is it just me or wad?

so many cars driving without headlights on.. :sian:

I saw a few time too... not sure what's their reason...

• Replies 25.1k

same reason as in not signalling. will depreciate their cars faster.

signal blink 1 time = depreciate $10. headlight on 1 min = depreciate $5 :angel:

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

signal blink 1 time = depreciate $10. headlight on 1 min = depreciate $5 :angel:

hahhahhaa!!! like that then no need to check bblindspot = depreciate eyesight also.... cos looking there will make their eyes tired.

today whilst riding ..

morning raining. fcked up driver straddle here and there within the lane (nothing new) on ECP > AYE . then, this car straddled halfway between lanes 1 n 2 ... i thought it's just the same old same old "never signal and switch lanes" .... so i open throttle to go up front on her right and continue lane splitting. not a wise choice i know. but that's not the whole point ....

to my horror ... bugger is actually just straddling out of the lane. and SHE swerved back to lane 1 ( remember i was already on her right ) . gave me a shock laa ! idi0t la this lady. my blood ran up on a cooling monday morning, smack on her window. but i doubt she'll know what's happening.

with that kind of driving, i hope she rams into the car next to her the next time. usually its the case of kissing each other's backside. but this case is different. heh~ dont dare to drive during rainy days please take public.

everyday got drivers lane change without signalling, tailgate, roadhog, swerve out of lane, immune to that already.

ride safe people. weather unpredictable again nowadays ... zzz~

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

everyday got drivers lane change without signalling, tailgate, roadhog, swerve out of lane, immune to that already.

immune is immune arh, but dun get numb - immune not equal danger not there. :smile:

today while riding,

saw a lanesplitting...

bus... ... :faint:

Edited by JackOHJack

today while riding,

saw a lanesplitting...

bus... ... :faint:

haha... maybe the driver got double vision ...go and follow the wrong lane markings ....:faint:

yours truly.

so rev more often and changing lane without checking shall offset the depreciation :cheeky: (nowadays heard a lot of vroom vroom sound from kah)

Yoz so still travel north lately?

today whilst riding ..

morning raining. fcked up driver straddle here and there within the lane (nothing new) on ECP > AYE . then, this car straddled halfway between lanes 1 n 2 ... i thought it's just the same old same old "never signal and switch lanes" .... so i open throttle to go up front on her right and continue lane splitting. not a wise choice i know. but that's not the whole point ....

to my horror ... bugger is actually just straddling out of the lane. and SHE swerved back to lane 1 ( remember i was already on her right ) . gave me a shock laa ! idi0t la this lady. my blood ran up on a cooling monday morning, smack on her window. but i doubt she'll know what's happening.

with that kind of driving, i hope she rams into the car next to her the next time. usually its the case of kissing each other's backside. but this case is different. heh~ dont dare to drive during rainy days please take public.

that's why, I tend to slow down and look see their reaction.. but I also understand it shouldn't be too long... tat day when I drive I wanna make a left lane change... did the usual stuff, check back mirror, wing mirror then blind spot.... but before that I knew that van was at the left lane, after a while its gone (not sure if it took the left filtering lane) check again on the wing mirror (nothing)... turn my head (WAH LAU) just at the side inside my blind spot. Think again it took me quite sometime, guess the bugger at my rear wasn't too happy either. But one thing to keep in mind, we can move further up then filter in... else it easily choke up traffic... (*unless those last min wanna go left then give way lane)

Today go top up my tank, head to the counter for payment... then this lady talking with the receptionist. Thought its normal conversation, but it turn out that this lady left her ATM card at home and she can't make any payment! :dozed:

yeah i almost got bang by one black car.. he never on headlights and he sort of vanished into the 'shadows' of the street.. :sian:

heng im still alive..

just now while riding, road was totally clear, late at night, not even a single car, i kept left, ride at 40km/h.. yet a lorry must lane change so fast and near to me. i got pillion somemore

wow.. sian to the max :dozed:

today whilst riding ..

usually i would just slow down and wait for a while to see wad happens. no point to get ourselves into danger when we cant anticipate wad the kuku driver's gonna do next.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

so rev more often and changing lane without checking shall offset the depreciation :cheeky: (nowadays heard a lot of vroom vroom sound from kah)

Yoz so still travel north lately?

yup. the group goes up every week if the weather permits

Those black civics with fully tinted windows and windscreens (how do they ever pass inspection?) always appear to have vision problems at night, causing chaos while turning across some dark junctions @ Woodlands.

One of them had problems spotting 2 Phantoms riding side by side with very bright headlights and tried to turn across my side of the road. Finally saw us coming and jammed brakes in the middle of the junction.

---

And in the daytime, the morning rains make for smoother traffic on the e-ways (go figure) because everyone slows down and thinks twice before making sudden moves.

blind spot

My SOP for people who like to drive in my blind spot is to slowly pick up speed and make them think I'm racing them.... then jam brakes.

If I'm in a bad mood I'll lead them into an emergency brake situation up ahead as they're staring at me wondering why I slowed down suddenly.

I'm okay with motorcycles following close behind or overtaking close alongside. Can share lane one mah.

My SOP for people who like to drive in my blind spot is to slowly pick up speed and make them think I'm racing them.... then jam brakes.

If I'm in a bad mood I'll lead them into an emergency brake situation up ahead as they're staring at me wondering why I slowed down suddenly.

I'm okay with motorcycles following close behind or overtaking close alongside. Can share lane one mah.

:nono::nono::nono:

Pls be safe as you ride.

yeah i almost got bang by one black car.. he never on headlights and he sort of vanished into the 'shadows' of the street.. :sian:

heng im still alive..

just now while riding, road was totally clear, late at night, not even a single car, i kept left, ride at 40km/h.. yet a lorry must lane change so fast and near to me. i got pillion somemore

wow.. sian to the max :dozed:

Yah I bump into a similar vehicle like what you mention... don't know if they a dark knight wannabe on the road? :dozed:

usually i would just slow down and wait for a while to see wad happens. no point to get ourselves into danger when we cant anticipate wad the kuku driver's gonna do next.

it was a good few seconds before i open throttle and went to her right .. sigh ...

e-brake situation , but endanger your own life? not everyone on the road has a clear mind when driving ... ride safe ...

and i'm not okay with m-cycles following close behind / overtaking close alongside. 1 single wrong move from either one of us and we might be kissing the tar. just like just now, kena by 2 class2 bikes, plus a p-plated sp who suddenly appeared in my mirror on overtook me CLOSE. that sp rider has a pillion summore. tsk ~ wanna show skill dont involve other people please ....

====

today whilst riding relek jack otw home, was lane splitting behind this apek vespa. i think he was aware of my presence behind him, and i think i made him kanchiong coz saw him kept looking into his mirrors. relax lah apek, i not even close behind you ...

then this indian national driving lorry on lane 2 at AYE kena horn big time by a civic for road hogging...saw the bugger kinda stoning whilst driving ...:faint:

yours truly.

Yep point noted; those 'incidents' are usually on perfectly clear roads like through Admiralty industrial park where I cruise peacefully at 70kph or so.

There are those car drivers that take half a minute to accelerate away from the traffic lights so I stay well clear on the opposite side of the road. Suddenly they see a motorcycle (me) and drive -very close- alongside taking my presence as an offense or something.

If the other guy is tailing me on the highway to benefit from me cutting lanes for him that's fine, I did that all the time for my first few years on the road. But purposely getting close to me in an open road and matching my speed variations is simply tai guo fen.

I'd rather do something to lose them immediately, than end up in a situation where we are neck to neck later and have to filter into one lane causing an unnecessary challenge. Because these are typically the kind of drivers that reply other motorists signals by deliberately blocking them.

--

Today I decided to pay 25 cents and head up north on the CTE homeward bound. Smooth traffic throughout and tag teamed with a well restored vintage Honda CD185 and a random pickup truck who followed me all the way to Woodlands.

Traffic got slow around AMK and lanes 2-4 were clogged. Was temporarily forced to go to lane 3 and a taxi (Citycab Sonata) on lane one spotted me accelerating from lane 3 to 2 shortly later and he slowed down to see if I wanted to chiong lane 1. I was okay with cruising along with the rest of them at 60 so tapped my brakes to signal him to go ahead and pass.

Cab drivers definitely weren't like this last year!

just now.. while riding in heavy rain.. on AYE from pioneer towards city, before clementi...

i was on first lane about 80kmh, and rain was very heavy and visibility was poor..

found one bike and rider near center divider, looks like he's picked up fallen/skidded bike and resting beside divider...

wanted to stop and help but i was already a distance down the road and there were a few cars following behind...

:pray: hope the rider is ok... it was dangerous position for him...

I was in sembawang area on my wave. There was a SUV behind me with the most annoying HID lights ever. Kept the hi beam on me. Wasn't in a mood to put up with that, so I just gave way. The SUV did the same thing to a R6 rider in front. The R6 rider really got pissed, coz he actually turned around and gave the finger :cheeky:

Then the SUV started to tailgate him and the R6 dropped gear and accelerate; SUV did the same. There was a S bend in front, the R6 cleared it fast while the SUV struggled to follow - to the point he had to jammed his brakes if not he would had mounted the curb and bang into the railing. I slowly squeezed past him and carried on while chuckling to myself...

I was in sembawang area on my wave. There was a SUV behind me with the most annoying HID lights ever. Kept the hi beam on me. Wasn't in a mood to put up with that, so I just gave way. The SUV did the same thing to a R6 rider in front. The R6 rider really got pissed, coz he actually turned around and gave the finger :cheeky:

Then the SUV started to tailgate him and the R6 dropped gear and accelerate; SUV did the same. There was a S bend in front, the R6 cleared it fast while the SUV struggled to follow - to the point he had to jammed his brakes if not he would had mounted the curb and bang into the railing. I slowly squeezed past him and carried on while chuckling to myself...

lol.... aiya why must race here race there... just slow down... give "hand signal" the SUV to stop by the road side and have a "friendly chat".... its much safer and you can apply your "personal touch". :gun:

Eh Chris I realised you like to have 'chats' with the drivers. But I don't know what to say if I stop them. Can give some pointers? :)

You can say anything you want.... just make sure they throw the first punch, then you can collapse on the floor like a house of cards.

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLk_TBHDlk8&feature=related[/yt]

There was an acquaintance i had, always used to stop people by the road... but the difference was HE was the one always beating people up... hence he was frequently in and out of jail for assault... :nono::nono::nono:

they keep on making class 2B more and more difficult, but %^&* that who is the culprit of poor driving.

this morning while riding on lane 2 along Bukit Batok Road, the light turns red, so I slow down at the 3rd arrow to stop. stupid woman driver decided to lane change in front of me (note: after 3rd arrow!!) horn her like crazy and she stopped, halfway between lane 1 and 2. i just barely managed to avoid a side swipe.

Now tell me, who are the actual cause of accidents with all these baskets on the road. :angry:

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

yes yes.. call the driver out of the bloody car..

then have a shouting match, F*** the bugger upside down, use all your profanities, but avoid touching on the topic of mother/father...

center the profanities on the driving of the fella.. until he buay tahan and start to wack you, and then, you have 2 options:

either you whack the bugger back,

or get whacked.

but in either scenario, please have your helmet and gloves on, full face helmet if possible. you have protection on your head and hands.. :angel:

PS: try at your own risk.

You can say anything you want.... just make sure they throw the first punch, then you can collapse on the floor like a house of cards.

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HLk_TBHDlk8&feature=related[/yt]

There was an acquaintance i had, always used to stop people by the road... but the difference was HE was the one always beating people up... hence he was frequently in and out of jail for assault... :nono::nono::nono:

wah, if its that guy who step out of the car to confront me.... i faster run away screaming like a girl. no need think twice. can't even consider using my car to run over him, sure become a write off. airbags deploy, engine pop out onto the road and he still be grinning at me as he grabs me through the windshield. :faint:

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

today while going along alexandra road, one idiot mofo cager decided dat he owns the damn road (chiong out onto the road even when vehicles are already approaching) and his u-turn skills are top notch and slam on his accelerator while u-turning. drifted into my lane and i need to evade into the bus lane, horn, signal, check blind spot, lane change and accelerate all at the same time.

as i was using aftermarket horns, i made it a point to have just short burst instead of the looooong horning on my duck horn. apparently, cagers dun like to be horned, even if it was a warning horn with no aggression at all. dunno wad is the driver thinking but he made very harsh pick up and overtook me (i already travelling at 60km/h and its a busy road in the morning) and need to slam brakes to stop in front cos he travelled in a turning lane.

How come I always see other bikers like very skillful can go fast fast on the road and I am like a lousy travel point A to B kind of poser rider. o_O

We R One!