Very nice and clear vidz.

:thumb: upz on the overtaking! :lol:

chill, take it easy, not all rides are like that, just be prepared. u see here 1st time better than face it 1st time otr.

Thx thx.. Because of the maroon car @ 48seconds not doing a proper check before changing lanes that made me go into lane 1. Then while checking the mirror, I saw this Volvo going at a very high speed. Just had to get my ass out of a potentially bad situation.

PS: All the bikes you see in the vid are the bunch of us on our Aprilia.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  • Replies 2.4k

@Bernard LOLOLOL I LOVE THIS

For video that is very shaky, you guys can use http://www.guthspot.se/video/deshaker.htm to 'deshake' the video. Once, a guy on the cycling forum posted his video on the forum and everyone went, WTF??!?!? Your head must be really damn fluid or something to be so smoooooooooooooth while riding.

Haha just add abit of comment to make it more comical :D

As for the deshaker wa so much text i see already koonz hahaha :p

Thx thx.. Because of the maroon car @ 48seconds not doing a proper check before changing lanes that made me go into lane 1. Then while checking the mirror, I saw this Volvo going at a very high speed. Just had to get my ass out of a potentially bad situation.

PS: All the bikes you see in the vid are the bunch of us on our Aprilia.

Luckily your bike still have alot of power to pick up. That is the reason why some low power bikes going to NSHW could be a danger.

Haha just add abit of comment to make it more comical :D

As for the deshaker wa so much text i see already koonz hahaha :p

Luckily your bike still have alot of power to pick up. That is the reason why some low power bikes going to NSHW could be a danger.

Yea.. Lucky me..

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs237.snc3/22472_260703332341_626317341_3261074_6438241_n.jpg

Can see where the camera is?

First try sticking the mounting point near the tip of the head fairing. Had a small little gap on the side of the mount. We were not very sure if it could stick properly at that point.

Apparently the stuff they use on the go pro camera mounts are damn solid..

Up till today the mounting point is still stuck to my bike..

woah icecube, what camera do you use? its quite compact eh.

i dont really like helmet mouted cams, unsightly and makes me wanna puke, so i suppose sticking on windscreen is solid too?

woah icecube, what camera do you use? its quite compact eh.

i dont really like helmet mouted cams, unsightly and makes me wanna puke, so i suppose sticking on windscreen is solid too?

its not mine, it belongs to one of the riders in the vid.. Its a go pro motorsports cam.. I think its not the HD version. Quite clear already.. Very nice audio recording too.. You barely hear the wind compared to other cams when mounted outside on the windshield..

Edited by IZECUBEZ
http://vholdr.com/

I found this, quite tempting to buy online... or any local distributor here in singapore ?

I've been waiting to see if the PC Show will bring this in...anyone else seen it being sold in sg?

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

its not mine, it belongs to one of the riders in the vid.. Its a go pro motorsports cam.. I think its not the HD version. Quite clear already.. Very nice audio recording too.. You barely hear the wind compared to other cams when mounted outside on the windshield..

so the gopro need not be stuck on a helmet? can be fixed to other surfaces too? always thought it was strictly helmet surface cam only.

Aiyo.. Go to their website lah.. Got show you all the camera and accessories that comes with the camera.

http://www.youtube.com/user/DumbDuck44#p/c/976A4C47E36E0617/14/O0JOIEpRwDw

Seems like a helmet cam is the best as it shows whatever your'e looking at...and this is a good way to mount on the helmet. Visor wont be able to fully close though although its a small gap i think , stability and wind noise might be an issue too...

will try out and post this weekend on its pros/cons. wait for my vid ! :cheeky:

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

http://www.youtube.com/user/DumbDuck44#p/c/976A4C47E36E0617/14/O0JOIEpRwDw

Seems like a helmet cam is the best as it shows whatever your'e looking at...and this is a good way to mount on the helmet. Visor wont be able to fully close though although its a small gap i think , stability and wind noise might be an issue too...

will try out and post this weekend on its pros/cons. wait for my vid ! :cheeky:

yea... good good. i love to see others made vids to improve on mine :D

http://vimeo.com/10803036

Taken with Nokia 5800XM , video quality is not that great but still ok bah ... seems like viewing angle when standing and seated is very different lol , next time gotta adjust while seated on bike

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

Alamak.. 1st time I see helmet camera vid till I get motion sickness :(

yeah, another good and cheap alternative!

Originally Posted by MiCmAsTa View Post

Still waiting for news from the supplier leh.... I will email them and see what they say.

I'm considering 3 X Cameras. 1 X Helmet, 1 X Front & 1 X Back should be enough. I currently sourcing for my personal use. Will post results when i get confirmation from the suppliers.

Dude,

Still no news from Supplier?

Nice hydrop :) Does your backpack match your helmet ? :lol:

Did you use the Go Pro HD Hero cam ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Afew of my vidz with funny commentary. :) Please do leave so ratings or comments for me so that i can improve. I notice my vidz all very shaky. Hmmm. Anyway enjoy it. :D

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

[yt]

[/yt]

fuk those blind mother fukers and arrogant drivers!! I especially hate the fuker who stop and decided to turn without checking. There is one time one stupid idiot on the extreme right of highway who signal left, wait 2 sec, change lane ( nvr see rear mirror , left mirror but stare straight like a turkey) and does this all the way to the extreme lane. I really wonder how the moron passed

Huh.... which vid you all think that im hot tempered??? Im super chill when all these vidz are taken eh. only apart from the taxi driver one. the rest all is hmmmm i find chill riding.

BTW the sound is not from my pipe. Its something vibrating at my front. its a OEM pipe eh. So dun think im a punk running ppl down.

Maybe they got the idea you riding very hot tempered with those added thoughts lah but I find it kinda funny and what I would say too. It kinda adds colors to the vids haha

Hahaha well mabbe. Thanks for the kind words. Yea i just wanna add some funny jokes to it. Ermm its my normal riding style i dun get angry easily i shall say. See prob just go faster and dun even need to see them. But sometime is bo bian no choice and still kana. as you can see i dun really ride fast on my vidz :D:D:D...

glad you enjoy it. to me its also to notify younger riders that dun think that we are bikers we are king of the roads too. We have to be aware of our surrounding and watch out for them full time.

share more ideas!

[yt]

[/yt]

http://www.aee.com/en/pro.asp

Have anyone here bought this MD80 before? Awaiting the product from ebay, any pros and cons of this $31.18 30fps DV Camera?

The price caught my attention and the video quality of merely 2hours of recording urges me to buy :)

The Road-Sweeper