wats the mileage.. and wats the otr price? 12k for machine.. shld be quite good lo with the items... but lose keys? lol and no u cant dup ur keys without ur key....

• Replies 8.5k

hello senior r1 riders, i just deposited for an R1 '05 model today and am most likely taking out the bike in a couple of weeks time. I have a few questions i hope you guys will be able to help me.

Can the R1'07/08 fairing fit on my model? bcos i'm sure you guys agree the fairing is much nicer.

What are the common problems linked to R1? and roughly how much do these problems cost?

The bike shop i bought from says they lost the key to the R1, they have to end up changing the whole CDI which they said will do for me for free. I wanna ask if R1 we lose our keys, really must change the CDI? Are we able to make duplicates of our R1 key?

Anybody here know how much a gear indicator cost?

Is leovince exhausts good?

Another thing is, I told the shop to change the bike's racing footrest(there wasn't any brand name) to a stock one. Cos my previous bike was RVF, from my experience, stock footrest is so much more comfortable than racing ones. Besides that the bike's racing footrest looked very old, and a little rusty, Can anybody tell me if i made the right decision?

Lastly, i paid 12k machine for a bike that COE ends in january 2015. The bike has leovince end can, y-pipe and midpipe, only the starting header is stock. It also has OHLIN damper, Brembo calipers for front and brembo brake pump for rear. I told them i wanted to respray the blue paintwork to R1'07 black stock paintwork which is also free. Is it a good deal?

The bike is at M1 motoring @ kembangan. FBE1688J. If anybody got go down please take a look and please also give me your comments or advice.

Thank you seniors.

bro, i just realised when you were riding rvf, i was too. and we were selling it at around the same time. and got a r1 around same time also. haha! all the best! =)

A Good Rider Has Balance, Judgment, And Good Timing.....

So Does A Good Lover. :thumb:

hello senior r1 riders, i just deposited for an R1 '05 model today and am most likely taking out the bike in a couple of weeks time. I have a few questions i hope you guys will be able to help me.

Can the R1'07/08 fairing fit on my model? bcos i'm sure you guys agree the fairing is much nicer.

What are the common problems linked to R1? and roughly how much do these problems cost?

The bike shop i bought from says they lost the key to the R1, they have to end up changing the whole CDI which they said will do for me for free. I wanna ask if R1 we lose our keys, really must change the CDI? Are we able to make duplicates of our R1 key?

Another thing is, I told the shop to change the bike's racing footrest(there wasn't any brand name) to a stock one. Cos my previous bike was RVF, from my experience, stock footrest is so much more comfortable than racing ones. Besides that the bike's racing footrest looked very old, and a little rusty, Can anybody tell me if i made the right decision?

Lastly, i paid 12k machine for a bike that COE ends in january 2015. The bike has leovince end can, y-pipe and midpipe, only the starting header is stock. It also has OHLIN damper, Brembo calipers for front and brembo brake pump for rear. I told them i wanted to respray the blue paintwork to R1'07 black stock paintwork which is also free. Is it a good deal?

The bike is at M1 motoring @ kembangan. FBE1688J. If anybody got go down please take a look and please also give me your comments or advice.

Thank you seniors.

to add on, stock footrest is definitely more comfortable when u are away for long distances.

regarding the paintwork, if u want to trade in or sell back to shop next time, it will have lesser value compare to stock (some shops valuate your bike base on paintwork)

What say u :angel:

Hey bro welcome to world of R1...

As far as I noe 07 n 08 fairings can't be mounted on e 05...e air intakes are way much smaller...

Heard from a mechanic that r1 has magnet breakage problem and valve prob..magnet problem standby 1k -.- valve depends... If chialat top block need replacement...

I personally prefer akra pipes.. But price ^__^

Gipro gear indicator at 200plus

I got a fren who lost his gsr400 key... Had to replace ignition , ECU... Cost a bomb...not sure if can duplicate keys..

The shop guy told me that r1 this kinda bike has chip inside the key, so because the shop lost all the keys inc the master key, he say they will have to change the cdi and bla bla bla...wah the fairing cannot mount on ah...wah lau...i was hoping of hopefully trading fairings with a '07model one..den maybe top him up abit of money...

you know how much leovince exhaust cost on the market 2nd hand now? i also like akra/arrow. Was hoping can trade with those people selling their bikes den top them up abit also. :)

wats the mileage.. and wats the otr price? 12k for machine.. shld be quite good lo with the items... but lose keys? lol and no u cant dup ur keys without ur key....

Bro they don't have the key so i couldn't check the mileage leh. 12k for machine, 1.6k for insurance tptft...the shop person say the keys inside got chip 1 leh...so even if i got key also cannot duplicate right?

bro, i just realised when you were riding rvf, i was too. and we were selling it at around the same time. and got a r1 around same time also. haha! all the best! =)

Really ah bro? did we go out together before? thanx alot man! all the best to u too!

to add on, stock footrest is definitely more comfortable when u are away for long distances.

regarding the paintwork, if u want to trade in or sell back to shop next time, it will have lesser value compare to stock (some shops valuate your bike base on paintwork)

i know what you mean bro, however the bike is currently in blue stock paintwork, but the paintwork has alot of very obvious chips and deep scratches. thats why i say i wanted to spray the black 07model 1....i think that colour is nice leh...don't u think so? i dono which year is the 1 that's black with gold wordings...hmm....u know?

ND

Trip to phuket thailand moving off on the 18/3/11 - 22/3/11 anybody interested pls place ur name thankz. 1320.4km roughly 17hours journey

1. Ridzwan K7 600

2. Yazein k8 1000 ( wan friend )

3. Shahrin k7 600 ( wan friend )

Etc.....

Pending list( if confirm pls edit ur name and move it up thankz

1. Kuwaiyert

2. Hackers

3. Suhairi k7 750 ( ben friend)

4. tangmulong4488 aka alex ( can't confirm, dunno my dad will kill me anot if i say i want to go phuket by riding )

By flight and meet at the hotel in phuket

I need names who wants to ride up to phuket so i can collect money and book hotel need confirmation by 20/02/2011 please thank you anything can call me 90905607 wan

feel like joining leh...but by then i've only gotten the bike less than a month, i scared if all the bike whack fast fast i cannot catch up cos still not used to the bike :(

ND

The shop guy told me that r1 this kinda bike has chip inside the key, so because the shop lost all the keys inc the master key, he say they will have to change the cdi and bla bla bla

yeah that's what i understand too.only the red master key can be used to make duplicates. make sure the mech changes to a brand new & working oem cdi though; not sure if there will be problems if they swap to a used cdi fr a scrapped bike.

Bro they don't have the key so i couldn't check the mileage leh. 12k for machine, 1.6k for insurance tptft

i think the price you got is not bad given the accessories and considering today's coe price.

i know what you mean bro, however the bike is currently in blue stock paintwork, but the paintwork has alot of very obvious chips and deep scratches. thats why i say i wanted to spray the black 07model 1....i think that colour is nice leh...don't u think so? i dono which year is the 1 that's black with gold wordings...hmm....u know?

well then its up to your likes already :smile:

yup the black with gold wordings is the 07 paintwork

Thank you seniors.

Wah! Nice number plate... Huat ah! :)

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

you know how much leovince exhaust cost on the market 2nd hand now? i also like akra/arrow. Was hoping can trade with those people selling their bikes den top them up abit also. :)

i also looking for anyone to trade my leovince with their arrow! just the endcan will do. cause i am using arrow full system except for the endcan which is leovince. =(

sorry ah guys i keep bombing alot of questions but i really want to learn more and this is the only place i know to ask.

leovince the exhaust sbk means what ah?

SBK means "Si Bei Kins! or Si Bui Kia" :D

Hi R1 bros, am selling my R1... Had a few accessories to sell ... Slider, Ohlins damper, Ohlins shock, bubble, extra soft seats, Crg Cluth and so on! If anyone interested in a swap/topup do msg me! 98715073!

More info, pls visit my thread at used bike session!

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg
Wah! Nice number plate... Huat ah! :)

haha i also don't buy 4D 1 leh bro...and i 'ang moh pai' 1...lol so this kind of number i okok only leh...LOL =p

i also looking for anyone to trade my leovince with their arrow! just the endcan will do. cause i am using arrow full system except for the endcan which is leovince. =(

why so weird de xia....previous owner de ah? haha got money change almost the whole thing den maybe endcan not enough $$$ to buy arrow so buy leovince...heh heh...jkjk...

SBK means "Si Bei Kins! or Si Bui Kia" :D

wah don't like that leh brudder...i fat fat de leh...like tat i should go put sticker over the sbk liao...haha..

ND

Singaporean R1 rider in aus, just feeling really stupid and that i dropped my own bike while lubing the chain, and have to be charged 180AUD for one bracket only with a waiting time of 2 weeks to repair, and i would have to pay an addtional 60 bucks for them to bolt on a couple of screws.. Feeling so ****ing frustrated here because bike parts are so expensive and labour costs are daylight robberies, and you have to wait for years to get a screw in from somewhere else in the world...

and we always thought that the singaporean bike shop 'uncles' are always cheating us for that $10/$20 more dollars.

POOR YOU!

anyone knows if toby racing damper is good?

not bad :cool:

well thats how they earn a profit right? and to think back, actually our local shops are already quite nice to us already ....

Now tpe is so hot spot for tp speed trap plus lots of tp chasing team up n down tpe h'way... :slapforehead:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

maybe u can source the parts via ebay? make a comparison first.....

ITS NOT BOUT THE RIDE

ITS THE RIDER:angry:

i recently bought some oem r1 parts fr weda @ rowell road & the prices were cheaper than what the online stores that ship to singapore sell them for. not sure if you can consider getting a friend to buy for you here & mail it over. postage charges bet sg & aust shldn't be that high right?