[Archived - 2012] F.N.O. - Weekly Friday Night Out

.... i must say this FNO ....will soon be like "Outings for NEWBIES" .....it will have no life here in SBF . . . . as you guys just communicate via mobile sms . . . . so no new blood . . . . . "system die"...food for your mind . . . . my 2 cents worth of opinion ...no hard feeling bro

lol Will lemme walk u thru abit, i used to do up templates every fno that i can make it, come come go go still the same old ppl, no new guys wanna join us, so do it for 3yrs n u'll see wat ur getting...so that is why i rather i sms n meetup, templates i let others do, unless im confident i can get a huge turnout then i organise...anyway that is why i say add us on fb...its the most powerful tool available to mankind to communicate, this sbf kinda sucks i say...so i rather do things on fb also....meet up with us, and u'll hear all of us ranting liiao....hahahaha

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 5.5k

lol Will lemme walk u thru abit, i used to do up templates every fno that i can make it, come come go go still the same old ppl, no new guys wanna join us, so do it for 3yrs n u'll see wat ur getting...so that is why i rather i sms n meetup, templates i let others do, unless im confident i can get a huge turnout then i organise...anyway that is why i say add us on fb...its the most powerful tool available to mankind to communicate, this sbf kinda sucks i say...so i rather do things on fb also....meet up with us, and u'll hear all of us ranting liiao....hahahaha

whats the fb link?

wha, its been long time u nvr ride out with us liao or mayb its jus me :D

Hi Ben, it's been a long time since I see you on the road. Still knocking peoples door to ask people to pay up?

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

lauda, when can i see u post here, & lead the pack again?

doesnt matter if u gona ride 70km/h even if it means gona blow my radiator, doesnt matter if its just local rounding...

all that matters is that u just come back to ride again..

Hey Kev,

No lead needed. But I am seeing you, hamster, loon and some of the rest doing very well in here.

Let's arrange a meetup someday and have coffee and talk about anything under the moon okie. Really didn't want to hold up for rolling the wheel at 50km/h :-(

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

well . . . i could not agree with you .......but this is your group "hunting ground" . . . .whatever your activites you have in FB . . you still need to repost here . . . to keep it alive and kicking . . . . waiting at all time to lure "new blood" . . . at any rate . . . one or many . . .. . its cyclical behaviour . . . when in "seasons" it comes in"droves" . . . on other days . . it trickle. . . . to none . ..this is the name of the game . ."perseverance" . . . in some way . . . . a "number game" . . . .do it . . . you live till a ripe old age of 100 . . . stop . . . it be a premature "death". . .

Love Doesn't Makes The World Go Round . . . Love is What makes the RIDE Worthwhile..:cheers:

Guest B_E_N
Hi Ben, it's been a long time since I see you on the road. Still knocking peoples door to ask people to pay up?

haha nvr do that job liao.. LOL!

thats so long ago job :p that type dun last de..

willtam, easier said then done.

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

.... i must say this FNO ....will soon be like "Outings for NEWBIES" .....it will have no life here in SBF . . . . as you guys just communicate via mobile sms . . . . so no new blood . . . . . "system die"...food for your mind . . . . my 2 cents worth of opinion ...no hard feeling bro

well . . . i could not agree with you .......but this is your group "hunting ground" . . . .whatever your activites you have in FB . . you still need to repost here . . . to keep it alive and kicking . . . . waiting at all time to lure "new blood" . . . at any rate . . . one or many . . .. . its cyclical behaviour . . . when in "seasons" it comes in"droves" . . . on other days . . it trickle. . . . to none . ..this is the name of the game . ."perseverance" . . . in some way . . . . a "number game" . . . .do it . . . you live till a ripe old age of 100 . . . stop . . . it be a premature "death". . .

Yes, its a cycle.

We do encourage newbies to join in now and then.

We also encourages others to organise the ride outs too.

But most would just prefer to run along.

Because in a ride out, the responsibility is not just to gather people out for a cuppa.

The organiser for the ride out have to bear in mind that the group's welfare, safety & et cetera is taken care of too.

That is, at least what I'll do when Im doing a FNO, and I know, it's in those usual FNO fellas too.

Here in Phantom Knights, as most riders are newly on the road, its like more of a stepping stone for them to begin their road into the world of motorcycling.

Alot came and left, whilst there's still a minority "oldies" here because this where we, at least I started and belongs.

Phantom Knights are not a corporate or financially funded run group.

People here are either doing most of the things out of their utmost goodwill and volunteering.

No one is being paid and everyone is paying for their own neccessities, but, looking for no pay backs.

There's also ways to notify people of gatherings other than posting here.

Because the usual people we know are mostly in the FB group.

But then, not everyone will still come out to attend, to which we cant do anything much if one decides not to come.

It all still boils down to individual on whether they want to come out to ride and make new friends or just prefer to sit behind the screen and trawl for informations is enough.

i newbie... can join.... scare Kev... later bully... my bike slow... how ???

got free.... kopi treat ??.... hamster........ handsome or not ?.... vince....... passed his licence ??

i newbie... can join.... scare Kev... later bully... my bike slow... how ???

got free.... kopi treat ??.... hamster........ handsome or not ?.... vince....... passed his licence ??

u cheesepie.. dont come here disturb la.

free kopi claim frm lauda aka vincekam.. kehehehe..

ok, chat in related threads pls. :p

u cheesepie.. dont come here disturb la.

free kopi claim frm lauda aka vincekam.. kehehehe..

ok, chat in related threads pls. :p

see... already ... kena ....scolded.... :dot:...

all i can say is all of us were once newbies. hamster also was a newbie. and he is forever encouraging us to organise our own rides n not just rely on him. n if u check n see, i have organised kopitiam meet ups b4. when i put up template, i put my number n just wait.

usually all will sms n ask here n there, ask ask only. ask who coming. ask this ask that, just like what u were asking me, somemore ask me same questions twice. but then in the end never turn up, just like u. i'm not being rude, seriously, dun get me wrong. all i'm trying to say to u is, stop asking. just come. get to know us. talk talk, relac chill n then u will understand. if u just keep asking, n nv turn up, no one knows u serious about joining e group. think about it. you asked me TWO TIMES THESE QUESTIONS, who is in the group, who is coming, what bike they riding. i mean, why does it matter? PK means what? PK means usually got ride phantom b4 but some may have nv ridden a phantom but like the company of the group. so when u asked my these qns twice over 2 days n did not turn up, i quite pissed off. cause u will get ur answer by just attending, not by asking.

ok, back to me organising kopitiam meet. when i put up template, i quite reluctant. what if no one come. come liao do what? all these thoughts. in e end only kmjoe confirmed n told me he coming with me to e kopitiam. i sian, but i thoughtonly 2 ppl only but then i thought again, so what if 2 ppl, just relac la, its ok ma. n guess what, later hamster came with his wife and also tanarthur. i felt like he actually very nice. cause he see me put up template got put in effort to come over just to chill and relac n talk cock. i was happy. :) n even if he didnt come i think i would have tried again n ppl here would have appreciated e effort in putting up e template and come for e meet up. from this paragraph what i'm trying to say is,

SO WHAT IF U NEWBIE? post template la. tell us place n time n do what. then wait. what if no one wants to attend ur meet up? dont give up la. post again. what if again no one go? dun give up la post again. sooner or later, ppl sure got time n will just drop by to wherever u r to chill relac one. u dun have to rely on "lao jiao" in PK. if you r a nice humble and on newbie, you will automatically be joined by alot. :)

wow I am impressed by your direct, frank and almost no-hold-back outburst. I guess I owe you an apology. Its the normal syndrome in any initiation, people hesitate, procrastinate and then inferior feeling set in. Incompatibility and unassured by circumstances and being Solo entrant make one when venturing into “new environment” have this cognitive dissonance. All must go thru this “baptism of fire” somehow someway and hopefully and finally take the “plunge”. These sequences of events happen to everyone and the difference is the degree and time frame. Thank you for your assurance and I trust the “public” who happen to read this too come forward to this warm welcome by PK.

Love Doesn't Makes The World Go Round . . . Love is What makes the RIDE Worthwhile..:cheers:

wow I am impressed by your direct, frank and almost no-hold-back outburst. I guess I owe you an apology. Its the normal syndrome in any initiation, people hesitate, procrastinate and then inferior feeling set in. Incompatibility and unassured by circumstances and being Solo entrant make one when venturing into “new environment” have this cognitive dissonance. All must go thru this “baptism of fire” somehow someway and hopefully and finally take the “plunge”. These sequences of events happen to everyone and the difference is the degree and time frame. Thank you for your assurance and I trust the “public” who happen to read this too come forward to this warm welcome by PK.

why you impressed with what kev said? what kev said was a speak of experience, only EXPERIENCED knew what he mentioned earlier. if you think you RIDE with EXPERIENCE HERE, ENJOY YOUR RIDE then.....

@kev,

long time no see you, that hamster and arthur, although only few weeks only, lol....hope you ppl fine, i wish you guys again for another adventurous events rather than these nonsense online. kev, u seemed to forget what u reminded me when i last encountered these hor, :(

all i can say is all of us were once newbies. hamster also was a newbie. and he is forever encouraging us to organise our own rides n not just rely on him. n if u check n see, i have organised kopitiam meet ups b4. when i put up template, i put my number n just wait.

usually all will sms n ask here n there, ask ask only. ask who coming. ask this ask that, just like what u were asking me, somemore ask me same questions twice. but then in the end never turn up, just like u. i'm not being rude, seriously, dun get me wrong. all i'm trying to say to u is, stop asking. just come. get to know us. talk talk, relac chill n then u will understand. if u just keep asking, n nv turn up, no one knows u serious about joining e group. think about it. you asked me TWO TIMES THESE QUESTIONS, who is in the group, who is coming, what bike they riding. i mean, why does it matter? PK means what? PK means usually got ride phantom b4 but some may have nv ridden a phantom but like the company of the group. so when u asked my these qns twice over 2 days n did not turn up, i quite pissed off. cause u will get ur answer by just attending, not by asking.

ok, back to me organising kopitiam meet. when i put up template, i quite reluctant. what if no one come. come liao do what? all these thoughts. in e end only kmjoe confirmed n told me he coming with me to e kopitiam. i sian, but i thoughtonly 2 ppl only but then i thought again, so what if 2 ppl, just relac la, its ok ma. n guess what, later hamster came with his wife and also tanarthur. i felt like he actually very nice. cause he see me put up template got put in effort to come over just to chill and relac n talk cock. i was happy. :) n even if he didnt come i think i would have tried again n ppl here would have appreciated e effort in putting up e template and come for e meet up. from this paragraph what i'm trying to say is,

SO WHAT IF U NEWBIE? post template la. tell us place n time n do what. then wait. what if no one wants to attend ur meet up? dont give up la. post again. what if again no one go? dun give up la post again. sooner or later, ppl sure got time n will just drop by to wherever u r to chill relac one. u dun have to rely on "lao jiao" in PK. if you r a nice humble and on newbie, you will automatically be joined by alot. :)

bro, relax and let go of those arrogant people ^_^

sorry guys, doubled post for pervious!!!!!

fellow brothers, my 2A registration coming soon, what bike you people suggest for, esp for long trip to thailand???

if i drive, i felt not adventurous though.

i already told u. i am not saying anything to offend u and this definitely was not an "outburst". if u want an outburst, i rather meet up with u and talk n if i cant get my point through then u will see an outburst. all i'm saying is stop asking and start coming along. cause yes, we have been thru this phase as well n we do know what a waste of time it is to just wonder whether onot to come. thats why we always just tell ppl to come along, dun worry about anything.

I have been thru this as well. the very first time i met with PKs, i also smsed hamster as well. he was organising a "convoy riding" clinic. he was planning to teach us how to ride in a group. i was real afraid and unsure n just like u, i did sms him a few times. all he said was, dun worry, just come along. n when i was there, felt so weird, like dunno anyone, dunno what to do. but after a while, all shiok.

i got irritated with u simply because u asked me a million questions, n i patiently answered them. then u didnt turn up for e milo meet. nevermind. then e next day, u AGAIN asked me questions which u asked before. then i got fed up with u cause like, whats wrong with u? why u asking me things u asked before?

i already told u. i am not saying anything to offend u and this definitely was not an "outburst". if u want an outburst, i rather meet up with u and talk n if i cant get my point through then u will see an outburst. all i'm saying is stop asking and start coming along. cause yes, we have been thru this phase as well n we do know what a waste of time it is to just wonder whether onot to come. thats why we always just tell ppl to come along, dun worry about anything.

I have been thru this as well. the very first time i met with PKs, i also smsed hamster as well. he was organising a "convoy riding" clinic. he was planning to teach us how to ride in a group. i was real afraid and unsure n just like u, i did sms him a few times. all he said was, dun worry, just come along. n when i was there, felt so weird, like dunno anyone, dunno what to do. but after a while, all shiok.

i got irritated with u simply because u asked me a million questions, n i patiently answered them. then u didnt turn up for e milo meet. nevermind. then e next day, u AGAIN asked me questions which u asked before. then i got fed up with u cause like, whats wrong with u? why u asking me things u asked before?

FINALLY!!!! someone has been able to relate the whole feeling out....lol muz be kena makan alot of money by GH...hahahaha

anyway yes at times i feel really like a fool answering ppl ques and such, but for me at the end of the day, i go by this adage that i keep telling ppl "what goes around comes around" that is why till this day i've nv lose faith in PK growing stronger than wat it used to be, hopefully someone can pay it forward by stepping up, although at times i die die gotta arrow ppl to help me lah hahahahaha.....

anyway uncle will (if i may call u this) all newcomers who join a new group are always susceptible to the above syndrome, for me i m even worse, i still recount vividly the very first FNO i joined PK in 2006......

i asked in forum how to know who is who?cuz i dunno each and everyone, let alone looking out for faces, they say u reach there and shout for "lauda" can liao...i got no contact number to begin with..end up wat happened?

reached there i saw a MV Agusta which i know belongs to VinceKam the "lauda" but i do not know how he looks like at all...end up me and my wife waited next to the said bike hoping the owner would quickly come out...and came out he did...

but thats not all...

it was suppose to be a ride from KKFC to arab st that night, where they will go smoke shisha n tcss, end up i bust the itinerary by bringing my 2 dogs along...sheesh end up they gotta do a last min change juz to accomodate my stupidity...felt darn paiseh,

and that was my virgin meetup, and thereafter everything else is history....

all things begin with baby steps, if u dont make the first step nothing will be accomplished at all, juz like example the kway chap along macpherson is very nice, wah the gravy is sibeh good the liaoh inside also very tasty, the duck meat with pineapple SHOIK!

but by me saying it out u only know that i said the kway chap at macpherson is nice, but only if u did eat the kway chap urself, then u'll experience it urself how nice is the kway chap....lol

anyway join us and make some new friends, who knows what lies ahead? i can safely tell u this, alot of us knew each other from PK, end up what happened? some end up as the best of friends, some might even be your biking buddy for life, there is endless of endings, but if u dont try, u dunno...

belom try, belom tau, ada try hari hari mau....(translate loosely from malay - nv try nv know, once tried everyday also want)

HUAT AH!!!!!

sorry guys, doubled post for pervious!!!!!

fellow brothers, my 2A registration coming soon, what bike you people suggest for, esp for long trip to thailand???

if i drive, i felt not adventurous though.

hmmmm adventurous? join me on my next trip up on a kupcai...lol

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

May I, say something?

If everyone, takes a step back to re-read and interpret the whole scenario again, think about it.

@willtam, what you posted was courages.

Because you may have represented the ones that dare not ask or speak up, to voice out.

Which is of cos, came the reply of fast and furious responses.

Now, Im nt saying that only the experienced ones, irregardless of how old or how long on the road & et cetera, to come out & lead or whatsoever.

We're always, learning everyday, me, you, we, everyone. No matter old or young.

IMO, I wasnt thought how to do eveything the 1st day I rode.

The driving centre certainly didnt teach me anything extraordinary other than the textbook basic fundamentals of riding.

Yes, along the way of learning, there was derails and oppositions, but it was how one gets to experience, acknowledge and learn from it to gain and pull through.

I believe vincekam aka lauda, arjen, me, hamster & those former batches have gone thru it too.

@armani123sg, its good to be frank.

This is the positive way of bringing points of views across the board.

But, do take things with a pinch of salt though.

Cos not everyday is Sunday....

As for organising a meetup, I guess now you may have felt, when I put FNO, but no one came, & I was alone. & no, nt even there was any sms, calls or post.

Needless to say the rest of the story, cos I know, I only want to ride...

@vvss, no, I didnt & havent forget or forgotten.

This is a free for all forum afterall. Cant stop or enforce people to come or go.

There's no membership in PK, no hierarchy, no agenda, no nothing here.

This green colour that I, lauda & arjen have, are just base on volunteering to keep here in check, that was almost extinct some time ago...(long story..)

& yes, different people has different views.

Either take and digest it, or, maybe a healthy debate is one disagrees, or simply throw it out of the window.

As I believe everyone has a goodwill and benefits of it. Its just how it would be interpreted by another fellow, and compromising along to follow suit.

@hamsterwhale, it wasnt any easy-peasy all along aey?

But Im glad to find you & the rest as riding kakis despite you always left me behind on NSHW... :weep:

but still... :makeup: you..

:puke:

okok.... seriously, healthy debates and POVs pls, no flame & :offtopic: (abit ok lah.. :p) hor...

Of course u may say anything kev. U is our boss. :-x haha! Just kidding. I have no hard feelings or anything with willtam. I really just saying what i wanted to say in a nice manner. N yes, i do agree that willtam brave to come out n talk. But personally, if i thought something was wrong n wanted change, i would not only just suggest but take action if i can. So far all i see willtam do is talk. I wish he would understand what we mean. :)

nono.. i no boss, just a sai-kang admin-office-boy here nia...

boss is still lauda.. aka vincekam..

wahaha..

lets just chill eh?

its afterall, up to each and every individual's opinion & discreetion to deem what they want to do.. :thumb: