Yup. But come to think of it, how much power will 2B ever be? Top end may reach way past 100kmph for some bikes, but at risk of stability.

Just want a heavier bike with a tank between my legs and gears to kick for now. 9 months later, I'll surely go for 2A and upgrade my ride once more, and then CL2.. hehehe.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

• Replies 452

You should have gotten a TA150 if you need a heavier transport bike with gears to kick haha. Is your YBR brand new? You'll lose alot come upgrading time...

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg

actually...you can get quite a lot of power lor...now i know :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg
Yup. But come to think of it, how much power will 2B ever be? Top end may reach way past 100kmph for some bikes, but at risk of stability.

Just want a heavier bike with a tank between my legs and gears to kick for now. 9 months later, I'll surely go for 2A and upgrade my ride once more, and then CL2.. hehehe.

my TA150 still stable even at speeds of 120kmh. only handlebar can feel more vibrations nia...but still very stable.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

You should have gotten a TA150 if you need a heavier transport bike with gears to kick haha. Is your YBR brand new? You'll lose alot come upgrading time...

Nope, 2nd hand, it's pretty cheap. Can even hold on when I get CL2A onwards. Only my Hayate was new. I didn't chose phantoms because of the posture. I prefer a street bike posture. Tried my dad's TA200 yesterday, convinced myself that it isn't for me.

actually...you can get quite a lot of power lor...now i know :)

ya.... your Italian wheels... but I want to keep my upkeep costs low for now as I'm driving as well.

oh...i see :) well...ybr i did think of getting also when i was shopping for my first one...but decided to get tw200 instead. i love that low end torque!

YBR is a good commuter bike. If its riding in singapore routes, then no problems.

Tonite whoever is following, im going to try their bikes!!!

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

....trying to find out how fast your bike can go???

other than stability....you might "blow" your engine...seen lots of 2B bikes going through engine overhaul.... and it is not cheap....

:btw: scubasimon...nice pictures...keep them coming....:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://weather.nea.gov.sg/ForecastToday.aspx

you guys might know that there is a yearly canon photomarathon. The next one will be this coming 10 Oct.

I have been through it once years ago. Basically, all participant will gather in a place and will be given assignment(themes), think of what you want to take and go to a place where you can take the photo best suited to the assignment(theme), take the photo and you will have to return back to the same place to upload your photo within a stipulated timing. After which, you will be given the next assignment. Probably, there will be 3 assignments. It will be a whole day and evening event....

With your bikes, it will be perfect to go places to take photos.

Think you will be up to the challenged?

PS. I am looking for kakis...:cheeky:

Edited by coolthought
YBR is a good commuter bike. If its riding in singapore routes, then no problems.

Tonite whoever is following, im going to try their bikes!!!

Just a friendly reminder, in case you don't know, riding without an insurance will get both of you and the owner licenses revoke including any other land transport licenses (plus fine).

you guys might know that there is a yearly canon photomarathon. The next one will be this coming 10 Oct.

I have been through it once years ago. Basically, all participant will gather in a place and will be given assignment(themes), think of what you want to take and go to a place where you can take the photo best suited to the assignment(theme), take the photo and you will have to return back to the same place to upload your photo within a stipulated timing. After which, you will be given the next assignment. Probably, there will be 3 assignments. It will be a whole day and evening event....

With your bikes, it will be perfect to go places to take photos.

Think you will be up to the challenged?

PS. I am looking for kakis...:cheeky:

sounds interesting...i went for a canon workshop sometime ago when this natgeo fella came to give a 1-day workshop...was very eye opening.

....trying to find out how fast your bike can go???

other than stability....you might "blow" your engine...seen lots of 2B bikes going through engine overhaul.... and it is not cheap....

:btw: scubasimon...nice pictures...keep them coming....:thumb::thumb::thumb:

You don't know me, hence you think I'm another mat rempit. I'm just a military personnel, engineer by vocation, looking for a stable bike to take me through expressway with lesser swaying than my previous ride.

I drive a 130bhp car for 6 years now, I've out-grown the speed age years ago, I find it comfortable to keep to 2nd lane all the time nowadays. 2B is just a transport. No point doing motogp in SG street, there's no trophies, prize money, all you get are summons, repair bills, loss of life or worse, causing others to die.

PSI 55. Air pollutant now is in the moderate range.... not good for people with asthma...

BUT...will make for great sunrise or sunset photo as the sun will be of a deep orange red.....

You don't know me, hence you think I'm another mat rempit. I'm just a military personnel, engineer by vocation, looking for a stable bike to take me through expressway with lesser swaying than my previous ride.

I drive a 130bhp car for 6 years now, I've out-grown the speed age years ago, I find it comfortable to keep to 2nd lane all the time nowadays. 2B is just a transport. No point doing motogp in SG street, there's no trophies, prize money, all you get are summons, repair bills, loss of life or worse, causing others to die.

Heh heh, bro we driving for same number of years i guess.....i've outgrown the need for speed too. Nowadays im always eyeing dual purpose bikes for ADVENTURES!!!

http://www.advrider.com

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Just a friendly reminder, in case you don't know, riding without an insurance will get both of you and the owner licenses revoke including any other land transport licenses (plus fine).

Its just sitting on one anothers bike to get the different feel.....no worries.

sounds interesting...i went for a canon workshop sometime ago when this natgeo fella came to give a 1-day workshop...was very eye opening.

I like the NatGeo boutique at Vivocity. I like the wall where they display myriads of pics of diff ppl going about their daily adventures!!!!

Heh heh, bro we driving for same number of years i guess.....i've outgrown the need for speed too. Nowadays im always eyeing dual purpose bikes for ADVENTURES!!!

yep, I got my car pretty early, at 21 yo, so driving much of time since I got my licence in 2002. Just find that driving a car nowadays, you spend more time not moving, then actually cruising.

I like dual purpose, indonchina trips need those as there are parts without a paved road. So I'm eyeing an all-rounder Fazer. What're you riding now btw?

I'm a member of that advrider forum too, same nick. I envy them, they can go on super long trips, yet they're in the convenience of their own country.

Edited by shunoski

great site(forum)....thanks for sharing....these people looks hardcore....and really good biking adventure photos....

Its just sitting on one anothers bike to get the different feel.....no worries.

phew...I was perspiring there for you...:sweat:

....I got a good friend whom kept reminding me..."you know how precious your license is"..."don't do stupid things"....."Orr..."

that is why you need a tw200 my friend :)

bro, friday night im heading into msia with the phantom riders. interested in coming along? refer to phantom knights weekly F.N.O thread for more details.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

woo hoo.. getting my bike on Saturday, but maybe another week before I actually use it... How, Mr Scuba? Going to Kelvin to let him assess physically? I probably going on Saturday, if I can meet their closing time.

your hayate sold liao? anyway who is this kelvin u r talking about?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

ya, sold. I do stuffs in a flash one. Kelvin from HLC thread. He gave a good prices for crash bars and side boxes, so I ask Mr Simon to check it out, as he is looking for storage solutions.

icic. fyi, u might find the ybr feeling less powerful than your hayate. personally don like the way a ybr handles from my experience from riding one as a pizza deliveryman. haha.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)