Can consider now u guys r fortunate dat e driving centre prepares u all for outside training on a real road.. My time it was only in e circuit n when got our license n bike, riding on e real road with lots if vehicle r very challenging..

I think training centers are somewhat harder than real roads, turn too sharp kena point, never cut signal kena points, look left, look right, confirm plus chop no oncoming vehicles but never check blindspot when turning kena point, difference is, real roads you can't afford to make mistakes like in centers, real mistakes like turning wide during a corner.

This is a good thing of course but its annoying when it just wastes your money on repeat lessons because of minor minor mistakes rather than addressing real problems like other vehicles, mainly car drivers.

• Replies 25.1k

Yesterday afternoon around 4+, riding at SLE towards TPE.. I was on the 3rd lane and the car was on the 4th lane, she like ai mai ai mai wan come out liddat then out of the freaking sudden, she jus swerve out to my lane, if i'm not fast enuff to siam to 2nd lane i think i'm alr lying down at hospital liao. And also lucky 2nd lane no car................ F**** FEMALE DRIVER, I SWEAR TO

GOD, ALL MY NEAR ACCIDENT I SEE IS 90% IS FEMALE DRIVER

Alamak bro, female driver wat u expect ? They r not good with steering but only joy stick lolz ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

I think training centers are somewhat harder than real roads, turn too sharp kena point, never cut signal kena points, look left, look right, confirm plus chop no oncoming vehicles but never check blindspot when turning kena point, difference is, real roads you can't afford to make mistakes like in centers, real mistakes like turning wide during a corner.

This is a good thing of course but its annoying when it just wastes your money on repeat lessons because of minor minor mistakes rather than addressing real problems like other vehicles, mainly car drivers.

the training center only teaches very basic skills in riding. in fact, all those cut points things are targetted towards learning how to handle and control the bike.

Now how to SURVIVE on the road is a whole different matter. that is purely through road experience.

i've learnt more on the roads than i ever did in the training centers, heck, i self taught myself how to ride a bike!

the training center only teaches very basic skills in riding. in fact, all those cut points things are targetted towards learning how to handle and control the bike.

Now how to SURVIVE on the road is a whole different matter. that is purely through road experience.

i've learnt more on the roads than i ever did in the training centers, heck, i self taught myself how to ride a bike!

I forgot to mention, its class 2A and 2 pracs I'm talking about hurhur. My bad.

But for 2B, yeah, I managed to pick up a few skills and be a bit wiser by luck and painful reminders.

Control bike at slow speed is one thing, taking corners and leaning at 100+ km/h is another, navigating through moving traffic, reading behaviors of other drivers, weather conditions all you'll have to learn yourself.

I forgot to mention, its class 2A and 2 pracs I'm talking about hurhur. My bad.

But for 2B, yeah, I managed to pick up a few skills and be a bit wiser by luck and painful reminders.

Control bike at slow speed is one thing, taking corners and leaning at 100+ km/h is another, navigating through moving traffic, reading behaviors of other drivers, weather conditions all you'll have to learn yourself.

same thing though, when i took class 2a, i also had problems with controlling the bike. nothing to do with outside traffic. it was only through the 2a practicals that i got more and more used to riding a bigger bike and power delivery stuff.

ride to jalan kayu with friend, stop at the esso, bike cannot start. battery flat. sian 1/2. so decided to go eat/chat then come back and try again. but even worse. the lights all begins to dim. but managed to push start with my friend's help! riding a s4 spec 1. zzz

*thanks to the small slope at the esso. LOL*

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Yesterday afternoon around 4+, riding at SLE towards TPE.. I was on the 3rd lane and the car was on the 4th lane, she like ai mai ai mai wan come out liddat then out of the freaking sudden, she jus swerve out to my lane, if i'm not fast enuff to siam to 2nd lane i think i'm alr lying down at hospital liao. And also lucky 2nd lane no car................ F**** FEMALE DRIVER, I SWEAR TO

GOD, ALL MY NEAR ACCIDENT I SEE IS 90% IS FEMALE DRIVER

or u can just chiong in first lane lor usually female driver dont drive that fast

almost rear end a car today

stupid female driver stopped her car totally in the middle of the road cos she want to change lane to the left but the lane is packed

just stopped there, no signal, no brake lights

luckily notice the car was totally not moving in time and brake

bike stopped less than 1 feet away from the rear bumper

seriously, such idiots should not be allowed to drive

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

stupid female driver stopped her car totally in the middle of the road cos she want to change lane to the left but the lane is packed

OMG !! OMG !! Mayb she wants to park there ma.. OMG !!

"Shut Up n Ride"

Sadly there are too many idiots like that driving. :cool:

Sent from my Lion Value Call using Tapatalk

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

There's 2 things you can do. Ride off or park your bike beside her car, prevent it from changing lane, tell her that she needs to stay at home making babies rather than driving.

Was coming back from JB from KSL where a bugger beat red light and hit me head on, lucky he ebraked so the impact not so big. But due to his car being a JB car, he and his passenger come down and tok like a gangster and even try to say its my fault for turning too early even tot its green light for me, so in the end llst accept rm50 as "compensation" from him and he drove off... My crashbar and handle bar both bent, will be going to replace it soon. JJB 7 two 7 two, u watch out, one day if I see ur car again in JB, don be surprise to find a broken wind screen or 2...

:pray::pray:
Was coming back from JB from KSL where a bugger beat red light and hit me head on, lucky he ebraked so the impact not so big. But due to his car being a JB car, he and his passenger come down and tok like a gangster and even try to say its my fault for turning too early even tot its green light for me, so in the end llst accept rm50 as "compensation" from him and he drove off... My crashbar and handle bar both bent, will be going to replace it soon. JJB 7 two 7 two, u watch out, one day if I see ur car again in JB, don be surprise to find a broken wind screen or 2...

OMG !! Lucky ur alright bro.. Nxt time poke all e 4 tires.. :)

"Shut Up n Ride"

thats sounds just like how i got into an accident last year, a car just stopped abruptly (expressway sliproad somemore), 1st car behind managed to stop in time, but not the rest behind (including me)

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

at least you are alive la, can't beat that. Any injuries? bike and you?

thats sounds just like how i got into an accident last year, a car just stopped abruptly (expressway sliproad somemore), 1st car behind managed to stop in time, but not the rest behind (including me)

all thanks to the aftermarket brake pump and good quality brakepads

if i am on stock i think *touchwood* kiss the rear bumper liao

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

OMG !! Lucky ur alright bro.. Nxt time poke all e 4 tires.. :)

Will do :(

at least you are alive la, can't beat that. Any injuries? bike and you?

Myself is minor injury only, bike handle bar bent, crash bar bent and scratches here and there, haiz

:pray::pray:
all thanks to the aftermarket brake pump and good quality brakepads

if i am on stock i think *touchwood* kiss the rear bumper liao

Wat after market brake pump n brake pads u using bro ?

"Shut Up n Ride"

using the E2 masterpump (not as good brembo but good enough for me)

and EBC sintered brakepads

using the E2 masterpump (not as good brembo but good enough for me)

and EBC sintered brakepads

This is one reason why i chose ABS for my bike.

Thumbs up to this.

When that lorry swerved into my lane on that rainy day, all that experience went out of the window and all I did was to grab the brakes.

The only thing that stopped me from skidding (and who knows what's next) is the ABS.