Would you use AXS machine to pay your bike installment?  

173 members have voted

1. 1. Would you use AXS machine to pay your bike installment?

• Yes
    • No
    • Prefer to pay at motordiam

Hi guys my overall opinion is that The above suggestions is good and convinient for us bikers who owns bike with installments.

BUt the main thing is still up to all individuals bike shops wants to alias with AxS Infocomm Pte Ltd. The Terms and conditions,costs of having a link for payment are tons of sentences.

Mayb we can first find out with a survey with bike shops and find out with AxS how are their criterias/terms n conditions is like.

E.g OF paying installment are cars, AS they have a loan from this registered banks. Like GE Money has their applications in AXS Machine for their consumers to pay monthly installment thru machines for hassle free queuing.

Looking forward to see this idea... Juz myu 2cents for the above..

• Replies 56

Brother, for me which runs operations would think otherwise.

I understand that admin fees should not be based on per transactions for such services but such service providers should provide a monthly flat rate based on the volume of use.

Let take an example that this bike shop is so huge and of a big operation scale that it cost a flat rate of monthly S$1000 / month. If I am the boss whom did proper planning and consideration. I would rather pay the S$1000 compare to employing an admin to handle this take.

Basically using such service providers, they would just send me a statement saying the list of ppl paying for that month which is much easier to track and update.

Compared to employing another admin

1) whom I need to pay about S$1200 + S $174(employer cpf)

2) give her minimum 7 days annual leave & 14 days medical leave a year .

3) her AWS and/or variable.

4) all the trouble with dealing with "humans".

5) all the receipt which I have to issue per month. (cost as well)

6) the mess of all the files and paper work to be done.

7) the number of bikers queing to pay for installments.

Honestly, the motorcycle industry in Singapore is still very back dated in term of using IT to its advantage. Mention by many brothers here, alot of "Motordiam" think short term rather then long term and the whole picture, like "CASH TERMS ONLY".

Nets is a classic example, they only see the cons and short term lost which is the additional cost involved. They do not see pros of holding onto less cash, convenience, the tendency of employee fraud & thieft, less running trips to the bank for depositing.

I would definitely give my "Thumbs Up" for this move. Even if we have to pay the administrative charge of S$1. What's 1 dollar against the convenience and petrol saved?

yes it is a good idea but most boss will not employ another admin staff but squeeze blood form the present pool of staff they have... more workload do extra jobs at the same pay or slight increament... :giddy:

thereby for thoese bosses is why do i need to spend the extra for the AXS fees?

If the bike shop bosses are not willing to pay for the

administrative fees for NETS, why will they pay for

the administrative fees for AXS?

Precisely, WHY in this technologically advanced age where even primary skool kids are carrying hps are bike shops going backwards?

Its like going back to the stone age. First have NETs then now dun use. Its like giving you a handphone, stick you on a remote island with no reception but with a land line then ask you to call using public phone.

the bike shops shld pay the admin fees themselves. think of it as another service provided for customers. it might bring in more business as well.

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

i'm in for this. :)

cos i don't want to keep going back to the bike shop and be tempted to change to the K8 G1 my bike shop is proudly displaying in his shop. haha

think most ppl is positive for this idea....

Hope the bigger motordiam will take some consideration in adopting the payment method... =) make all bikers life easier

However, i personally feel that when ppl go down and pay bike installment, ppl also service their bike at the same time.... so will be another source of income....

Another consideration is for them to collect late payment charges, unless their system can auto update in either system.... and definetely got payment discrepancy... so who will be liable for discrepancy? motordiam or axs...?

any comments?

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

Bikeshop system oso koyak one.... cos system is also controlled by humans. The counter staff jiak jua you got multi million dollar system still lidat.

They don't chase pple for late payments until a few weeks later. There's always a grace period. (of course there are exceptions)

Similarly, AXS has its own database. If you've used it before, you will notice they tell you that it takes about 2 days for payments to be reflected on the receiver end. Even so, the date and time when you paid is all recorded.

So as long as you've paid on time at AXS, the bikeshop should not be able to penalise you as its reflected that you've paid before the due date(abeit not to the shop directly).

Its a great idea. Esp if motodiams nowadays which does not have nets anymore...

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

bank transfer... would be better...

my first motor.. i paid by installments.. had to go down to make... initially was ok..coz first motor always very ON, run here and there..as if Petrol is.....haha

second one, i take installments too...kaoz.... sianz.... they say can pay by back.. transfer... ... but also a bother man,,, had to call and inform ... still have to keep the receipt to back up..

third one...straight cash.. thats it...totally mine...Owner... no need to see their Suckers face...

this is one thing i like...if able to pay full, go ahead..well, some of us do not really have the full cash to throw all in.. i taliking about those bigger cc which costs mayb a bomb.

for cars, its different.... majority paid monthly..

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

ya.... at least bank transfer makes alot more sense. next time u owe me $10 u pay thru AXS. i will take all the trouble to register myself to this service n pay tens of thousands fee, n more premium monthly jus so u cn conviniently pay ur $10 thru AXS. nvrmind... anyting for a fren

good things come to those who wait

Alamak brudder, ppl talking abt paying bike installments lei. Not fren to fren......

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg

maybe some or those big bike shops can have a installment payment option in their website and for those have credit cards can pay using it. :)

wing yap has started AXS payment this month

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

wing yap has started AXS payment this month

yea i saw W.Y motor there when i pay for my CC bills..

tats cool... no need to go bike shop to pay installment liao....

time to ask/request your bike shop to approach AXS to ask them about the installment payment to save the hassle of going down lo.... more customer service this way....

now that wingyap started using axs, i hope other motodiams will follow suit.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

ASP should offer this service !!

hahaha.... all motordiam should have this service lor....

can try talking to your motordiam and feedback to them.....

save all the trouble to rushing down to pay ur installment and realised...

ITS CLOSED...COME BACK ANOTHER DAY....

yap yap... paying installment thru AXS is a good idea... maybe also can pay by giro? now got few bike shops if u pay them by nets, they will charge more... sian... still must withdraw 1st.... ma fan...