erm i guess its that way. if u try using google maps, its like 1 pic divided over total pages of apps that you have.

u can even zoom in or zoom out if i not wrong e same way u zoom in & out on a normal picture...

yo yo!!! u using TAB also ah!!! nvr try taking video before leh... but sometimes my apps will force stop which is getting irritating... perhaps inside too many apps liao... time to get a memory card & bring phone for servicing...

yup, that I am aware, so I guess no solution unless to have one sole homepage.

how many apps is too many? I have about 14 pages of 20 apps, maybe try updating to the new fireware.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

• Replies 148

yup, that I am aware, so I guess no solution unless to have one sole homepage.

how many apps is too many? I have about 14 pages of 20 apps, maybe try updating to the new fireware.

14 pages =,="... mine only 3 pages full of apps... u can reach 14 pages = 14 x 20 apps = 280 apps!!! OMG!!!

& hor sometimes the back button abit retarded... ur same too?

mine already upgrade version... i will plug in everyday to check for latest software...

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

i am not sure on the app limit actually, since the internal capacity is huge, even with 14pages, it barely occupies 1 gig of data.

no delay, still quite fast, but battery life is short for 6-7hrs non stop use, does the newer firmware help in extending batt life?

They go their own way.

i am not sure on the app limit actually, since the internal capacity is huge, even with 14pages, it barely occupies 1 gig of data.

no delay, still quite fast, but battery life is short for 6-7hrs non stop use, does the newer firmware help in extending batt life?

eh dunno leh... if u saying NON STOP USE = playing games = half day flat...

many apps out there got those batt savings apps BUT ALL APPS EAT BATT so how can an apps save batt when its already consuming?

erm ya most app is like MB MB MB. so really can contain many apps... but i still prefer putting all apps or watever storage to memory card & free up phone memory.. perhaps my habit..

Can't post a new thread? Read HERE

those batt conserving apps may be those who can auto kill apps not in use over a duration

apparently, it requires more to read the SD card then internal memory when accessing info, check it out.

They go their own way.

hmmm, purchased at $998 at launch 5mths ago, so its prob abt 20% less atm?

They go their own way.

my wife who is a computer illiterate fell in love with it and she it lugging it with her everywhere......

good, esp. today, love is in the air, everywhere i look around.

They go their own way.

Love my tab.

I am gawking at that GalaxyTab 2 tablet.

omg, is it really that good lookin?

BTW, what's the data plan like for it and how much is it per month?

Be patient with your ride. It'll stay upright for you - Anonymous

Coupon stolen kena saman. knn... :faint:

anybody knows if/when galaxy tab 10" launching locally?

i want 10" screen, wi-fi and 3.5g, and flash-capable. that rules out ipad and original galaxy tab, and most others on the market. the tab 10 is what i want, but no news.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

anybody face e sms problem??

Take a look at the pic ...

The last sms was send by Dominic but it fall in Ah Chye folder.. If I did not check the detail I will though it was send by Ah Chye n reply to e wrong person...

It did happen a few times already .. So anyone face the same problem??

SC20110514-160548.jpg

http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/1/26/1720945/3M-CarbonFibre-Vinyl-GTR1400.jpg

Ride safe, Live to ride another day !

Take a look at the messaging settings and increase the "number of messages per conversation" to something like 5000. Disable "auto delete old messages" and try to remove some stagnant SMS from the messenger app.

See if that helps. I suspect the phone was deleting the old conversations/messages causing the reply to malfunction.

anybody face e sms problem??

Take a look at the pic ...

The last sms was send by Dominic but it fall in Ah Chye folder.. If I did not check the detail I will though it was send by Ah Chye n reply to e wrong person...

It did happen a few times already .. So anyone face the same problem??

Have poked around in my contact list and found a lot of unwanted contacts that were somehow joined together. Some even have 5 or 6 numbers assigned to one very old contact, probably an issue from when the phone imported data from the SIM card. Removing these corrupted entries solved the "wrong sender" problem.

Somehow, even if the name displayed at the top is wrong, calls and messages do get routed to the correct recipient, luckily.

Tab 2 comes in 2 sizes 10 n 8 inch but it seems like nobody here got their hands on it yet rite... wonder will tab price drop further or will remain at 700+

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Tab 2 comes in 2 sizes 10 n 8 inch but it seems like nobody here got their hands on it yet rite... wonder will tab price drop further or will remain at 700+

Big tabs not released yet. Small tab only right now. Not getting big one as they will be... Too big.

Sent from my hong kong gangsta phone using Tapatalk

Ya size does matters, i preferably like 5 - 7" else too big & long may not neccessary be a gd thing... too bulky & diff to carry it around

********************************************************************************

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Pizzaboy_Siggy.jpg

__________________________________________________________________________________________

www.pizzahut.com.sg

Not dissing iPad users but they look like they are carrying big university textbook around. I think small tab is just right as it can be used one-handed if you setup the voice commands properly, and use a bit of dexterity to scroll the screen. ipad is like holding assault rifle. tab = pistol. More fun and Shiok!

Use a leather / croc skin case for the Tab and put your ezlink card inside. Plonk it on the MRT station gantry or bus scanner and make people go wtf.

If you root the phone you can customise a lot of stuff (with custom BIOS, etc) and even control processor speed. Nice battery life without the cost of an Apple.

Optimising your Tab's battery life and performance

Some people say the Tab is slow and gives poor (sub 5 hours) battery life "under heavy use", why?

Android is a very "open" operating system and there is a tendency to overstuff the phone with apps. Some of these apps prevent the phone from going to sleep or demand constant CPU power and no amount of "battery saving" apps will increase the battery life back to or beyond stock condition if those apps even exist. They may look like innocent weather-updating or news streaming apps, maybe even a cute little "daily picture" app.

Go install some of those CPU and memory monitoring apps and take a good look at the CPU speed and usage counter as the phone is idle. Look at what is running in the background and accessing data. Those innocent looking apps are the culprit of vastly decreased speed and battery life!

When idle your phone should be automatically assuming the minimum processor speed at a very low idle load to drive the display. Go into the "What is using my battery?" thing (click settings - phone status, battery) and if you see "cell standby" uses the most battery life during idle and "display" during and after usage, you have a fast, long-living fully optimised battery. If "Android OS" is the one that takes up most battery life, you need to seek and destroy those apps with malicious permission settings (prevents phone from sleeping) or with improperly set refresh intervals.

Don't bother purchasing battery saver apps, they are no match for kopitiam engineering :D

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

any particular CPU monitoring app to recommend??

They go their own way.