hey man,i'm awfully sorry for my bad attitude...:weep: .wasn't in a gd mood tis few days becoz of a couple of problems coming up on my bike so kind of sensitive:giddy: .didn't mean 2 give u a dressing down.fellows,forgive me:sorry: ..anyway,now i've got batt problem,heard tat tis occurs frequently on ducatis.how true is it?heard from ah kun the yuasa 16v batt cost more than a hundred!!!:bouncefire: any other options or batt tat can use which cost cheaper and wont dry up??once again forgive me fzmz!:sweat:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

• Replies 14.9k

Yeah! Good Idea, Lets meet! Cant wait to see all the dukes together!

Who shall inform the rest? Venue & time? If can confirm i dun mind taking the initiative to contact everyone. :smile:

I will try to sms u guys tomor to see whether u all r free.:cheeky:

Past rides are already history....

Current ride: FW VFR 800 ABS

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s254/james9295/DSC_0200.jpg

Hi there,

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Hi there,

The later models of the 9XX family uses gel type maintenance free yuasa batts, you might want to check if there's a replacement for yours. What kind of batt problems you are facing anyway?

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by GTBUSA@Mar 17 2004, 10:12 AM

hi man...reamanber me........o_O

Alamark bro,

You still looking for the duke girl and Mr Andrew ah? Pls leh, let it go lah. Life still have to go on. Give them a miss and continue with your fastest bike lah. Hiaz.. You really give me the impression that you die die must win.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

Originally posted by fzmz@Mar 17 2004, 01:41 PM

Ever heard of a spell check?

You're in the wrong place looking for trouble. Take it elsewhere.

Originally posted by necrosis@Mar 18 2004, 01:11 AM

Yeah! Good Idea, Lets meet! Cant wait to see all the dukes together!

Who shall inform the rest? Venue & time? If can confirm i dun mind taking the initiative to contact everyone. :smile:

Yo brothers,

do keep me update. Thanks and ride safe.

Originally posted by jaspok82@Mar 18 2004, 12:14 AM

hey man,i'm awfully sorry for my bad attitude

There's no forgiving nor apologies needed. No harms been done at all.

The biggest things about these bikes is, its a frustrating learning curve when you first get it. Mostly because previous owners know nuts and then it comes to you and you know nuts too. BUT, you will have to persevere and take it one thing at a time. Frankly, alot can be done at your own time and by yourself.

One of the very first things you should always do is check the wiring.

Make sure that all the connectors, connections are rust free. Use a wire brush, sandpaper and a couple of spanners.

Any wiring (especially around the starter and battery) that has rubber/plastic melted should prefably be replaced. otherwise, just brush 'em properly. Any new connections should be soldered and carefully wrapped with heat shrink.

Check all connectors for rust, brush them away and apply some di-electric grease.

You'll need probably an afternoon to do all this,but it'll be well worth your trouble.

MFactoryhk.com

PERFORMANCE RACE COMPONENTS

Originally posted by fzmz@Mar 17 2004, 01:41 PM

Ever heard of a spell check?

You're in the wrong place looking for trouble. Take it elsewhere.

justs looking for a friend.come on man.....:faint:

[<u>SIZE=7]FALLEN BUT CONTROLLED KNIGHTS[/size]</u>

Originally posted by fzmz@Mar 17 2004, 03:59 PM

What the hell are you talking about? Open you eyes leh and see who I am replying to. :confused:

I didn't think its appropriate for GTBUSA to bring his hunt for AndrewChang here especially when ppl (such as yourself) have more important questions to field.

i not hunting for nobody like i say i just looking for a friend in this forum just wana get to know him.is he ur friend...well i guess so.cheers man.y so work up.....well tats wat bike forum r for...share informantion,make friend,tok to friend,look for friend.if i cant look for him here then how,where?? friendster? irc? or post in the strait time..keke cool it ok.:cheer:

i'm having spoilt battery problem coz eevery now and then,my battery dies on me and i've 2 push start.i asked the bike shop,a new yuasa YB16AL wet batt coz 90.dunno are they cheaper alternatives and heard there's no dry cell version...xian.any other recommendations?

Originally posted by GTBUSA@Mar 18 2004, 12:33 PM

i not hunting for nobody like i say i just looking for a friend in this forum just wana get to know him.is he ur friend...well i guess so.cheers man.y so work up.....well tats wat bike forum r for...share informantion,make friend,tok to friend,look for friend.if i cant look for him here then how,where?? friendster? irc? or post in the strait time..keke cool it ok.:cheer:

Well friend,

As u can see he only posted once or twice in this forum.

No one actually know him well.

Jus let it go and make friends here instead.:thumb:

Originally posted by James996@Mar 18 2004, 11:59 PM

Well friend,

As u can see he only posted once or twice in this forum.

No one actually know him well.

Jus let it go and make friends here instead.:thumb:

Ai yah, forget it lah, JAmes. Theres really no point in giving Mr GTBUSA advices.

By hook or by crook, he must win..

Originally posted by GTBUSA@Mar 18 2004, 12:33 PM

Yo bro,

You ought to try posting a search for Mr Andrew in every thread in this forum. It might help or maybe you could try starting a thread for him. :thumb:

Originally posted by Will@Mar 19 2004, 01:55 AM

Ai yah, forget it lah, JAmes. Theres really no point in giving Mr GTBUSA advices.

By hook or by crook, he must win..

hey.ppl who know me know that i m a eazy person to b with.and i not in here to look for tat gal as well,and what u mean i die die must win,just wana let u guys understand tat i not a gangster,i not here to look for trouble,pick up a fight or something.well i just post a topic sharing wat i ancounter in irc,and well ppl start to pass nusty remark like he F*****g know me for donkey years.and then ppl like Fzmz say this:Ever heard of a spell check?

You're in the wrong place looking for trouble. Take it elsewhere

hey u see wat i mean,wat is this,now i belive u guys r old mature rider so hope u guy understand:confused: Trouble don come unless u look for it.

okok lah forget it .cheers guys

Originally posted by jaspok82@Mar 18 2004, 11:56 PM

i'm having spoilt battery problem coz eevery now and then,my battery dies on me and i've 2 push start.i asked the bike shop,a new yuasa YB16AL wet batt coz 90.dunno are they cheaper alternatives and heard there's no dry cell version...xian.any other recommendations?

If you're battery is dying out often, it could mean an under lying problem.

I'd definately check the wirings.

MFactoryhk.com

PERFORMANCE RACE COMPONENTS

hey bro,i've checked wif the workshop they say it's my batt.well the previous owner didn't encounter such thing ley,guez i suay.where can get cheap batt?my model is YB16AL wet cell.:confused: tot of gng LAB but dunno they sell how much,my workshop qouted 90,xian,gonna go broke....:cry: the wiring how 2 check?

Originally posted by jaspok82@Mar 19 2004, 12:18 PM

hey bro,i've checked wif the workshop they say it's my batt.well the previous owner didn't encounter such thing ley,guez i suay.where can get cheap batt?my model is YB16AL wet cell.:confused: tot of gng LAB but dunno they sell how much,my workshop qouted 90,xian,gonna go broke....:cry: the wiring how 2 check?

going to LAB is the best alternative i suppose. do you really want to spend 90 bucks on a wet cell batt? for abt 50 can get dry cell too.

anyway, be wary, it could be more than the batt, even tho the workshop said otherwise.

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Originally posted by GTBUSA@Mar 19 2004, 08:47 AM

hey.ppl who know me know that i m a eazy person to b with.and i not in here to look for tat gal as well,and what u mean i die die must win,just wana let u guys understand tat i not a gangster,i not here to look for trouble,pick up a fight or something.well i just post a topic sharing wat i ancounter in irc,and well ppl start to pass nusty remark like he F*****g know me for donkey years.and then ppl like Fzmz say this:Ever heard of a spell check?

You're in the wrong place looking for trouble. Take it elsewhere

hey u see wat i mean,wat is this,now i belive u guys r old mature rider so hope u guy understand:confused: Trouble don come unless u look for it.

okok lah forget it .cheers guys

Thats rite, bro. Just forget it the whole matter loh.

Nasty remarks/comments from people are inevitable, expecially in a public forum.

Why dont you join us for kopi sometimes? :thumb:

I am truly sorry for suggesting a meet up and nt been able to make it.

I am tied up with work these few days.I had to attend BOI as there was an accident at my wokplc and I was one of the wittness.:help:

I will be leaving for ROC nxt monday,guess gt to miss u guys for 3 wks.

Originally posted by James996@Mar 19 2004, 11:01 PM

I am truly sorry for suggesting a meet up and nt been able to make it.

I am tied up with work these few days.I had to attend BOI as there was an accident at my wokplc and I was one of the wittness.:help:

I will be leaving for ROC nxt monday,guess gt to miss u guys for 3 wks.

BOI. no joke balls. hope you're not in trouble

Originally posted by obitrok@Mar 19 2004, 11:07 PM

BOI. no joke balls. hope you're not in trouble

I was the operator for machine when it happens.Watch the video tape countless times aly.(operation they normally will view cam the whole thing)

Tomor interview by commander.Write reports until hand pain.

No issue,it was machiney fault nt human error.

Thks for the concern,bro.

Originally posted by James996@Mar 19 2004, 11:13 PM

I was the operator for machine when it happens.Watch the video tape countless times aly.(operation they normally will view cam the whole thing)

Tomor interview by commander.Write reports until hand pain.

No issue,it was machiney fault nt human error.

Thks for the concern,bro.

take care man, hope it clears up so your trip will be slightly more peaceful.

in the meantime, can i have yer 996 ;)

heh heh

Originally posted by obitrok@Mar 19 2004, 11:16 PM

take care man, hope it clears up so your trip will be slightly more peaceful.

in the meantime, can i have yer 996 ;)

heh heh

Thks,man.

Why do u need a old 996?U gt a superbike 999 to use.HaHa.