CB250 Nighthawk, Following  

17 members have voted

1. 1. CB250 Nighthawk, Following

• Coe sufficient
    • Modding potential
    • Parts availability
    • Plugs change frequency
    • Engine oil type and change frequency
    • Lifespan of original parts
    • Flexibility of cheaper parts use
    • Moifying potential
    • Able to use any grade of petrol fuel
    • Potential for 4 rounds of COE
    • Easy to pass inspection
    • Low road tax
    • Daily ride potential
    • Low fuel consumption
    • Ease of maintenance
    • Ease of riding

HI IM LOOKING FOR STOCK SUPER 4 signal light or any non led signal lights??. Anyone can sell me cheap cheap?? Urgent. NEED GO 4 inspection.. Rent oso can. Sms 82470605

• Replies 2.5k

i dun understand y ppl will go and buy those jacked-up prices S4 of previous spec, etc spec 2 and 3......

paying so much might as well spend a bit more for Revo, new technology, EFI, better material and quality, also must take into considerations like engine wear/tear, COE expiring date etc for used bikes.

Spec 3 wat i feel tat it has been marked up due to the price increase of Revo, better parts/quality, higher workmanship/production prices of Revo.

Do your calculations and see which one is worth it to buy, its personal preference.

I am getting white. I am riding a spec 1. The rear brake light is used to illuminate the license plate too. If i were to use red, i dont think is it bright enough.. :\

on a side note, M400 sold out the brake light LEDs.

E21 with SB2000 rack is about 210-220 from LAB before bargain. :\

Red is fine cos im using red..sim lim tower confirm hv..think its 1157..u can try ask m400 abt the size:)

Revo too god damned expensive, price of a class 2 bike leh.

but ppl willing to pay 10k for a 5yrs spec 3?

Food for though

I got a spec 2 S4 & I encountered starting problem.

When pressed the start button, can hear the engine crank but cannot start.

Only when I off the engine and turn it on during self-initialising of the meter, I pressed the start button, bike engine start.

I'd like to know what is the cause?

Battery? My horn & light is loud and bright

Rectifier? Coil? Others?

Pls share. Thanks in advance...:)

Only when I off the engine and turn it on during self-initialising of the meter, I pressed the start button, bike engine start.

Rectifier? Coil? Others?

is it every single time u face this problem?

for me sometimes i turn the key to on, and press start button, only hear crank sound no matter how many times i try. then i will turn key to off, and turn it back to on, and press start again, it will start properly at first try. My conclusion is sometimes HISS didn't detect the chip in the key. By turning off and on again, the HISS functioned properly. watch below clip for better understanding =D

Rectifier? Coil? Others?

herm... might be ur hiss sensor... maybe u wan to check the wires in behind the headlights shld be red connector..

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

Oh thanks heskeydal, ...will check it out maybe weekend.

Everything normal except sometimes it can't start especially off for long time.

Sometime park overnight, next day work fine. Just my guess could be wiring problem as what you've mentioned.

for me sometimes i turn the key to on, and press start button, only hear crank sound no matter how many times i try. then i will turn key to off, and turn it back to on, and press start again, it will start properly at first try. My conclusion is sometimes HISS didn't detect the chip in the key. By turning off and on again, the HISS functioned properly. watch below clip for better understanding =D

Hi blackness, thanks.

My problem as what you mentioned - spot on, sometime ok, sometime not.

Just as like the youtube :)

Blackness, so did you manage to rectify the problem or live with it. How long has the problem been?

Me just bought my S4. Free either I check the wiring myself or go bike shop and have it check.

Hello there fellow S4 riders.

I juz got my S4 Spec 3 (2nd hand).

I would like to know how does the V-Tec system works?

I tried changing gear during RPM 7-8 but i cant feel or hear any significant different in the sound or performence.

Juz felt a little lighter on the bike.

Is there a significant difference once the VTec is activated?

What are the signs?

How to know that the Vtec is working properly or malfunction?

I hope to get answers from u guys.

S4 Newbee..

hey all,

just got a spec1, however, owner does not have the original key, any idea how to get back the original key?

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

Dec 2013-Present: Kia Picanto (M)

Act like AH LONG, pour paint on his door LOL !

thanks ah bro. hahahahha

Former rides:

HONDA SP (FP4733L) - CAGIVA MITO (FS7923U) - GILERA RUNNER (FS6524U) - HONDA SHADOW (FP5522Y) - HONDA PCX (FBF3971Y) - HONDA CB400 VTEC 1 (FS2994Y) - YAMAHA FZ1S (FBA5057A) - HONDA CBR400RR-R (FQ6676A)

Current ride:

once vtec open, you'll feel the power come in. not much about changing gear.

bike respond well with the throttle.

paiseh, don't really know how to explain it. try to ram your throttle in mysia and you'll know :angel:

But mine can't lock the handle bar. That's why I'm looking for the original key.

Former rides:

Current ride: