Originally posted by |FREDDY|@May 20 2004, 05:19 PM

i oso wan to do leh but no time..

i tink not an easy job leh

mine is paint

not spray leh

tinking of how to make the brush strokes less obvious

will post results of my work when im done w/ it :bouncefire:

Originally posted by kawa@May 20 2004, 05:03 PM

waikeat,sleepy.......................................where r u

kopi to9 ai mai :smile:

:nono: :nono:

beh steady la.... bo jio..

Guest JanS'eng

I would firstly like to say thank you to all you guys. I have been following your forum for quite a number of days and have found it really pretty helpfull in helping me understand my bike. Unfortunately, i have a problem i am being faced with which i can't seem to find anything resourceful on. . . and i gave up reading 290 pages of forum as well. . . :giddy:

I just bought my kawa, it has jusr 600km on it's meter. and it's about 8 days old now, everything up to the signal lights are of stock condition. nothing has been changed. Right now, i am facing with a problem with starting up my bike. i don't know why but it seems i am always having a very hard time starting my bike. in the cold mornings and warm afternoon as well. In order to start i have to constantly initiate my choker EACH time i start. And the only time IT ACTUALLY starts without the aid of the choker is when the engine is warm from an earlier run. Please tell me what could have been wrong . I am doing my running ins at about approximately 5 - 6k rpm right now. Doing a max of only a 90km/h till now. And i have NO idea what 2t and 4t oil's in it because i'm yet to change from what the store has supplied me.

Please help me. Thank You.

remove ur seat (not the pillion seat}

u will see 2 caps

one is for 2t another is ur coollant resoirvoir

2t has to be replenish offen as a good habit (abt 3wks to 4 weeks)

if no more 2t will lead to piston jab dun play play

2T comes is alot of brand and price and afew type

comes in

syntectic

semi-syntectic

fully-syntectic

its better to use fully-syntectic, but its up to u and ur burget

my dad always sae 2t use fully-syntectic anot does not matter but engine oil mus use good one,but i not sure abt this

hope this will help

How u turn your throater? For mi, i turn only abit while i step down the starter, when u hear the engine sound, bit by bit turning on your throater. Too much or too less will kill the power.

Your bike is new bike right.. maybe can because of real fault or your skill of powering up... Check with your seller again and see how. Go to the shop,let the bike cool down for awhile and then ask the worker to do a check loh, if they can do it with no trouble, so can anybody. If they cant, then ask them to service it as i believe its under warranty for new bike. Maybe there is somewhere faulty, who can ensure new bike are in good condition.

Using a good 2T and 4T is advisable for new bike. Old/2nd hand bike already in whatever condition that u may not know or help, thus can only maintain. But new bike with good care and good maintainance can prevent the bike from aging or sick. Well, good 'food' for bike meant higher costs, if can provide, y not give it a best one, if cant, then use a normal one will do. But never give its junk food. LoL

Hope tis will be a help to u. Cheer :cheeky:

Its a problem meh? i tot KIPS are like that 1?? easily to cool down?? and pulling your choke when starting is normal???

From what i notice, Cold morning or warm afternoon, i guess it doesn't really matter..

What matters is the time ur bike is parked

e.g tonight 9pm till tomolo afternoon 1pm, though the weather is hot(@ 1pm), the bike is difficult to start also

~ You may be faster than the wind, but never time ~

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by JanS'eng@May 20 2004, 11:35 PM

I would firstly like to say thank you to all you guys. I have been following your forum for quite a number of days and have found it really pretty helpfull in helping me understand my bike. Unfortunately, i have a problem i am being faced with which i can't seem to find anything resourceful on. . . and i gave up reading 290 pages of forum as well. . . :giddy:

I just bought my kawa, it has jusr 600km on it's meter. and it's about 8 days old now, everything up to the signal lights are of stock condition. nothing has been changed. Right now, i am facing with a problem with starting up my bike. i don't know why but it seems i am always having a very hard time starting my bike. in the cold mornings and warm afternoon as well. In order to start i have to constantly initiate my choker EACH time i start. And the only time IT ACTUALLY starts without the aid of the choker is when the engine is warm from an earlier run. Please tell me what could have been wrong . I am doing my running ins at about approximately 5 - 6k rpm right now. Doing a max of only a 90km/h till now. And i have NO idea what 2t and 4t oil's in it because i'm yet to change from what the store has supplied me.

There is no shame in using choke. Use it if it helps to start the bike.

New bike... use mineral 2T for the time being till your engine is fully run in. Then it's your chice of either mineral/semi syn/full syn.

A warm welcome to krr family. I sure u had a great time flippering with the 290+ pages of "gd" technical info on the bike.. lol.. kiddinz. Back to ur qns, I shall try my very best to help u.

Okie, something to note. New bike are harder to change gear and also harder to start base on my personal exp, thus do not be too surprise why you have a hard time with it.

krr kickstart is abit diff from other bike. ... well, yes, most of the time you need to on your choke and it's just under your seat, well, rather easy to reach while you sit on your bike. Okie, when to use choke. 1st time of the day u use bike, be it morn or nite. u have to use.. & if u park for quite sometime while u catch a movie and shop around. It's perfectly normal brudder...

Ok, nxt abt run in. Be sure to do a good run in until at least 2000km, recommended will be 3000km. Have a freq change of all the gear. During this period, use mineral 4T and change every 800km. After the runin, I will suggest u change to fully syn, definitely much smoother and better for the engine. As for 2T, it's located under your seat, do rem to topup regularly when it run low.

tt all.. & thnks for reading my long essay. lol.. any doubts, feel free to ask. :thumb:

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

Originally posted by kawa@May 20 2004, 07:03 PM

waikeat,sleepy.......................................where r u

kopi to9 ai mai :smile:

gugu bird u come down east side la :giddy:

anyway i was busy doing thing

I also rode a new stock Krr.... i also have this problem... always must turn choke to start bike... summore i need to turn my choke on for long to warm up properly or not if too early off choke... the bike will die off.... i also dun noe its normal or wat... at least i find sumone with the same problem with mine... hee hee

hello there, welcome to the krr family.

when i first got my krr, i face the same problem just like you. i can kickstart and on the choke and yet the bike would not start at all. once, i kickstart more then twenty freaking times and it still would not start. so, i can say that its quite normal? after the run in, go change to a better plug.

have fun riding and ride safely :D

http://alpha.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1115.jpg

why get a 1 when you can have a perfect 10 ?

Guest JanS'eng

Thanks allot people, that's hell of a lot of advises, i'm sure one would work out for me. i shall try from advise one and then go all the way down. will let you guys know what the outcome is. . . thanks once again ! :cheer:

Originally posted by waikeat@May 22 2004, 12:26 AM

when will we have the chance to meet up the krr rider? anyone got any idea?

soon...

Forever always seem to be around when things begin, but forever never seem to be around when they end.

Do not look for me when I'm gone, for there will never be another me...

Look no further but into your heart, for I am, and will always be there...

Feb 2003 - Kawasaki kips

Apr 2004 - CBR400RRK

Bonjour......... Wow... Anybody OUT there got MISS me anot... Haiz.. Im struck in e office liao... Den, tell u all something lei.. I saw shadow moving lei.. Wo Pa Pa... Haiz... Oei, kinda miss u all lei.. Cum out LIM KOPI lei.. Anyway, PROJECT & EXAMS OVER LIAO... So all Organizer, i kindly urge u guyz to fall out... :cheer:

Throw away any hatred for anyone from your heart so that you will not carry sins for a lifetime.

Forgiving others is the best attitude to take!

Love others even if you don't like them...

True love is not loving a perfect perfect person but loving an imperfect person perfectly...

Originally posted by kawa@May 22 2004, 12:07 AM

Krr orig handle bar,tail n signal light for sale................pm me yr price if u wan :smile: Mikuni TM carb for sale also

singal light is front or back de ??

wad u mean by tail ??

got orginal mud guard not ??

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/53/46/7716435/3484044263522l.jpg
Originally posted by waikeat@May 21 2004, 10:26 PM

when will we have the chance to meet up the krr rider? anyone got any idea?

:cheer: Waikeat

it's time for u to organise an outing..:thumb:

Originally posted by kAtH3rIn3@May 22 2004, 01:42 AM

singal light is front or back de ??

wad u mean by tail ??

got orginal mud guard not ??

signal tink front n back,have to c.tail is the rear brake light mean tail light :smile:

mudguard find motorshop,those i selling is frm my bike