Accessories: Motor Box (Zeus, Givi, etc)

IMO, get a Simply E450 better. Difference of 1 litre but price difference is a lot. Got 2 models. Get the one with the double-lock.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

• Replies 722

Hey guys , im looking for a box , which can only fit 2 helmets nicely , cannot put raincoat etc already. Cause i dont wan the box to look too big . Anyone ? i saw the box on e bike but dont know what model is that . Its matt black in colour . ANyone knows and how much for that box and what size is that juz nice for 2 open face helmets. For super 4

Thanks ...

::

for super 4 i rather u get a bigger box like Givi monolock E450, anyway if u wanna get a small box tt can put 2 helmet u get chk out Givi monolock E33.

E33

http://www.chiaplee.com.sg/images/givi/e33.jpg

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg

Will be buying a box soon, but i am unsure of what size to buy. I need space for 2 helmets, most probably 1 fullface and 1 openface (round & without fins type). Is the GIVI E33 able to swallow em? Cuz the E45 will be quite bulky, so if the E33 can fit 2 helmets i'll get it, as i dun wanna affect my bike handling too much. Thanks for your comments guys :smile:

Oh btw whats the market rate for E33 and E45 respectively like? And any recommended places to get the boxes? Dun wanna get chopped lol. Thanks again.

E33 too tight to get one FF and HF in. Best is to get E45 from LAB. Its definitely cheap there. E45 just ok for the helmets you mentuioned. Will not affect much on the stability of your ride.... Its the same if you have a box on bike anyway.... Good luck....

Ride Safe Always.

Yeah I agree... My theory is:

If want, don't put box at all. If no choice have to put, then I go for the largest/most effective I can afford.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

E33 is jus enuff for 2 openface helmets (those without air-vent fins), E450 is big enuff for 2 fullface helmets. if u want something in between, can consider Kappa K42 and Givi E350.

http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/allen_key/KS_400.jpg

i also agree that you should get a bigger box than you need...

can also put your raincoat & gloves...

Originally posted by ferst@Jul 8 2006, 09:56 PM

hi.. just bot a givi box at LAB..

the thing is i feel that the spring is slightly faulty.. it locks great.. but opening it is sometimes tedious..

should i take it to change..? coz sumtimes it werks well leh..

dun wanna go all the way there and cant prove my point and get exchange..

i also got this problem. Thats because u put too many junks inside. Try to limit the rubbish u put inside and all will be fine for u... if it gets stuck, try hitting it several times and it will eventually open.

Btw my box is free and 2nd hand given to me by the bike shop. :cheeky:

hmm if you just bought it a like few days ago maybe 3-7days... i think its wise to change if u think that its a faulty product & got nuthing to do wif u putting rubbish in it (i mean if its empty & it still got problem)... maybe can talk them out.

if more than a week... i don't even think theres a chance.

then again if u don't change... u'll just have to live wif it.

Warning: mysql_connect(): User retromotoracer has already more than 'max_user_connections'

active connections! There appears to be an error with the SingaporeBikes.com database.

Proceed to FACEBOOK search_user 'helmie fizmie'.

YAMAHA RX135K - FB5458Z

KAWASAKI ZZR400N - FN4497D

YAMAHA RX135K - FG8313L

YAMAHA RX135K - FC3258S

HONDA CB400 S3 - FBE4804X

Im thinking of putting the Givi e36 as side mounted boxess for my s4 spec3.

How much can i expect to pay including installation and where is the best place to do it?

In addition are there any kind souls out there who already have these boxes fixed on, any reviews, is it advisable?

Lastly what would the price be for a HB side box set including installation on my bike?

Thanks so much in advance

Steven

Burn Rubber, Not Your Soul!

hi there..

juz wanna find out where n how much u bought ur box plus bracket coz tot of gettin 1. riding blue spec2 thinkin the box gt color dark blue or not can match my bike color

thx a million..

u can try chiap lee n 219... they r authorised dealers of givi topcases as well as kappa topcases... they will have the colour u wan n of cos the rack.

LAB oso have but sometimes they get the wrong colour 4 u so end up u have to spray ur own or live with the difference in colour...

of cos LAB is slightly cheaper compare to chiap lee n 219. its wat u pay n wat u get.

i personally get at chiap lee cos they got the colour i wan n most impt is i no need to wait...

Originally posted by skateboy@Nov 3 2006, 10:39 PM

u can try chiap lee n 219... they r authorised dealers of givi topcases as well as kappa topcases... they will have the colour u wan n of cos the rack.

LAB oso have but sometimes they get the wrong colour 4 u so end up u have to spray ur own or live with the difference in colour...

of cos LAB is slightly cheaper compare to chiap lee n 219. its wat u pay n wat u get.

i personally get at chiap lee cos they got the colour i wan n most impt is i no need to wait...

i agree wiht u bro ...

did mine at 219 ....fast and good .........

buti had my own bracket though ........

color=red]For our sins.........................HooAH[/color]

you know if it is possible to get retention straps for E36?

got myself a pair of E36, but no straps realise... quite troublesome as side box

Memories Fade, Photographs Shouldn't

Travelling along steadfastly - at my own pace, my own pleasure : A Shadow is all I need

Hi guys

Need all your inputs on purchasing a 48l top box as I'm intending to install one for my bike thus would need the price, brand and where-to-buy.

I wouldnt need something the likes of a H&K box lols they cost a bomb!! lols

Thanks!!

Super Motard ----> Sports Tourer

Support The Yellow Ribbon Project And Help Unlock The Second Prison :p

tink of getting one too...erm 219 shop selling , nida ask dem abt the price again...i forget already... im tinking of fixing on my box too :sweat:

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

upz. I'm asking AGAIN cos LAB no stock....need it ah, no box very leh chey...

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Bro, go Kin Tai, Zeus's distributor, Desker Road, just before turning to Mustafa.

Price wise I not sure leh.