• Replies 99.2k

• pichudot

• innards

• maxxmadness

• bigman_185

Had the worst shock of my life with my FZ1S this evening. Was picking up speed to make a right turn on the cross junction (green arrow) Maybe i Pickup too fast, then brake hard and was Before i make a right corner, My rear tyre Did a Fish tail left and right. Seems like my rear H&B Box and Rack Weight all shift forward to the front Suspension. Then my rear Suspension and tyre lift up and no contact to the ground thats y i had the Fish Tail. (I remembered i just tap on the rear brake alittle then Fish tail) Scary. Just to have some experience to all FZ1S or FZ1 riders with BOX. Hard Braking and then tap rear Brake = Fish Tail. Try it at your own risk.

http://i199.photobucket.com/albums/aa223/snipercat007/smallThai2_zps6462cf31.jpg?t=1348129984

~~ FZ1 , Ride It , Love It ~~ :thumb:

Rides - Class 2B - Phantom TA200 (Past)Class 2A - CBR400RRN (Sold)Class 2 - FZ1s-abs Current

Had the worst shock of my life with my FZ1S this evening. Was picking up speed to make a right turn on the cross junction (green arrow) Maybe i Pickup too fast, then brake hard and was Before i make a right corner, My rear tyre Did a Fish tail left and right. Seems like my rear H&B Box and Rack Weight all shift forward to the front Suspension. Then my rear Suspension and tyre lift up and no contact to the ground thats y i had the Fish Tail. (I remembered i just tap on the rear brake alittle then Fish tail) Scary. Just to have some experience to all FZ1S or FZ1 riders with BOX. Hard Braking and then tap rear Brake = Fish Tail. Try it at your own risk.

ride safe bro...

for me i dont think need do hard break and rear brake especially cornering? ...dangerous lei..use engine break more...

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

if u like e streetfighter look..go for e fz1n..but if u plan to go tourin n want dat windshield to protect u from windblast..go for fz1s. n puttin box on a naked doesnt look nice..hahaha

Guys.I need advice. Im looking to purchase a fz1 by end of this mth.but still can't decide between naked or the fairings..pros and cons?which is more worth to buy..thankz!
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

most probably u enter the apex with the wrong speed & gear... take care & be careful man... these days heard too many friends kana accidents le... haiz...

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

no offence, but i think is rider issue.. too much front brake where all your weight are thrown to the front, hence when you tapped hard on the rear, it locked and fish-tailed. and no, your rear tyre didn't lift off the ground.

FZ1 is front heavy, but with the box and rack, it should have compensated the weight bias.

any rides coming up???

ride to where???

i just got back from boleh land...top up petrol and eat kfc @ gp r&r...

now back in office so far so good, no stomachache:p

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

tour to anywhere.... boring in this tiny little island.....

I heard at gp rnr got all u can eat durian buffet today till sunday 17rm..10am-10pm

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Cornering with side alu panniers sometimes quite scary also..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

ok out with it!!! who did the honour of bringing the rain onto our sunny island on TGIF huh?

now everyone gets to stay home and watch channel 5..:sian:

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

really? I always felt it was too light in the front...

chey...for you any and every bike, the front will be too light lah..but you get to wheelie easily all the time out of traffic leh...

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

chey...for you any and every bike, the front will be too light lah..but you get to wheelie easily all the time out of traffic leh...

I just have agree with u heartily.. Big nods with a big grin...

Guys any idea how much if to purchase a fz1s head fairing? W/o light n mirror just the frame oni. Mine got cracked, was hit by a metal object flying towards my bike. And hit the black colour fork, scratches and dent. Covered under warranty?

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Guys any idea how much if to purchase a fz1s head fairing? W/o light n mirror just the frame oni. Mine got cracked, was hit by a metal object flying towards my bike. And hit the black colour fork, scratches and dent. Covered under warranty?

give a call to HL.

Possible to repair the fairing & respray it. You may save quite a bit.

You may try to call Lim Poh Khoon Spray Replica Painting. 97306370 / 62936812