Is it worth the buy?  

76 members have voted

1. 1. Is it worth the buy?

• Good car
    • Average
    • Dun waste time on this car

• Replies 149

Not everybody could effort or even if he/she could effort he might not want to commit to high loan.

Toyota have good resale and scrape value, but if you are budget conscious, then better look for Korean car. You might loose more than $10K when you sell your korean car (which is normal for most car) but you save on bank interest.

What you expect from a $42 Kia Picanto as compare to the $46K Hyundai Getz or a $55K Toyota Vios? (Price are estimated)

Go for a car that suit you most, especially on your budget, do not stretch your pocket.

If you choose a Picanto, then don't ever compare (as we tend to compare to a better and expansive car), else you will hate your car and plan to waste money and change car again.

The Kia Picato could be a good car if you know what to do with it, visit Express Motion (Upper Thomson Road) and be poison by the lady boss.

Yamaha RD125LC

Yamaha RD350F2 and Subaru J10

Nissan Pulsar K1

Nissan Sunny 1.5A EX

Nissan Sunny 1.6A EX and Honda Super Four VTEC II

Honda Super Four VTEC II and Toyota Wish 1.8X

Toyota Wish 1.8X and Kia Picanto 1.1M

maintenance N design .... all included ... got other option for me to choose?:cheeky:

maintenence n design n budget i would definaetly go for kelisa....cos i drove both of these 2 cars to do a comparison...in the end i chose kelisa...go to their showroom n test the car u must test picanto auto floor the accelertor then u go kelisa showroom test kelisa auto and floor the accelertor also and u will get ur answer...do the same for the manual version...u will oso get ur answer.

maintenence wise, change engine oil (shell helix semi syn), oil filter (original) n 3 spark plug (normal ones cos its a 3 cylinder engine) only cost me ard $50-60....i not sure bout picanto servicing hw much but i can bet it wont be as cheap as mine...:)

YOU'LL NEVER RIDE ALONE!

Not everybody could effort or even if he/she could effort he might not want to commit to high loan.

Toyota have good resale and scrape value, but if you are budget conscious, then better look for Korean car. You might loose more than $10K when you sell your korean car (which is normal for most car) but you save on bank interest.

What you expect from a $42 Kia Picanto as compare to the $46K Hyundai Getz or a $55K Toyota Vios? (Price are estimated)

Go for a car that suit you most, especially on your budget, do not stretch your pocket.

If you choose a Picanto, then don't ever compare (as we tend to compare to a better and expansive car), else you will hate your car and plan to waste money and change car again.

The Kia Picato could be a good car if you know what to do with it, visit Express Motion (Upper Thomson Road) and be poison by the lady boss.

Got pic? Haha..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Got pic? Haha..

Pic of modified Picanto is better than the pic of the lady boss. :thumb:

See to believe. :cheeky:

Yamaha RD125LC

Nissan Pulsar K1

Nissan Sunny 1.5A EX

I think i better stick my eyes at the chicks at Ochard rather than the lady boss.. lolx..

honest and personal opinion....

a 4 wheeler with a roof over your head beats any bike when its raining....

honest and personal opinion....

a 4 wheeler with a roof over your head beats any bike when its raining....

Good for you.. But many of us enjoy riding even in the rain.. Cos the best part about riding a motorcycle is that you're exposed to all the elements out there and it's such an amazing feeling..

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

yeah...different strokes for different folks...

the part of riding i hate most is the weather...more precisely...the rain...

i was more of a driver than a biker...

i only rode because i couldnt afford a car...keke..

Haha.. Here is mostly ppl who got car but loves bike..

Riot-Bike Co.

Haha.. Here is mostly ppl who got car but loves bike..

errr.....i believe most of the people in SBF are rather young lah....

i saw in euro there are 2 door - 2 to 4 seater small car that develop and using 1000cc super bike engine. i hope they bring these car into sg. there is 1 type in german, using hayabusa engine, 2 door and 2 seater type with a big booth.

For those who r tall like 1.8m, hws the passenger space like? very tight?

Should not be a problem.

Yamaha RD125LC

Nissan Pulsar K1

Nissan Sunny 1.5A EX

for a 1.8m guy to sit at the back, prolly feels like sitting on a bus seat i guess... :D

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/bikesmall.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a273/the80schihuahua/Image006-1-1.jpg

Flaws Imperfects My Perfection

yeah...different strokes for different folks...

the part of riding i hate most is the weather...more precisely...the rain...

i was more of a driver than a biker...

i only rode because i couldnt afford a car...keke..

Well... i don't enjoy riding the rain either. Other than that it's really great for me.

btw, picanto is very light. I tried pushing one. It doesn't feels like pushing a car... :cheeky:

i'm driving a picanto, so far so good.. this is a point A-B car as mention earlier..

dun complain and compare so much.. get a jap car like honda fit if you really wanna compare, but dun complain the price.

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]

since you are riding and driving. may i ask if you are driving opc or normal plated? i been wondering whether it is a good idea to get an opc picanto just to move the family ard during weekends.

Guest stages

Average for me bah! In term of FC this car is good lah!! I've try test drive before, Parking is so easy :)... cause is small ...

i'm driving an OPC.. it's cheap to own a opc for use during weekends and when u really need it on weekdays...

[Jan03 - NSR150SP]

[Mar04 - RVF400RT]

[Apr05 - PIAGGIO X8]

[sep05 - YZF-R6]

[May07 - SilverWing]

[Apr10 - VFR800 ABS]

[Dec10 - Tmax]