kyrul-just got stoped by tp just now and he never say anything about sotong tyre. i also dunno this rumor very long alr

anyway mine is 17" front 18"back

Seriously?? Bcoz lately the word alrdy out that those caught with sotong tyres will be fined $1000.

Anw 17, 18 still is the best!

Battlax tire is good :) but wear out faster. Im using bt090 100/70 track profile. Smaller than 110/70 but the grip is good . Dunlop is fine :) had a friend with dunlop scrap footrest at pg. No problem. I used them before too. Dunlop more to Millage due to its harder compound. Well depends on budget too. You ride and hit the rear brake too hard, you'll fishtail too regardless of what tyre you use. Ex or cheap. Your brake faulty also cn result in self skid. Well the worse part, no matter how expensive or how track profile your tire is,when there is oil spill/uneven road.. You will still kiss the road

On track is diff then on road. Dunlop GP from japan is ok, those thailand ones r no good. But dunlop gp n battlax price arnd the same, might as well use battlax more shiok

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

same meh? doesnt look like it

Edited by Zakii

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

Seriously?? Bcoz lately the word alrdy out that those caught with sotong tyres will be fined $1000.

Anw 17, 18 still is the best!

On track is diff then on road. Dunlop GP from japan is ok, those thailand ones r no good. But dunlop gp n battlax price arnd the same, might as well use battlax more shiok

Yes no matter how good the tyre is , with overconfident and lack of experience, you'll kiss the road. Brake and tyre is by far the most important thing you have to look at your bike :) battlax is good. Pump hard. To use it longer. 230 front. 280 back. :)) best.

invest on your brakes and tires more than anything! it's not about how fast you can go, it's about how fast you can stop.

haha,,, that's the correct word bro! :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

https://www.singaporebikes.com/topic/24127-most-of-the-technical-term-on-kr150-kawasaki-kips/#comments

Yes yes :)) it took me around 2 years to really know the bike. Its easy to ride. But it takes time to master it. Counter the fall/skid/fishtail. How to judge the corner. How to understand your bike :). When i got the bike on 2008, everything doesnt seems right. Problem here and there. Mechanics chop here and there. Get to know old birds and learn from them. And i keep it stock. cause i believe thats the best. No stopping you from mod your bike but you have to understand one thing let to another. Have to fully mod to feel the power and wear and tear is fast. Keep it stock. Good FC. Enough power. Enough for a 2B bike. Fast and simple. I do mod the outlook but not internal :) Sharp tail 2 seater . 125z pillion footrest. Panter mudguard. Thats about it :) Not to fancy not too stock. Sadly gonna let it go soon. COE ending end of year thus every riders dream to own a class 2 bike. So so letting it go for good. -_-

yes same colour!!!dark blue:cheeky:

haha i didnt ask for dark blue actually picture looks like dark blue but it aint dark blue it actually had abit of er dark purple not sure how to describe but thats wad my mech mix for me

Fast and simple. I do mod the outlook but not internal :) Sharp tail 2 seater . 125z pillion footrest. Panter mudguard. Thats about it :) Not to fancy not too stock

haha same same my bike fully stock i juz change teh outlook onli its a stocky not a jackypot bike

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Yes yes :)) it took me around 2 years to really know the bike. Its easy to ride. But it takes time to master it. Counter the fall/skid/fishtail. How to judge the corner. How to understand your bike :). When i got the bike on 2008, everything doesnt seems right. Problem here and there. Mechanics chop here and there. Get to know old birds and learn from them. And i keep it stock. cause i believe thats the best. No stopping you from mod your bike but you have to understand one thing let to another. Have to fully mod to feel the power and wear and tear is fast. Keep it stock. Good FC. Enough power. Enough for a 2B bike. Fast and simple. I do mod the outlook but not internal :) Sharp tail 2 seater . 125z pillion footrest. Panter mudguard. Thats about it :) Not to fancy not too stock. Sadly gonna let it go soon. COE ending end of year thus every riders dream to own a class 2 bike. So so letting it go for good. -_-

getting wad bike

haha i didnt ask for dark blue actually picture looks like dark blue but it aint dark blue it actually had abit of er dark purple not sure how to describe but thats wad my mech mix for me

duo tone ?

getting wad bike

I getting an X1 soon. and and after that, might be R6 or Gixxer. Still considering. Which one comes good. When 1 is more to high rev machine, one is more smooth linear torque.

eh totie.. long time no see and ur bike changed so much ah.. btw how does 125z pillion footrest look like? nice? got photos to show?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
getting wad bike

duo tone ?

i duno lei the mech mix 1 i onli wanted single color but both my paintwork now and previous 1 somehow got duo tone ....

lol, you're just lacking the stitch.

ya lor ah wen throw away now i need to find 1 more stitch if not find other oso blue 1 muz go machine kiap liao

April 6 2009 - 2B

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

hi fellow riders,

I am a kr rider too. I riding kr for like only about 3 months plus plus. Still considered newbie la.

I have yet to do any servicing to my bike. What should i do to maintain my bike in good condition ???

( So far never experience any problem with my bike touchwood dont want to experience anything also. hahaha)

What all should i tell my mechanic to change ?? eg. spark plug..etc etc

And Riders can i just know how much to repair my fairing ?? i got few cracks at the bottom of my side fairing.

And how much does a whole new set of fairing cost (side fairing,head fairing,tail..) ???

And i like to do a paint job to my bike...heard pearl white more expensive. so still considering the colour but white still the best colour for me la..heheh

how much does it cost to do a paint job lets say green, the fairing, the chassic, the air box all to be green also. ???

I also want to mod my tail. I want to install a different tail-light too. Heard x1 or r6 tail looks good. How much would it cost ??

hahah sry guys asking too many question one shot.

hope you guys would help me out.

I am not a racer. I am a rider.

eh totie.. long time no see and ur bike changed so much ah.. btw how does 125z pillion footrest look like? nice? got photos to show?

Hahaha busy with work lah bro. :))) yws change alot liao. From white to stock blue to black now. New fork. New rim. New paintwork. New body frame sprayed. And and selling soon. Wasted man . Tyre all still new. Well i post the footrest tonight. Chrome 125z. But i placed it inverted as in left to right n right to left because if i leave it the way it supposed to be place, pillion leg n ur leg will hit because the gap between both footrest is near. So i placed it other way round. Like hafiZ spiderman one lah. Emporer. Rememba? But pillion need to knw hw to really sit lei if not confirm complain x10000 times. Hahaha need the slutty kinda siting to be cmfortable

hi fellow riders,

I am a kr rider too. I riding kr for like only about 3 months plus plus. Still considered newbie la.

I have yet to do any servicing to my bike. What should i do to maintain my bike in good condition ???

( So far never experience any problem with my bike touchwood dont want to experience anything also. hahaha)

What all should i tell my mechanic to change ?? eg. spark plug..etc etc

And Riders can i just know how much to repair my fairing ?? i got few cracks at the bottom of my side fairing.

And how much does a whole new set of fairing cost (side fairing,head fairing,tail..) ???

And i like to do a paint job to my bike...heard pearl white more expensive. so still considering the colour but white still the best colour for me la..heheh

how much does it cost to do a paint job lets say green, the fairing, the chassic, the air box all to be green also. ???

I also want to mod my tail. I want to install a different tail-light too. Heard x1 or r6 tail looks good. How much would it cost ??

hahah sry guys asking too many question one shot.

hope you guys would help me out.

normal servicing jus change 2t change engine oil change change spark plug tighten and lube chain check tyre pressure can le. 2t very impt for 2 stroke bike if not easy piston jam be very careful :)

Hahaha busy with work lah bro. :))) yws change alot liao. From white to stock blue to black now. New fork. New rim. New paintwork. New body frame sprayed. And and selling soon. Wasted man . Tyre all still new. Well i post the footrest tonight. Chrome 125z. But i placed it inverted as in left to right n right to left because if i leave it the way it supposed to be place, pillion leg n ur leg will hit because the gap between both footrest is near. So i placed it other way round. Like hafiZ spiderman one lah. Emporer. Rememba? But pillion need to knw hw to really sit lei if not confirm complain x10000 times. Hahaha need the slutty kinda siting to be cmfortable

Looking forward to your photos of footrest. I am interested.