haha.. yup.. 5rpm open abit.. 7~8 open alot.. 11rpm open abit.. no more after that.. LOL.. :)

so power from 5k-11k?

i put my bike upto 9k lastnight, i was at 100kph.. at first i was like :cheeky: then like :thumb:

was amazingly fast wow i actually got a little scared of it, now i want to do it again when the motor is run in :D 57km to go! :D then 11k 11k 11k 11k hahaaha krr so fun!

so power from 5k-11k?

i put my bike upto 9k lastnight, i was at 100kph.. at first i was like :cheeky: then like :thumb:

was amazingly fast wow i actually got a little scared of it, now i want to do it again when the motor is run in :D 57km to go! :D then 11k 11k 11k 11k hahaaha krr so fun!

the actual power is from 6 plus onwards. where the valve starts opening. also if u are at 100 at 9k rpm then mean ur sprocket is set for pickup. from my point of view 90 kph at around 6 to 6.5 rpm is a very good range.

alsoon a side note. dun start revving all the way to 11k once u run in. from a krr manual then i have read before. for first 500 km max rpm of 5 to 6 k rpm is gd after which till u reach 1000km, 8k is good. after that, well is ur choice how fast u wanna go. ahaha

the actual power is from 6 plus onwards. where the valve starts opening. also if u are at 100 at 9k rpm then mean ur sprocket is set for pickup. from my point of view 90 kph at around 6 to 6.5 rpm is a very good range.

alsoon a side note. dun start revving all the way to 11k once u run in. from a krr manual then i have read before. for first 500 km max rpm of 5 to 6 k rpm is gd after which till u reach 1000km, 8k is good. after that, well is ur choice how fast u wanna go. ahaha

My power starts at 5200, like pulls really hard u can feel the kips system kick in long before 6k...:cool:

also my bike has already done 944.3km on the new piston and ring, i shift at 7k all the time, only last night i did 9k coz i wanted to see if it had the same problem.. il check my sprockets later but im sure it is set for pick up, it pulls really really hard, 55.7km to go and i can ride hard :cheers:

hey guys long time no post here liao. Recently got one problem. Got a few times when i cornering, my bike rear like skid to side. My back tires are new, cone bearing new, wheel bearing and swingarm bearing i check already all ok. Wet floor i skid understandable but dry floor i also skid leh, i also never apply any rear brake only engine brake and front brake. What are the possibilites that rear of bike will skid? Exact location is skid a few times is at the KJE to BKE big corner.

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

so power from 5k-11k?

lolx.. yup.. the valve starts to open from 5.x rpm onwards until the last opening is at 11rpm..

like what dra3st3r mentioned your sprocket is for pick up.. if I didn't guess wrongly, yours might be 13-39 or 14-39..

because we normally are riding at 100kph.. lolx.. KR's speedo is not accurate so as long your speed limit in your country is 90kph and above, you normally wun get caught.. :)

haha.. 57km is easily achieve.. I ride 50km per day.. sometimes up to 100km.. :p

My power starts at 5200, like pulls really hard u can feel the kips system kick in long before 6k...:cool:

also my bike has already done 944.3km on the new piston and ring, i shift at 7k all the time, only last night i did 9k coz i wanted to see if it had the same problem.. il check my sprockets later but im sure it is set for pick up, it pulls really really hard, 55.7km to go and i can ride hard :cheers:

haha.. dun also wack until 11rpm.. once a week~ once every 2 week is fine.. :p

red zone = increase all wear and tear.. :)

hey guys long time no post here liao. Recently got one problem. Got a few times when i cornering, my bike rear like skid to side. My back tires are new, cone bearing new, wheel bearing and swingarm bearing i check already all ok. Wet floor i skid understandable but dry floor i also skid leh, i also never apply any rear brake only engine brake and front brake. What are the possibilites that rear of bike will skid? Exact location is skid a few times is at the KJE to BKE big corner.

1) what tyre did you change to?

2) when did you change? *new tyre still have wax thus will skid abit here and there if you ride too fast.. rev too hard..

3) since tyre is new, dun ride on white lines.. they are more slippery compare to normal roads..

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

sorry for anyone sms me at this two day about my scrap krr bike part,because i never back up n jailbreak my iphone...haha..lost this few day message n contact!

i decided no to scrap my Second wife krr n renew the COE for another 10 yrs!

Why?...first,may b need the bike..second,compare to get a second hand or new small bike with renew coe n overhaul old krr...keep the old krr still cheaper!!

@adesmond2 I'm using dunop tt900, around 2mths old. Like that still will skid meh? I think maybe i apply too much front brake is it?

Yamaha Supreme X1 - April 2011 till September 2011

Kawasaki KRR ZX150 - September 2011 till August 2012

CB400 VTEC II - August 2012 - Current

"I Don't Ride Fast, I Fly Low"

sorry for anyone sms me at this two day about my scrap krr bike part,because i never back up n jailbreak my iphone...haha..lost this few day message n contact!

i decided no to scrap my Second wife krr n renew the COE for another 10 yrs!

Why?...first,may b need the bike..second,compare to get a second hand or new small bike with renew coe n overhaul old krr...keep the old krr still cheaper!!

:p yup yup.. safer, cheaper and on top of that.. do swee swee den sell off, other people earn not worth.. :p

@adesmond2 I'm using dunop tt900, around 2mths old. Like that still will skid meh? I think maybe i apply too much front brake is it?

hmmm.. 2 months wun.. what I guess it's humid weather recently.. thus the floor is "wet" with drops of water.. anyway, check your tyre and ask bike shop about it.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

mine also tt900 front/black,my rear tyre size is same as front.i also got this problem sometime,even dry floor,abit coner..like slip a big!

:p yup yup.. safer, cheaper and on top of that.. do swee swee den sell off, other people earn not worth.. :p

for jan PQP $1909..will wait till jan first 1/2 month see the bid...if drop..will wait till feb b4 coe expiry then change.

if jan first half bid is high...then dun wait liao!

cos i thinking buy wave put box..but the $ compare to overhaul+new coe for 10 yrs...so decided.

renew 10 yrs + PUT BOX (Uncle bike liao)

i got box...where to buy cheap metal base?

mine also tt900 front/black,my rear tyre size is same as front.i also got this problem sometime,even dry floor,abit coner..like slip a big!

for jan PQP $1909..will wait till jan first 1/2 month see the bid...if drop..will wait till feb b4 coe expiry then change.

if jan first half bid is high...then dun wait liao!

cos i thinking buy wave put box..but the $ compare to overhaul+new coe for 10 yrs...so decided.

renew 10 yrs + PUT BOX (Uncle bike liao)

i got box...where to buy cheap metal base?

whahha.. same.. I got the letter liaoz.. but I think the price will be lower on feb.. so I'm waiting for feb.. :p

Metal base.. = LAB.. or go scrap yard.. If you sound out earlier.. I got free the rack for you lor.. LOL.. just scrap one of my friend's the kr.. rack go along with the bike to scrap yard.. lolx..

Mine uncle bike v.long liaoz wor.. hahaha...

whahha.. same.. I got the letter liaoz.. but I think the price will be lower on feb.. so I'm waiting for feb.. :p

Metal base.. = LAB.. or go scrap yard.. If you sound out earlier.. I got free the rack for you lor.. LOL.. just scrap one of my friend's the kr.. rack go along with the bike to scrap yard.. lolx..

Mine uncle bike v.long liaoz wor.. hahaha...

is fate..not yours mean not yours!

like that u got many parts too-)

mine expiry 7/2/2012 last day.if jan first half 2k over dun nid wait liao

so how guys?any krr for sale?

Hey bro, i got a kr on lay up, slight scratches on right side and tail fairing. Can view @ hougang area. COE till may 13, looking to sell @ SGD1300.

Txt me:

Boon -91295404

is fate..not yours mean not yours!

like that u got many parts too-)

mine expiry 7/2/2012 last day.if jan first half 2k over dun nid wait liao

haha.. wait.. because if you renew early.. the remaining COE bo liaoz.

So just see the actual amount first.. if first half over 2k but 2nd half also 1.4k den price will still go down.. because 2k+1.4k divide by 2 = 1.7k (it's still lesser den 1.9k) So will drop down abit more.. :p

Anyone have spare headlight rubber cover(cap) for sale or any idea if lab sells them? Price?

call lab at 62968035.. :)

haha.. wait.. because if you renew early.. the remaining COE bo liaoz.

So just see the actual amount first.. if first half over 2k but 2nd half also 1.4k den price will still go down.. because 2k+1.4k divide by 2 = 1.7k (it's still lesser den 1.9k) So will drop down abit more.. :p

call lab at 62968035.. :)

i thought new bike with 10 yrs COE..like mine 1first owner pay $ for COE 07 feb 2002 till 07 feb 2012;so we pay another 10 yrs count from feb 2012 to feb 2022.so u mean i pay at Jan 2012,COE will start from JAN...will expire at jan 2022??mean lose 1 month..how can like that wan!Or they pay u back 1 month!

extinct and rare made in japan original kr cdi selling for 100dollars.. anybody interested? please pm me..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892