bro i think best if u just buy normal chain. i recemmend o ring chain n sprocket. very very good.. no point use gold chain if it troubles u. juz giving opinion..

yup.. buy better ones can last you at least 1 year to 3 years depending on maintenance..

Hi Guys, is there any outing for tonite?

let me noe too. keen to join. =]

i'm going to join a outing cater for all relax bikers..

the link is here.. do drop the organizer a pm to check on the location.. :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/296266-Friday-Night-Bikers/page5

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

is there a X ring chain? izzit better then teh DID o ring chain? im tinking of changing my chain soon using cheapo chain now freaking loose keep diang diang diang tighten liao after that ride fast loose again DIU

April 6 2009 - 2B

Oct 31 2009 - Aug 31 2011 Kawasaki KR

April 6 2010 - Class 3

Feb 18 2011 - 2A

Oct 01 2011 - Superfour CB400 Spec 1

http://i53.tinypic.com/1so8rc.jpg

bro i was intending to ask u whether u interested in my bike for 1k or not.. FU plate and coe until dec this year..

but with all respect.. after i see u say "if i buy from someone they will surely say everything is good condition but actually got some problems which i will find out few months later. u think so??" then i changed my mind already.. ahaha..

not because my bike got some problems or something.. its just that my kr is a bike that is at least 9years going to 10years old and moreover its a 2stroke bike.. there are bound to be wear and tear involved.. and i believe that is for majority of the kr/sp/tzm out there..

i take good care of my bike.. but if theres really some problems that want to pop up.. it will..

just my point of view.. :)

hey bro dont get me wrong!! i refering to sellers who u know, the bike got lots of problem den want to sell, they give all good info abt the bike. i mean theres a risk. let say if u, ur bike u really take gd care den when i buy, after 1mth juz nice give problem. den i cant blame u also if i really mean wat u say. if bike shop, although they also clever in talking ppl to buy bike, but atleat they give warranty. compare to buying from people, there r slightly more advantage in terms of assurance although not 100%..

dont get me wrong bro.... :)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=450083262144&set=t.1141927146&type=1&theater

anybody going dam tonight??

Class 2B 26/01/2011

Kawasaki KR150 Jan 2011- May 2012

Class 2A 23/05/2013

Honda Super 4 Spec III Powered By (Yoshimura Titianium Full System) May 2013-????

Class 3 02/11/2011

Mitsubishi Lancer GLX Powered By (Drift Racing) April 2012- Oct 2012

Class 4 02/11/2011

bro i was intending to ask u whether u interested in my bike for 1k or not.. FU plate and coe until dec this year..

but with all respect.. after i see u say "if i buy from someone they will surely say everything is good condition but actually got some problems which i will find out few months later. u think so??" then i changed my mind already.. ahaha..

not because my bike got some problems or something.. its just that my kr is a bike that is at least 9years going to 10years old and moreover its a 2stroke bike.. there are bound to be wear and tear involved.. and i believe that is for majority of the kr/sp/tzm out there..

i take good care of my bike.. but if theres really some problems that want to pop up.. it will..

ai ya nv say early lol

mine so slow

hahaha so cute

kit selling liao ar ?

walao paste simi. :( hahaha. i want pure white! i guess its ok then. ;)

oh 1 thing that i learnt from a friend when i was bike shopping is that since the krs are not brand new, you've to be realistic and accept that the bike would have problems in the long run. so instead of asking whether the bike have problems or not, i think it would be more suitable to roughly estimate the price of the bike based on factors like COE, the condition and age of vital parts, etc. don't care how much the bike is being offered first. even then i don't think you can be 100% assured of a good bike unless you take a look at its internals, but nobody does that because usually the owner won't let you or its troublesome and involves some cost for a mechanic to strip the bike for you so that you can inspect it. finding a good bike involves a bit of luck though. so good luck! there are people who got cheated. my ex bf's friend wanted to buy his TZM for 3K WITHOUT COE. FT plate. can you believe that? cos he don't know anything about bike. and my ex-bf was so happy? wtf? last time i didn't know as much about bikes, so i didn't really care. but now that my bike knowledge have improved, i find it very absurd indeed. and then again there are also people who got lucky and manage to buy a good bike at a lower than deserved price. so yeah. oh and 1 last thing that person taught me, is that if the bike for you comes along, you will feel a compelling urge to buy it. don't know how to explain further but that's how i felt about my bike. haha. ok yep that's all i can share, for more advanced stuff do refer to the more experienced riders. ;)

you never asked!!! LOL. nvm la. i don't mind her current tail. what's so cute. feel like buying nail gun and modifying it so that i can attack evil taxis! nail their foot to the brake because they seem to not know that its there! only know how to floor their accelerators!

yes yes ma'am, i very agree wit u!! but for my case when i 1st bought the bike 2yrs ago, there's no feeling or chemistry btwn us. slowly we understand each other. some takes time i think. hahaha. anyway, gd opinion n long one! :-)

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=450083262144&set=t.1141927146&type=1&theater

i think have. some sbf krr guys r out tonight. for small chat session.

Edited by lamshah

let me noe too. keen to join. =]

i think have. some sbf krr guys r out tonight. for small chat session.

Edited by lamshah
i think have. some sbf krr guys r out tonight. for small chat session. hey u can kol me if anything mayb i might joining them 92212152

come dam la? haha i going soon

Class 2B 26/01/2011

Class 2A 23/05/2013

Honda Super 4 Spec III Powered By (Yoshimura Titianium Full System) May 2013-????

Class 3 02/11/2011

Class 4 02/11/2011

double post

Class 2B 26/01/2011

Class 2A 23/05/2013

Class 3 02/11/2011

Class 4 02/11/2011

While delivering order, bike on reserve. Ride around Tampines a bit then went all the way from Tampines to Woodlands to Ah gua lane to the Petronas there. All on reserve woot! Haha. Now I believe my friend saying KR tank is 13 litres.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

i did mine at JB ah boy roughly 200+ 300rm

Well, Looking for the kind like R6 or gsx600.. roughly how much? planning to do remould for the head, lower fairing extender, n the tail.

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/217424_10150165539935750_589365749_6485552_6003074_n.jpg

Kickstart my heart baby. Give it a start, hope it nvr stops. Always got cops running after me, custom built bike doing 220. Petrol my blood, smoke my air. Speed is my estacy, tat makes me skydive naked from aeroplanes.

While delivering order, bike on reserve. Ride around Tampines a bit then went all the way from Tampines to Woodlands to Ah gua lane to the Petronas there. All on reserve woot! Haha. Now I believe my friend saying KR tank is 13 litres.

3 Litres??

let say u start from the juntion tampines ave 7/loyan ave use TPE/SLE reached sg custom = around 28km plus from custom to ah gua lane = less than 10km (i from woodlands ave 7 admirlty MRT station to new custon thn go to JB old custom esso around 11-14km).

if yours bike can hit above 300km per tank b4 reserve mean 1 Litres=above 30km

so reserve is 1.5 Litres

1.5 Litres X (above)30km =m0re than 45km.

cos u just change new block n piston,,,hehehe:thumb:

hey bro dont get me wrong!! i refering to sellers who u know, the bike got lots of problem den want to sell, they give all good info abt the bike. i mean theres a risk. let say if u, ur bike u really take gd care den when i buy, after 1mth juz nice give problem. den i cant blame u also if i really mean wat u say. if bike shop, although they also clever in talking ppl to buy bike, but atleat they give warranty. compare to buying from people, there r slightly more advantage in terms of assurance although not 100%..

dont get me wrong bro.... :)

warranty

i dun believe it

if small problem is ok

if big problem

dun think so lor!

warranty

i dun believe it

if small problem is ok

if big problem

dun think so lor!

3 Litres??

let say u start from the juntion tampines ave 7/loyan ave use TPE/SLE reached sg custom = around 28km plus from custom to ah gua lane = less than 10km (i from woodlands ave 7 admirlty MRT station to new custon thn go to JB old custom esso around 11-14km).

if yours bike can hit above 300km per tank b4 reserve mean 1 Litres=above 30km

so reserve is 1.5 Litres

1.5 Litres X (above)30km =m0re than 45km.

cos u just change new block n piston,,,hehehe:thumb:

no lah dont think so 13litre. i got one time i overestimate my petrol when going to jb to pump petrol den halfway at jb otw to caltex my petrol finish. den i push my bike till caltex(lucky quite near) den i pump n found that its abt 12.1 litres(i pump slowly). plus my 2 empty catrol 2T btls i also pump petrol inside hehehe

annyway, i tot reserve tank is 2litre? based on my monitoring n calculaations.. ??

btw, if wat u say new piston n stuff den the consumption that low, how to maintain like that for long term? cannot every time change piston n stuff den get low petrol consumption right.. anyway i very particular abt petrol consumption. pls enlighten me............................

Edited by lamshah
come dam la? haha i going soon

hey sori i cant make it last night lol

btw, u were saying u want to sell your bike? can give me details abt it?

no lah dont think so 13litre. i got one time i overestimate my petrol when going to jb to pump petrol den halfway at jb otw to caltex my petrol finish. den i push my bike till caltex(lucky quite near) den i pump n found that its abt 12.1 litres(i pump slowly). plus my 2 empty catrol 2T btls i also pump petrol inside hehehe

annyway, i tot reserve tank is 2litre? based on my monitoring n calculaations.. ??

btw, if wat u say new piston n stuff den the consumption that low, how to maintain like that for long term? cannot every time change piston n stuff den get low petrol consumption right.. anyway i very particular abt petrol consumption. pls enlighten me............................

orry,brother!

many ppl here know i m hokkien beng!

this super hard for me to tell u what,n how here in english.

let other ppl tell u better!

yup.. buy better ones can last you at least 1 year to 3 years depending on maintenance..

i'm going to join a outing cater for all relax bikers..

the link is here.. do drop the organizer a pm to check on the location.. :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/296266-Friday-Night-Bikers/page5

look like the outing not bad lei!!!!

annyway, i tot reserve tank is 2litre? based on my monitoring n calculaations.. ??.

Reserve is 1.5 litres.

Well, Looking for the kind like R6 or gsx600.. roughly how much? planning to do remould for the head, lower fairing extender, n the tail.

I have mention the detail in the few last post.Go take a look bro.Its in full detail:)

Anybody need an empty(tonged) stomach?? Trade with ur stock stomach.. Txt me at 98564576..

..RIDE TILL U OR UR RIDE DIE!..

http://i1094.photobucket.com/albums/i444/Khaikrr/FD603696-2E0E-45D4-A8C2-589696D78A13-18077-000004F071B84D33.jpg

oh 1 thing that i learnt from a friend when i was bike shopping is that since the krs are not brand new, you've to be realistic and accept that the bike would have problems in the long run. so instead of asking whether the bike have problems or not, i think it would be more suitable to roughly estimate the price of the bike based on factors like COE, the condition and age of vital parts, etc. don't care how much the bike is being offered first. even then i don't think you can be 100% assured of a good bike unless you take a look at its internals, but nobody does that because usually the owner won't let you or its troublesome and involves some cost for a mechanic to strip the bike for you so that you can inspect it. finding a good bike involves a bit of luck though. so good luck! ...

...and then again there are also people who got lucky and manage to buy a good bike at a lower than deserved price. so yeah. oh and 1 last thing that person taught me, is that if the bike for you comes along, you will feel a compelling urge to buy it. don't know how to explain further but that's how i felt about my bike. haha. ok yep that's all i can share, for more advanced stuff do refer to the more experienced riders. ;)

after looking back at how i bought my bike, i gotta to agree, it depends on "luck"?

i spend 3 months looking to buy a old RX-Z, almost bought 2 but the deals fell through. Never even think of buying KR. 1 day, after another fruitless search for a "good-deal" RX-Z, i gave up & decided to go home. pass a shop, decide to take 1 last look, ask for RX-Z, sales say no have. before i left, i saw a nice KR ( like quite good condition ) there & ANYHOW ask "HOW MUCH?" OUT OF CURIOUS. i almost cannot believe the low price so i think this is a "steal", decide to risk & buy.

turn out i was lucky the bike was in great condition ( previous owner really "on the ball" ) & i got a great bargain! Loved the KR i have now. Life is funny sometimes. i even hated the colour initially but i got used to it now. So unexpected that i did not believe it myself sometimes...:cheeky:

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb: