Andy: I thought about it. Decided that I don wanna mod much I wanna be safety rider la. The most if i do also is racing carb, chamber system and racing cdi.

like tat call safety rider? i only empty stomach and power setting only i kena called racer.. u racing carb cdi and chamber u call urself safety rider?? i think i would be a much more safer rider than u lor.. ahhaha..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
like tat call safety rider? i only empty stomach and power setting only i kena called racer.. u racing carb cdi and chamber u call urself safety rider?? i think i would be a much more safer rider than u lor.. ahhaha..

No la. I don corner so havoc one. Still phobia. Me and shamie got same case. Right sis?

spokes the tire so thin, how to corner compared to the normal tyres.

I mean the spokes put normal size tires can wat.

兄弟的义气

Sionbarzhad : don worry, i more noob then you. i dont even know what is racing carb, chamber system and racing cdi. haha.

That one you one outing with the group straight will know. They all racer. I need to mod all this just to catch up.

兄弟的义气

i'm not using it.

eh anyone wanna go pump petrol in msia?

i going quite early like 1+pm

haha I ytd already went in twice pump twice and got 2 packs of ciggies! wee haha. If i go again sure my gf kpkb. sorry bro.

兄弟的义气

i brought my 2T my passport and the fking white card.

but forgot to bring my wallet.

planned to go straight during lunch break which is only 2 hours.

now i have to go home and take my wallet and then go jb.

dunno petrol can tahan or not.

Gratitude is Burden,

Revenge is Pleasure.

i brought my 2T my passport and the fking white card.

but forgot to bring my wallet.

planned to go straight during lunch break which is only 2 hours.

now i have to go home and take my wallet and then go jb.

dunno petrol can tahan or not.

Bro u working or wat? You sound like an rp student.

兄弟的义气

Nice outting juz now ...

Juz very tired

yeah. had a good time. though i got back a lil too late now i dont think i can complete my assignments in time. looks like i have to sacrifice and dont sleep. and i bet all that sit ups will take its toll on me later at work. oh gosh. but yeah. nice outing fellas =)

ooo.. sad.. nice outing.. wasted.. could not join you guys..

i just nid a very short thin strip!haha..

hmmm, short and thin strip? hmmm... ok.. $1.. haha!!! Guess inuki could just spare you one short and thin.. :)

To Desmond: I was smoking at causeway then when I'm done smoking I hold the butt cause worry NEA catch. Then I look around for dustbin but don have so I see the recycle bins (the one with plastic, paper and can pictures). I thought ok 1st i feel my butt if still lighted with my thumb then i thought butt is part with paper so i throw inside. the next thing i knew im being fined 300 and they say the bin not proper place.

Anyone know where can i appeal online? Im going down to court at 6pm later.

wow.. court some more? fierce man..recycle bins confirm cannot lah.. but since you are sure that NEA is around, might as well take your butt and walk into shopping centre and throw lor.. aiyo.. appeal, i guess your case is 50/50, email to the revelant department who summon you or appeal in court lor? since 6pm is going to court for this case?

u wanna get moulded side fairings for what? my neighbour used to use them..says bike gets hot fast..now he take out already..most prob to lighten up d bike tho..

mine also moulded fairings if you guys look carefully... yes.. hot faster alot.. warm up 5 min will reach lowest of the green line?

lighten not sure... haha.. wait if i'm free, i'll remove everything on my bike den maybe compare again den we will know.. :D

haha.. yeah.. kit only 2 stuff and he' fast already, danny wan to install so much?, maybe he will be called, "POP PRINCE"!! haha.. :angel: :D

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Ohh is there much diff between between moulded and stock? It helps with the sound right? Then i could use engine ice coolant and engine breather if needed. I still contemplating putting chamber system.

sound? i not sure if its got anything to do wit sound leyh o.0

Andy: I thought about it. Decided that I don wanna mod much I wanna be safety rider la. The most if i do also is racing carb, chamber system and racing cdi.

pantat la safety rider..:lol:

Btw is spokes really more dangerous for cornering then stock. Heard rain and khai talk about it. I know spokes light but don fully understand the rationale.

u look at the tyre difference den u can understand d rationale :D

spokes are made of alot of thin metal rods, and though can stand normal pressure, perhaps its got lesser resistance to higher pressure (aka cornering, bumps, etc)..

while sports rims is even more sturdy cuz of its material..

just my theory ah :D

No la. I don corner so havoc one. Still phobia. Me and shamie got same case. Right sis?

I mean the spokes put normal size tires can wat.

me getting over the fear..but very slowly la..esp d sharp corners :D

spokes rims will only fit thinner tyres. i think cuz tat makes sense right? o.0 just look at spokes rims u can tell that normal tyres might not actually be suitable for it, but u nvr knw ah:angel:

mine also moulded fairings if you guys look carefully... yes.. hot faster alot.. warm up 5 min will reach lowest of the green line?

lighten not sure... haha.. wait if i'm free, i'll remove everything on my bike den maybe compare again den we will know.. :D

aiya..remove fairings already sure confirm bike will b lighter ma..u ask those racers who take out side fairings, lighter or not? haha, every part will sure make a difference to the bike's weight ma..even the tiny bolts n nuts :D

haha.. yeah.. kit only 2 stuff and he' fast already, danny wan to install so much?, maybe he will be called, "POP PRINCE"!! haha.. :angel: :D

hahahaa...accidental wheelie~

Hmmm. Realise something haha. Des ur

Ride Faster, Live Shorter.

Ride Slower, Live Longer.

Ride Safer, Kanna Kiss.

Ride Danger, Kiss others.

So which one will you choose?

I think the live longer and kanna kiss need switch place. cause everytime i meet with slow riders they never check mirror or even blindspot they slowly like king of road. But since i safety rider (hee) I move slow plus check my micky mouse mirrors and blindspot and all.

兄弟的义气

Sis what i mean is wats the diff between stock and moulded fairings?

Does moulded help in dampening more sound compared with stock fairing.

I see andy using spokey and his taya like same size as mine liddat?

And i really safety rider la! :cry:

I corner more jialat corners that i cannot see the exit point one i super scared to go in. Scared skid. Wallet pain. Heart pain and body pain.

兄弟的义气

Bro u working or wat? You sound like an rp student.

haha nope, i NP student. working part time only. teaching tuition hahaa. i think i wanna go for MAC delivery interview alr. anyone wanna go with me ? LOL

Gratitude is Burden,

Revenge is Pleasure.

Found out that my bike piston not in good condition. Anyone here know the price for pistion, piston ring n pin n bearing? Need to get one.

And also if i got it..i have to full service to change the piston or need to overhaul it??

I corner more jialat corners that i cannot see the exit point one i super scared to go in. Scared skid. Wallet pain. Heart pain and body pain.

moulded looks nicer only. maybe aerodynamics? haha. (anyhow shoot only)

Class 2B - 16 Mar 09 (1st attempt)

Class 2A - 24 Aug 10 (1st attempt)

Class 3C - in the process

KRR(Monster Energy) - 25 Mar 09 till 18 Sep 09 FBB1825X (Memories... Alice)

KRR(Emma) - 19 Sep 09 till 25 Mar 10 FT2361T

RX-Z(Mia) - 17 Mar 10 till 17 Dec 11

KRR(Narnia) - 24 Dec 11 till forever and ever untill when when

Alot of point sharing up there :) well making our bike lighter so that we can go faster i agree with that because our power is limited but the danger is there la for example changing spokes rim taking out fairing and stuff. All these like will affect stability and stuff unlike big bike they have very powerful engine and they are heavy to help them in being stable.

khai all these experience so it would not be much a problem. i think we can all change all these stuff so with experience will be better i guess. hehe this is what i feel. i rode on afew diff kawa, all feel so different. comparing to mine to andy,val,chocjay,khai and other that i sit on and vroooommmmm, it feel so different; very light and fast unlike mine.

i think moulding all these is more of exterior looks but i believe that certain design really might help in being aerodynamic just like what wan said. reducing wind risistance surely help improve our bike performance too.

just sharing my small worth 1 cent experience that i had just 2 months old riding experience.:angel:

burn tire not soul

woit!!!!! muahahaha.... hey guys i pass my 2a sia tdy 140709.. so any of ur fwen want to buy kr tell me liao.. yesah....

class 2B~ 24 april 2008

class 2A~ 14 july 2009

Class 2 ~ 17 april 2013

Class 3 ~ 26 october 2010

Kawasaki zx krr 150=07/05/08-15/08/09

honda cb400 super 4 spec 1=21/08/09-04/03/2013

Yamaha spark 135 = 12/03/13-03/05/13

Suzuki gsxr600k8 = 04/05/13-current

moulded i think dampen d sound made by d engine la, since it jus covers tt area..

u ask andy lo..cuz i think no leyh..looks thinner i think..

ok la ok la..safe rider..

hmm..get use to the corner 1st lo..not asking to play corner, js try to get over d fear..who knws 1 day myt need to corner during n emergency n myt actually safe ur life..MIGHT....

haha nope, i NP student. working part time only. teaching tuition hahaa. i think i wanna go for MAC delivery interview alr. anyone wanna go with me ? LOL

hehehe..go mcDelivery, go which outlet? :D

wah, now kecoh ah..more n more kr go do mcDelivery..lol..

moulded looks nicer only. maybe aerodynamics? haha. (anyhow shoot only)

aerodynamics? normal fairing is already considered aerodynamics..d inventors of kr sure wud have taken aerodynamics into factor ma..honestly, in my opinion, moulded doesnt reli have much diff from normal in terms of aerodynamism la..but dunno ah..lao jiaos, any inputs on this?

woit!!!!! muahahaha.... hey guys i pass my 2a sia tdy 140709.. so any of ur fwen want to buy kr tell me liao.. yesah....

hahax! baik la..14 eh..like same only w someone's plate number :D

Alot of point sharing up there :) well making our bike lighter so that we can go faster i agree with that because our power is limited but the danger is there la for example changing spokes rim taking out fairing and stuff. All these like will affect stability and stuff unlike big bike they have very powerful engine and they are heavy to help them in being stable.

khai all these experience so it would not be much a problem. i think we can all change all these stuff so with experience will be better i guess. hehe this is what i feel. i rode on afew diff kawa, all feel so different. comparing to mine to andy,val,chocjay,khai and other that i sit on and vroooommmmm, it feel so different; very light and fast unlike mine.

i think moulding all these is more of exterior looks but i believe that certain design really might help in being aerodynamic just like what wan said. reducing wind risistance surely help improve our bike performance too.

just sharing my small worth 1 cent experience that i had just 2 months old riding experience.:angel:

Agreed. But I feel best is actually to lose weight. Just for sharing, my fren ytd empty his stomach and i felt that the total weight of wat was taken out. The weight maybe at most about 1kg. So I decided not to empty mine. Also I was reading online about KIPS and from wat i understood is the purpose why they have that is so that after combustion the thing in the stomach push back the air back up similar something like turbo to maximise power and petrol. This is the reason why consumption is supposed to be better compared with empty as alot more wastage due to 2 stroke technology. Just my 0.69 cents from an almost going be 2 month rider next week. So please correct me if im wrong.

兄弟的义气

moulded i think dampen d sound made by d engine la, since it jus covers tt area..

u ask andy lo..cuz i think no leyh..looks thinner i think..

ok la ok la..safe rider..

hmm..get use to the corner 1st lo..not asking to play corner, js try to get over d fear..who knws 1 day myt need to corner during n emergency n myt actually safe ur life..MIGHT....

I agree. Now my footrest extra sharp. sigh. Now hit my leg pain cause ytd when going home accidentally grind footrest when turning left entering PIE from simei.

兄弟的义气

Hmmm. Realise something haha. Des ur

Ride Faster, Live Shorter.

Ride Slower, Live Longer.

Ride Safer, Kanna Kiss.

Ride Danger, Kiss others.

So which one will you choose?

I think the live longer and kanna kiss need switch place. cause everytime i meet with slow riders they never check mirror or even blindspot they slowly like king of road. But since i safety rider (hee) I move slow plus check my micky mouse mirrors and blindspot and all.

haha.. same lah.. it's all the matters of how you ride.. i used to think that way.. lazy to change anything else.. haha..

hmm, you dare to try my bike? CONFIRM diff from all others.. so far.. ONLY valarie dare to try... it's too heavy.. way heavy den all of your bikes.. but my pick up and speed still wun lost out too much.. :D:D:D :angel:

of cuz, those who dare to try, must be prepared to repair everything in case TOUCH wood happens.. :sian:

and of cuz, moulded feiring is nicer alot..but the gap for wind to go thru is way too small.. aiyo.. i guess you guys dun really see my bike.. haha.. a big is nothing much to see.. keke.. :D:D:D

not sure about moulded feirings.. corner so far so good.. w/o fairings should be better? lolx..

be confident... brake if required.. brake at your own pace.. in order to know, speed up to 100km/h, jammed brake, know your brake distance.. so you know how much space you required to brake.. if your back wheel locked.. that's not the distance for you.. need more distance..got it bro? :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

aerodynamics? normal fairing is already considered aerodynamics..d inventors of kr sure wud have taken aerodynamics into factor ma..honestly, in my opinion, moulded doesnt reli have much diff from normal in terms of aerodynamism la..but dunno ah..lao jiaos, any inputs on this?

not sure on the dampen sound and etc...

yeah.. agreeded.. corner if required... Not daily routine.. sometimes, some stupid cars will chase you while cornering.. been there and out of there before.. stupid car trying to proof that he's faster when cornering.. lolx.. but still lost out to me.. 100km/h on a 45 degree cornering.. keke..

Agreed. But I feel best is actually to lose weight. Just for sharing, my fren ytd empty his stomach and i felt that the total weight of wat was taken out. The weight maybe at most about 1kg. So I decided not to empty mine. Also I was reading online about KIPS and from wat i understood is the purpose why they have that is so that after combustion the thing in the stomach push back the air back up similar something like turbo to maximise power and petrol. This is the reason why consumption is supposed to be better compared with empty as alot more wastage due to 2 stroke technology. Just my 0.69 cents from an almost going be 2 month rider next week. So please correct me if im wrong.

should be correct.. not very sure.. valarie.. can explain? thanks.. :)

project bike now til evening.. who is on? spray and etc... come come.. sms me.. i guess most active forumers have my number already.. :)