Get those jack that bike shops are using?

But i don't know how much or where to get.

lol. haha...

Mustafa sells car jack for ten bux

• Replies 18.1k

Mustafa sells car jack for ten bux

Hmmm.. Why didn't I think of that. Thanks pyro! Tonight will be making my way to Mustafa then. Sure can find something at mustafa. Btw Pyro, I recall you posting something about ur chain u bought at global that cost u 98 bucks. Is that a complete set? Front, rear sprox and the chain itself?

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

Yes..manual oiling is the best. afterall..it is only to keep the chain oily to protect from oxygen and water so it won't rust for "O" and "X" ring...save $s.

Yup. you told me that at ur place. I still remember. haha. I think if u open up a degree programme for cb400, I sure apply to go in one. Degree in CB400 engineering. Steady. haha

When I feel sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story. Hehe :thumb:

There's alot bro. I'm personally using Yoshi Firespec.

Bro if i buy blueflame for let say a Spec 1/2/3. Will I face any problems?

WTS: CB400-PB1

Search my threads! Thanks for viewing!

Bro if i buy blueflame for let say a Spec 1/2/3. Will I face any problems?

No problem bro. There's quite a number of Version S blueflamers. Check out the blueflamers thread la for them. =)

i have looked high and low for this without success...let me know if you find one.

Bro, unique quoted 150 for the mainstand. Ex ahhh..

I think the range around there lah.I o survey many many shops all $150 leh.I was also told by Fazli that unique mainstand pins are thinner than the oem once. Need to go boon siew buy the oem pin. Anyone going?my work schedule very tight lah. Haha

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Guys,i need some advice...any feedbacks on version r? like the spareparts and so on...then wats e market price for ver S,spec 1 and spec 2?any advice on which S4 i should grab for a first timer?thanx...pm me..

I think the range around there lah.I o survey many many shops all $150 leh.I was also told by Fazli that unique mainstand pins are thinner than the oem once. Need to go boon siew buy the oem pin. Anyone going?my work schedule very tight lah. Haha

Version S can install mainstand???any pix can justify this fact???

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Guys,i need some advice...any feedbacks on version r? like the spareparts and so on...then wats e market price for ver S,spec 1 and spec 2?any advice on which S4 i should grab for a first timer?thanx...pm me..

Depends on what u looking for?if u looking for short term use 1-2 yrs can get spec 2 that has not renewed coe till ard 2012-2014....if u looking for long term 9-10yrs den spec 1 coz coe mostly just renewed till 2019-2021....if u not sure want to use long or not den get version s lor coe mostly expiring ard 2015-2017

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Depends on what u looking for?if u looking for short term use 1-2 yrs can get spec 2 that has not renewed coe till ard 2012-2014....if u looking for long term 9-10yrs den spec 1 coz coe mostly just renewed till 2019-2021....if u not sure want to use long or not den get version s lor coe mostly expiring ard 2015-2017

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Version S can install mainstand???any pix can justify this fact???

I can't justify bro. But, unique say can. Maybe they modify certain things. I don't know. Lemme just dohble confirm with them again.

You never mentioned how much...sounds like you can almost buy another 2nd S4.

Hi ah pek,

The cost is about $800-$900. But what I mean is do I require to do this type of servicing for my bike? With dun require to do such a detail servicing, any advise for the type of servicing or i just stick to the normal servicing. so far I dont feel anything wrong with my bike but recently when I ride my bike I cant feel my VTEC kick in.(SPECII VTEC gear 1-5 kicks in abt 6.3rpm and gear 6 is abt 6.7rpm if I am not wrong) I can only feel it after abt 2-3min of ridding.

It Is Not How FAST You Can Travel, But How FAST You Can Handle?

but which one wld u advice me to take...wat about the spareparts...isit easy to find if spoil?

1st question to ask yourself

Is your bike having any problem?

my spec II same age and mileage as you . Got no problem and running fine, only sound from shim and clutch plate. That 2 thing very common for cb400 .

My bike problem mention in ah pek reply. I just like to find out anyone did this type of major servicing anot. Then when do our bikes need to send for such major serivicing?

Let say a 10 years old bike or at least mileage reaches 10000km?

or maybe no need to do such servicing at all unless ur bike is sick?

I dun think anyone did that type of servicing unless they have problem...even that also..people would try to avoid...my bike is also similar to urs....9yrs..with mileage of 88K..got it around 4mths ago and so far no major issue....except for chain,sprocket,coolant..and worst the clutch housing but even that i never change the clutch housing...gonna cost me $500 max if u just want to get rid of the sound...dun think its worth it....just clutch in for 1min then..waalaa..bike warm up and sound gone....

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Hi ah pek,

The cost is about $800-$900. But what I mean is do I require to do this type of servicing for my bike? With dun require to do such a detail servicing, any advise for the type of servicing or i just stick to the normal servicing. so far I dont feel anything wrong with my bike but recently when I ride my bike I cant feel my VTEC kick in.(SPECII VTEC gear 1-5 kicks in abt 6.3rpm and gear 6 is abt 6.7rpm if I am not wrong) I can only feel it after abt 2-3min of ridding.

Check ur chain slack..may be too slacky liao. The answer is "no" from me (IMHO)..you know need any of those servicing. What if they open up..nothing to change etc..and charge u the same? They tell u got parts change oso you dunno...simple rule.."nothning break don't touch".

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

My bike problem mention in ah pek reply. I just like to find out anyone did this type of major servicing anot. Then when do our bikes need to send for such major serivicing?

Let say a 10 years old bike or at least mileage reaches 10000km?

or maybe no need to do such servicing at all unless ur bike is sick?

10 years or 10000km of hard track riding or going to Thailand may be u need..LOL! Save the money and buy ur family a good meal instead and save some for good eo and make sure your coolant system is in good condition will suffice even its 15 years like mine and coming 20000k liao...ha...x3!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

10 years or 10000km of hard track riding or going to Thailand may be u need..LOL! Save the money and buy ur family a good meal instead and save some for good eo and make sure your coolant system is in good condition will suffice even its 15 years like mine and coming 20000k liao...ha...x3!

Thanks ah pek for the advise. I will save the money. Ah pek u gd lah!!! my chain is really quite loose liao i go tighten and see.

but which one wld u advice me to take...wat about the spareparts...isit easy to find if spoil?

like i mentioned its up to individual...all the parts are still readily available in singapore...some parts can even be upgraded to fit into version s e.g: spec 3 taillight+tailboard or even the speedometer.....the decision is urs bro...u might think old bike is more prone to cause problem but it all depends on how u maintain it...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly