papermk said:
when meet up let me know ah desmond and viced!!

haha.. where u live?? can la.. when i get my bike den we all go out together

SparkerS1 said:
welcome back OTR bro:cool:

wah, got outing i also dunno lor, haizz:dozed:

aiyo.. coz they live near me.. meet up chit chat..

most probably will change to one big outing for all our kr riders lol.. will be 2 weeks from now the latest.. coz i haven get back my bike..

interested riders stats ur preferance of location, date/time will be either fri or sat night anrd 9pm.. to be fair for everyone.. 1st time orgainse outing..

if interested riders live in east side, location will be at east haha..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg
  RainKR said:
guys...can at least do outing on monday night?hehe....

if is public holiday or the next day is holiday.. if not i cant make it:cry:

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs135.snc1/5771_115693884142_539114142_2303507_835991_n.jpghttp://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs155.snc1/5771_115693854142_539114142_2303503_6128732_n.jpg
  RainKR said:
hello everybody...........i juz wanna share my happiness with u all......guess wat..........i got my bike back...........and it looks brand new..........wooooohoooooooo.............yahooooooooooo.......now wait for pay go jb n redo setting........hahahaha............rain is back.......

welcome back!

do ride safely. :smile:

Perseverance is the keyword.

  RainKR said:
hello everybody...........i juz wanna share my happiness with u all......guess wat..........i got my bike back...........and it looks brand new..........wooooohoooooooo.............yahooooooooooo.......now wait for pay go jb n redo setting........hahahaha............rain is back.......

is your chamber pipe going to be back too? hehe :gun:

  RainKR said:

WOOHOO!! great la :cheer:

hmm..outing usually east or central..y not tis tym west..den i can go..cuz nw i budget one kind :cry:

haiz... tml i got work... till 9pm... anyone going jb? i need change my chain and spocket...

http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/7937/bleachswimsuitci9ga7.png

Kawasaki KRR150

hmmm midnight eh... about 12am? i need to see my thruday work time... if i work morning i cant go...

Kawasaki KRR150

  atrophy said:
haha better top end la :) dunnoe what he do lah, got radio on his bike, voltmeter, then still wanna fix another voltmeter cause he say too plain :sweat: hahahaha

haha.. yeah lah... plain man.. maybe going to fixed up the digital RPM and everything same as valarie... keke... considering as it's VERY ex...

fireshamie said:
haha..but maybe ah...same paintwork as urs..tis bike fv, i still saw it at planet yesterday..hahax..

wahahax, desmond on sia mod mod all..

lolx.. mod everything that's legal... :D

freely said:
sry bros, wasnt contactable for the past few day coz i wen KL la.. u wen in ytd @ 3pm? i was on my way back den.. :giddy:

bro desmond, the number is correct, juz dat i didnt on. hahaa..

haix...sad man... if you contact me SLIGHTLY earlier... den we can go in again... hmmm, i think you go with valarie? cause he's going in again... :)

freely said:
waa, got radio? :eek:

:eek: :thumb:

keke.. radio is good ma... when you DIY your bike or what-so-ever, you can listen to radio... :)

RainKR said:

yeah... GOOD man... :)

papermk said:
when meet up let me know ah desmond and viced!!

ok.. c'mon, give me a date... :)

compfused said:
New bike part? First time I heard of it..Maybe must ask RainKR..:D

nah... hmmm, you know there's a ring that hold the piston to the gear box? I've changed that ring lor.. :)

SparkerS1 said:
welcome back OTR bro:cool:

wah, got outing i also dunno lor, haizz:dozed:

aiyo... you never update here ma... you now S4 liaoz... muz keep on update yourself here and you also stated you dun wan go JB thus didn't jio you lor...

RainKR said:
guys...can at least do outing on monday night?hehe....

monday night? Most likely cannot...

VicEd- said:

most probably will change to one big outing for all our kr riders lol.. will be 2 weeks from now the latest.. coz i haven get back my bike..

interested riders stats ur preferance of location, date/time will be either fri or sat night anrd 9pm.. to be fair for everyone.. 1st time orgainse outing..

if friday, should not be any issue... :)

Valarie said:
Tomorrow midnight, I will be going to JB with a new rider. Show him some good stuff there.. anyone gg with me?

pai sei... can't go in for the time being.. quite poor liaoz... :giddy: :(

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

  Valarie said:

If u throttle and moved off but the bike not going by the momentum, means ur clutch plates do need to be replaced.

Signs of worn out clutch plates: While riding uphill, the bike will lose power dramatically. U will have problems getting neutral gear and the engine roars louder and not synchronize with the speed.

However based on what u type, maybe u panic and forget to release the clutch lever while u throttle!! As u panic, u step the gear harder, might not properly gear in.

But, if the problem is not due to ur panic attack, then refer to SIGNS of worn out clutch plates!! above!!

If all cannot, then buy a new bike!

wa bro valarie, after u mention, i think my clutch plate worn liao.

uphill lose alot power.

mech can check whether clutch plate worn anot before changing right?

change cluthc plate roughly how much ah ):

  VicEd- said:

i live tiong bahru but most of the time at kembangan, gf house. haha cos i want desmond to check my valves oso ma hehe

Guest Valarie
  saintlypups said:
Bro valarie, are there shops in jb that does seat covers? and stickers?

Yes bro.. there is!!!

Guest Valarie
  papermk said:

uphill lose alot power.

Yes bro, they could do a check b4 deciding on changing ur clutch plates. the price ah... not so sure!! sorry.. i noe some technical stuff but not the prices!

pm me contact please... if can i sms u guys... i going work now..bye guys

Kawasaki KRR150

  compfused said:

Why couldn't you pass? :D

realli can pass inspection wit spoke rims ar bro?

coz i scared go in fail den must change back sport rims.

02 June 06 - 25 July 09.

-------kr150 FY941*K-------

25 July 09 - 10 June 10

-------Super4 SpecIII FBC6*94T-------

10 June 10 - 11 April 11.

-------YZF R6 10 FBE5*46P-------

11 April 11 - 8 August 12

-------DRZ SM400 FBC25*7D-------

8 August 12 - Present

-------YZF R1 07 FS35*5H-------

  papermk said:

uphill lose alot power.

hey,i jus changed the clutch plate and i bought it from agent.it costs me $54 for one set.you can then go to any shop and ask them fix for u.also buy the clutch gasket cover or u can ask the shop to do for you.your choice.your money.

"It is better to burn out than to fade away"

  Valarie said:
Tomorrow midnight, I will be going to JB with a new rider. Show him some good stuff there.. anyone gg with me?

adesmond2 said:
haix...sad man... if you contact me SLIGHTLY earlier... den we can go in again... hmmm, i think you go with valarie? cause he's going in again... :)

keke.. radio is good ma... when you DIY your bike or what-so-ever, you can listen to radio... :)(

bro valarie, i wld lik 2 but i juz pump full tank ytd. :giddy:

go in dont pump @ least 3/4 tank petrol lik not shiok leh.. :cheeky:

hahaa. bro desmond, i tot u mention wed/thurs gg in ma. who noes wen i gt back sg den see ur msg alrdy too late le. :lol:

if east side riders gt mit up kopi session let me noe ok? not forgetting north, south, west side rider 2! :smile:

Valarie said:
Yes bro.. there is!!!

stickers!!

sometimes i really gt no idea whr i shld paste those stickers, afraid it mite look so "off" on the bike. :cheeky:

Perseverance is the keyword.

  Valarie said:
Yes bro, they could do a check b4 deciding on changing ur clutch plates. the price ah... not so sure!! sorry.. i noe some technical stuff but not the prices!

okay no problem!

  zizoufrance said:
hey,i jus changed the clutch plate and i bought it from agent.it costs me $54 for one set.you can then go to any shop and ask them fix for u.also buy the clutch gasket cover or u can ask the shop to do for you.your choice.your money.

oh thanks man !

Hi gurus,

I am new to this bike. What kind of regular maintenance services needs to be done to my KRR?

What does NORMAL service consists of? Change engine oil, coolant and light checks?

What does FULL service consists of?

and how often to do these servicing?

Thx for the kind reply.

FU6**** - Kawasaki ZX KR150 (2008 - Present)

Help needed...

I have a few problem with my KRR and need the experts to give some guidance:

1) When i just started my bike, warm it up and then clutch in and kick to first gear, my bike will jerk forward. Sometimes, it may even jerk forward and dies off.

2) This happens recently, I was travelling at gear 6, doing around 110km/h with 6000revs. I throttle more but the engine roar harder but loses power. Speed drops instead.

3) This occurs sometimes. When i started off from a stop at traffic light, my engine feels like want to die off but didnt. It has no power to move. I have to throttle longer before it picks up speed.

Please help me...

  skier17 said:
Help needed...

I have a few problem with my KRR and need the experts to give some guidance:

1) When i just started my bike, warm it up and then clutch in and kick to first gear, my bike will jerk forward. Sometimes, it may even jerk forward and dies off.

2) This happens recently, I was travelling at gear 6, doing around 110km/h with 6000revs. I throttle more but the engine roar harder but loses power. Speed drops instead.

3) This occurs sometimes. When i started off from a stop at traffic light, my engine feels like want to die off but didnt. It has no power to move. I have to throttle longer before it picks up speed.

Please help me...

check ur idling mayb? its supposed to be at 1.5 rpm for normal i guess.

  papermk said:
check ur idling mayb? its supposed to be at 1.5 rpm for normal i guess.

Thx for the quick reply.

I am really new to biking. How do i check and set the idling?

When my bike is at neutral gear, the engine is hovering at 1.5rpm.