wow.. *ever stop and think how much you spend in total for changing so many bikes inbetween? LOL...

got ah but the most i spent is on my tzr, bought it for 400 but did it for about 1.5 to 2k then sold for only 950. but the knowledge i gained from it is invaluable. so nvr really bothered. i fix bike for ppl can earn back the money i spent. if possible one day i want to open my own garage ah. ahahaha

:clapping:the fun is there how u diy take out fix back find the problem n slove it!:clapping:

haha.. confirm.. ohh.. got do part time also ar? I'm still considering should I start to work myself part time also? LOL..

:clapping:the fun is there how u diy take out fix back find the problem n slove it!:clapping:

Yea! Same as you.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

yeap yeap, the and the rush of happiness when u solve it, nothing beats it.

haha.. confirm.. ohh.. got do part time also ar? I'm still considering should I start to work myself part time also? LOL...

part time here and there, i tot of maybe go join shop but i schooling then cannot, no time, haizzz

I filled up my tank with Shell 98 last night, and this morning my ride was quite smokey when warming up. Also was choking at higher revs (like about 9k after a few mins riding), and still not letting me get to 10k on the way home tonight. Power valve def openning, so what's up? Bad fuel? Any ideas?

hm... after so much comments. think each and everyone uses diff run in method but the objective still the same. thanks for all your comments! btw i reach 500km alr!

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

Hi guys,i just get my Kr 3 months ago...

I found out few problem with my kr.

1.When going malaysia and stuck in the ICA, my bike getting hot very fast, my mech said is the coolant tank stuck,he say must change a new 1, or use chemical wash will cheaper..you guys know where to chemical wash? anywhere in West or JB

2.My 6th gear very noisy,dunno what happend.Every time change to 6th gear got noise, is't gearbox problem? Can change only 1 gear?

3.Disc break very thin already, went to sungai kadut there but they only sell whole set.Any 1 from here got cheap disc break set for sell?

4.The air filter Cover being drilled few hole from previous owner, is't possible to get only the top?

thanks..

1.When going malaysia and stuck in the ICA, my bike getting hot very fast, my mech said is the coolant tank stuck,he say must change a new 1, or use chemical wash will cheaper..you guys know where to chemical wash? anywhere in West or JB

2.My 6th gear very noisy,dunno what happend.Every time change to 6th gear got noise, is't gearbox problem? Can change only 1 gear?

3.Disc break very thin already, went to sungai kadut there but they only sell whole set.Any 1 from here got cheap disc break set for sell?

4.The air filter Cover being drilled few hole from previous owner, is't possible to get only the top?

thanks..

1, chemical wash is for radiator, not coolant tank, coolant tank just take out wash then put back change hose, then chemical wash ur radiator 15rm in jb

2, 2 is only 6th gear might be gear damaged, not sure can change single but most of the time ppl recommend whole set but then when u say 6th got sound, what type of sound.

3. i not sure

4. cannot get only top but u can put electrical tape or a few layers of scotch tape to cover it.

I filled up my tank with Shell 98 last night, and this morning my ride was quite smokey when warming up. Also was choking at higher revs (like about 9k after a few mins riding), and still not letting me get to 10k on the way home tonight. Power valve def openning, so what's up? Bad fuel? Any ideas?

today whole day super cold, my bike was stammerring a bit too but if long ride still cannot rev higher might be problem,

one night petrol wont spoil, u might wanna let ur bike warm up for about 5 mins then try whack the throttle in neutral for like a second or somting

1, chemical wash is for radiator, not coolant tank, coolant tank just take out wash then put back change hose, then chemical wash ur radiator 15rm in jb

2, 2 is only 6th gear might be gear damaged, not sure can change single but most of the time ppl recommend whole set but then when u say 6th got sound, what type of sound.

3. i not sure

4. cannot get only top but u can put electrical tape or a few layers of scotch tape to cover it.

Which Shop in JB provide chemical wash for radiator? I went there few times, but not there to enter coz scared kana chop

how much the whole set of gear box, any one know?

To add on. Shell 98 is not a bad fuel. You need to ride longer in the morning before whacking high rpm.

thanks..

To add on, i think its normal for bike to become hot when stuck at customs for long. Just turn off and paddle your bike once in awhile to give it a chance to cool abit.

Actually i did check the radiator, when i open the cap, and start the engine, didn't see the water recycling..mean if the radiator working the water should move around 1..dunno how to explain..lol

suspect it stuck....

i just jam for 5 mins the temp will start going up...it's why i need to get it done...

I tried once, when the 2T light up, i tot is the light faulty, keep riding for the other 80-100km then check my 2T cont, realise it really empty,

lucky nothing happend..but my engine become noisy compare to last time -.-

haha.. yeah lor must experienced it then learn sometimes :p haha.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/66458115@N05/
yeap yeap, the and the rush of happiness when u solve it, nothing beats it.

part time here and there, i tot of maybe go join shop but i schooling then cannot, no time, haizzz

hahah... wan to work full time but my existing job is offering me a higher salary plus a better working hours+days.. thus forget it. :p

Benefits also better.. whahaha...

guys, why after washing my bike. my horn got tick tick tick sound. den i press horn 1 time.. after that cannot horn anymore??

horn spoilt.. normally before it stop working, that's the symptoms.. :)

run a few more min first.. estimated 10 min later after riding den start to wack.. dun wack your bike early morning lah.. haha..

Example.. You wake up, RUN 2.4 immediately.. Or you wake up, bath, brush teeth, warm up, do what-so-ever den slow run first den run 2.4km.. Which one give you a better run? :)

just changed front wheel bearing for $28, is it reasonable ?

1 bearing 14 ok lah.. front got 2 bearing, back got 3.. :)

hm... after so much comments. think each and everyone uses diff run in method but the objective still the same. thanks for all your comments! btw i reach 500km alr!

LOL.. I reached 600km within 2 days.. :p *unknowingly.. whahaha...

thanks..

Drak3ter answer most of it.. :) But I'll give my version.. :)

1) How long you never wash or change coolant already? Because KR temperature is very high de.. I used to tot my KR is the coolest.. because temp never move.. ONLY move when I'm at custom jam..

But now.. Temp min 1/4 Max I seen before is 3/5.. If you maintain your RPM at 4~5, temp will remain cool.. anything beyond that.. it will raise up abit.. that's perfectly normal.. *I tot change radiator/block will resolve this issue.. but no.. *I've gone thru the most expensive method.. So raise up abit.. is normal.. Unless you saying.. you are riding at 60km.h, temp remain at 2/5 and is continuing to raise up.. There's a problem.. :) Riding Style change everytime.. but bike is the same.. :)

2) Highly possible Gear spoilt.. can change 1 gear if you wan.. But I ask you again.. Overhaul takes times + labour fees + EO + gasket.. how many times you wan to dismantle your gear box? LOL.. *up to individual.. I've change gear 4,5,6 because 5,6 is spoilt.. *to me.. change another gear in between just in case.. :) Because it will "slowly" spoilt the gear.. Just like virus.. whahaha...

3) Disc brake is thin.. Singapore do sell just the disc brake alone.. Just go to your trust bike shop and ask them to order just the disc brake and change for you.. :) Front disc brake estimated 1xx.. I've just thrown mine because *SLIGHT bend, less than 1%.. whahaha.. Got sound when moving.. :p

4) Reason why drak3st3r ask you to cover it up because with more air = more pick up.. Lesser air give you more top end.. But the jets and tuning has to be re-adjust.. Only if you know how to feel your bike den you will be able to re-tune it.. It takes times as each bike has different requirement, different wear and tear and different types of riders .. :)

Actually i did check the radiator, when i open the cap, and start the engine, didn't see the water recycling..mean if the radiator working the water should move around 1..dunno how to explain..lol

suspect it stuck....

i just jam for 5 mins the temp will start going up...it's why i need to get it done...

explained above.. temp go up, how up is your up? :p

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

oh thanks.wash finish bike den spoil. thought it was wiring prob

pm you.. :)

oh thanks.wash finish bike den spoil. thought it was wiring prob

sometimes if water gets into the horn. it will spoil.

btw. your 2t intake how? got any difference?

pm you.. :)

pm him telling how the bike's ex owner never take care of bike etc right.. haha.

ä»Šå¤©ä½ è¦æ˜¯ä¸å¼„死他们.

有一天你就会被他们弄死.

pm him telling how the bike's ex owner never take care of bike etc right.. haha.

whahaha.. no lah.. he pm me on the battery thingy lah.. den I explained to him.. aiyo.. LOL..

I where will sabo one? WHAHAHA.. *Sounds more convincing.. :p

the relay thingy got water inside. den sot. just changed it.. everything is working well now =)

for the 2t , not as smooth as b4 and lesser white smoke. but when morning start bike. still like spraying the mosquito smoke.