Just went track today and was shock to find the gates closed!!! :slapforehead: And out came Mr Syed saying it was a last minute thingy that the Johor circuit is undergoing maintenance on Monday and Tuesday this week. Cos the FIA will be at PG for an inspection on Thursday, it's with regards to A1 GP. o_O According to him, if everything goes well and PG gets the licence, PG would be closed for 2 months for re surfacing.... :clapping: :thumb: Let’s pray hard now..... :pray:

The last time they did the resurfacing was 1998, am I right? Or was it 1995???

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

• Replies 47

Just went track today and was shock to find the gates closed!!! :slapforehead: And out came Mr Syed saying it was a last minute thingy that the Johor circuit is undergoing maintenance on Monday and Tuesday this week. Cos the FIA will be at PG for an inspection on Thursday, it's with regards to A1 GP. o_O According to him, if everything goes well and PG gets the licence, PG would be closed for 2 months for re surfacing.... :clapping: :thumb: Let’s pray hard now..... :pray:

The last time they did the resurfacing was 1998, am I right? Or was it 1995???

BRO i was about to go PG this Thu...............Dammed spend alot already for the preparation..

SAD NEWS:(

http://www.geocities.com/puterabrothers/puterabrothers.jpg

SUICIDALtendencies® Licensed to ride since 3 Jul 95

TAK TAU BELAJAR DAH TAU JANGAN KURANG AJAR

U Robeto?

Look on the bright side, we gonna have a smooth track once it is approved.... Just have to wait a little while longer, and u will enjoy yourself even more... I bet all the trackies would be more than glad enough to have a re-surfaced track to ride on even though they have to wait. :thumb:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

I will be leaving for K.L for work later in the morning, and will only be back on Christmas Eve... U can check it out at the "PG Track Ride Board" thread for updates of ppl visiting PG...

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

When is the A1 GP? It will be nice to have PG resurfaced. Better if the facilities get upgraded as well!

I will be leaving for K.L for work later in the morning, and will only be back on Christmas Eve... U can check it out at the "PG Track Ride Board" thread for updates of ppl visiting PG...

Thanks Bro.:thumb:

http://www.geocities.com/puterabrothers/puterabrothers.jpg

SUICIDALtendencies® Licensed to ride since 3 Jul 95

TAK TAU BELAJAR DAH TAU JANGAN KURANG AJAR

When is the A1 GP? It will be nice to have PG resurfaced. Better if the facilities get upgraded as well!

I dunno the dates for A1 GP... Still not approved yet...Waiting for this thursday results after inspection of track

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

i cant help to think of this as the chicken or egg situation, a few months ago the a1 guys were there as well, they did not like the track as it was too "torn up", so will they come if the track is fixed first or will they decide to hold races there then fix the track. : ))

Keep It Real:thumb:

they could be considering Johor Circuit since, sepang turn out this year was "GREAT". F1 was so bloody crowded. Moto Gp, not so much, and A1 was less than that.

Johor Circuit would be cheaper venue i think.

it will be great if "BMW" corner can be changed to a CORKSCREW

So is 12th Dec Wednesday open for use?? I checked the booking calender and its still stated as open..Mon, Tues and Thurs closed. Wednesday???

Its open bro! As i was informed by them and I also went to track on monday which is yest. They told me abt the maintenance thingy too. Sad at 1st but after hearing the news that they wanna resurface it, I was delighted!!! Hope they pass the inspection :cheeky: Great move! :thumb:

Some biker once said " If u haven't been to Gerik, U haven't been touring in Malaysia".

might increase.dun b surprised.

obviously lah...

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

The last time they resurfaced was in early 1998 when they closed for 2 months for the 1998 April MotoGP.

As we were competing in the Johor Race Series, it was like an "off-season" for us, but we did manage to go to Batu Tiga Shah Alam track for a couple of sessions.

20 years of riding:-

Bikes:

1986 - Yamaha RX100

1987 - Yamaha LC125

1988 - Yamaha LC350

1989 - Yamaha FZ400

1991 - Yamaha FZ750

1995 - Suzuki GSXR750

1997 - Kawasaki ZXR750K2 (race bike)

2002 - Yamaha FZR1000

2003 - Honda VFR800Fi

What's next?

Cars:

1996 - Nissan 100FA

1997 - Hyundai Elantra

1998 - Honda Civic

2001 - Toyota Corona

2002 - Renault Scenic

2004 - Toyota Picnic

One of the main issues they've got to look into is their gravel trap. If you've been in there with some high residual speed, you'll know it's really a 'trap'. I think they might as well change the term to 'gravel Whoops'! No kidding, some of these gravel traps have MX style whoops to give you a rodeo style ride into the gravel.

not just that, i think the gravel traps are too small....u over shot turn 2, 5, 7, and 12....might as well pull down the bike and fall

Agree with you on this, but i don't think they gonna do major changes like this. Just maybe add more tire walls on those corners to protect the wall.

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i179/vjjam/SBFpic3.jpg

Bikes Owned Previously : Aprilia RS125 / Suzuki GSX 400RR / Aprilia RS250 / Honda Phantom TA150 / Yamaha YZF-R1 2004 / Yamaha X1 2005

Bikes Owned Currently : Yamaha YZF-R6 2006

Sponsorship by : SPA TREASURES

Agree with you on this, but i don't think they gonna do major changes like this. Just maybe add more tire walls on those corners to protect the wall.

protect the wall? from us? heheh..

http://i101.photobucket.com/albums/m58/abm_shafiq/IMG_6747.jpg