alvin, i thought we are both 25? :p

why singapore so like that? i see on net, europe 50+ yr-old ang mo also riding 1000cc sportsbike, they see that as normal, sg under 30 already say "old" lol ( sorry sorry sorry des bro :p )

wah, even lao hero Li Nanxing also come out & repeat super old show...days of Centrepoint Kids & Marina Kids, now i no more marina kid, now i more like fat uncle already :p

you only got 1 son "official" one but i got i also dunno how many "unofficial" kids outside, you same? i know your wife now looking at you type on the computer, so you no dare say yes...hehehehehehehe lolx ! :p

haha. no lo. singapore i know one guy reaching 50 alr still going to track :)

any cheaper lobang for bt39s? so far unique selling @ 190....

bt39s? last time i used bt39 without s one. or is it the same? i think $190 ok ar. standard price lor. even ah boy also selling around that price i think.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

bt39s? last time i used bt39 without s one. or is it the same? i think $190 ok ar. standard price lor. even ah boy also selling around that price i think.

yeap. how long do they last? cos from what i know the slickier tires are, the shorter their lifespan are.

Hi..wanna ask everyone! Battlelax is good i know..what are the tyres that r good for KR usually ? what do u guys usually use?:)

Anyway..went to get my guarantor thing done at as.phoon recently and saw my bike being done up...i requested for new tires but nvr mention what brand or any particular type..but i did ask for rear wheels to be thicker if possible.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
can say more smart also,but in youngster eyes ..urs balls becum smaller too!

my first child abortion in 1988...if not 23 yrs old now!

how funny when saw a 46 yrs guy ride a colourful design KRR like youngster!

haha oh cool man. Woots u are a lil younge then my dad. Haha i would love to meet ur KRR man! Haha..can't wait to go rounding with u guys if someone do plans one! And how do i join the group and add it to my prof?

guys,

i recently wana sell my 9 year old KR . but after much thoughts plus no one wana buy , i was thinking of recon back the kr and then hopefully the coe prices will drop next year .... what do you think about this?

why i said i wana recon back the kr is because the block/piston is really jialat. thankfully the engine is okay . recon as in everything that needs to be changed , i 'll change it . is it going to be worth it ?

but at the moment i'm mainly just riding a spark . too sayang to let go of d bike ...

hmmm

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

Hi..wanna ask everyone! Battlelax is good i know..what are the tyres that r good for KR usually ? what do u guys usually use?:)

Anyway..went to get my guarantor thing done at as.phoon recently and saw my bike being done up...i requested for new tires but nvr mention what brand or any particular type..but i did ask for rear wheels to be thicker if possible.

Whoa...you got your bike liao ah?! Nice nice! I am using Battlax too. Well, if you are interested la, maybe one day meet you for kopi since you live nearby?

haha. no lo. singapore i know one guy reaching 50 alr still going to track :)

1) agree, being old does NOT mean you can't enjoy yourself. It is just old only, NOT dead yet, right? Our life on earth is short & limited, why limit ourselves further by imaginary boundaries. There are even 50 year old triathletes, riding motor only mah not asking a senior citizen to run marathon ( there are old folks that can outrun me anytime, it is about the training ). myself i am too unfit to run but not that unfit to just ride a bike where the engine do all the hard work for me.

2) everywhere also all around that price usually. a bit exp but still cheaper than the average class 2a / 2 tyres.

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

We are all here to share & learn. :thumb:

i suspect it is the opposite, anyone can correct me ?

Thanks & Best Regards.

guys,

i recently wana sell my 9 year old KR . but after much thoughts plus no one wana buy , i was thinking of recon back the kr and then hopefully the coe prices will drop next year .... what do you think about this?

why i said i wana recon back the kr is because the block/piston is really jialat. thankfully the engine is okay . recon as in everything that needs to be changed , i 'll change it . is it going to be worth it ?

but at the moment i'm mainly just riding a spark . too sayang to let go of d bike ...

hmmm

sell the spark to fund your recon on the kr...

just kaypoh-ing only, follow advice at your own risk, i claimed NO responsibility whatsoever :p

Thanks & Best Regards.

hi gius, these are the things that i am looking for:

- bubble

- front and rear brake disc

- mirrors

- brake calipers (non-stock, i wan better performace like brembo or big bikes capliers also can)

If you guys have these items, contact me asap at 94240920.

*best is that you guys can help me install, i am a newbie. know no **** about some bikes DIY. Thanks.

Whoa...you got your bike liao ah?! Nice nice! I am using Battlax too. Well, if you are interested la, maybe one day meet you for kopi since you live nearby?

Haha no leh..getting soon this coming week most prob tues or wed.

Cos not totally done up. Sure....:) why nt! :) haha. Hey pm me ur no? So we can contact easier:)

hm but i heard battlelax quit ex eh?

I think it is the STICKIER the tires, the shorter their lifespan. Soft compounds are stickier but wear out faster. How long they last depends on your riding and how much you ride lor. Can last anything from 6-9 months for me.

Haha no leh..getting soon this coming week most prob tues or wed.

Cos not totally done up. Sure....:) why nt! :) haha. Hey pm me ur no? So we can contact easier:)

hm but i heard battlelax quit ex eh?

It cost about 90+ per tire. Ok pm u soon.

I think it is the STICKIER the tires, the shorter their lifespan. Soft compounds are stickier but wear out faster. How long they last depends on your riding and how much you ride lor. Can last anything from 6-9 months for me.

hahaha...such a big difference between "L" & "T". thanks for clarifying what i suspected all along from observation, "sTicky grip" tyres last shorter, "sLick" fast tyres last longer. :cool:

btw i think their "lifespan" is between 10000km ( play safe, safety 1st :p ) ~ 15000km ( risk it, money 1st :p ).

Thanks & Best Regards.

Oh i see... :) So battlelax is considered slick ah?

stickier tyres...like?? mind naming some?

normally tyres 9mths-1yr,of coz,depends on usage a

if wrong,lao jiao pls correct me

Lol. Battlax is a soft compound road tires. Its good for krr. Racing slicks has nothing to do with "slickier" lol. I haven't tried others.

that time mine half a year i think.

haha oh cool man. Woots u are a lil younge then my dad. Haha i would love to meet ur KRR man! Haha..can't wait to go rounding with u guys if someone do plans one! And how do i join the group and add it to my prof?

he need to make boooking first one. i owe him a meal since last year. and i still queuing up. haha.

1) agree, being old does NOT mean you can't enjoy yourself. It is just old only, NOT dead yet, right? Our life on earth is short & limited, why limit ourselves further by imaginary boundaries. There are even 50 year old triathletes, riding motor only mah not asking a senior citizen to run marathon ( there are old folks that can outrun me anytime, it is about the training ). myself i am too unfit to run but not that unfit to just ride a bike where the engine do all the hard work for me.

2) everywhere also all around that price usually. a bit exp but still cheaper than the average class 2a / 2 tyres.

cos 2a/2 tires need more rubber to make ma.

i suspect it is the opposite, anyone can correct me ?

sticker tires easier to wear out. so its easier to be squared too. square tires can be quite dangerous. some ppl change their tires due to squaring but not worn to limit yet.

i wonder if kr got any suitable tires with different compound for distance and cornering.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

Lol. Battlax is a soft compound road tires. Its good for krr. Racing slicks has nothing to do with "slickier" lol. I haven't tried others.

battlax is considered "sTick" tyres with very good traction ( ie. grip ), "slick" tyres are usually for track.

sticker tires easier to wear out. so its easier to be squared too. square tires can be quite dangerous. some ppl change their tires due to squaring but not worn to limit yet.

i wonder if kr got any suitable tires with different compound for distance and cornering.

for cornering & overall stability, my GUESS is to use thicker size ( 120mm ~ 130mm instead of 110mm ). at least that was what R15 ( cannot remember his new nick ) told me. i ever saw a Mito with a super thick ( Class 2 size ) rear tyre. sure very stable but my GUESS pick-up & fuel consumption will suffer as a trade-off.

Pilot Sporty felt very "slick" & fast but maybe cause mine were already worn when i bought the bike. SparkerS1 & others here said they don't last long so i SUSPECT that Pilot Sporty is more for track ( ie. fast "slick" , race & "throw" )

IRC should in theory last very long ( ie. distance ) since they were made for the thai / malaysian market. their roads are more rough so traction is less of a problem with them. Singapore roads surface are more smooth, tyres should last longer but trade-off is more slippery so we need tyres with better "sTicky" grip traction. However many have complained about IRC's lack of grip on sg's smooth surface roads when wet & rain.

there are Dunlop & Continental & others, haven't tried them yet

Edited by bukitmerah

Thanks & Best Regards.

Anyone know what's the cost of new paintwork consisting of 2colours? (Red and white) or (blue and white)? Or any cheap bike shop to intro?

battlax is considered "sTick" tyres with very good traction ( ie. grip ), "slick" tyres are usually for track.

for cornering & overall stability, my GUESS is to use thicker size ( 120mm ~ 130mm instead of 110mm ). at least that was what R15 ( cannot remember his new nick ) told me. i ever saw a Mito with a super thick ( Class 2 size ) rear tyre. sure very stable but my GUESS pick-up & fuel consumption will suffer as a trade-off.

Pilot Sporty felt very "slick" & fast but maybe cause mine were already worn when i bought the bike. SparkerS1 & others here said they don't last long so i SUSPECT that Pilot Sporty is more for track ( ie. fast "slick" , race & "throw" )

IRC should in theory last very long ( ie. distance ) since they were made for the thai / malaysian market. their roads are more rough so traction is less of a problem with them. Singapore roads surface are more smooth, tyres should last longer but trade-off is more slippery so we need tyres with better "sTicky" grip traction. However many have complained about IRC's lack of grip on sg's smooth surface roads when wet & rain.

there are Dunlop & Continental & others, haven't tried them yet

Hm...cool info here bro thanks for sharing with us ! :) I think personally BT and Dunlop nt bad..other brands i'm nt really exposed to or know

performance drop 10 out of 100

inspection still pass as there do not open the encan.

Tp stop unable to find you, cos you cut the ending 1/4.

the top part will able to see normall TP will assume there is still silencer

smoke as per normal but not alot nor white.

if you wan you can PM can give you some place where i did n still doin my things over there.....

i always change to stock stomach n end can go inspection,after that change back.

Inspection in less then 2 month away.

Planning to go shop and change endcan to stock endcan dont want to mod anything.

Any recommanded shop to just change endcan..?? hw much would it cost uh (endcan and fixing up of endcan) ??

Ah boy shop gt fix endcan ???

Hope after changing my bike gives out less smoke...

Edited by boi_17
spelling error

I am not a racer. I am a rider.

I decided to try try another 2T and just bought Castrol Power 1 Racing. Any bros who used it b4 can give me some comments? I read the label and it says it is "fast burning". So will it be consumed faster than my usual Motul 710? Is there a big difference between Power 1 Racing and the normal Castrol Power 1 for normal day to day riding and whacking occassionally, other than price?