Lol...must tahan at about 80-90km/hr at gear 6 then maybe RPM 4-5 lor lol. Everyday go KPE and go in gear 6 but 70km/hr... :) Your bike will be ok but you will go insane nia ;)

haha.. okok.. understood.. i'll consider to do that.. maybe i go kent ridge and play 1 hour..

hey guys i need help here.

few mths back i bought my bike then the needle was spoiled resulting in overflowing. then i brought it back to mech he told me needle spoil he changed it. then today in the morn it overflow agn, then no petrol i had to push to petrol kiosk and the mechanic at caltex told me the needle spoil. i thought needle can last very long one why mine so fast spoil? and he said the spark plug i used not good, btw i just serviced like a week ago only. make me damn pissed off.

so i wonder if i can go back to my shop and tell them abt the needle thing ask them change at cheaper price? cos its only a few months and their needle spoil.

and can anyone tell me where u service ur krr? haha noob here wanna noe where do krr good.

off your fuel everytime is the "best" choice.. the last choice will be opening up your bike den we troubleshoot.. but that will take time and effort.. *very time consuming.. thus the mech normally say.. Needle spoilt.. bear in mind needle spoilt will only cost your bike to have rougher while rev.. nothing else.. overflow is cause by either the coc* or the carb "jet"..

anyway, bring down to planet and ask them to check for you.. it's much better.. :p

damage should not be much..

and remember! dun go back to the shop you go.. he bluff you once liaoz.. lolx.. needle causing your carb to overflow? very very hard to believe.. lolx..

My needle also ok what. But KRR is infamous for overflowing and I kena 2 times already. Just change spark plug can le. So far, everyone (KRR rider frens and mechs) tell me to off the fuel cock every time I stop and I never kena again. I never do full servicing before but I heard its about $140. No idea how much planet charges for it.

yup yup... :)

planet around that figure also.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

erm ok thnx so u all advice planet? how abt republic? anw if replace needle do u all noe how much it costs? and the mech told me dun ride so fast if not wad bearing will overheat like cap at 70-80km/hr. isit true? then jus now i v v slow scared wad piston spoil like he said

You overhauled recently meh? If not, then you don't need run in mah. If can go only 70-80km/hr, then might as well dun buy krr and get a vespa scooter. As long as your 2T lubrication can keep up and is sufficient, your piston won't jam unless maybe you whack non-stop for 1hr at 180km/hr. I think that mech is taking you for a ride.

i mean the mech that i went at caltex told me cos the petrol overflow inside engine then when he start it got alot petrol drip, so i dunno is he meant 70-80 till petrol dries or 70-80 till needle is fixed. he told me cos petrol inside if run fast will overheat the bearing. is my bike shop that told me needle spoil den will overflow not the caltex guy. caltex guy is cos i push bike to petrol as i tot no petrol cant start and he has a small shop there so i ask him help :)

I see. Ya, when carb overflow there will be a small pipe that will drip petrol onto the floor. Your sparkplug wet and thats why cannot start. If you are lucky, the bike might start after like over 10 kickstarts. Like I said I kena only 2 times. There was a 3rd time when I almost kena. I stopped at a petrol station to pump petrol and go toilet. I left the fuel cock on for like 10min only and it started overflowing. Can see petrol dripping from a pipe and onto the floor. Took me about 20 kickstarts to start the bike. From then on, I will off the fuel cock even if for only a few minutes of stopping.

simple... call your mech and ask again.. den you bring down planet and see wat answer, and let planet do one thing... see who is better? :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

I see. Ya, when carb overflow there will be a small pipe that will drip petrol onto the floor. Your sparkplug wet and thats why cannot start. If you are lucky, the bike might start after like over 10 kickstarts. Like I said I kena only 2 times. There was a 3rd time when I almost kena. I stopped at a petrol station to pump petrol and go toilet. I left the fuel cock on for like 10min only and it started overflowing. Can see petrol dripping from a pipe and onto the floor. Took me about 20 kickstarts to start the bike. From then on, I will off the fuel cock even if for only a few minutes of stopping.

Wow, good to know this. I now also off fuel cock whenever i shut down the engine. Kena once cannot start when going to work...cb sia...kick until my knee pain cus keep knocking the gas tank when kicking. End up sms Des for advice...lol. Worse of all, after work go back carpark try kick start again...also cannot, i told myself this time siao liao need towing liao. Went back home with a pissed off face. My father saw me and say "cannot start ar? later i go try when off to work." End up 2 hrs later went to carpark with him, on all fuel cock, on choke, pull down the kick stand for him but i never kick myself...He yaya papaya sit on my bike and kick ONE time...roar...my bike start liao...my dad laugh at him n say i noob...really is knn ccb...

Class 3 licence: Dec 2006

PSA Forklift licence: 2007

Class 2B licence: Oct 2010

2B~ Kawasaki KRR150

2A~ ?

go where service ur bike ?

btw,where u stay

go where service ur bike ?

btw,where u stay

i service at republic i asked the mech there he said maybe cos petrol dirty den needle spoil or i suay lor. initially i wanted to order another needle but i tink i go planet ask bah he quoted me 20 plus needle and maybe fixing all this is like 30+ and is not stock needle so i think agn lor. i only serviced there before nvr tried other shops.

i stay at bishan btw haha

i service at republic i asked the mech there he said maybe cos petrol dirty den needle spoil or i suay lor. initially i wanted to order another needle but i tink i go planet ask bah he quoted me 20 plus needle and maybe fixing all this is like 30+ and is not stock needle so i think agn lor. i only serviced there before nvr tried other shops.

i stay at bishan btw haha

Republic motor is also just as good. The mechanic Ah Hua is known for asking u to change things tt is ONLY neccessary to change.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Wow, good to know this. I now also off fuel cock whenever i shut down the engine. Kena once cannot start when going to work...cb sia...kick until my knee pain cus keep knocking the gas tank when kicking. End up sms Des for advice...lol. Worse of all, after work go back carpark try kick start again...also cannot, i told myself this time siao liao need towing liao. Went back home with a pissed off face. My father saw me and say "cannot start ar? later i go try when off to work." End up 2 hrs later went to carpark with him, on all fuel cock, on choke, pull down the kick stand for him but i never kick myself...He yaya papaya sit on my bike and kick ONE time...roar...my bike start liao...my dad laugh at him n say i noob...really is knn ccb...

haha.. i remembered... you said you went planet for more advise ma.. :)

Republic motor is also just as good. The mechanic Ah Hua is known for asking u to change things tt is ONLY neccessary to change.

yea ah hua is good i always let him do if he is not busy. very nice guy haha

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/307753-lt-Registration-Open-gt-SBF-9th-Anniversary-Challenge

Guys.. go and join this challenge if you are keen, pay $10 to do some stuff we do daily.. and win price if you keep it "fast".. :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/308532-I-Shouldn-t-Be-Alive

and lastly.. vote for me... =P

hi guys...need some advise on sprockets...front/back-15/36 is for distance den if front sprocket up 1 teeth wat would the outcome be??stronger pick up or distance??

LOUD PIPE SAVES LIVES

For kr dont adjust the front sprocket.. Just adjust rear. From 36-41 teeth. Smaller distance, bigger pickup. But dont use 36 or 37 unless bike have been mod

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

For kr dont adjust the front sprocket.. Just adjust rear. From 36-41 teeth. Smaller distance, bigger pickup. But dont use 36 or 37 unless bike have been mod

Hi Bro, sorry, dun mind can I ask, why? :p

Because I also unsure what would happen wor...

yup yup.. ride safe

hi guys...need some advise on sprockets...front/back-15/36 is for distance den if front sprocket up 1 teeth wat would the outcome be??stronger pick up or distance??

change sprokets for wad! meter ready game so fast! hehehe

http://i792.photobucket.com/albums/yy210/nash823/Random%20Siggies/IMG_0225.jpg
Hi Bro, sorry, dun mind can I ask, why? :p

Because I also unsure what would happen wor...

yup yup.. ride safe

Front 15 is just right for kr engine n gear ratio, smaller or bigger will make the engine more stressed n wont be able to reach max potential

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

Front 15 is just right for kr engine n gear ratio, smaller or bigger will make the engine more stressed n wont be able to reach max potential

icic... thanks.. :)

But I heard that our front should be 14 by default? :)

My rear is 39 as said to me by ah chiong....so is it distance or pickup?

normal.. dun worry.. centre.. :)

Calling all people who are riding Kawasaki who are keen to attend SBF anniversary event at the *SCAPE Orchard on the 15 Jan 2011, we are specially allowed a convoy into the premises with designated parking lot ($1 payable at gantry) for this event, hence we need not worry of no parking space! :thumb:

date: 15 Jan 2010, Saturday

meet-up location: KKFC

meet-up time: TBC

destination: *SCAPE Orchard

do input in your name, nick & details into the below list if you're keen to join me. :)

invite your friends to join us too and let's make it grand! :angel: bring your pillion along too! :D

SBF Anniversary Convoy List

00. Name / Nick / Ride / Contact/ Anniversary Pack? Yes or No / SBF Challenge Contest? Yes or No

01. Desmond / adesmond2 / KR / xxxxx/ Yes # / Y

note. convoy will strictly for the above list of bike only due to parking arrangement. appreciate your kind understanding! cheers!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186568&d=1292169631

facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=179882102024882

SBF thread link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php/204-SingaporeBikes.com-9th-Anniversary

anniversary pack (S$25.00) consist of: (optional)

- 1 x Lucky Draw Coupon

- SBF 9th Anniversary event T-Shirt

- SBF Waterproof Dry Bag (5 Litres)

- Motorex Chainlube

- Rubber Keychain

- Product Stickers

- Vouchers & Discount Coupons

- Many More...

register yourself in http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/306791-lt-Registration-Open-gt-SBF-9th-Anniversary-Pack and transfer the money according to instructions within it. input down your queue number into the list so that i can keep track & obtain it for you. closing date for this is 31 dec 2010.

SBF Challenge Contest (15th & 16th) (S$10.00): (optional)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186569&d=1292169633

Stage 1 - Fix My Ride

Stage 2 - WYSIWYG

Stage 3 - R.E.W.I.N.D.

more details: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/308813-lt-FAQ-gt-SBF-Anniversary-Challenge

Edited by adesmond2