hey guys....there's a bit hussle about this new big small bike yamaha 2008 R125...it is confirmed coming to singapore...but not by MAH Motors!!! all the prices here are wrong...i have checked it out with a bike shop that i know and they said they have alrdy ordered 10bikes to singapore...price around 9k plus onroad near 10k...i swooped the deal and booked 1 alrdy...yellow colour R125...luckily havent buy RS125 from aprilia which cost much more like 15k on road...phew..japanese bikes rocks!!! tough actuali yamaha new r125 is from europe haha...but jap brand...have fun saving money for this bike bros!!!!

RS125 on road where got 15k???

12-13k can get liao.

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/topburanko.gifhttp://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d54/amandaxp/02982fc9.gif .
  • Replies 4.5k

gt pics of tis R125?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Yamaha R125?? got pic or not?

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R125-action-01_prv_tcm26-208764.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R125-action-02_prv_tcm26-208767.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R125-action-03_prv_tcm26-208770.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R125-action-04_prv_tcm26-208773.jpg

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

186km/h??

2006 Aprilia RS125 can go that fast ah?

sure anot?

i'm not an engine expert... just genuinely asking.

top speed estimated is 190km/h for R125

top speed proven for new 07 version of RS125 is 186km/h

r125 has smaller tyres than RS125 but enough alrdy can change bigger max to front 130 and back 160.

Salesman or marketing guy must have smoked you pretty good. Don believe everything they tell you.

15ps 125cc 4-stroke would have trouble even hitting 140kph, let alone 190kph. The RS125's meter might read 186kph. After error correction, it would most prob be only 160kph or so.

Front 130, rear 160? Unlikely. Even the RS125 stock tyre config is F110 R150.

The R125 with it's narrow fork and swingarm... plus the tiny rims, won't be able to fit such tyre sizes. To do so, u have to change rims. And, like I said, the fork and swingarm are too narrow to do so.

sian 2A sportbikes no more production. all so old.

heard got a 250cc kawa sportsbike that u can check out. saw it somewhere in the forum. :smile: :smile:

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

even the bike can go that speed i also dun dare to ride

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

hi, i'm a CBR150R rider, just wanna do some correction for ur info on CBR150R. the last time CBR150R group did a petrol run, the newer versions of CBR150R (i believe FZ and newer) can clock 160+ on the CBR150R meter on flat strip. the older versions will be around 140-150+ i believe. :smile:

clocking against my R6, the 160+ on the CBR150R was 150+ on my meter. :smile:

Comparison with CBR150 and R125 is more suitable

Top speed=> CBR abt 150km/h on CBR150r meter with help of slope

Rotational mass quite significant based on its small power output..

handling might feel more stable but loss of some handling and power to pull away will be insufficient due to high rotational mass..

top speed of R125 should be ard 120-130km/h max on class 2 bikes meters

so this will roughly give u an estimate of how much power a R125 can produced..

Resolution for 2009, stay healthy, get wealthy, make more friends, ride safely & pass all exams!

hmmm notice that ts's all 7 post are in this thread:sian:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

RS125 on road where got 15k???

12-13k can get liao.

where you buy?

my friend just got 1 for 15K + insurance etc.. = 17k.

Your 13k is w/o gst w/o roadtax w/o insurance maybe w/o tires?

The only review i can see so far...but this bike is really nice!

http://yzf-r125.blogspot.com/

http://bp0.blogger.com/_J9bnnRgW4f8/Rukes5Cy-ZI/AAAAAAAAApE/cKScRMJfa-M/s400/3.jpg

http://bp3.blogger.com/_J9bnnRgW4f8/RukbWpCy-VI/AAAAAAAAAok/TyyPPtdObx8/s1600-h/12.jpg

http://bp0.blogger.com/_J9bnnRgW4f8/RukbS5Cy-UI/AAAAAAAAAoc/pt1FSpm_IcE/s400/11.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

haha, didn't notice that, that poor dude until now still dun wan to reply in his own thread, plan failed? :cheeky: :cheeky:

hmmm notice that ts's all 7 post are in this thread:sian:

oh ya.. maybe he's a salesman promoting this bike.. lol

cheaper parts yes, sturdy, not really i guess. 2 CBR150R riders went down recently, minor road crashes only, both had to rebuild the entire front end which cost up to more than 1k on repair. :faint:

i noticed the R125 is more refined in a few aspects ba, digital speedo, LED lookalike tail, Brembo brakes etc. hope Honda will spruce up the CBR150R very soon too!

at 10k OTR, i doubt i will buy it even with it's killer-looks and acclaimed better performance 4 stroker around. a 125 will still be a 125, maybe? my own views lah, dun flame me!! :smile:

imho.. its more worth to get cbr150r.. thai bikes seems to be generally build more sturdy and parts are available at a much cheaper rate..

hmm... for a motorbike i dun realli care how fast it's top speed is. but i think the new bike is a good try by yamaha. jus that the mirror like a bit out of place. i still think aprilia is better overall. The yamaha has nice tail thou.

worth it or not.. i just can't say....

you can buy a cheap bike.. use it for 1 year..

following year you upgrade to bigger bike..

and if you get second hand for both.. it will still be cheaper than one of that.. can keep 2 bikes and still save a bit

just imo.. :p

i think the size of the bike would be like CBR150... even if the fairing looks like R1... still remember whne i wanted to buy CBR150... when my mother told me i looked like a monkey on a bicycle... :cry:

no wonder u scared. 1yr only. take bus/mrt better i reckon for u.
fuel consumption i heard should be around estimated 1litre for 18 to 25km...depending on rider...

RS125 aprilia bike comsume 1litre for 20 to 28km..

top speed estimated is 190km/h for R125

top speed proven for new 07 version of RS125 is 186km/h

r125 has smaller tyres than RS125 but enough alrdy can change bigger max to front 130 and back 160.

R125 exhaust nicer than RS125 and is 4stroke...environment frendly less smoke...but less power on pickup cuz 4 stroke.

R125 lose on suspension as they uses telescopic front forks rather than the upsidedown inverted fork that RS125 uses..

R125 has smaller disc brakes than RS125.

design wise..R125 is better than RS125 and more colours to choose from.

just for info...

Sounds really strange.. 4 stroke 125cc can top 190km/h ??

Mayb i'm noob on this thing but i really really doubt tat it can even hit top speed 130km/h..:sian:

Trust me.. Alot of 2B sportsbike will be trying out with it if seen OTR..

Only until den we'll see the actual results..

Maybe got to ask some pros in forum or get the first owner of the r125 to try it out for us..

*signature removed due to provocative content*

design wise..R125 is better than RS125 and more colours to choose from.

sure or not tyre can fix up to front 130 n back 160?? sounds ridiculous..to me designwise RS still wins haha..who can beat the italians in design??

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

who can beat the italians in design??

another italian.. :angel::angel: