[Archived - 2009] PK Official- Questions for Newbie

• Replies 7.2k

it's magnetic, so it's like a magnetic rod is used to 'fish' that device out.

maybe a full tank may help?. or the device would just be slicking on the sides all the way out.

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

Guys need some help. I fixed some spotlights at my crashbar, what i would like to know is that where should i get the source from? Should it be straight from the battery terminals or from the fusebox? Anyone might care to comment? Replay.....mebbe u can help figure out something?!?!.....heh heh.

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Guys need some help. I fixed some spotlights at my crashbar, what i would like to know is that where should i get the source from? Should it be straight from the battery terminals or from the fusebox? Anyone might care to comment? Replay.....mebbe u can help figure out something?!?!.....heh heh.

few things to consider...

when bike is parked and ignition (key) turned off, u do not want power available to the lights. otherwise, some itchy hand switch on yr lights when u away then batt die liow. source should NOT go straight to battery

you probably need to consider how u want to switch on n off those lights... e.g. fix a mini switch next to the left handle assemble.

personally, i would prefer to tap power in "same" way as head light but with the mini switch in between so that when we off the head light, both head light n spotlights all off.

head light on, mini switch off... only head lights on

head light on, mini switch on... head & spot lights on

head light off, mini switch on/off ... all lights off

how does this sound? :thumb:

circuit wise, i not sure but think you can open up the head light case, trace the cables for the head light and connect from there :cheeky:

may all be well and happy

Joseph, thats a good idea. Hmm.....this means im gonna have to dirty my hands. Since i cant sleep....i guess why not right...

I want to see the world and i'm pretty sure the world wants to show a little something to me.

Joseph, thats a good idea. Hmm.....this means im gonna have to dirty my hands. Since i cant sleep....i guess why not right...

u goin to do tonight?

lol not sleeping?

http://i28.tinypic.com/5kokk3.jpg
u goin to do tonight?

lol not sleeping?

he feirce biker mah, damn i wish i live near u,so i could see u DIY

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

few things to consider...

when bike is parked and ignition (key) turned off, u do not want power available to the lights. otherwise, some itchy hand switch on yr lights when u away then batt die liow. source should NOT go straight to battery

you probably need to consider how u want to switch on n off those lights... e.g. fix a mini switch next to the left handle assemble.

personally, i would prefer to tap power in "same" way as head light but with the mini switch in between so that when we off the head light, both head light n spotlights all off.

head light on, mini switch off... only head lights on

head light on, mini switch on... head & spot lights on

head light off, mini switch on/off ... all lights off

how does this sound? :thumb:

circuit wise, i not sure but think you can open up the head light case, trace the cables for the head light and connect from there :cheeky:

this should be the answer. too long description.. so I think as long as connected to headlight and a switch cna liao

lol... wei jB, old n jobless man got lots of time plus a bit naggy liow... excuse me lor

also pp maybe not as pro as u mah... so explain clearly then won't fix sala causing batt flat n more $$$ :angel:

may all be well and happy

Not too long ago, bro Metalfyre shared his knowledge on the unhealthiness of turning off the bike engine using the on/off button, and suggested that we always use the key.

If we are to off the engine (via remote control) after auto-starting the bike with an alarm device, which type of turning off of the engine would be happening?

I have the best signature.

lol... wei jB, old n jobless man got lots of time plus a bit naggy liow... excuse me lor

also pp maybe not as pro as u mah... so explain clearly then won't fix sala causing batt flat n more $$$ :angel:

lol sorry sorry :] haha not old man..still young to ride ;) hmm hard to fix sala one la..Sometimes I myself lazy to do some wiring..drag and drag then never do :cheeky:

Not too long ago, bro Metalfyre shared his knowledge on the unhealthiness of turning off the bike engine using the on/off button, and suggested that we always use the key.

If we are to off the engine (via remote control) after auto-starting the bike with an alarm device, which type of turning off of the engine would be happening?

GOOD QUESTION! I myself wonder if the remote connection is connected to Ignition or the on/off switch would make a difference. I think if its connected to the ignition then it should be okay..would anybody be nice enough to find out any reports about switching off methods??

Ah chey...i thought what jia lat question until u need to sms me haha. It's connected to the ignition, so no worries.

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

Yeah, loving it... Smokers can go to their bikes and smoke a ciggy then move off. I dont smoke so i go to my bike, start bike and wait 3-5mins to warm up engine while SMSing or dazing or act like im doing something. No more of that!

I have the best signature.

been wanting to install my alarm for ages.. haven't got the money to even buy it...

anyways, metalfyre, can you advise on how to wire up my stock horn to a separate switch? i'm using stebel now, but i wanna wire up my stock horn for the fun of it.. xD

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif

relay it bro...eg only wen ignition is on realy will be powered up so only den u can on or off the switch

been wanting to install my alarm for ages.. haven't got the money to even buy it...

anyways, metalfyre, can you advise on how to wire up my stock horn to a separate switch? i'm using stebel now, but i wanna wire up my stock horn for the fun of it.. xD

juz add horn and switch...simple

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

horn and switch? i wanna wire up the stock horn, but i can't seem to tap electricity from my bike...

http://www.weather.gov.sg/wip/pp/rndops/web/ship/gif/rad70.gif
horn and switch? i wanna wire up the stock horn, but i can't seem to tap electricity from my bike...

oops tap from batt...straight...hehehe...but again muz add in relay...relay will be powered on once ignition is in start, so no worries bout ppl playing wif ur horn even got no keys being inserted...

J. P. Morgan

take from battery? or tap from your existing horn power?

batt but rmb to ground it also lah...if not circuit not complete how to horn???

J. P. Morgan