Bros n old birds here sure will advice u hw to reduce e noise n make yur ride a smooth journey, dats y dey r here to help us :) oh im a noobies as well, juz hvent gotten e bike yet

rarhhh rarhhh rarhhh. Dinner at katong/east coast anyone?

@ kitt, where or what happen to your bike?

Edited by wee keong
In bike shop, gonna holla2 to him later .. Haha

aiseh.... congrats congrats! Brought new bike or sent for servicing? btw do u know what's the ideal mileage for a regular oil change servicing?

so bored at home!!!!!

haha.. so am I.. back problem.. cannot stand or walk too far.. lolx.. watch tv, surf net till late night.. didn't come sbf as i tot everyone went out.. LOL..

confirm road block...to catch drinkin driving and ridin:) got bike easy to go back...no transport very hard....

lolx.. den why never go out sia?

now no bike yet .. so sad :( e guy havent kol me yet

lolx.. call them.. dun wait.. they "seldom" call you de.. until they happy liaoz den do yours and den call you.. lolx..

hello all! i just gotten my KRR but i dont like my ride! sad randoms. happy 2011.

happy 2011 but dun like abit weird wor... o_O

yea, first post from me in 2011, Happy New Year cheers everyone :D

if dun like, y buy in the first place?

yo bro.. happy 2011.. :)

@Kitt and SparkerS1, just dont like the noise it creates. 2T stains my shirt =/ and this bike is not a smooth ride. But i figure it would be fun if there's a group of KRR riding together. Any of such events?

@gutripper, yea, maybe it's a bit too fast for me partly. haha

wee keong, post in http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=133860400009239&id=616728873#!/event.php?eid=122332151154835

noise and 2T can be adjusted.. :) haha.. too fast? i can make slower for you.. heehee...

Bros n old birds here sure will advice u hw to reduce e noise n make yur ride a smooth journey, dats y dey r here to help us :) oh im a noobies as well, juz hvent gotten e bike yet

noise -> seal up all holes in your air box + add a air filter.. ensure stomach and end can is stock = the most quiet KR & smooth KR.. :p

In bike shop, gonna holla2 to him later .. Haha

yeah.. nice!!

aiseh.... congrats congrats! Brought new bike or sent for servicing? btw do u know what's the ideal mileage for a regular oil change servicing?

normally depending on your daily mileage... 2~3 months or 3k..= best... else depending on pocket lor.. :)

1/1/11 collection date. memorable. HUAT!

haha.. huat ar 2011!!

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

https://www.singaporebikes.com/topic/24127-most-of-the-technical-term-on-kr150-kawasaki-kips/#comments

Desmond !! call em bt no ones answering liao .. kol his mobile off leii .. bike shop closed uhz on New Year ?

lolx.. mostly off.. i called my bike shop earlier.. also no one answer.. lolx..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

https://www.singaporebikes.com/topic/24127-most-of-the-technical-term-on-kr150-kawasaki-kips/#comments

happy new year every1

abit late ah.haha

dun ride if drink

ahh ok tnx tnx, den will follow up wif him on Monday

yup yup.. den update us on the condition of your bike den.. :)

happy new year every1

abit late ah.haha

dun ride if drink

yo bro.. happy new year.. :)

still busy as ever? lolx..

sad man.. no mac.. =(

haha.. so am I.. back problem.. cannot stand or walk too far.. lolx.. watch tv, surf net till late night.. didn't come sbf as i tot everyone went out.. LOL..

lolx.. den why never go out sia?

i wan to go out but got no1 to call:cry:

Desmond !! call em bt no ones answering liao .. kol his mobile off leii .. bike shop closed uhz on New Year ?

new yr all shop close

Desmond, how slow can u make? i want my maximum speed at 6th gear to be around 50km/h le.

if lik tat be prepared to get summon for road hoggin:angel:

Some memories cant be erased...

Desmond, how slow can u make? i want my maximum speed at 6th gear to be around 50km/h le.

Lol...I think you bought wrong bike bro :p I think Kupkia most suitable for your needs in terms of noise, speed and smoothness. Krr also can be smooth actually...depends on how your bike was taken care of and how good your lube oils are. If you want only 50km/hr....try motorised bicycles la.

i agree with gut lol 6th gear at 50km/h? then u shld consider wad gut said try those motorised bicycle. no need road tax no need insurance no need season parking can park at ur hse wun worry abt getting fines for illegal parking + its quite cheap 800 bucks shld get u a decent 1

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

i agree with gut lol 6th gear at 50km/h? then u shld consider wad gut said try those motorised bicycle. no need road tax no need insurance no need season parking can park at ur hse wun worry abt getting fines for illegal parking + its quite cheap 800 bucks shld get u a decent 1

Ya lor. No noise and very smooth somemore. No need petrol and for all you know it might even have 6 gears just like mountain bikes!

50km/h for 6th gear is a challenge for mechanics! but im just kidding guys. I think my setting is off. Engine vibrating and rattling a lot. Is there any recommended mechanic out there anyone? i would like to smooth out my 1-7k RPM zone. So far i have yet to hit beyond 7k RPM but im already satisfied with the speed.

Edited by wee keong
50km/h for 6th gear is a challenge for mechanics! but im just kidding guys. I think my setting is off. Engine vibrating and rattling a lot. Is there any recommended mechanic out there anyone? i would like to 1-7k RPM zone. So far i have yet to hit beyond 7k RPM.

Anyone wants to go have Bar Chor Mee tonight? i haven had dinner.

Where you stay? Got facebook?

50km/h for 6th gear is a challenge for mechanics! but im just kidding guys. I think my setting is off. Engine vibrating and rattling a lot. Is there any recommended mechanic out there anyone? i would like to 1-7k RPM zone. So far i have yet to hit beyond 7k RPM.

I only go above 7 when I am in the mood to race down the streets ;) Which is like maybe once a week. Save petrol. Try Ah Chong at Planet Motors. Ubi Road 1. Whats your idling rpm?

possible.. but dun cry when that happen.. "reduce" your slider movement.. :p

haha.. agreed.. :p

yeah.. no need insurance and etc..

Ya lor. No noise and very smooth somemore. No need petrol and for all you know it might even have 6 gears just like mountain bikes!

50km/h for 6th gear is a challenge for mechanics! but im just kidding guys. I think my setting is off. Engine vibrating and rattling a lot. Is there any recommended mechanic out there anyone? i would like to smooth out my 1-7k RPM zone. So far i have yet to hit beyond 7k RPM but im already satisfied with the speed.

lolx.. settings just go ah chiong like what gutripper say..

Do add me on facebook. tohweekeong@hotmail.com. Same address for MSN. i stay hougang...

add me add me add me!

added.. :)

guys, want to check for your rear brake, do u have to step hard to activate brake light ? i want to ask anyway to make it more sensitive, step a bit will actiavate brake ligght