya...$4 or so..

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

ya...$4 or so..

oh.

any kind that can lock the throttle?

DIY instructions

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

oh.

any kind that can lock the throttle?

nope... unless you want to do something stupid like me... :cheeky:

why stupid?? thought that it's something very useful for you??

ha... of course it is useful... but I had an ulterior purpose for it... :cheeky:

from "who you saw just now" thread

was at pl**et in the early afternoon and met hamster busy meddling with his ride and he got his little thumb cut... ouch! then he took a plaster from ah wei and pasted on his injured thumb, had a nice chat with him. kudos to him to be able to point out who is my younger bro, saying we have rather alike facial features (and i didnt even mentioned i bought someone along with me!). well, i think and my bro look very different like earth and sky. haha.

bought my bro to pl**et to service his TA200 after having done the transfer of ownership at LTA sin ming. got my bike serviced, changed spark plug and EO and got my brake light fault rectified, turn out the bulb blowned. weird cos the filament are intact w/o any breakage upon inspection, just a little blackish. change bulb and tada! problem solved.

will be back later at pl**et later this evening, quite happening la, my bro's virgin ride throwing tantrums, stalled on the way back and couldnt get it to start again, even push-start also useless, to verify im using correct push-start technique, i tried push-starting my TA150 and it starts w/o any problem. in the end called ah chong to tow my bro's bike to planet for further diagnosis. and so i will be back to pl**et later with my bro... hope no major issues that can burn my bro's pockets...

this reply is overdue since I tried to post at west coast mac but sbf hanged on me... :sian:

oh... two brothers riding phantoms together... how sweet... :shy:

hope his phantom get well soon...

darn it, i feel cheated and angry for my bro.... Dr Chong's diagnosis for my bro's TA200 is bad, real bad, clutch plate jammed and need to be replaced, piston damaged and requires an overhaul. He told my bro if piston don change can last 1-2 months but cannot use hard acceleration and speed must not exceed 80kmh. cost just to do these 2 jobs are around $400 not to mention minor stuff like badly worn out tensioner and damn filthy air filter, even the E.O is a black mess, will it be so black if the E.O was replaced in early nov 09? will a clutch plate just jammed suddenly or a piston getting damaged within hours of an done and dusted deal? bike was really smooth and seemed okay when my bro went to view the bike about 2 weeks ago. really cannot detect any problem back then.

i like to give the seller a benefit of a doubt but i really find no reason to label him a honest and responsible person. my bro is a nsf drawing only $400 for his allowance, he really can't afford to pay so much. which dude will still unashamely sell his TA200 for 1.1k but with a chui engine and clutch plate that requires another $400 to rectify it? not to mention the inconveniece caused?

haiz...what done is done, no use crying over spilt milk. my bro and i will be at pl***t tmr afternoon and my bro has arranged to meet the previous owner and hopefully he has a little consience left in him to agree to at least come out with half the cost required to restore my bro's 1st bike to road-worthy condition.

keeping my fingers crossed. i hope Dr Chong will be able to do some justice for my bro.

want see some "show" and do a little catch up with me? be at Pl***t about 3pm tmr.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

from "who you saw just now" thread

darn it, i feel cheated and angry for my bro.... Dr Chong's diagnosis for my bro's TA200 is bad, real bad, clutch plate jammed and need to be replaced, piston damaged and requires an overhaul. He told my bro if piston don change can last 1-2 months but cannot use hard acceleration and speed must not exceed 80kmh. cost just to do these 2 jobs are around $400 not to mention minor stuff like badly worn out tensioner and damn filthy air filter, even the E.O is a black mess, will it be so black if the E.O was replaced in early nov 09? will a clutch plate just jammed suddenly or a piston getting damaged within hours of an done and dusted deal? bike was really smooth and seemed okay when my bro went to view the bike about 2 weeks ago. really cannot detect any problem back then.

i like to give the seller a benefit of a doubt but i really find no reason to label him a honest and responsible person. my bro is a nsf drawing only $400 for his allowance, he really can't afford to pay so much. which dude will still unashamely sell his TA200 for 1.1k but with a chui engine and clutch plate that requires another $400 to rectify it? not to mention the inconveniece caused?

haiz...what done is done, no use crying over spilt milk. my bro and i will be at pl***t tmr afternoon and my bro has arranged to meet the previous owner and hopefully he has a little consience left in him to agree to at least come out with half the cost required to restore my bro's 1st bike to road-worthy condition.

keeping my fingers crossed. i hope Dr Chong will be able to do some justice for my bro.

want see some "show" and do a little catch up with me? be at Pl***t about 3pm tmr.

oh no... didn't both of you test ride the bike...

anyway... all the best... depending on the timing I might or might not be there...

oh no... didn't both of you test ride the bike...

anyway... all the best... depending on the timing I might or might not be there...

my bro test rode it and said it was very smooth, no strange engine noises while idling or reving. however, after the previous owner officially handed the bike over to my bro this afternoon, i was bringing him to Pl**et for servicing and routine check, that is when the bike starting giving problems as it stalled while on the move. he complained that sometimes he is unable to kick up gears. then at planet, changed the tensioner(the rubber thingy), air filter, E.O, S.P and clutch cable. left Pl**et, while on the way back to AMK, the bike stalled and refused to start again, push start several times also no use, left with no alternative, called up Dr Chong and arranged for bike to be towed.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???