Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 16 2005, 12:59 PM

Sure you can but the thingie in that picture is not a slider.

:bow: :bow: my apologies then great one. i got it wrongly.

Originally posted by Kino@Sep 16 2005, 01:15 PM

your rear wheel will be lock and its like skii on the road lor... make sure u handle the bike well and faster clutch in lor... its quite sudden.... u will be shock too..

:sian: skiing is so scary...

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 15 2005, 09:27 PM

dunno the brand but can get it from JB, got see alot like this.... but i dunno how much think will be ex... anyway a better pic here...

nice bike man.. fierce :thumb:

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 16 2005, 08:41 AM

Take my advice:-

Ask before you buy, buy already don't ask....

wah so fierce...

btw skiing is fun... got snow so cooling.... skidding on the other hand... :help:

Originally posted by rankief@Sep 16 2005, 11:59 AM

got this sbs brand brake pad... the bike shop uncle say quite good..

$25

changed my eo in jb... 29 ringgit fully syn slikoline

dunnoe how to spell

sbs brake pad can get at $18 leh....

Guest FireSpitter

The reduction in size helps them to go up and fit into your throat, causing jaw dropping & eyeball widening.

Originally posted by Jayz_sg+Sep 16 2005, 04:37 AM-->
QUOTE (Jayz_sg @ Sep 16 2005, 04:37 AM)
don & mr firespitter u guys got EBC brakes rite? yr comments on this pls... :smile: [/b]

nah

i havent used EBC before

Just to double check. If I can renew my road tax, that means I have insurance right?

I renewed my insurance via internet banking, still no reply. Couldn't renew my road tax then, but now I can renew road tax. So that means my insurance is done but just that I haven't receive the letter?

just back from LAB. .. they having promotion which is very good ...

but everything muz self install (for me like no promotion ,cos go motordiam ask them install aso muz pay extra lol ) :cheeky:

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 16 2005, 06:58 PM

where got so good lobang 1 ??:cheer:

HKL sell SBS brake pad for KRR at $18... they sell the EBC brake pad for $45! :faint: i bought at $20 sum other place... i check it and i'am 80% sure it's original... and patrick wat are things on promotion?

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 16 2005, 07:26 PM

HKL sell SBS brake pad for KRR at $18... they sell the EBC brake pad for $45! :faint: i bought at $20 sum other place... i check it and i'am 80% sure it's original... and patrick wat are things on promotion?

they got donimo fast throttle ..kr single seater and tyres ..

then the rest i dun understand what they writing liao lol

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 16 2005, 07:58 PM

they got donimo fast throttle ..kr single seater and tyres ..

then the rest i dun understand what they writing liao lol

how about the price for the stuff u mentioned patrick?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 16 2005, 07:26 PM

Most branded brake pads comes with DIFFERENT rated brake pads. There's HH, Kevlar & the "normal" version! Normal version is only less than $20!

Morale of the story, just because a motorcycle is 2 wheels doesn't mean that it's similar to a bicycle especially when there is also a price difference.

Originally posted by TheSquid@Sep 15 2005, 04:52 PM

to me, yeah i know it as a swing arm slider. some know them as mushrooms etc.

i would wanna install one just in case of a crash. typical kiasu/kiasi sillyporean mentality.

icic keke actually i asked abt slider b4 but i think i was told that for KRR the slider put liao not really a big diff

Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 15 2005, 09:27 PM

dunno the brand but can get it from JB, got see alot like this.... but i dunno how much think will be ex... anyway a better pic here...

sure looks better than my rusting belly........oh well no choice lah dun wan to pay TP/ROV if kerna caught. :sweat:

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 17 2005, 10:04 AM

There's HH, Kevlar & the "normal" version! Normal version is only less than $20!

is HH better than Kevlar???

remember i went to vector 1 ..ask the boss EBC HH.

he told me got something better like "golden finger" ?? lol

hi guys... can anyone give me an exact location of where to buy the high temp black spray??? i ask ard at hardware shop all say dun have... looking for it for quite some times liaoz... thanks... best to pm me...:help: :help: :help:

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 17 2005, 03:35 PM

is HH better than Kevlar???

remember i went to vector 1 ..ask the boss EBC HH.

he told me got something better like "golden finger" ?? lol

:slapforehead: Brudder!!! Dun go to a chicken rice seller and ask about duck rice leh?!

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Sep 17 2005, 06:14 PM

:slapforehead: Brudder!!! Dun go to a chicken rice seller and ask about duck rice leh?!

dun like tat mah..

i know those bikes at vector 1 are big and expensive ..

but i went there change break hose then btw ask him lor lol...

Originally posted by patrick1131@Sep 17 2005, 07:35 PM

dun like tat mah..

i know those bikes at vector 1 are big and expensive ..

but i went there change break hose then btw ask him lor lol...

i think wat mr firespitter is saying is that... vector 1 promoting DP brakes and other brakes pads so u ask them about EBC they'll say get DP.... :smile:

Originally posted by CK_86@Sep 17 2005, 05:46 PM

hi guys... can anyone give me an exact location of where to buy the high temp black spray??? i ask ard at hardware shop all say dun have... looking for it for quite some times liaoz... thanks... best to pm me...:help: :help: :help:

where do u stay?

know where is LAB?

there's this shop beside LAB that sells high temp spray

price is ard $7 or $8

forgot exact price

in fact the hardware shop at my downstairs got sell as well

but $1 or $2 more expensive than the shop beside LAB

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Jayz_sg@Sep 17 2005, 10:08 PM

i think wat mr firespitter is saying is that... vector 1 promoting DP brakes and other brakes pads so u ask them about EBC they'll say get DP.... :smile:

I think I am falling in love with you.... :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: