Lol.. my driver instructor also like that when i kenna buang.

But you're nice. I probably wouldn't have stopped to chat with her. Was she really pretty? :angel:

got lao gong alr.. so doesnt matter.. unless u r just washing eyes!:cheeky:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

• Replies 25.1k

on my way back from work juz now at abt 2030hrs..witness a near miss at jalan buroh traffic junction..the traffic light juz turned green fer me to move off...i always looked both ways before proceeding..

i noticed this car..speedin like hell heading in my direction..(i think it's lewis hamilton wannabe inside)..i decide to not to move off and relax first and see if he manages to break in time..coz behind me no vehicle..

suddenly another car was coming up along side me..i was in the middle lane and the car was in the first lane..i guess the driver didn't suspect anything when she noticed me not moving off when the traffic lights in my favor and i guess she didn't have the habit to slow down when reaching junctions...

the speeding car..as u would have guessed...beat the red light..plowing straight thru it as if it wasn't there...the next thing i heard was screeching breaks...smell of burnt tires..horns..

then my brain manages to register what had jus happened...i was lucky enuf to be spared an eyewitness of wat would have surely been a fatal hit and run accident...the speeding car missed the front of the car that was along side me by miliseconds (i think so)..

the driver was so shocked..she stopped at the bus stop in front and got out and sat at the bus stop..took out her cig and start smoking...(like SOP..take out cig and tarik a deep one..whenever survive near miss..:giddy: )

i stopped in front of her and asked her if she was ok...she was stammering when she talked to me..i knew then she was in shock..even her hands holdin the cig was trembling...she started crying den la...:faint:

i dunno wat to do siah..i told her best not to drive..get someone she knows who can do that to drive her home..i hang ard fer a while..dunno wat to say or do..coz she was def in shock..i asked her to contact someone to drive her home...i think she contacted her husband coz i heard her say 'loa gong'...after i ensured she's fine and slightly calmer i rode off...

pls fellow riders..when approaching junctions (be it controlled, or even worse, uncontrolled...)always slow down and check fer oncoming traffic...pls...even though the traffic light/road conditions are in our favor...

that was nice of you. :)

but if its in hollywood, then the guy will stick by the lady, send her home and if he's lucky, he gets to wake up naked beside her in bed :lol:

Dear all, I'm deeply affected by this incident that happened to me. It's been almost eight hours and I am still very upset.

I was heading towards my friend's place in Yishun for a new year gathering was travelling on Lornie road heading towards thomson. riding in the middle lane. Time was about 7.15pm. It was heavy traffic but traffic was smooth. This cream/gold coloured car, all of a sudden from the left side of me cut into my lane. I HORNED a long string! That idiot driver did not go back into his lane but staggered between the two lanes swerving left right left right and then moved 3/4 back into his own lane and I really cannot remember if he changed lanes in front or behind me but when we arrived at the next traffic junction he was on my right lane.

If that driver had hit me. I would have flown to the next lane only to be run over by the cars. The car behind me was too close for me to have e-braked. And even if I had e-braked, the idiot car would still have hit me coz he he did a sudden lane change. There was really no way to ride defensivly.

I was so so so angry that for the first time in my life, I showed him the finger!

There were passengers in his car. And from the scene inside the car I know that he did not hear my horn at ALL and was angry at me for showing him the finger. his passenger ask me what. and the driver showed me his finger back.

There are many reasons that I am upset.

1) I lost my temper on the road after that near miss

2) I am still shaking from this incident after almost 8 hours, I'm still in a state where I want to cry.

3) The driver did not hear my horn at all, even after such a long string.

4) The driver did not have the decency to apologise but in fact gave me the finger back

5) Even if i was not there, the sudden lane change would also have caused the car behind me to e-brake coz traffic was that heavy. This purely shows that this driver is reckless!

It's sad. But i'm really so shaken up that I know that i would not be riding for the next 2 days at least.

btw, the car plate number is 8271D. If anyone knows the driver of this car, please tell him that he was about 80cm from killing someone today. :cry: And I would definately like a personal apology!

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Dear all, I'm deeply affected by this incident that happened to me. It's been almost eight hours and I am still very upset.

I was heading towards my friend's place in Yishun for a new year gathering was travelling on Lornie road heading towards thomson. riding in the middle lane. Time was about 7.15pm. It was heavy traffic but traffic was smooth. This cream/gold coloured car, all of a sudden from the left side of me cut into my lane. I HORNED a long string! That idiot driver did not go back into his lane but staggered between the two lanes swerving left right left right and then moved 3/4 back into his own lane and I really cannot remember if he changed lanes in front or behind me but when we arrived at the next traffic junction he was on my right lane.

If that driver had hit me. I would have flown to the next lane only to be run over by the cars. The car behind me was too close for me to have e-braked. And even if I had e-braked, the idiot car would still have hit me coz he he did a sudden lane change. There was really no way to ride defensivly.

I was so so so angry that for the first time in my life, I showed him the finger!

There were passengers in his car. And from the scene inside the car I know that he did not hear my horn at ALL and was angry at me for showing him the finger. his passenger ask me what. and the driver showed me his finger back.

2) I am still shaking from this incident after almost 8 hours

4) The driver did not have the decency to apologise but in fact gave me the finger back

5) Even if i was not there, the sudden lane change would also have caused the car behind me to e-brake coz traffic was that heavy

It's sad. But i'm really so shaken up that I know that i would not be riding for the next 2 days at least.

btw, the car plate number is 8271D. If anyone knows the driver of this car, please tell him that he was about 80cm from killing someone today. :cry: And I would definately like a personal apology!

waah.. this kind of peeps cannot let them off one!!

Do us a big favour and turn this guy in!

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

waah.. this kind of peeps cannot let them off one!!

Do us a big favour and turn this guy in!

I would love to. but i dun remember the rest of his plate number to turn him in. I would willingly go thru all the necessary paperwork with the police if they are willing to accept what I can remember.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

good morn ppl...lovely sunday ain't it? :bouncefire:

anyway i was on my way back home from work yest when i got that close call...it was abt 2030hrs...the junction that has that logistic hub to its right side ( i was heading from JI to west coast)...

and i was juz hanging ard the lady coz i juz wanted to know if she was ok (i didn't know it was a lady until she got out..i pulled up behind the car to check on the driver..she stepped out and went to the bus stop fer a cig...) ...coz she was in utter shock...u imagine la the shock u will have knowing ur life was juz miliseconds from being taken away by a complete idiot...:angry: i've been thru tat b4...so i feel fer her

i hope she recovers from that bad shock...my friend gave up riding due to phobia after his first near miss..sold off his kr and take public transport less than 3 months after gettin license and riding on the road :giddy: :faint:

what that doesn't kills u, makes u stronger!!

anyway i was on my way back home from work yest when i got that close call...it was abt 2030hrs...the junction that has that logistic hub to its right side ( i was heading from JI to west coast)...

and i was juz hanging ard the lady coz i juz wanted to know if she was ok (i didn't know it was a lady until she got out..i pulled up behind the car to check on the driver..she stepped out and went to the bus stop fer a cig...) ...coz she was in utter shock...u imagine la the shock u will have knowing ur life was juz miliseconds from being taken away by a complete idiot...:angry: i've been thru tat b4...so i feel fer her

i hope she recovers from that bad shock...my friend gave up riding due to phobia after his first near miss..sold off his kr and take public transport less than 3 months after gettin license and riding on the road :giddy: :faint:

oh ok.. i know tht road very well. a lot of motorists like to sped at the whole stretch esp prime mover driver. they like to race among thmselves. the speed limit for tht road is 70kph. lot of hidden TPs too.. :angel:

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

hmmmm, what actually happened?

I guess the lady nearly hit u?

oh no la..she didn't hit me...she almost kena whack side-on by a mad driver...he was driving under the influence of alcohol i think...coz no mad man will plough thru the traffic light when it's turned red and he's still abt 40-50m away from the junction...

that stretch of road always got ppl beat red light wan...i dunno why...i ever saw a long bed do illegal u-turn there...he cannot do it in one full turn..so did something like a 3 point turn..only that he's was more like a 10 point turn and he held up traffic illegally...

Yes, it's a pretty sunday morning. I am getting up from my own bed and not laying unconcious in a hospital bed. I guess it's days like this that we are thankful that we are alive. Haiz.... i'm still shaken by last night incident. but at least i have stopped shivering.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

2) I am still shaking from this incident after almost 8 hours, I'm still in a state where I want to cry.

5) Even if i was not there, the sudden lane change would also have caused the car behind me to e-brake coz traffic was that heavy. This purely shows that this driver is reckless!

Unfortunately for you, once you showed him the middle finger, he owes you no apology. You already called it even.

Try to get over it and learn from the situation. In that situation, I would have throttled up and squeeze past him while he was still indecisive between the lanes.

Unfortunately for you, once you showed him the middle finger, he owes you no apology. You already called it even.

Try to get over it and learn from the situation. In that situation, I would have throttled up and squeeze past him while he was still indecisive between the lanes.

Agree. I still feel rather bad over showing him the finger as that is the first time I ever did it to anyone with malice.

Can't trottle up coz the cars in front were too close (back to back traffic) everyone was tailgating and not enough space for me to split lanes. It was kinda dumb situation for me to be in. Really have to think hard now to see how I can not put myself in this situation again next time.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Yes, it's a pretty sunday morning. I am getting up from my own bed and not laying unconcious in a hospital bed. I guess it's days like this that we are thankful that we are alive. Haiz.... i'm still shaken by last night incident. but at least i have stopped shivering.

bro...next time u encounter this kinda driver...if horn also no use..time to clear carbon from ur exhaust liow..

i'd normally try to go right up next to the driver..making sure his window is right along side my exhaust area (pray hard that the windows down)...try to catch his/her eyes (seein their eyes open big big when kena blow is simply :angel: )..clutch in quick and whack throttle ah!!dun give chance...if needed do a few rapid times...

i tell u..when u do that..nothing will scream fer ppl attention more than that...ppl will then turn and look etc...embarrass that driver...then most importantly...

b4 releasing clutch make sure ur rpm is as per normal..if not pop willie like i kena once...my friends thought i did it on purpose...but actually i was damn scared when i found my bike rising..:sweat:

I understand what went on... it must have been very scary!

For me, I was exiting a carpark at IMM. I was at stationary position behind the stop line. Suddenly, this trailer behind me just knocked me from behind. I got the biggest shock of my life! Luckily, I was on 1st gear and holding onto my front brakes! I was also with FF helmet and armoured jacket.

(I must take the opportunity to thank these 2 riders who helped me lift up my bike! To the 2 riders, I really appreciate both of your help! :thumb: )

I was in a state of shock. But I was still able to muster enough courage to ride the bike safely to the workshop and ask my mechanic to give the bike a thorough check. (Luckily, nothing happened to the bike at all... miraculously... just the head lamp only...)

By the way, I still went back to work after that. But, my face was completely white and pale! Gosh... this is really the 1st time in so many months of my riding!!! :faint:

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

bro...next time u encounter this kinda driver...if horn also no use..time to clear carbon from ur exhaust liow..

i'd normally try to go right up next to the driver..making sure his window is right along side my exhaust area (pray hard that the windows down)...try to catch his/her eyes (seein their eyes open big big when kena blow is simply :angel: )..clutch in quick and whack throttle ah!!dun give chance...if needed do a few rapid times...

i tell u..when u do that..nothing will scream fer ppl attention more than that...ppl will then turn and look etc...embarrass that driver...then most importantly...

b4 releasing clutch make sure ur rpm is as per normal..if not pop willie like i kena once...my friends thought i did it on purpose...but actually i was damn scared when i found my bike rising..:sweat:

But by doing that, will the other road users think that you are showing off or riding dangerously? Coz if really sway and something happends... and these people have to act as witness, I would like them to be on my side and not against me.

My last accident, that's exactly what happend. The witness that came forth said that i was speeding. (Even though I know I was travelling within the legal limit) Anyway, i won the case. Driver was reckless.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

But by doing that, will the other road users think that you are showing off or riding dangerously? Coz if really sway and something happends... and these people have to act as witness, I would like them to be on my side and not against me.

My last accident, that's exactly what happend. The witness that came forth said that i was speeding. (Even though I know I was travelling within the legal limit) Anyway, i won the case. Driver was reckless.

hm..i never think from that angel b4...thanks fer the advise...:thumb:

guess next time i wun be blowin anymore...muz think of something else to get the driver's attention then...any suggestions??

btw bro...ur signature so depressing..

Seastorm, time for you to standby marbles in your pockets. If such an incident happens again, you'll know what to do with those marbles. :lol: I'm just kidding, of course... o_O

I understand what went on... it must have been very scary!

For me, I was exiting a carpark at IMM. I was at stationary position behind the stop line. Suddenly, this trailer behind me just knocked me from behind. I got the biggest shock of my life! Luckily, I was on 1st gear and holding onto my front brakes! I was also with FF helmet and armoured jacket.

(I must take the opportunity to thank these 2 riders who helped me lift up my bike! To the 2 riders, I really appreciate both of your help! :thumb: )

I was in a state of shock. But I was still able to muster enough courage to ride the bike safely to the workshop and ask my mechanic to give the bike a thorough check. (Luckily, nothing happened to the bike at all... miraculously... just the head lamp only...)

By the way, I still went back to work after that. But, my face was completely white and pale! Gosh... this is really the 1st time in so many months of my riding!!! :faint:

Take care . Most important you are safe

I will not want to regret in my life when i look back when i am old man.

:) Glad to be of help.

Hahaha.. you are the 2nd person here who says that. It's actually lyrics from a linkin park song. I'll change my siggy once i find another favourite song ok. :cheeky:

It takes skill to use the marbles w/o being seen wor... still practising that skill. :cheeky:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

:) Glad to be of help.

Hahaha.. you are the 2nd person here who says that. It's actually lyrics from a linkin park song. I'll change my siggy once i find another favourite song ok. :cheeky:

It takes skill to use the marbles w/o being seen wor... still practising that skill. :cheeky:

rock on bro \m/

once u mastered the skill..teach me le...i carry the slightly bigger marbles..coz i wanna give those idiots a nice buah duku on their bloody forehead..so whenever u see a guy/gal with a nice buah duku on their forehead...means they r a hazard on the road :cheeky:

Have to master shadow hands in order not to be seen... :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Have to master shadow hands in order not to be seen... :lol:

Hahaha! If people cannot see my hands while i am riding hor, I'm sure all drivers/riders siam me far far. Clear roads for me to travel liao.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Damn, I Hate this kind of drivers, happens to Me quite a few times, wat i just did was just to pass by this losers back and either hit their side mirrors or scratch their cars, truely no mercy from Me, and just ride of in between cars since u mention it was a heavy traffic. I bet theres more to come for them to learn their lessons.

Njoy ~! :thumb:

It is very dangerous when our ego overrides our rational thinking. It is even more dangerous when the ego controls the throttle and bike.

Bike riding on our roads is already inherently dangerous, simply because we are not the only road user.