Originally posted by royston15@Sep 1 2006, 09:41 PM

hmmm.. i always felt that the higher the mileage, the more the bike engine is prone to spoil... is it true? i bought mah fy few mths back around 1 and a half year, and already 32,000km.. now already 35,000km... im so worried each time i ride far far.. =[

yupe...thats true...but need not worry too much...once u overhaul ur engine, that would solve the problem...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 1 2006, 08:41 PM

Helo guys/ gals! Just got a 2nd hand KR today. Downgrade from GSXR 600. hehe! any tips and any weak points about this bike? Which 2t and petrol combo u find the best? :bouncefire:

hey...welcome to join our kawa family...well, im not an experienced rider but i've kawa for about 4 months and i should say this bike is great if u learnt more bout it...

parts and maintanance are cheap..no worries..jb also can get..get good tyres and brakes and u are up for cornering at sepang...hehehhe...just kidding... 2t wise, im using 2t pace from esso... will be using 2t gold after my 2t finishes...petrol wise, i prefer using esso mobil... but its up to u to decide..furthermore u have been riding longer than me...

mitsubishi van

KR proton

fiat panorama

wave R special edition

RXZ

125Z

TZM

Originally posted by krazyfist@Sep 2 2006, 02:31 AM

...2t wise, im using 2t pace from esso... will be using 2t gold after my 2t finishes...

Huh 2T Pace Peepot?

I thought i told u not to use 2T pace/gold/watsoeva?!

You really need a spanking Peepot...

Don't say i never tell u, again ah.. :slapforehead:

Ride with me..

Originally posted by royston15@Sep 1 2006, 09:41 PM

hmmm.. i always felt that the higher the mileage, the more the bike engine is prone to spoil... is it true? i bought mah fy few mths back around 1 and a half year, and already 32,000km.. now already 35,000km... im so worried each time i ride far far.. =[

huh? urs still ok la... mine fv plate already reaching 800,000 already... wahaha

Voodoll sunday afternoon i cant make it.. if sat nite or sunday nite i confirm can go

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;7/st/20070518/e/Class+2A/dt/13/k/7031/event.png

http://i174.photobucket.com/albums/w98/XeoN82/DSC00014.jpg

-=LIVE TO RIDE, RIDE TO LIVE=-

-=1999 - Aprilia RS 125=-

-=2006 - Kawazaki Kr 150=-

-=2007 - Honda CB400 Specs I=-

Originally posted by krazyfist@Sep 2 2006, 01:39 AM

ok s1o1m..how bout sunday night...? ok go! im on it..supporting u... make up the list...i think xafiq, compfused will be ok too..the rest? can make it?

:smile: thanks for supporting bro. most probaly next week. this sunday tamah outing u going? :confused: hope u can join us bro. more ppl more fun le :sweat:

2004 TA 200

2006 Comet GT 125

2006 Baby kawa 150 krr

2006 Honda RVF

2009 Honda CB 1000 R (The beast had been Release!)

2010 Yamaha FJR 1300

Next will it be BMW 1600 or quit ridding go for 4 wheel ???

END UP i drive :cry: but i really miss my fjr..

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Sep 2 2006, 01:25 PM

1030 at dam 2 nitez...

for wat?

When i know me and my bike is together as one.

http://img183.imageshack.us/img183/5761/voodoodoll.png

http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/9593/voodoodoll.jpg

Originally posted by krazyfist@Sep 2 2006, 01:39 AM

ok s1o1m..how bout sunday night...? ok go! im on it..supporting u... make up the list...i think xafiq, compfused will be ok too..the rest? can make it?

hey u working on sunday afternoon? if not can join the tama outing. seen u ard but no chance to say hi.

hi guys. maybe this is outta topic. I was thinking of reprasyin ma kawasaki bike. If i were to respray the original color which is green, how much wld it be? or maybe different color.. I need to find the cheapest deal in town. I don wan to go to malaysia.. too far. lolz.

Btw mine is an FU plate and i now den i noticed ma mileage is bout 80,000++..

Wat happens if it reaches 99999? Bike explode ar? lolz.. Overhaul or wat?

Originally posted by Mr_X@Sep 2 2006, 03:21 PM

hi guys. maybe this is outta topic. I was thinking of reprasyin ma kawasaki bike. If i were to respray the original color which is green, how much wld it be? or maybe different color.. I need to find the cheapest deal in town. I don wan to go to malaysia.. too far. lolz.

Btw mine is an FU plate and i now den i noticed ma mileage is bout 80,000++..

Wat happens if it reaches 99999? Bike explode ar? lolz.. Overhaul or wat?

once yur bike hit 999999 u will unleash a super duper poweful special combo. As for the respray thingy i got a fren willing to do diy,just give him some coffee $$. seen its diy dun expect it to looking like wat u got from the shop that done professionally.

Originally posted by krazyfist@Sep 2 2006, 01:52 AM

ok y not let votesfor it friday, sat, or sun or anyday..

name / vote

1)s1o1m /anyday

2) krazyfist aka Peepot / anyday, must decide early b4 i do my schedule this saturday

3) compfused/Monday-Saturday (must be back before the clock strikes 12mn or I will turn into a mouse..:cheeky:Sunday not free..

pls list your choice down asap..

Best if its in the day..Coz I need my beauty sleep at night..:cheeky:

Originally posted by Novacat+Sep 1 2006, 08:39 PM-->
QUOTE (Novacat @ Sep 1 2006, 08:39 PM)
Hi peeps,

I have just bought a KRR today... it is FX plate (abt 2 yrs 6 months old) and going for $2800. Include the 2nd party insurance and road tax and gst... all add up and final figure is $3200.

The mileage is abt 57000.

Have only one owner before.

Any comments on the purchase?

And also what are the stuff I should ask from the shop owner?

I only request for a P plate and raincoat.... what else should I ask from the owner?

[/b]

The price doesn't matter that much..What's important is the engine and parts? The bike may have a new plate FBA or FZ but if previous owner always whack on the track? Engine sure short life..Never judge a bike by the plate judge it by its internals..Since you've bought it..One thing I wanna ask you is..Did you go there with someone with bike experience? Did you test ride the bike? Are the parts original or "local"?

As for free stuff..You should always ask for helmet..Its just not right to buy a bike and never get a helmet..Even if its a cheap ass helmet..Things that you can ask for..Raincoat..2T..Helmet..Some fixing here and there..Just about anythin..It all depends on how glib your tongue is..

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 1 2006, 08:41 PM

Helo guys/ gals! Just got a 2nd hand KR today. Downgrade from GSXR 600. hehe! any tips and any weak points about this bike? Which 2t and petrol combo u find the best? :bouncefire:

GSXR (drools)..I'm still in the dark about it as well..Maybe Master Krazyfist aka Peepot can impart his knowledge to us? No idea which 2T is best..Now using Esso 2t power..Next will be Castrol R2..

Originally posted by krazyfist@Sep 2 2006, 02:31 AM

hey...welcome to join our kawa family...well, im not an experienced rider but i've kawa for about 4 months and i should say this bike is great if u learnt more bout it...

parts and maintanance are cheap..no worries..jb also can get..get good tyres and brakes and u are up for cornering at sepang...hehehhe...just kidding... 2t wise, im using 2t pace from esso... will be using 2t gold after my 2t finishes...petrol wise, i prefer using esso mobil... but its up to u to decide..furthermore u have been riding longer than me...

I've still got a lot to learn about this bike..Which I don't think I will ever be able to learn it all..

Speaking of JB and cheap parts..Today my side mirror got broken by some jerk..Was "kind" enough to place my broken mirror on my tank but doesn't have the guts to own up..Now its cracked..And its only been 2 freakin days..Might need a new left side mirror..:cry:

Esso Mobil? F1? Whatever happened to Caltex? :cheeky:

Originally posted by xafiq@Sep 2 2006, 08:21 AM

Huh 2T Pace Peepot?

I thought i told u not to use 2T pace/gold/watsoeva?!

You really need a spanking Peepot...

Don't say i never tell u, again ah.. :slapforehead:

Why cannot? I was thinkin of trying Esso Gold next..Why never tell me? These things must share..Didn't Charity Elephant tell you that we should care and share?:cheeky: Anyway what 2T you recommend? Synthetic? Semi?

Originally posted by voodoodoll@Sep 1 2006, 09:44 PM

Taman Garden Outing (Sunday, 03-09-2006)

Code word: Mayday, Mayday.

Meeting Place: WhiteHouse ( it just b4 malaysia custom, the white hut at malaysia custom. ) 1st link..

Time: 1400hrs (2.00pm)

Items to take along: 1)passport 2)white card 3)cash card 4)ringgit 5) Yourself

Program: Will be riding to Taman Garden to eat and other good food cum sight seeing + walkwalk + motorshop :hungry: Not sure if the food is halal but please come along if you don't mind having seafood (minus the pork of course). All are Welcome!

Situations: Blurz will lead us the way to Taman Garden, volunteer riders will stop at the junction of each filter lane or toll as marshals. Blurz will contact each rider in the list through handphone sms for trip cancel if the weather is not suitable for riding :goodluck:

Confirm list :

1) Voodoodoll + Gf - 81888323 ::KRR:: (Guest of honour)

2) Blurz - 91871075 ::KRR:: (organiser)

3) s1o1m - 97954307 ::KRR::

4) MiNah - ?? ::Black SP::

Pending List:

1) Ah Chun ::Not riding::

2) Ah Bao ::KRR::

3) Roy ::S4::

4) Kobi ::KRR::

Those in the pending list are people with 65% or higher chance that will go. For those who really cannot make it pls dun put yur name in the Pending list.

got toll meh? lol... i think all the way to tama garden no toll leh..

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Originally posted by compfused@Sep 2 2006, 05:44 PM

..Today my side mirror got broken by some jerk..

Why cannot? I was thinkin of trying Esso Gold next..Why never tell me? These things must share..Didn't Charity Elephant tell you that we should care and share?:cheeky: Anyway what 2T you recommend? Synthetic? Semi?

Side mirror broken? "Suwey" 7 years man..

2T problem? Check previous threads man.. I never tell u eh..

Eeerrrr.... :slapforehead:

Ride with me..

Originally posted by xafiq@Sep 2 2006, 08:52 PM

Side mirror broken? "Suwey" 7 years man..

2T problem? Check previous threads man.. I never tell u eh..

Eeerrrr.... :slapforehead:

Very "suwey"..Lucky I'm not th one who broke it..:sweat: Lucky stll can use..As the mirror never break into tiny bits..:sweat:

You never tell me..Why cannot use Esso Gold or the likes? I'm gonna stick to fully synthetic..Its the best type one right?

yesteray(saturday) morning went to spray a little wd40 into the petrol tank key hole..coz was tight and cannot open the last few days..wanted to 'burn' the bike in the afternoon..than tried to open and lift up the cover..i actually pulled out the key hole with the key..!!i was damn shock..put it back in..cover the keyhole and ride to bike shop sia..heng heng i stay at redhill..bukit merah so nearby and heng heng that it was on a saturday..can repair..tio charge $75 ask ah huat for discount got $70 for changing the whole petrol tank cover inclusive of labour charges..and damn...now got new key..feel damn lame with extra keys..

once yur bike hit 999999 u will unleash a super duper poweful special combo. As for the respray thingy i got a fren willing to do diy,just give him some coffee $$. seen its diy dun expect it to looking like wat u got from the shop that done professionally.

voodoo..thats lame lah..Mr.X..if you still riding your bike..go reset the meter..its as simple as that..unless i missed out any superficial things our kips can do la..need not overhaul unless your engine condemn..

compfused..so sorry..i was just two shops away from HKL and suddenly remembered about ure esso 2T till i was at home after 'burning bike'..and about mirror getting broken..i guess im not the only sway person here then..i oso kena..my left side mirror..and not only that..he/she/it left the mirror cover on the floor and he/she/it also borke my bubble!!..jerks!!

-- Kawasaki KRR Kips (150-1) -- 040506 --> 260608

-- Super 4 VTEC III (400-1) -- 260608 --> ???

Ride as much as you want; keep in mind there's a family back home who loves you.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g304/gendut18/26072008090.jpg

Originally posted by gendut18@Sep 3 2006, 02:08 AM

yesteray(saturday) morning went to spray a little wd40 into the petrol tank key hole..coz was tight and cannot open the last few days..wanted to 'burn' the bike in the afternoon..than tried to open and lift up the cover..i actually pulled out the key hole with the key..!!i was damn shock..put it back in..cover the keyhole and ride to bike shop sia..heng heng i stay at redhill..bukit merah so nearby and heng heng that it was on a saturday..can repair..tio charge $75 ask ah huat for discount got $70 for changing the whole petrol tank cover inclusive of labour charges..and damn...now got new key..feel damn lame with extra keys..

voodoo..thats lame lah..Mr.X..if you still riding your bike..go reset the meter..its as simple as that..unless i missed out any superficial things our kips can do la..need not overhaul unless your engine condemn..

compfused..so sorry..i was just two shops away from HKL and suddenly remembered about ure esso 2T till i was at home after 'burning bike'..and about mirror getting broken..i guess im not the only sway person here then..i oso kena..my left side mirror..and not only that..he/she/it left the mirror cover on the floor and he/she/it also borke my bubble!!..jerks!!

Its ok..After what xafiq have said about 2T..I'm still considering whether or not should I use Esso 2T Gold..Still need to know why not advised to use it..

Originally posted by compfused@Sep 3 2006, 02:31 AM

Its ok..After what xafiq have said about 2T..I'm still considering whether or not should I use Esso 2T Gold..Still need to know why not advised to use it..

Yes compfused? Why? What? When? Who?

I'm not saying it's not good, it's just that, why not settle for something else?

Aftermarket products?

Motul? Or anything else..

Ok, ok, why don't u give Motul a try 1st then after that i guess you'll know why..

Haha.. :huohuo:

Ride with me..

Oh ic.. thanks for the offer voodoo.. maybe i wil consider it..if i wanna respray green(which is ma original color) shldn't be a prob rite???? for the mileage jus go bike shop and they reset it for free? Btw at bukit merah stretch got sell side stand? how much?

Originally posted by zongbao@Sep 2 2006, 08:11 PM

got toll meh? lol... i think all the way to tama garden no toll leh..

me and bao going..

anyone going pls give us a call wake us up..

wahahaha.. btw my no. chun 98508115 , bao 94878465

ROY or jeremy call us b4 u leaving ur hse...

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

Originally posted by xafiq@Sep 1 2006, 03:07 AM

Novacat?

Have u got ur licence?

If yes; don't worry, if u need help getting a Krr, just ask peepot(Krazyfist) or compfused or me.. we're glad to help..

If no; Aiyah, u "tumpang" me lah..

Go OutinGs!!! :box: :box: :box:

Yups... just got my 2B abt 2 weeks ago....

I bought a krr liao... just collect it yesterday afternoon... but send for repainting and some servicing.... so that means I can only be "on the road" about two weeks later....

I onz for the outings. If I can make it, sure will join....

Originally posted by krazyfist@Sep 2 2006, 02:08 AM

yupe...thats true...but need not worry too much...once u overhaul ur engine, that would solve the problem...

Hmm... roughly how much to overhaul the engine?