• Replies 14.9k

Nowadays many young LTA officers and they behave worse than TPs......

These people are only good for police force, scdf, ICA or LTA. Tell them want be yaya, go join air force, naval la, more $ better welfare too.

That statement you made is not doing justice to any of the organizations you mentioned. Respect others' occupations and others will respect yours. Have you thought if one day you call 995 for an ambulance as someone close to you is having a heart attack and no one turns up? Instead the airforce turns up instead? :cool:

Army, navy, air force dun deal with public much, they work in their own world.

Home team officers have to face the public, not easy. Cos public also have unreasonable type, but some uniform officers oso too much.

http://i475.photobucket.com/albums/rr115/terence28/5c130819-9010-47e4-bccc-755e7865b4b4_zps9cf0dbd4.jpg

These people are only good for police force, scdf, ICA or LTA. Tell them want be yaya, go join air force, naval la, more $ better welfare too.

Hi LostforLove, dun shoot too fast wif dat keyboard, if u got a prob wif LTA, den u take it to their doorstep, dun drag the rest of the world in, My name is Eltigre n i work in SCDF, its an organisation which is not up to yr standards, so scums who offended u mus end up to where im makin a living, care to tell me where you work, u mus b a very young boy n is wet behind d ears, ridind a Ducati doesnt makes u an inmortal,if u cant take d heat frm LTA, fix bac yr stock,dun b so proud, im interested to know wad bike model u r riding? Im no keyboard warrior but i do take offense wif yr posting.

Salute u Sir!

Get ur facts right first dude..!!!

2004 - 2006: Kawasaki KR150

2006 - 2007: Honda NC35 RVF / Yamaha X1

2007 - 2011: Honda CBR600RR

2011 - Present: Ducati 1098

Just a technicality point: LTA is a stat board, so its officers are not civil servants. More appropriate to refer to them as Government Officers.

My bad....:sorry:

The employees of the board were not civil servants, as they were not appointed by the Public Service Commission. The salary scales and terms of service of employees differed from board to board. Statutory boards did not receive regular allocations of funds from the public treasury, but were usually expected to generate their own funds from their activities. Surplus funds were invested or used as development capital, and boards could borrow funds from the government or such bodies.....

Enforcement Officers

Looking for challenges and excitement in your career? Join us as an Enforcement Officers! The Land Transport Authority is looking for suitable candidates to join us as Enforcement Officers. As an Enforcement Officer, your main responsibilities include patrolling the roads and taking enforcement actions against road users who violate the road traffic rules and regulations under the purview of the Authority. Your role also includes directing traffic when situations warrant. Selected candidates will have to pass an Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT) to determine their suitability. They will have to undergo a 4-6 weeks training course (including a written competency test) to acquire the knowledge and skills needed to carry out their duties. Only candidates who successfully complete the programme will be appointed as Enforcement Officers of the Authority.

At least 5 GCE 'O' Level passes or equivalent, including English Possess Class 2 or 2A driving licence Physically fit and possess good eyesight A positive attitude, good self-discipline and ability to work independently and as a team Good communications and interpersonal skills Ability to maintain composure under challenging circumstances Ability to perform shift duties Ability to communicate in Malay, Tamil, Mandarin and/or local dialects would be an added advantage.

All new appointments will be on contract basis

Nor are they Government Officers :cheeky:

Goodness! LTA is a civil servant? Hahaha!

:sorry: Sir, SCDF :thumb:

Edited by MI_R1

Ok firstly to clarify,the old birds in LTA with the similar uniforms to TP are police officers attached to LTA enforcement unit.so probably thats y they are more professional.the guy who stopped me was definitely new,with the new uniform.

Anyway like i said in my first post,i dun mind the summons cos yes i did violate.but this dude seems like he has somethin against Ducs.o wont go into detail,just the main ingredients..when he stopped me,first comment was a "hmmph Ducati" with a digusted face..then comes the hoopla abt my termis,fender eliminator,number plate.while trying to reason out with him,(in a polite way of course) i told him that the xhaust fine was already a big chunk so i'll be grateful if he would just let me off with a warning for the other 2.(all this while i was still polite despite his arrogant n rude way of talking).he then gave me a comment which i definitely was not happy abt."u can ride a Ducati,what is a summon for u?"n continued to blabber abt how he gonna tow away my bike n stuff.i told him to just give me the notice of inspection,and went to Sta on my own.wat pissed me off the most was he even tried to make a fool out of me by telling me to pose with the notice while he took a photo(which i refused)the sta inspector took a look at my notice and said,"aiyah this new guy ah do things also never do properly.leceh lah" n told me to come back the next day...i'm not the kinda guy who likes to disturb others' rice bowl,but he deserves to be complained.u carry out ur duties in a professional way i'm totally fine,but i think he's in the wrong profession.i'm sure some "LTA spies" go through our forums so be it.read n tell this guy,if he wants to make it a long term career,he jolly well change.i will definitely be sending in my feedback.

Bikes owned 2000-Present

'97 Yamaha WR200, '00 GasGas EC200, '81 Vespa PX150

'00 KTM 400EXC, '70 Vespa Sprint, '67 Honda CB175K0

'96 Honda CB400, '70 Vespa Super, '03 Honda XRV750

'67 Lambretta SX150, '98 BMW 1100GS, '01 Yamaha FZ1000

'02 Honda VFR800 V4 Vtech, '05 Gilera VXR200

'10 Ducati Hypermotard 796

Repeated post

Bikes owned 2000-Present

Enforcement Officers

Looking for challenges and excitement in your career? Join us as an Enforcement Officers! The Land Transport Authority is looking for suitable candidates to join us as Enforcement Officers. As an Enforcement Officer, your main responsibilities include patrolling the roads and taking enforcement actions against road users who violate the road traffic rules and regulations under the purview of the Authority. Your role also includes directing traffic when situations warrant. Selected candidates will have to pass an Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT) to determine their suitability. They will have to undergo a 4-6 weeks training course (including a written competency test) to acquire the knowledge and skills needed to carry out their duties. Only candidates who successfully complete the programme will be appointed as Enforcement Officers of the Authority.

At least 5 GCE 'O' Level passes or equivalent, including English Possess Class 2 or 2A driving licence Physically fit and possess good eyesight A positive attitude, good self-discipline and ability to work independently and as a team Good communications and interpersonal skills Ability to maintain composure under challenging circumstances Ability to perform shift duties Ability to communicate in Malay, Tamil, Mandarin and/or local dialects would be an added advantage.

All new appointments will be on contract basis

Nor are they Government Officers :cheeky:

Wah, you are really hardcore in your research. Didnt know that too. And hence my bad on the latter point.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=224954

2B(8/09);2A(10/10);2(12/11)

Derbi "Black Maverick" Terra 125 (8/09-9/12)

Honda "Burly Bison" Varadero XL1000V1 (10/11-12/12)

Ducati "Banded Mustang" Hypermotard 1100 EVO SP (12/12-)

Vespa "Vicki" GT200 (05/14-)

"Brothers, what we do in life echoes in eternity."

Ok firstly to clarify,the old birds in LTA with the similar uniforms to TP are police officers attached to LTA enforcement unit.so probably thats y they are more professional.the guy who stopped me was definitely new,with the new uniform.

Anyway like i said in my first post,i dun mind the summons cos yes i did violate.but this dude seems like he has somethin against Ducs.o wont go into detail,just the main ingredients..when he stopped me,first comment was a "hmmph Ducati" with a digusted face..then comes the hoopla abt my termis,fender eliminator,number plate.while trying to reason out with him,(in a polite way of course) i told him that the xhaust fine was already a big chunk so i'll be grateful if he would just let me off with a warning for the other 2.(all this while i was still polite despite his arrogant n rude way of talking).he then gave me a comment which i definitely was not happy abt."u can ride a Ducati,what is a summon for u?"n continued to blabber abt how he gonna tow away my bike n stuff.i told him to just give me the notice of inspection,and went to Sta on my own.wat pissed me off the most was he even tried to make a fool out of me by telling me to pose with the notice while he took a photo(which i refused)the sta inspector took a look at my notice and said,"aiyah this new guy ah do things also never do properly.leceh lah" n told me to come back the next day...i'm not the kinda guy who likes to disturb others' rice bowl,but he deserves to be complained.u carry out ur duties in a professional way i'm totally fine,but i think he's in the wrong profession.i'm sure some "LTA spies" go through our forums so be it.read n tell this guy,if he wants to make it a long term career,he jolly well change.i will definitely be sending in my feedback.[/quote

Tis LTA officer really have attitude problem....

I don't think he's riding a duke but a pulsar rather. And I'm proud to tell others I'm a paramedic with SCDF. Does that mean SCDF have hooligans as paramedics? Hahaha..

sorry to interrupt heated argument.. but wat tis imah is hot!!!

Haha.... Lol........

GIpro is not bad. well no indicator give u exact change display... im using GIpro and its good enough for me.

Issit responsive enuff for it to be useful for track riding?

Vespa Px200, Tzm150, Spark 135, DRZ400sm, Yamaha r1' 07, Ducati 1098s - Past rides

BMW C600 Sport, BMW HP4 - Present rides

Issit responsive enuff for it to be useful for track riding?

i think shld be fine.

I don't think he's riding a duke but a pulsar rather. And I'm proud to tell others I'm a paramedic with SCDF. Does that mean SCDF have hooligans as paramedics? Hahaha..

I am really lost n i thought he had an issue here cz he is on Termi, so he actuali is here to stir ****, I will go google wtf a Pulsar is, i know Nissan has one....

Lostforlove, do u actuali know how many of those agencies u mentioned owns Ducati r here in this forum? I am usually kind in my comments but not for u, u know nuts abt this beauty called Ducati n its made in Italy n not South Asia. Trust me, SCDF has more Ducati riders den u ever imagine, go meditate on yr fuel efficiency ride n stop writing stuffs dat offend people. Read the title of this thread, if u dun own a Ducati yet, its best that u stick to being a voyuer here.

can an LTA officer arrest -like handcuff- a person riding a bike with illegal pipe, get someone to tow the bike to an inspection center while having you ride in the patrol car to pay the fine? (Genuine question)

Anyway like i said in my first post,i dun mind the summons cos yes i did violate.but this dude seems like he has somethin against Ducs.o wont go into detail,just the main ingredients..when he stopped me,first comment was a "hmmph Ducati" with a digusted face..then comes the hoopla abt my termis,fender eliminator,number plate.while trying to reason out with him,(in a polite way of course) i told him that the xhaust fine was already a big chunk so i'll be grateful if he would just let me off with a warning for the other 2.(all this while i was still polite despite his arrogant n rude way of talking).he then gave me a comment which i definitely was not happy abt."u can ride a Ducati,what is a summon for u?"n continued to blabber abt how he gonna tow away my bike n stuff.i told him to just give me the notice of inspection,and went to Sta on my own.wat pissed me off the most was he even tried to make a fool out of me by telling me to pose with the notice while he took a photo(which i refused)the sta inspector took a look at my notice and said,"aiyah this new guy ah do things also never do properly.leceh lah" n told me to come back the next day...i'm not the kinda guy who likes to disturb others' rice bowl,but he deserves to be complained.u carry out ur duties in a professional way i'm totally fine,but i think he's in the wrong profession.i'm sure some "LTA spies" go through our forums so be it.read n tell this guy,if he wants to make it a long term career,he jolly well change.i will definitely be sending in my feedback.

what's the diff between the new uniform and old uniform? can clarify more on this?

riding super 4 under LTA plate?

Guyz, can anyone tell me what to expect or look out for in wear and tear for 1098? Im a new owner of 1098. Tks!

can an LTA officer arrest -like handcuff- a person riding a bike with illegal pipe, get someone to tow the bike to an inspection center while having you ride in the patrol car to pay the fine? (Genuine question)

Ok the new LTA enforcement officers who are not wearing the TP-like uniforms are not Police officers.they are just normal civilians working for LTA as enforcement officers, therefore they have no powers of arrest.

The ones who are still in the TP uniforms with the belt across their bodies n with ranks on their shoulders as well as the ROV badge above their name tags are current serving Police Officers therefore have powers of arrest just like any other policemen/women. provided u commit a arrestable offence of course.

From my knowledge u can only be arrested for rash, dangerous driving/riding or illegal racing.no such thing as commit simple traffic offence they will arrest u back.unless if u punched the guy in his face for summoning u...haha

Bikes owned 2000-Present

what's the diff between the new uniform and old uniform? can clarify more on this?

riding super 4 under LTA plate?

Ok the new LTA enforcement officers who are not wearing the TP-like uniforms are not Police officers.diff name tags,no ranks on shoulders,no belts across their bodies.therefore they have no police powers.oh yes based on my 'experience', some or maybe one, will have a super attitude problem towards Ducs.

The ones who are still in the TP uniforms with the belt across their bodies n with ranks as well as the ROV badge above their name tags are current serving Police Officers.

The super 4s are meant for those in the unit whom do not possess a Class 2 but only a 2A.

Bikes owned 2000-Present

Ok the new LTA enforcement officers who are not wearing the TP-like uniforms are not Police officers.they are just normal civilians working for LTA as enforcement officers, therefore they have no powers of arrest.

thanks, great info indeed. On a side note; is it just me or am i starting to see more white and black "ants" on the road ever since taking ownership of a ducati? strange, didn't notice them previously.

Guyz, can anyone tell me what to expect or look out for in wear and tear for 1098? Im a new owner of 1098. Tks!

ducati's, like all bikes, wear but i highly doubt they tear :) gratz on your new ownership. I love every moment riding my SF.

There are few punters in this forum who are au fait with the 1098, am sure they'll give you good advice. btw, shouldn't you be asking that question before you purchase the bike rather than after?