Originally posted by Shockard@Sep 11 2005, 05:13 PM

Lay the bike on floor then pick up it, see who faster! Confirm win! :lol:

hm...like that X1 win KRR

i need help. i need to change my spark plug and i cant bring my bike to the shop.. cause it cannot start due to the spark plug.. haha... thing is, i dont have the right tools and i dont have the spark plug.. can anyone be so kind... as to please help me.. i'll pay for all the tools and spark plug that u buy.. im kinda helpless as it's sunday and all the motorshops close..

<m|ra ariQa>

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 11 2005, 03:01 PM

:faint: i always take AYE after work lah.... if i stalker i might as well follow til the house rite? anyway that bike too fast 4 me also...

Agreed... Lass' bike is rumoured to be one of the fastest KRR on the island. Power bike, power rider....

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by livingdeadbitch@Sep 11 2005, 06:23 PM

i need help. i need to change my spark plug and i cant bring my bike to the shop.. cause it cannot start due to the spark plug.. haha... thing is, i dont have the right tools and i dont have the spark plug.. can anyone be so kind... as to please help me.. i'll pay for all the tools and spark plug that u buy.. im kinda helpless as it's sunday and all the motorshops close..

I'm kinda busy today but if you live nearby me, I can spare a few minutes. Where do you stay?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by livingdeadbitch@Sep 11 2005, 06:23 PM

I hope that your problem was solved but how did you deduce that the spark plug was giving you the problem?

Originally posted by Shockard@Sep 11 2005, 05:13 PM

Can la, got SP can go 245km/h and can tailgate GSXR1000 leh! Why KRR cannot win R1? :lol: :giddy:

But seriously, I think we can win R1 in pickup.

Lay the bike on floor then pick up it, see who faster! Confirm win! :lol:

u r talking nonsense man....u think wat this is a joke izzit????

:popcorn:
Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Shockard@Sep 12 2005, 02:10 PM

I thought it was clear from the start that I was joking? :sleep:

You must be mentioning about that legendary SP after installing a SAF (Super Air Filter) and chiat a R1 right? He's truly a legend........ bullsh1tter!

Guest TheSquid

well... we HAVE seen wat 150-strokers do to the big boys...

both on the street and in pg now havent we old man.

kakakakaka. wun be surprised to see an old spitter chiat a r1 at twisties. :D

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by TheSquid@Sep 12 2005, 03:17 PM

well... we HAVE seen wat 150-strokers do to the big boys...

both on the street and in pg now havent we old man.

kakakakaka. wun be surprised to see an old spitter chiat a r1 at twisties. :D

Rule No 1 - Cyber apple polishing gets you nowhere.

Rule No 2 - Your hallucinations are getting from bad to worse. Stay off cocaine dude! I'm a SAFETY rider & I don't race.....

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 12 2005, 03:31 PM

Rule No 1 - Cyber apple polishing gets you nowhere.

Rule No 2 - Your hallucinations are getting from bad to worse. Stay off cocaine dude! I'm a SAFETY rider & I don't race.....

fact no 1: was kinda hoping i'll be able to get parts off u if i get in ur good looks.... NOT!

LOSER!~! kakakakakakakaka

fact no 2: now do we really wanna start on the bull bout u being a SAFTEY rider??

well fine, ya ride with gears etc... but er... tearing down a 40kmh twistie at 90+kmh?

hmmmm..... scary sh*t boss. :D

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 11 2005, 11:43 PM

wow ..is tat ur x1??

look so chio :lovestruck:

only have stock original stickers leh

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by TheSquid@Sep 12 2005, 04:06 PM

fact no 1: was kinda hoping i'll be able to get parts off u if i get in ur good looks.... NOT!

LOSER!~! kakakakakakakaka

fact no 2: now do we really wanna start on the bull bout u being a SAFTEY rider??

well fine, ya ride with gears etc... but er... tearing down a 40kmh twistie at 90+kmh?

hmmmm..... scary sh*t boss. :D

Ok. You got me there.

1) Since you know I deal in parts, I'll let you have some. Special deals this month includes my used undies. Totally unwashed after 2 days. CALL TO ENQUIRE.

2) Did I really go that fast?! My speedo needle was stuck at 20km/h... no wonder it felt like my bike was going fast.....

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 12 2005, 02:15 PM

You must be mentioning about that legendary SP after installing a SAF (Super Air Filter) and chiat a R1 right? He's truly a legend........ bullsh1tter!

Yes, I need to get one of those (SAF)! :cry:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 12 2005, 03:31 PM

+1

yes!

got my 2a today at bbdc...

phew... now im deciding the fate of my kawa..

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

know where to get cheap and good fully-syn 4t?

wat brake pad u guys using ah? mine going to worn out already...

dunnoe where to change... any suggestion?

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

ouhh yeah..

talking abt brake pad.. there's been a few instances whereby i skid, esp on wet roads.. is it coz of my brake pad worn out? think my kr is still attahced with the stock brake *although i noe some of u experts did say to change to a better one. :sorry: no money lah.. but will do soon.

so anyways.. other than HEL, any other cheaper alternatives?? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ti-C@Sep 14 2005, 12:44 AM

ouhh yeah..

talking abt brake pad.. there's been a few instances whereby i skid, esp on wet roads.. is it coz of my brake pad worn out? think my kr is still attahced with the stock brake *although i noe some of u experts did say to change to a better one. :sorry: no money lah.. but will do soon.

so anyways.. other than HEL, any other cheaper alternatives?? :cheeky:

good quality brake pads shorten ya stopping distance

HEL's the brand for the brake hose

skidding caused by the lousy tyres not brake pads

there's no subsitute for safety

how ya like to look like Frankenstein because ya got stupid tyres or brake pads

who doesnt perform :sian:

Benevolence Is Invincible

hmm... sorry noob here. but my tyres are still fine. using metzeller. and i oni skid when i break.. anyone care to correct me? maybe skid is not the right word?! :confused:

Originally posted by Ti-C@Sep 14 2005, 01:25 AM

hmm... sorry noob here. but my tyres are still fine. using metzeller. and i oni skid when i break.. anyone care to correct me? maybe skid is not the right word?! :confused:

maybe u pressed yr rear brake too much and too abruptly?

try to use more of front brake if yr rear tends to wheel-lock easily

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 14 2005, 04:51 AM

how come like no1 noes about running in? shockard yr new bike rite? how u run in?

I followed the manual.

I vaguely remember something like:

0-800km - less than 80km/h & less than 7000rpm

800-1600km - less than 100km/h & less than 9000rpm

I suggest you go open the powervalve occassionally, open the throttle and let the rpm rise past the 7k mark then slowly release. My first 3000km, I only opened the powervalve twice, both times open liao valve jam. o_O