i think sonic looks very small and skinny!

looks odd to me, but sonic is liquid cooled with clutch

so somehow preferred by some peeps

• Replies 727

MERGED THREAD

Topic : heeelp

Description : Nil

1) will modifiying the pipe and making it louder actually enhance the bike performance?if so, where can i get it done? price range?

2) i saw big honda stickers in front of the pic of some wave, where can i get it? how do u actually paste it?

3) where can i get good, cheap, colourful shock absorbers?

4) rims and tyres, i intend to change my original spoke rim to sports rim, where is the best place to get it done?

5)how much is a washboard?where can i purchase one?

6)i need to change my original chain to a better one, any recommendations?where and how much?

7)led bulbs?where to get it and how much too?

Patience, A Virtue

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Posh Hanging Hook Screw..

Description : Where to buy??

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~acidhurt/hook.jpg

Anyone know where to buy the screw for this hanging hook? I bough this from B-Plus but they dun sell the screw.. kao.. Been to LAB, auntie shop, the shop beside 219 Shop and few of bike shops near JB Custom ALL dun have! Sigh.. Its feel like buying a shoe without a shoe lace.. :sian:

bring this thing down to AMK Ind. Pk 2.............

got 1 shop wateva LJ srew also have 1

they will taker caliper to measure your thing and find 1 screw exactly fitting for u............

but mus wait a bit, cos the whole stre is practically made up of boxes of diff screws............... gd luck

MERGED THREAD

Topic : New wave S

Description : Some queries

Hi guys i just bought a new wave S recently from Looi,s Motor

i change a pair of rear suspension( lousy type i guess the brand was GBR) and a a pair of sports rims and tyre( back is 90/90 front 70/90)

A few questions to ask

1) Is it normal that a stock wave has lousy pick up

2) how come i always feel that while travelling on the expressway i got this feeling that the ride is always very bumpy? ( bcos of lousy suspension)

3) when going over 80 km/h and above it would seems harder

to control the bike.

Hope to get some advice from you guys,thanks a lot !!!

MERGED THREAD

Topic : which cubs to buy?

wave , x1 or which type is more econmical .

with clutch better or without bettter?

lastly wat to change when buy a brand new cub..

I think stock tires gotta go... Especially those on a brand new sonic. Right axxis? :)

[since 020605] - [i love my DR-Z & gasgas ]

http://www.inrsoul.org/img/sr_sig.gif

Actually it depends on the importer.

The stock tyres from Bike Production are crap which is great if you're intending to fit wider wheels anyway. I think the same bike from Mah is fitted with slightly better tyres on sports rims.

But I don't think that quite justifies the 1k or 1.5k difference in price :p

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

MERGED THREAD

Topic : newbie

hey there im a newbie in this forum, been following this forum for quite a while, i saw loads of cool pics of wave own by all of u guys.

i have a wave S myself, FX plate, been riding for almost two yrs.

your forum kinda made me interested in modifying my bike and stuffs.

and of cos, newbies will have loads of qns.

so bear with me please

1) will modifiying the pipe and making it louder actually enhance the bike performance?if so, where can i get it done? price range?

2) i saw big honda stickers in front of the pic of some wave, where can i get it? how do u actually paste it?

3) where can i get good, cheap, colourful shock absorbers?

4) rims and tyres, i intend to change my original spoke rim to sports rim, where is the best place to get it done?

5)how much is a washboard?where can i purchase one?

6)i need to change my original chain to a better one, any recommendations?where and how much?

7)led bulbs?where to get it and how much too?

i got loads of queries, really hope u can help me out here....crazy bout wave!

mountain_smith...

Patience, A Virtue

I believe the lousy suspension is contributes a little...

The tyre is small too...

I just change to a wave s too...

Going more then 80km/h bike vibrates like siao...:cheeky:

Think got power cut like ppl says...

Thinking of getting a racing cdi man...:cheer:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Buying Wave or X1

Hi folks just like to seek some opinion if I wana buy a bike for going place (to & fro from work roughly 7km per trip) which bike should I buy? With the increase in petrol price hope to get a economical bike.

Like to hear from you folks..

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

none of the above!

Get a sonic... as economical as a wave but WAY more fun.

Around 2+k 2nd hand depending on age and condition.

or 3.5k or so new OTR from Bike Production.

=p

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Wave Or Cubs are all similar..........

Economical.............. They are no different from each other.........

To get Extensive parts and servicing available... WAve is the Soloution!!!

Accident Reported @ 17/12/05 9.15pm AMK ave 10

Storage List..........VACum PAcked....

2003-2004 HONDA SP

2004-2004 YAMAHA TZR

2004-???? Honda Wave R 125

Originally posted by sky_80@Aug 15 2005, 11:34 AM

Wave Or Cubs are all similar..........

Economical.............. They are no different from each other.........

Don't be fooled into believing this...

Certain cubs are very different in terms of handling and response. The key differences being 2 or 4 stroke, the number of gears, and automatic or manual clutch and the front forks and rear shock...

difference in the various bikes as follows:

Engine type... 2 (125z/dash) or 4 stroke (wave/sonic/raider/x1)

Air cooled (wave/x1/raider/125z) or Liquid cooled (sonic)

Gears... 4 (wave/x1), 5(sonic) or 6 speed (125z/raider)

Clutch... auto (wave/x1) or manual (sonic/raider/125z/x1-optional)

Shift pattern... traditonal or inverted shift (up vs down)

Suspension... twin rear shocks (wave etc) or mono-shock (sonic/125z/raider)

Front forks... half length (wave/125z/x1) or full length (sonic/raider/dash)

Brakes... disc or drum (rear)

Previous rides:

Think X1 petrol consumption is the best in the local market currently ...

$5+ of unleaded 98 can hit around 200 km without touching your reserve tank ...

What say u :angel:

bro

mai tu liao

jio u take X1

hahaz

selling yr SP?

Not yet, just ask around first then thinking of buying lor, anyway not the type to chiong with others.

In term of price which is cheaper? $3.5K for a new wave, how about X1? Wow all the comment sure is good for reference must remember that. Thanks to all who have forward your comments appreciate it. :smile:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg

alj> I believe the Wave-i (injected) is the best as far as fuel consumption is concerned. They claim it's something crazy like 60km/l

Good thing about the X1 is that you have the option of buying the auto or manual clutch version.

Previous rides:

Originally posted by Axxis@Aug 15 2005, 02:06 PM

alj> I believe the Wave-i (injected) is the best as far as fuel consumption is concerned. They claim it's something crazy like 60km/l

Good thing about the X1 is that you have the option of buying the auto or manual clutch version.

From what the feedback from wave (I) and X1 riders who i have come across is that the eventual better fuel consumption winner still goes to X1 :smile:

What u have mentioned that wave (I) can cover 60km/L is something which i did not receive from the riders :smile:

Anyway thanks alot :thumb:

What say u :angel:

wads the cheapest 2nd hand x1 arnd? seems like a gd transport bike for me :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

difference in the various bikes as follows:

Engine type... 2 (125z/dash) or 4 stroke (wave/sonic/raider/x1)

Air cooled (wave/x1/raider/125z) or Liquid cooled (sonic)

Gears... 4 (wave/x1), 5(sonic) or 6 speed (125z/raider)

Clutch... auto (wave/x1) or manual (sonic/raider/125z/x1-optional)

Shift pattern... traditonal or inverted shift (up vs down)

Suspension... twin rear shocks (wave etc) or mono-shock (sonic/125z/raider)

Front forks... half length (wave/125z/x1) or full length (sonic/raider/dash)

Brakes... disc or drum (rear)

I do have s sonic for sale...

if u interested... do drop me a PM..

Past Ride:

TZR - 1998 - 2000

Sonic - 2004-2005

Phantom - 2005-2006

Super4 - 2006 - 2008

Fiat G.Punto 2008 - ??

Originally posted by CivicR@Aug 15 2005, 01:25 PM

Not yet, just ask around first then thinking of buying lor, anyway not the type to chiong with others.

In term of price which is cheaper? $3.5K for a new wave, how about X1? Wow all the comment sure is good for reference must remember that. Thanks to all who have forward your comments appreciate it. :smile:

X1 $3.3K OTR w/o ERP unit frm bike production

anyway i tink the distance frm yr home to work 7km is super short lor

u r better off w/ SP in that aspect

i travel between CCK and Tampines 2-3times per week

so my wallet hurts more :cry:

Get yourself a X-1, great bike for commuting, advice u to get the gear version, cos can pick up faster. But Still R1 is my baby.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Originally posted by d0n^@Aug 15 2005, 10:46 PM

X1 $3.3K OTR w/o ERP unit frm bike production

anyway i tink the distance frm yr home to work 7km is super short lor

u r better off w/ SP in that aspect

i travel between CCK and Tampines 2-3times per week

so my wallet hurts more :cry:

hey bro dont get the idea that X1 is for super distance travelling

I find that X1 is actually very good for short trips compared to wave

sp the riding posture not very relaxing

(not relaxing to my balls too)

must spend $ on 2T also+white smoke+inspection

get X1 best la! u sure like it!

No 2T, new bike no inspection for 3 or 4 years?, relaxing!

hahahahahahahaha...each bike gt their own pros n cons..would a BMW salesman ask u to go buy a Honda car? fuel consumption is nt fixed unless u ride 60 n below..wat manufacturers states r jus guidelines usin calculation...bt back 2 basics: less fuel consumption = less power..as someone jus said:Certain cubs are very different in terms of handling and response..bt we r sayin abt fuel consumption here.....lets us nt argue abt which cubs r better...tis community would nt be made possible w/o u noe who...so do show some basic mutual respect...yeah 1 more thing does fork n shocks contribute 2 fuel econ?:confused: Never Discriminate each other..tis is a thread done by cub riders for cub riders..hope u guys get wat i mean...:cheer:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..