PG is having it's special trackday on this coming sunday 7th nov. It's a 3 hour session for 80RM. I will be at Esso JB at 8.15am and be leaving at 8.30am. Are you guys interested?? See you guys either at Esso 8.15am or 9.30am at PG. :cheer:

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by obitrok@Nov 2 2004, 11:36 AM

i went dry twice. heh. about 230km including reserve.

hmmm.. izzit true dat even u whack fast.. the milleague got no much diff??? juz curious as i heard someone sayin dis... :confused:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

:cheer: severn 7

trackday yeah!!:cheer: i go along to watch only. duty till 6am not enugh sleep!

better not go for track just view>

What's the average mileage of M400 when the reserve light comes on? I'm getting 270.

Anyone got their figures?

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

xian,juz now after washing,my gf sat on my monster and fall breaking the brake lever.....lucky tank and other parts never kana and she only had a minor cut...anyone knows how much is tat BREMBO lever??hope not more than 50 broke liao...:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

Originally posted by jaspok82@Nov 7 2004, 08:29 PM

xian,juz now after washing,my gf sat on my monster and fall breaking the brake lever.....lucky tank and other parts never kana and she only had a minor cut...anyone knows how much is tat BREMBO lever??hope not more than 50 broke liao...:

Hi jaspok82,

Sad to hear that both of your baby fell and got hurt.

As for the brembo lever, I believe it will cost much more than your OEM. You can check it out with sporting motor. Good luck and get well soon(for your gf). :cheer:

The brake lever is very expensive, buy from Ebay better, adjustable somemore. $40 USD.

Anyway, I'm getting 300km before reserve light comes on, average 24km/litre. Worst i've recorded is 20km/litre (Track day)

Hope this helps!

HI nEO,

Just curious to find out what's that bike in your signature?

Thanks dukes for the concern and advices,appreciate it :smile:

Wah tat stupid lever coz tat much ah....no other alternatives?xian bo bian haf to tahan wif it guez :cry:

help me keep a look out for aftermarket or used ones dukes...thanks :cheeky:

2002-2003 Kawasaki Kips 150cc

2004-2005 Ducati Monster 400cc

2005-2006 Honda CBR954RR2

2006-2007 Hyundai Getz 1.6

Thats my Duc, with saddlebags and screen. I use them for touring only though.

Originally posted by nE0@Nov 9 2004, 04:52 AM

That's a nice picture. The 2 rings look like the exhaust. Good job nEO. :cheer:

nice ride and it looks coool from that angle but my question was: wats the Model? I can't tell from your pix but looks like it has underseat pipes but Seven mentioned 'rings'???

Originally posted by RT@Nov 9 2004, 10:27 AM

nice ride and it looks coool from that angle but my question was: wats the Model? I can't tell from your pix but looks like it has underseat pipes but Seven mentioned 'rings'???

Let me make a guess. It's a Ducati monster. Those rings belongs to the saddle bag. :smile:

Tio bo?? :cheer:

Haha, you guys got very good imagination leh.

Heres a better view of the bike.

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/10129/normal_touringa.jpg

Ah Ha, finally all is revealed!! its a monster!,

yes i was fooled by the rings of the saddle bags...tot they looked like pipes to me .

thxs for the pixs nEO.

so does Seven get a prize for making the right guess? :cheeky:

Haha, it'll be interesting to see a Monster with such HIGH mounts, higher than the signals!

Anyway, I'd like to meet up with fellow Ducati riders. Quite new to the bike. Do you guys meet up anywhere?

Hi there,

Anyone got any experience on a 00 Ducati ST4?

It's a 916cc.

Just gotten it recently and currently, awaiting for the timing belt to be changed.

Is there anything to take note or to be changed?

It currently got 10k km mileage but due to it's 2 years of age, hence the timing belt

change.

I *think* it's using those wet cell battery (due for a change I reckon?)

Is there a Maintainance Free replacement model from Yuasa for this bike?

As for the dry clutch plates, when is a good time to change the plates?

Most importantly, where is a good place for servicing this bike? ( if I screw up anything....)

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by ktkt@Nov 15 2004, 04:10 PM

Hi there,

Anyone got any experience on a 00 Ducati ST4?

It's a 916cc.

Just gotten it recently and currently, awaiting for the timing belt to be changed.

Is there anything to take note or to be changed?

It currently got 10k km mileage but due to it's 2 years of age, hence the timing belt

change.

I *think* it's using those wet cell battery (due for a change I reckon?)

Is there a Maintainance Free replacement model from Yuasa for this bike?

As for the dry clutch plates, when is a good time to change the plates?

Most importantly, where is a good place for servicing this bike? ( if I screw up anything....)

i think this is best if u go back to minerva and let them service for u..still under warranty rite?

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/h_top_logo.gif

http://www.bikez.com/bike/20661/index.jpg

Guys...sori for being lazi to check the previous page...here some question i need u guys help.watz the market price for a FS ducati400?n izit a problematic bike?top?insurance for 23yr old,is the maintence high?

sori for the trouble:cheeky:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

Would like to thank a certain red duke monster who stopped along orchard rd towards the back of specialist centre there and wanted to help out me n my bike.. my bike ran out of petrol! haha. anyway once again, couldnt get a chance to see ur num plate.. sped off too fast~ if ur in here, tanks again!

fellow naked bikers united~ i mean naked bikes naked bikes!

Originally posted by rongx@Nov 21 2004, 07:20 PM

Would like to thank a certain red duke monster who stopped along orchard rd towards the back of specialist centre there and wanted to help out me n my bike.. my bike ran out of petrol! haha. anyway once again, couldnt get a chance to see ur num plate.. sped off too fast~ if ur in here, tanks again!

fellow naked bikers united~ i mean naked bikes naked bikes!

Hello! :D

I did a U-turn after that cos I thought my appointment could wait, but you dissappeared liao.

Hey guys, thought I share this with you all.

I got lobang for cheap modification parts. All parts are imported directly from US.

Got huggers, undertails, etc.

Prices for these definitely cheaper than if you get them from any shop in Singapore, and also cheaper than if you buy them online. I can quote you the price and then you search for them yourself to check.

Can send me a PM or email me at [email protected] if you wanna know the prices for certain parts. If i have the pics, I can send them to you. Don't worry, i have most pics for the products.

My friend is working as a dealer in the US, so if he sends them to me at reseller price, its gonna be very much cheaper. The main thing is I am not from a shop, so my friend sell me at whatever price, i sell it to you.

The thing is I only have class 2 bike items. Basically only Ducati, Honda, Suzuki, Yamaha, Buell and Kawasaki

Oh, I don't track this forum, so please email or PM me only...reply here not much use...hahahaha

I received too many enquiries regarding parts in my forum email....I simply cannot track anymore...

please send all enquiries to [email protected]

My friend is a distributor in his state in the US, and he deals in a few brands of parts. He has promised to sell them at the lowest price in Singapore, where possible.