It's FY212C .Yeap total price is $2545 plus installment.I am not sure if he overhauled recently or what..but anyway i think if i go shop also more worth it? Other friends who know him also say maybe get from shop better?Cos exterior would be nicer n better.

Yeah but ahha i dont really know who is the lao jiao here..and those who like more free and willing to help me out one..haha anyway my finance is not up yet and i'm kinda like "lazy" to go view...i scared waste laojiao's time also :p will i?

Lol...FY plate ah....not worth it la. Unless his bike is damn special or got something extra. Somemore his own friends tell u not to buy from him ah lol.

@adesmond2 haha wa bro thanks for searching for all e info of my friend bike.Ya lor in this case u also say better go shop buy.Guess i shud really do that...

thanks man wa u even go count left how long before COE end...useful info!

Haha ok can.I'll post in advance if i'm gg to view so that maybe some lao jiaos free can go along with me this greenhorn! But i'm gonna start off with my house area first ...which will be bukit merah ah...maybe next week. :) Thanks bro for all e info!:) haha u really put in effort to help man!

Sigh actually from e start i alr saw this coming when i started enrolling for 2b..that time i got 4 months holi...worked temporary full time ...got ard 3k+ .Spent 1k on license (Don't laugh! :p Although fro what i see mainly only female riders spent this much...no offense to female riders yeah! But i passed at first try happy liao ) and others all excessive spending ...shud have really started to save man den i wouldn't have all this probs now.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
WHAHHA... tik.. your comments and speech has "upgrade" alot liaoz wor.. :p

ahaha.. what u mean sia? i upgraded my "cc" already ma.. ahaha..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892

@gutripper haha dey never said in a negative way ah...but i asked for their personal opinion and they advise go shop better cos issues can be solved with them.Haha......

Actually I know FZ is v v old and like "rare" but what other plates are nice and i shud "hunt" for? haha

It's FY212C .Yeap total price is $2545 plus installment.I am not sure if he overhauled recently or what..but anyway i think if i go shop also more worth it? Other friends who know him also say maybe get from shop better?Cos exterior would be nicer n better.

Yeah but ahha i dont really know who is the lao jiao here..and those who like more free and willing to help me out one..haha anyway my finance is not up yet and i'm kinda like "lazy" to go view...i scared waste laojiao's time also :p will i?

i just woke up.. desmond they all earlier than me.. there, they took out the info for you liao. 1 conclusion from me: don't buy his bike. but ultimately its still up to you. i rather you buy tik's bike. i think he's selling. or just go and look around some more. if you buy your friend's bike, i have a strong feeling you won't feel like paying him the rest of the coi after awhile. lol! oh and i am not a laojiao. i'm new, like you, and people here have been of great help. i wish to pass on the love wherever i can. :p

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

you are the lao jiao liao ma.

that time thanks for helping me view my kr.

if your coe longer than can consider le.

yaya no prob. i also help you view your cbr remember? and next year i'm going to help you view class 2 bike also right? when you buy car don't forget to ask me to view ar. lol

lolx.. nah.. sell bike buy car.. LOL.. need car for future planning.. :p

whahhaa.. germ got help you view kr before? o_O

whahaha... that's the reason why I'm considering to let go.. if renew Coe.. I dun mind lay up my bike.. :p

yaya every outing i am "viewing" his bike ma. :/

hi everybody.. long time no see all of u.. so many new forumers here..

btw i read from a few pages back that there is a discussion about riders rite of passage and upgrading to 1000cc and i decided to share my point of view.. just sharing.. not attacking or anything..

i feel that whether a person wants to upgrade to a bigger bike or not is up to the individual.. of cos the individual will do his own assessment as to whether can he afford and what are the liabilities if he or she is really to come out with a bigger bike..

as for me.. i would say that riding an R1 is my dream long time back and i just tell myself that i want to achieve that dream.. probably im just a stubborn person.. but then again i did assessed on my financial status and other factors such as whether is it practical and economical.. i would not deny that the maintenance part is heavier than smaller bike.. but to me i can afford it and that its worth it because riding r1 is really a total new experience and im still enjoying the bike like i just bought it over.(maybe those who had ride 1k cc bike before will feel it too and share the same opinion as me).. as for from big bike downgrade to small bike.. for me i dont think i will do that.. i will ride my r1 and on top of that get another small bike as side bike(currently looking out for 125z.. im interested.. hahah).. probably 5years down the road then i will sell away all my bike to get a car..

anyway like i said.. its up to individual and i have no rights to comment on anyone.. just want to share my feel of getting my r1 here..

and lastly everything aside.. ALL THE LAOJIAOS! really long long long time no see.. what are u all busy with?? come out leh! i steady i ride my kr come meet u all.. ahaha..

:thumb::thumb::thumb: good info here..

http://i1209.photobucket.com/albums/cc393/Siaolian/togetherforever.jpg

MAY THE V4 BE WITH YOU

@gutripper haha dey never said in a negative way ah...but i asked for their personal opinion and they advise go shop better cos issues can be solved with them.Haha......

Actually I know FZ is v v old and like "rare" but what other plates are nice and i shud "hunt" for? haha

"Actually I know FZ is v v old"

- Hahaha....really ah? So what do you think is a newer plate? :p

"but what other plates are nice"

- Lol....up to your budget and availability. The newer bikes will be more ex. I normally find the cheaper krrs in Bukit Merah. It's even cheaper normally if you get it from an owner...maybe from this SBF or something.

selling off kr seat, both rider n pillion. sms me at 82602870.

Class 2B ☑ Passed on the 10th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Class 2A ☑ Passed on the 17th February 2011 (1st attempt)

Class 3 ☑ Passed on the 30th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Past ride : Honda NSR 150 SP (14th of April 2010 - 12th September 2012)

Current ride : CB400 Spec 1 (12th September 2012- ???)

Dream ride : Ducati / R1 or R6

haha. i joking la. relax.

我了解,也明白!怕你误会吧了!

btw i read from a few pages back that there is a discussion about riders rite of passage and upgrading to 1000cc and i decided to share my point of view.. just sharing.. not attacking or anything..

i feel that whether a person wants to upgrade to a bigger bike or not is up to the individual.. of cos the individual will do his own assessment as to whether can he afford and what are the liabilities if he or she is really to come out with a bigger bike..

as for me.. i would say that riding an R1 is my dream long time back and i just tell myself that i want to achieve that dream.. probably im just a stubborn person.. but then again i did assessed on my financial status and other factors such as whether is it practical and economical.. i would not deny that the maintenance part is heavier than smaller bike.. but to me i can afford it and that its worth it because riding r1 is really a total new experience and im still enjoying the bike like i just bought it over.(maybe those who had ride 1k cc bike before will feel it too and share the same opinion as me).. as for from big bike downgrade to small bike.. for me i dont think i will do that.. i will ride my r1 and on top of that get another small bike as side bike(currently looking out for 125z.. im interested.. hahah).. probably 5years down the road then i will sell away all my bike to get a car..

anyway like i said.. its up to individual and i have no rights to comment on anyone.. just want to share my feel of getting my r1 here..

and lastly everything aside.. ALL THE LAOJIAOS! really long long long time no see.. what are u all busy with?? come out leh! i steady i ride my kr come meet u all.. ahaha..

i agreed what u say!

人生苦短!

在能力许可之内,就应该让梦想圆满!

别等到了人生最后一秒才后悔还有些梦没有实现!

07 May 2004 Original date, that means 7th May 2014 - 2011 Aug= 2 years 9 months ( 33 months), not very worth it.

reason? COE increased = If you buying at 2545 total / 33 = $77.1212xxxx ~ $78

I brought my bike estimated 3 years ago.. that means I have around 4 years of riding.. it's around 2k that time.. *machine price.

You lost out pretty much.. Of cuz.. My bike's condition isn't as good that time compared to now.. :p

that same how i calculate when i brought my krr $1800(or $1700,4got liao!)/69months=$26 per month

u want upgard bike?

u back pain problem can tahan superbike posture?

yaya no prob. i also help you view your cbr remember? and next year i'm going to help you view class 2 bike also right? when you buy car don't forget to ask me to view ar. lol

add 1 more thing for u to help him to view...

very important wan..

help him view his wife/gal frz...Gd or Not Gd-)-)

whahaha... that's the reason why I'm considering to let go.. if renew Coe.. I dun mind lay up my bike.. :p

if renew you still keep for? i mean. you selling cos you dont want to ride alr right? if not why sell?

er. i'll not go view bike if i not really planning to buy. and also make sure got enough money then buy. if not like buy alr. touch wood anything spoil. still got money to fix.

jio artpark la? he everyday fb keep saying want go out. lol.

siao ar. no money to buy new bike alr la. lol. sticking to my xiao mian yang for now. when got spare cash then think of upgrading to kup kia.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

if renew you still keep for? i mean. you selling cos you dont want to ride alr right? if not why sell?

er. i'll not go view bike if i not really planning to buy. and also make sure got enough money then buy. if not like buy alr. touch wood anything spoil. still got money to fix.

siao ar. no money to buy new bike alr la. lol. sticking to my xiao mian yang for now. when got spare cash then think of upgrading to kup kia.

haha. uncle alvin. is i scared you misunderstand me only. haha.

wife and gf i ownself view can alr. cannot share share let ppl view de right.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

我了解,也明白!怕你误会吧了!

i agreed what u say!

人生苦短!

在能力许可之内,就应该让梦想圆满!

别等到了人生最后一秒才后悔还有些梦没有实现!

that same how i calculate when i brought my krr $1800(or $1700,4got liao!)/69months=$26 per month

u want upgard bike?

add 1 more thing for u to help him to view...

very important wan..

help him view his wife/gal frz...Gd or Not Gd-)-)

haha. i scared you misunderstand me only. haha.

no need to view wife or gal friend for me la. that one i ownself view enough. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

haha. i joking la. relax.

but my one like 15/38. but rpm7 is 120. does it make such a huge difference?

no helmet. nice. haha.

wat is exhaust wrap?

07 May 2004 Original date, that means 7th May 2014 - 2011 Aug= 2 years 9 months ( 33 months), not very worth it.

reason? COE increased = If you buying at 2545 total / 33 = $77.1212xxxx ~ $78

I brought my bike estimated 3 years ago.. that means I have around 4 years of riding.. it's around 2k that time.. *machine price.

You lost out pretty much.. Of cuz.. My bike's condition isn't as good that time compared to now.. :p

Don't worry, don't buy your friend's bike bah.. he can choose to keep if he wan, just go any bike shop and buy lor.. Just post online here where u going, see any old birds willing to go anot.. :)

For myself, I cannot confirm yes or not. depending on location and time/date.. :)

I'll go if I can...

lolx. I got the details for you liaoz.. :)

Road Tax valid till 07 Nov 2011..

Amount Payable (From 07 Nov 2011 to 06 May 2012)

Transfer Fee: 3.00

Additional Transfer Fee: 25.00

Sub Total: 28.00

Nett Road Tax Amount (After Offsetting Over Payment): 32.00

Total Amount Payable:

haha. i scared you misunderstand me only. haha.

no need to view wife or gal friend for me la. that one i ownself view enough. haha.

热恋中的爱侣...

眼睛通常是半瞎的!

哈哈哈

热恋中的爱侣...

眼睛通常是半瞎的!

哈哈哈

haha. at least i only half blind. still got another half to see ma.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

hi, tik! paiseh, paiseh, i confess i was the "culprit" that started all the trouble. :shy:

i really didn't expect so many people to take a joke so seriously, sorry! :cry:

all i want to say is i was NOT attacking anybody. that was NEVER my intention. all i did was just trying to make a "harmless" joke on my observation of current trends. maybe my tone was just a bit off but please remember i did say later that one must try big bikes ( read my later posts ).

i did NOT say don't buy big bike. I did NOT gave out such advice to anybody. everybody has a right to buy any bike they pleased.

you have every right to buy your R1, in fact i may even buy a GSX-R600 myself one day. there is nothing wrong with it. i was just trying to make a point that many people "underestimated" the costs involved & end up regretting.

All i wanted to say is we should only "upgrade" when we know we are REALLY FINANCIALLY READY for it. If you done your sums & can really afford it, why not? :thumb:

SO I APOLOGIZE IF ANYONE WAS OFFENDED, I WAS MISUNDERSTOOD I BELIEVED. :cry:

my point is to advice most young riders to please not be too impatient, wait until you are financially ready before you upgrade, instead of upgrading TOO FAST.

my "joke" was NOT MEANT TO BE AN OPINION ON BIKES. IT WAS MEANT TO BE AN ADVICE ON FINANCIAL PRUDENCE. PLEASE DON"T MISUNDERSTAND.

anyway it was just a "JOKE". Sorry, sorry, sorry if it "got out of hand" & led to so much misunderstanding :)

since you are a laojiao, hope to meet up soon & learn from you. THANKS! :thumb:

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

hahaha...what is wrong with Singapore? ( JOKE PEOPLE ! ) FZ is old? try my FC ( Jan 1984 ) plate on my previous bike! bought the bike when it was already 16 in 2000 & ride it for 11 years. old still ok lah! :p

i ever saw FBF ( this year ) plate break down & sent to workshop. again, NO OFFENCE TO ANYBODY! this is getting tiring, must i do this all the time to avoid being flamed or attacked? :p

alvin & desmond & gutripper probably know my style of talking, maybe i need to change the way i talk. :(

EDIT: anyway, your friend's bike was a bit ehem...

"just priced a little bit above the market norm". :p

stylo? talk like property agent, right? :p

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

haha. uncle alvin. is i scared you misunderstand me only. haha.

wife and gf i ownself view can alr. cannot share share let ppl view de right.

1) your "buying" mentality same as mine. sure you never copied my line? sorry! :p

2) when did a dua kor bike like yours become a "xiao mian yang" ( little sheep ) ? lol!

now i know what you mean by "upgrading" to kup kia. hahaha...:D

3) want to "tackle" girl, say so lah! don't be shy lah. next time i must also must learn from you & go ask girl along to help me buy thing leh, then got excuse to "date" her mah. :p sorry, sorry, sorry. :p

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

@adesmond2 haha wa bro thanks for searching for all e info of my friend bike.Ya lor in this case u also say better go shop buy.Guess i shud really do that...

thanks man wa u even go count left how long before COE end...useful info!

Haha ok can.I'll post in advance if i'm gg to view so that maybe some lao jiaos free can go along with me this greenhorn! But i'm gonna start off with my house area first ...which will be bukit merah ah...maybe next week. :) Thanks bro for all e info!:) haha u really put in effort to help man!

Sigh actually from e start i alr saw this coming when i started enrolling for 2b..that time i got 4 months holi...worked temporary full time ...got ard 3k+ .Spent 1k on license (Don't laugh! :p Although fro what i see mainly only female riders spent this much...no offense to female riders yeah! But i passed at first try happy liao ) and others all excessive spending ...shud have really started to save man den i wouldn't have all this probs now.

welcome bro, yup.. anything just update us here.. :)

ahaha.. what u mean sia? i upgraded my "cc" already ma.. ahaha..

whhahaa.. no lah.. last time the way you present yourself and the way you "speak" more beng + not happy that kind.. but now.. alot more mature.. :)

lolx.. icic... :)

u want upgard bike?

lolx.. no lah.. not upgrading.. :)

lolx.. reason for considering to sell is because COE coming up (80% of the reason) another few reasons is because of health and etc.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

lolx.. no lah.. not upgrading.. :)

lolx.. reason for considering to sell is because COE coming up (80% of the reason) another few reasons is because of health and etc.. :)

bro, allow me to "angkat" ( carry balls ) a bit here...if you ever "retire", you will be sorely missed leh.

don't ever give up! must fight back, mah! must not ever give your enemy ( health problems ) chance mah! go wallop them, show them your true colours, man !

GO KILL THEM!

ya, i know i a bit gila...:p

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

double post

desmond, like you, i also feel like "retiring" liao...:p

a bit pissed man...just cannot understand how come all of us bikers all kanna conned from bike manufacturers all these time to buy bigger bikes with worse FC.

it is VERY EASY to get BOTH better performance & fuel efficiency from a small cc bike.

how? don't ask me, i don't know...i no enough schooling ( 'o' levels only ) leh...dun understand a lot of things...

going back to school to get my "pilot" licence ( but i wear glasses leh :( )...or wait until i get a master degree first & join Honda as a bike engineer, then i tell you guys how...bye! i going to "study" liao...going to "retire" liao ( gold bowl wash hands ) :)

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

kit kia loyang bai bai

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

i just woke up.. desmond they all earlier than me.. there, they took out the info for you liao. 1 conclusion from me: don't buy his bike. but ultimately its still up to you. i rather you buy tik's bike. i think he's selling. or just go and look around some more. if you buy your friend's bike, i have a strong feeling you won't feel like paying him the rest of the coi after awhile. lol! oh and i am not a laojiao. i'm new, like you, and people here have been of great help. i wish to pass on the love wherever i can. :p

Haha wa u not schooling?:o can wake so late sia..

Wa if tik is selling e one in his pic ..the silver kr..woah it looks nice man.But i guess again i cant afford haha...

oh i see..tot u lao jiao lol! Cool. ok :) hm yeah i think i gave up e idea of buying from him alr.. haha

Haha wa u not schooling?:o can wake so late sia..

Wa if tik is selling e one in his pic ..the silver kr..woah it looks nice man.But i guess again i cant afford haha...

oh i see..tot u lao jiao lol! Cool. ok :) hm yeah i think i gave up e idea of buying from him alr.. haha

Have school or work doesn't mean need to sleep early mah. No more primary school le :p

@gutripper Oh i am gg bukit merah to view maybe this or next week ah.Starting from there.So hope i can find one that's suitable man!

Good luck. Hope you find something u like and still fit your budget.