so wat pressure do u recommend if using 120 rear tyres??

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by alexesben@May 16 2004, 05:44 AM

oki thks. But the shop i went told me that i need to replace the fork and will be better to replace the two. But the fork look oki to mi.

Now i am curious liao.. the balancing(turning) seem to better liao and the oil seem to get lesser or no more. Think i see how it goes first before changing.

Who know God pity mi and heal it... haha

Anyway, the fork oil seal changing cost is??

Thks

Sometimes bent forks are not visible to the naked eye. When your forks are removed, use a marker and mark a short stroke on the top of the fork. Roll fork on an even surface a few times. If the fork stops and the marking is always at the same place. Chances are... your fork is screwed. There is no need to change both forks if only one is bent.

Go to Bikelab for an honest opinion and repair to your forks. I can't think of more professional people to do suspension repairs!! (I am no vested interest in them)

Originally posted by FireSpitter@May 17 2004, 03:46 AM

Sometimes bent forks are not visible to the naked eye. When your forks are removed, use a marker and mark a short stroke on the top of the fork. Roll fork on an even surface a few times. If the fork stops and the marking is always at the same place. Chances are... your fork is screwed. There is no need to change both forks if only one is bent.

Go to Bikelab for an honest opinion and repair to your forks. I can't think of more professional people to do suspension repairs!! (I am no vested interest in them)

thks. But i do not know how to take out. Thus have to depend on the shop liao. See how loh

Originally posted by terry84@May 15 2004, 06:49 AM

yar lor... cannnot always smell your cbr smoke rite?? :lol: :lol:

buy wat to smoke me ?

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@May 17 2004, 05:52 PM

buy wat to smoke me ?

Marlboro Menthol

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

no lar too ex liao now use texas 5 :D

The definition of a man’s character is not when he is on top….. it is on how he picks himself up EVERY TIME HE HAS BEEN KNOCKED DOWN.

skai ...marlboro menthols ah.......your cbr blow out ciggies smoke ...so u next time no need buy ciggies liao smoke from your exhaust can liao ...hahahaha :)

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

Originally posted by terry84@May 18 2004, 02:18 AM

no lar too ex liao now use texas 5 :D

terry84 wat bike u buy ....super4 ? rvf ? cbr ? ktm ? zx4 ? gsxr ? ......

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

get license liao then see lar btw ur cbr is simi model ar?

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@May 18 2004, 02:44 AM

skai ...marlboro menthols ah.......your cbr blow out ciggies smoke ...so u next time no need buy ciggies liao smoke from your exhaust can liao ...hahahaha :)

Now don't have liao hor! My bike quit smoking liao :sweat:

Originally posted by dyerfix@May 18 2004, 10:43 AM

hi guys...would like to ask....can our krr use a tank bra.....? Im asking cuz my tank has some unsightly paint removed... thanks

can of cos, but u must custom make, try going motoworld :D

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Originally posted by terry84@May 18 2004, 02:57 AM

get license liao then see lar btw ur cbr is simi model ar?

Chee Bye Rider Reckless Racing Racer model.

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

Originally posted by skai@May 18 2004, 04:36 AM

Now don't have liao hor! My bike quit smoking liao :sweat:

yah huh now no smoke liao ....only u smell ppl smoke..:cheer:

--==藤原文太==--

藤原とうぶ店(自家用)

:giddy: lol

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by 95 Emperor@May 18 2004, 04:46 PM

yah huh now no smoke liao ....only u smell ppl smoke..:cheer:

KNN :mad:

Originally posted by tom3694@May 16 2004, 04:58 PM

front for krr is from 190-210 rear is from 200-240 adjust accordingly to suit your riding style :smile:

as for the newer electronic air pumps i believe there is a chart for your reference as well a button to press which converts into psi :cheeky:

good luck and safe riding :cheeky:

oic

thks to all the bros who replied! :bouncefire:

moi swingarm kena battery water and got many small spots of paint kena corroded on yr swingarm

anyone here got advice how to deal w/ the ugly spots??

Originally posted by d0n^@May 19 2004, 11:38 AM

moi swingarm kena battery water and got many small spots of paint kena corroded on yr swingarm

anyone here got advice how to deal w/ the ugly spots??

oh tat was bad... my friend kana b4. no choice went to yew heng motor to spray swing arm black in colour $40.

Originally posted by Haizi@May 19 2004, 07:37 PM

oh tat was bad... my friend kana b4. no choice went to yew heng motor to spray swing arm black in colour $40.

eh

decided to paint it gold color myself

now need to get some sandpaper 1st :giddy:

Originally posted by d0n^@May 20 2004, 02:05 PM

eh

decided to paint it gold color myself

now need to get some sandpaper 1st :giddy: