glad to know there are riders who are willing to help.. =)

Bikers should look out for each other.. we are so small on the road.. haha.. and who knows some day we might need help from others too! :)

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

double post.. =_=""

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Bikers should look out for each other.. we are so small on the road.. haha.. and who knows some day we might need help from others too! :)

Have help to "ask" around via fb already.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

Most bike shops can service KR.

Most ppl preferred Planet motor.

Thanks bro....just took out my kr from shop yesterday..aft 7yrs of nt riding...hee

7 years never ride? WHy sia?

I presume must be driving ler? :p

Hi bros.. if the owner of FBD4xxP happrns to be a member here and parked his/her bike at tan quee lan st today.. your bike has been knocked down by a reversing car at around 5:45pm.. more details pm me.. :)

what bike is that ? kr ?

yeah.. tat's y i post here.. =)

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

7 years never ride? WHy sia?

I presume must be driving ler? :p

Yah im driving...nw doing part time studies so having a car to endure endless traffic jam is nt practical...cannot tahan liao...jialat...so decided to buy a bike for sch only....hee....

lolx.. icic.. so the main question is where you stay?

Although I know some of my friends doesn't mind the distance while they prefer honest bike shops.. haha..

Planet is one good one but always crowded.. U must go there regularly to get "privilege".. :p

As usual serving my country. The last time we met was at tekong right? Where did you ended up posted?

sionbarzhad... how r u bro???

you know the thing that holds your coverset to the frame? i mean the read coverset.. that one i need. where are u? jumpe uhhh gileee

u hv my num n yet u juz keep quiet...

haiz....

i'm alwaes free, 24/7... hola me n i'll mit u...

Can other bike join you guys for outing?

cn 4 wheeler join u???

hehehehehe

bile nk lpk???

Hey i juz wan to ask..if krr play track n u whack it everytime will it spoil the engine?coZ after my running in i went to track..after i played track my engine sound diff until nw..hw to knws tat when u need to go for full service/top overhaul..

Yes, if over rev the bike, confirm will increase wear and tear..

Spolit anot, we cannot tell u as you memtioned sound diff.

sometimes, your stomach cleared out all carbon while wacking = sound diff

sometimes, your piston ring lossen or already struck somewhere = also sound diff

Diff sound is telling u diff meaning..

either go bike shop and check or see what's the diff between your kr and any other kr on the road..

Lastly, if noisier, mostly some parts got problem.. :)

full service = see mood + pocket (wash block/carb/change coolant/decarbon) estimated 1 year?

overhaul - not required unless u going to HEAVILY mod your bike or your gears spoilt..

wow... more n more kr riders goin for track...

tats gd....

tried b4 at pg, conering in gear 2 at 140km/h...

juz my 2cents of advice....(diz is wat i did luh...)

do u full service, nt mod k.. change all e bearings, n i mean all.... b4 every session to e track, wat i usually did was, top service, chg 1 set of piston, chain n sprocket (415), break pad(front as i seldom use rear, n my front using AP n HEL hose f/r, ferdo/ brembo pads) 1 set of tires(battlax), a gd 2t as diz is damn important (use e thickest n smelliest 1 lyk motul 810, castrol r40 n ders 1 more tat i use but i 4got e brand) n wat esle eh did i alwaes do b4 any session???

u cn ask e guys here u noe me well...

every mth will chg all diz items juz b4 goin to a session... ask dem if u tink i'm full of tut...

hehehehehe, again, juz my 2cents of advice...

gd luck....

sionbarzhad... how r u bro???

u hv my num n yet u juz keep quiet...

haiz....

i'm alwaes free, 24/7... hola me n i'll mit u...

cn 4 wheeler join u???

hehehehehe

bile nk lpk???

wow... more n more kr riders goin for track...

tats gd....

tried b4 at pg, conering in gear 2 at 140km/h...

juz my 2cents of advice....(diz is wat i did luh...)

do u full service, nt mod k.. change all e bearings, n i mean all.... b4 every session to e track, wat i usually did was, top service, chg 1 set of piston, chain n sprocket (415), break pad(front as i seldom use rear, n my front using AP n HEL hose f/r, ferdo/ brembo pads) 1 set of tires(battlax), a gd 2t as diz is damn important (use e thickest n smelliest 1 lyk motul 810, castrol r40 n ders 1 more tat i use but i 4got e brand) n wat esle eh did i alwaes do b4 any session???

u cn ask e guys here u noe me well...

every mth will chg all diz items juz b4 goin to a session... ask dem if u tink i'm full of tut...

hehehehehe, again, juz my 2cents of advice...

gd luck....

hye guys...

newbie here... hehehehe

i wanna sell off my reed valve set wif housing(boysen) n my FT plate CDI(japan)...

any takers???

lolx.. really long time no see, so you nowadays in JB or??

anyway, your product if got pricing better.. :p

Although I know some of my friends doesn't mind the distance while they prefer honest bike shops.. haha..

Planet is one good one but always crowded.. U must go there regularly to get "privilege".. :p[/oQUOTE]

I stayed in punggol but my mum place is at jln tenaga so ubi area no problem for me...yah...need to go regularly n stt to know my new bike...

So far come out frm shop very good...hahah...

Btw broz nw wat type of tyres is good...during my time '06 battlax n arrowmax nw dunnoe leh....hahaha

N where to buy accessories for KR other than JB??

Planet is one good one but always crowded.. U must go there regularly to get "privilege".. :p

I stayed in punggol but my mum place is at jln tenaga so ubi area no problem for me...yah...need to go regularly n stt to know my new bike...

So far come out frm shop very good...hahah...

Btw broz nw wat type of tyres is good...during my time '06 battlax n arrowmax nw dunnoe leh....hahaha

lolx.. ok.. good to know that.. remember to change EO regularly to ensure gear is good.. :)

Tyres currently still battlax or dunlop, I heard of michellin but didn't try as I prefer these 2 brands.. :)

Accessories depends on what you are look at.. lolx.. if more nicer outlook, JB.. no need to think.. SG more ex in every way.. even footrest there also cheaper..

unless you are looking for box, sg cheaper, motul also sg cheaper.. :)

Get bridgestone battlax, pls stay away from michelin pilot sporty!!!!

Accessories wise, LAB all the way......LOL

Unless you dun mind the trouble to go jb, kelantan lane LAB has everything u need

Get bridgestone battlax, pls stay away from michelin pilot sporty!!!!

Accessories wise, LAB all the way......LOL

Unless you dun mind the trouble to go jb, kelantan lane LAB has everything u need

Hello Sparker, why is Michelin Pilot Sporty needs to be stay away?

~ The Law is what I typed above

lolx.. really long time no see, so you nowadays in JB or??

anyway, your product if got pricing better.. :p

oppsss...

sowie.... cdi 100, reed valve n housing set (boyesen) 300

help me ask ard coz wanna touch up my 4wheelier...

hehehehehe

Hi everyone.... Got some ques... My gear 1 to neutral very hard need to blow n release clutch den cn nuteral... I gt to noe tat need to change clutch plate... So e ques is. If i dont change will it damage my conrod or engine??? Tq guys for helping

Hello Sparker, why is Michelin Pilot Sporty needs to be stay away?

not tat gd grip in wet roads, battlax better grip.

Normal slow riding in the rain is okie but any other, battlax provides better grip.

Hi everyone.... Got some ques... My gear 1 to neutral very hard need to blow n release clutch den cn nuteral... I gt to noe tat need to change clutch plate... So e ques is. If i dont change will it damage my conrod or engine??? Tq guys for helping

Nope. It won't harm the engine or conrod. It will just get harder and harder to engage neutral. The friction plate worn out, very low friction then keep slipping from 1 to 2.

Tnx... 4 the front break it keep jerkin.. I change disc break twices.. First second hand n 2nd i buy local bt still jerking... I change the convearing also same.. Cn it b the break hose or break pump??

Help me with tis prob.. My front break it keep jerkin.. I change disc break twices.. First second hand n 2nd i buy local bt still jerking... I change the convearing also same.. Cn it b the break hose or break pump??

Tnx... 4 the front break it keep jerkin.. I change disc break twices.. First second hand n 2nd i buy local bt still jerking... I change the convearing also same.. Cn it b the break hose or break pump??

There are 5 things that I would check in your case

1 brake disc

2 cone bearing

3 wheel spindle bent(The front wheel rod)

4 wheel bearing

5 fork needs a press

Since 1 n 2 u done. Try 3,4,5

For 3 can just take out rod n see if bent, 4 is when checking 3 see the bearing smooth. 5 is fork press but if done with fork oil change would be better. These would more or less correct the problem.

By the way. If jerk means as far as I know can never be brake pump or hose. Cause pump is just push brake fluid n hose is just a passage for the fluid to go. So something pushing the fluid back causes jerking.

Edited by drak3st3r