if buy the normal spec lll from those reputable bikeshop(they will let u know if it's under boonsiew),u can bring to Boonsiew for servivcing n warranty.

I believe bikes that carried the Boon Siew stickers are cover by Honda agent here. If you join Boon Siew membership..you are entitled to further discount on spare parts and servicing discount..that's what I know.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 10k

I believe bikes that carried the Boon Siew stickers are cover by Honda agent here. If you join Boon Siew membership..you are entitled to further discount on spare parts and servicing discount..that's what I know.

got membership somemore...o_O

The more you all talk bout it..the more excited i become..haha..only thing is the Price..a turn off..

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

those bike bought from boon siew got a boon siew sticker. n those without the sticker r considered parallel import. but i heard they r all brought in by boon siew. just that they distribute some bikes to other bike shops. so the ones bought at boon siew got boon siew sticker. those without r PI. as for warranty, not so sure already. this is wat i heard b4. dunno how true.

u r rite that BS will distribute some of their agent bikes to authorised bike shops to sell. These bikes will have no BS sticker, but still under BS warranty. PI no warranty from BS of course. Also, agent bikes will have English manual while PI bikes' manual is in Japanese.

so ex meh? I ask 2 motordiam quote me 14k is OTR with insurence oso( got ABS) if so ex who wan to buy? I rather buy fazer 600 only 13k machine

Yeah, i second that....

i will also rather get a F6 for that price. To buy the Revo is like paying big bucks to gamble coz we dun even know for sure whether the Revo will screw up anot.

looking at one of the pic in ibike.com.hk, u can see at 5.5k rpm, the speed is at 140km/h

i dun tink any super 4 with any type of tuning can achieve this..

or was that the start up display? :lol:

Saw a black one today in a biketiam today. Sit on it, felt it and was admiring it.

IMHO...

..the engine is beautiful.smooth and elegant but not quite excited about the silvery finish on it (not sure what it's gonna look like after a year or two of usage).

Nice lower fork section in black.

Space between oil filter and header more roomier than all the older model.

Exhaust header is 2-1/2-1 and one slightly ahead of the other in the pair itself (sorry..kind of confusing in description here..but seeing it real..you know what I mean)..kind of weird.

End can...yuk!

Overall glance..just like Vtec 3 with a slight twist of a commuter performance bike..at the same time..plain Jane.

OTR..about 14K and this is the non ABS.

Guest tookara

got power cut or not? efi powercut very siong to disable

got power cut or not?

Can't tell leh..likely have lah.

looking at one of the pic in ibike.com.hk, u can see at 5.5k rpm, the speed is at 140km/h

I think it could be the start up display, cos in the video, u can see tat around 80km his RPM is bout 5.5k and at 110 its comin close to 7.5 - 8 k

got power cut or not? efi powercut very siong to disable

that u can bypass it via ECU.

5.5k rpm at speed 140km/h? confirm impossible. for a 400cc bike, need ard 6k rpm n above to reach 100km/h.

there's a slip on catch behind the heel plate.. gonna peel of the protective plastic cover a little to see it.. Ooopzz..

yup. its a slip on. but seems like only can use the stock endcan unless the aftermarket exhaust companies make new endcan for this revo.

Exhaust header is 2-1/2-1 and one slightly ahead of the other in the pair itself (sorry..kind of confusing in description here..but seeing it real..you know what I mean)..kind of weird.

it's the same as all the VTECs, a 4-2-1 header..

yup. its a slip on. but seems like only can use the stock endcan unless the aftermarket exhaust companies make new endcan for this revo.

haha.. you went down again to check?? IMO, slip on looks nicer.. maybe remove the protective plate, it may look nicer.. but slip-on more prone, easier to steal..

nope. the ibike hong kong site, the photo can c its slip on. but the slip on dun look nice leh. got a bracket which is more visible i think.

I enquired with boon siew when they re bringin in the revo..this is wat they replied. Hope its useful.

"Hi Gani,

Thank you for your enquiry.

The new CB400 Revo will be arriving in late March or early April 2008. The RRP is S$11,200 ( Machine w/ ARF ). On the road pricing should be approximated at S$14,000.

Should you need further information, I am contactable at mobile # ****-1200.

Best Regards.

Dominic Chua.

"

The exhaust is so damn big....:giddy:

-"It's not about how fast u can travel from 0-100km/h, but it's about how fast u can stop from 100-0km/h"-:thumb:

Yamaha RXZ- 2005

Kawasaki KRR- 2006

Honda Super4 PB1- 2007,2008,2009,2010,2011

The exhaust is so damn big....:giddy:

Wonder if its heavier than previous model as its stainless steel I believe..the weight on the back owuld be "Tyre Makan_Sutra" man.:angel:

for revo, the overall bike weight is heavier.

thrs a 2 version of Revo. with abs n without abs. with abs cost at 14+k n without 13+k. : )

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Is there anyone riding it on the road already? or anyone sighted anyone riding it on the road?

Saw one park outside Ah boy last Thursday evening. The exhaust really thick and big compare to normal s4. power man!!..:cheeky:

Is there anyone riding it on the road already? or anyone sighted anyone riding it on the road?