that sux....i hate overheat! i wish Sgp is much cooler (dream on)..

anyway, i ever experience the bike (04 R1 too) running air cool...(my radiator punctured on my way back from KL and the coolant squirts out :help: )

so, air cooled all e way home....tell u i was praying hard that my bike is not damaged in anyway cuz once reached Sgp with slower traffic and traffic lights, the RED light turn on!! didnt experience like you though..phew..

End up changing to an OEM radiator the same day... :sian:

no wonder u sell away! haha j/k j/k :p

• Replies 8.5k

Ill come down rite after werk. So i tink i will be abit last cos from 1 end to 1 end. But will not join for the outing. So sorry many2.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Ill come down rite after werk. So i tink i will be abit last cos from 1 end to 1 end. But will not join for the outing. So sorry many2.

For the past 2 or 3 outings, you said you would attend only to turn out to be no shows. I already wait nong nong for my treat. Looks like I have to wait nong nong nong nongggggg lah like this... :rolleyes:

no wonder u sell away! haha j/k j/k :p

lol!! no lah....sold away cuz wanna change new bike after 3 years of riding the R1....

even tot of getting the R1 2010 cuz i like the 'raw' engine sound :cheeky:

but my dad told me to try something else...so i decided to really try a total new machine lah... :lol:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

...so i decided to really try a total new machine lah... :lol:

Yamaha, checked. Suzuki, checked. Kawa's turn now. Honda? Never... :lol:

wow air cooled eh? what a experience, I am very puzzled cause the battery is a branded one, now change to a no brand batt and clueless about the issue, just worried it might happen again.

Does the rest of your bikes heat up to over 105 degrees normally?

I had a neighbour who said his GSXR600 ran all the way to 120+ degrees ! Its like braising ur (excuse me language) balls !!

Yamaha, checked. Suzuki, checked. Kawa's turn now. Honda? Never... :lol:

actually Honda not bad u know....i watched the sportbikes comparisons on youtube, Honda got the top list in-line with the BMW1000RR....

kinda say like honda trashed the other sportbikes eh? :sweat:

anyway, (just my preference) I will still go for the bike i'm attracted most...like a babe attractor? :lovestruck:

wow air cooled eh? what a experience, I am very puzzled cause the battery is a branded one, now change to a no brand batt and clueless about the issue, just worried it might happen again.

I had a neighbour who said his GSXR600 ran all the way to 120+ degrees ! Its like braising ur (excuse me language) balls !!

may i know what brand is the battery?

yea, have reached till 106DegC on the 04 R1 before...the fan will bring it down...

120+ on a Gixxer600? he'll screw his nuts and cook it for sure :lol:

bet Lo-on metal balls will turn into liquid if that happens :lol:

that's crazy! guess his radiator have no water?

cuz the highest i got is 110DegC when the coolant lost its properties some how?perhaps Bike Guru could enlighten us? :cheeky:

For the past 2 or 3 outings, you said you would attend only to turn out to be no shows. I already wait nong nong for my treat. Looks like I have to wait nong nong nong nongggggg lah like this... :rolleyes:

Bro u work changi? Today morning saw a brand new zx10 there zoom pass me! Haha

actually Honda not bad u know....i watched the sportbikes comparisons on youtube, Honda got the top list in-line with the BMW1000RR....

anyway, (just my preference) I will still go for the bike i'm attracted most...like a babe attractor? :lovestruck:

may i know what brand is the battery?

yea, have reached till 106DegC on the 04 R1 before...the fan will bring it down...

120+ on a Gixxer600? he'll screw his nuts and cook it for sure :lol:

that's crazy! guess his radiator have no water?

cuz the highest i got is 110DegC when the coolant lost its properties some how?perhaps Bike Guru could enlighten us? :cheeky:

Tat time my radiator spoil (de cap there cannot tighten) inside de coolant all leak out then highest oso hit 107 only..

Then faster change a new de liao.

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Bro u work changi? Today morning saw a brand new zx10 there zoom pass me! Haha

Tat time my radiator spoil (de cap there cannot tighten) inside de coolant all leak out then highest oso hit 107 only..

Then faster change a new de liao.

hey Guru, i work Changi oso leh!! but u wont see me zoom pass u lah..cuz i ride X1 (keep left) :sweat:

I experienced the same prob as u too...the stupid coolant leaked thru the excess tube each time i park my bike (i notice) hot smokey coolant dripping on the floor....went for check up and my mech changed the radiator cap..he told me that the cap cant keep the radiator pressurized cuz its spoilt....correct me if i'm wrong....

Just to add...

Since i got my bike, i was asking the same thing...cause the degress meter quickly jumps from 79c to 98c~108c... (but guru's here say normal and welcome me to the metal balls club =P)

Just to share, this was a result of getting stuck on CTE last Saturday...(it was moving but slowly)

[img]http://i1003.photobucket.com/albums/af159/starwarsilike/IMG_2234.jpg[/img]

after the red marks fades off... i was left with a small scald.. Sobs

Just to add...

Since i got my bike, i was asking the same thing...cause the degress meter quickly jumps from 79c to 98c~108c... (but guru's here say normal and welcome me to the metal balls club =P)

Just to share, this was a result of getting stuck on CTE last Saturday...(it was moving but slowly)

Wear jeans bro.

hey Guru, i work Changi oso leh!! but u wont see me zoom pass u lah..cuz i ride X1 (keep left) :sweat:

I experienced the same prob as u too...the stupid coolant leaked thru the excess tube each time i park my bike (i notice) hot smokey coolant dripping on the floor....went for check up and my mech changed the radiator cap..he told me that the cap cant keep the radiator pressurized cuz its spoilt....correct me if i'm wrong....

Bro mine diff case..

De place where we put de cap on de radiator spoil

Cap nv spoil.. Haha cos maybe due to previous owner dono do wD ****

Then tats y have to change radiator . Plus de coolant reservoir oso melted at de holding area

Just to add...

Yea man bro wear a jeans

I'm a boy !

My bike broke down last Sunday, I was riding at around Seletar area and lost my way. Then my bike started to get really hot till 112 degrees, I stopped to ask for the way and turned off my bike, then I couldn't start it again.

Went to the mechanic and couldn't really tell what was the issue. In the end changed my battery and a voltmeter, the thing I changed a new battery 6 months ago when I got the bike.

Any suggestions what could be the problem? I am riding a R1 04 model.

well since u ask for a guess, my guess is that could be your starter motor was affected by the extremely high temperature that it could not start your bike at that extremely hot situation.

IF .... i was saying if u ever encounter the same situation again, wait for your bike to cool down after about 15 to 20 minutes then u try starting again ...

nope u are wrong again this time ... i will just dislocate my metal balls, put them in the back compartment of my bike, let it cool down before i installed it back again :angel:

What say u :angel:

well since u ask for a guess, my guess is that could be your starter motor was affected by the extremely high temperature that it could not start your bike at that extremely hot situation.

IF .... i was saying if u ever encounter the same situation again, wait for your bike to cool down after about 15 to 20 minutes then u try starting again ...

nope u are wrong again this time ... i will just dislocate my metal balls, put them in the back compartment of my bike, let it cool down before i installed it back again :angel:

This sounds wrong... Bring them out on friday so we can play with "THEM"....

Wear jeans bro.

WELL SAID.....

Just to add...

nice tattoo........ =PP oppps

haii.. i didn't want to comment on his arrival... well said AIE!!

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

well if u insists .... but i am still not sure if i can join u guys this friday cause recently very busy with my work .... till now i am still working :p

What say u :angel:

Just to add...

bro this is minor only.. u shld see my legs...

they say wear jeans because... they cannot withstand "hotness" :lol

well if u insists .... but i am still not sure if i can join u guys this friday cause recently very busy with my work .... till now i am still working :p

okok.. good if u can make it... call us on that day see how lor...

work hard!!! earn more $$!!! treat me supper.... =))

http://i1085.photobucket.com/albums/j440/fly24leo/SBF.jpg

I never say that Honda is no good, bro. Performance-wise, very good. Just don't like it's ugly ass design and look. Besides like I've said before, I dislike two syllable brand name of bike. Doesn't sound fierce... :lol:

possible to fix 1 additional fans with a switch to lower down the heat? though it will be blowing hot air out most of the time, but at least can cool down the bike faster?

I am always seen on the left lane hogging the road. :D

SMSA Bike Racing Series, Round 3 at Pasir Gudang race track this Sunday 10 July 2011 from 10 AM till 6 PM.

CUB PRIX 2/4 STROKE.BIKE UP TO 150CC.BIKE UP TO 400CC.SUPERSPORTS AND SUPERBIKES RACE.

For your info please.

Yea man bro wear a jeans

Guru!! U should recommend him to wear suit waaaat.... :lol:

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

if u loose em, u'll be Ball - less :faint:

Fly, i tot Lo-On is crazy....u're worst! :faint:

you should Capitalize the "PLAY" instead of "them"

I guess u need not explain how you're gonna "PLAY" the Buah-Play right? :lol:

Wear jeans bro.

i forgot to add, this happen when i was wearing jeans =P (i never wear shorts or slippers when riding)

Guess have to get to use to it, only cause it LOVE it!

so is the plan the same this Friday?

Anyone of your group members riding R1 04-06 model? If you do, my selling a tail bag for that model. I've order it online but once it arrived by R1 05 was sold already. If any of your frens are interested pls text me at 98238262.

More details about the bag (waterproof). Bought for US$190 & selling at SGD$150.

http://69.94.127.45/elite-seat-sak.htm (Colour Black & Red as shown in the pics)

Mint Condition. Viewing at Blk 297 Tampines St 22

Guru!! U should recommend him to wear suit waaaat.... :lol:

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

if u loose em, u'll be Ball - less :faint:

Fly, i tot Lo-On is crazy....u're worst! :faint:

you should Capitalize the "PLAY" instead of "them"

I guess u need not explain how you're gonna "PLAY" the Buah-Play right? :lol:

Lolls later he complain more hot how?

i forgot to add, this happen when i was wearing jeans =P (i never wear shorts or slippers when riding)

Guess have to get to use to it, only cause it LOVE it!

so is the plan the same this Friday?

Wah wear jeans oso lidat really need wear suit Liao haha

I'm a boy !