hi bro/sis

have anyone here beat a RLC before?/

just now was rushing home normally i would slow down before reaching junction especially when pedestrian red light was on.. but just now no time to stop entered yellow box area den immediately turn red..

nv see any flashing cam.. from mirror.. infact my mirror is quite small so can't see e camera directly.. will it be so bright to reflect on my chrome parts? eg. handle bars?

it was ard 1hr ago.. so night time..

I encountered before, same as you. Entered passed the pedrestrian line immediately red. You didn't see any flashes right?

Then same as me! It's ok.

I read that, there is are sensors underground at Red Light Camera junctions. Seem like our SG set up has 2 sensors, 1 before the stop line, 1 more inside the yellow box. It needs to sense a vehicle passing at both sensors to activate the camera. As long as rear wheel have passed the stop line when the lights turned red, only 1 sensor will be activated, so you are safe. :)

I seen a malfunctioned camera before flashing non-stop too.

The flash is like a lightning strike, it's very bright, especially at night.

Even without mirrors also can see, whole area lighted up.

• Replies 18.3k

• VidaK

• kmax

• Kevs

• jtzx

i heard from friend it will only activate 3sec after red light is up

I encountered before, same as you. Entered passed the pedrestrian line immediately red. You didn't see any flashes right?

Then same as me! It's ok.

I read that, there is are sensors underground at Red Light Camera junctions. Seem like our SG set up has 2 sensors, 1 before the stop line, 1 more inside the yellow box. It needs to sense a vehicle passing at both sensors to activate the camera. As long as rear wheel have passed the stop line when the lights turned red, only 1 sensor will be activated, so you are safe. :)

I seen a malfunctioned camera before flashing non-stop too.

The flash is like a lightning strike, it's very bright, especially at night.

Even without mirrors also can see, whole area lighted up.

wha thanks bro.. i think nv notice any lightning kind of light.. scared sia haha.. nxt time i pass by that area must really look out alr..

Live to ride :cheers:

did he eleborate on wat repairs??? if change piston should be total roughly i think 600+ max or so....

Hi hamsterwhale, he said that the piston 'jialat liao' and mentioned that it'll cost around $300+ but didn't say how he gonna repair it. Hope it dun cost more than that!

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Hi hamsterwhale, he said that the piston 'jialat liao' and mentioned that it'll cost around $300+ but didn't say how he gonna repair it. Hope it dun cost more than that!

$380...seems to be the most mentioned cost.

he will replace piston and rings..and do a top overhaul as well...then replace all gaskets and top up eo. an most probably will tune the carb to the new piston..this is the normal stuff for a piston change..

if other parts involve than the price goes up

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

he will replace piston and rings..and do a top overhaul as well...then replace all gaskets and top up eo. an most probably will tune the carb to the new piston..this is the normal stuff for a piston change..

Okie, thanks for the info and hope that it's only the piston lor! Well anyway, I knew that my luck wasn't so good at buying things and had seen these extra repairs coming my way as it's a used bike. Just didn't think it'll come so soon! :(

Don't do it to others what you don't want others to do to you! God bless! :cheers:

Okie, thanks for the info and hope that it's only the piston lor! Well anyway, I knew that my luck wasn't so good at buying things and had seen these extra repairs coming my way as it's a used bike. Just didn't think it'll come so soon! :(

hmmm...no worries, at least u know the bike will serve u in times to come when u take care of it properly by changing the EO at the required interval....

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

hmmm...no worries, at least u know the bike will serve u in times to come when u take care of it properly by changing the EO at the required interval....

Yup. Anyway, now they said the the screw thread for the piston cover were worn off so needed further repairs and therefore needed 1 more day, haiz...

No matter how longs it take as long the job is done properly and you will have a trouble free bike for a long time to come...

I AM BACK!!!!!

Was wondering if anyone here keen on kite flying on a Sunday at Punggol follow by steamboat at punggol marina..... Nothing provided...bring you own kite, drinks etc.... just simple fun of kite flying...

I AM BACK!!!!!

Was wondering if anyone here keen on kite flying on a Sunday at Punggol follow by steamboat at punggol marina..... Nothing provided...bring you own kite, drinks etc.... just simple fun of kite flying...

I'm interested! But I can only come for the SteamBoat.. Can? :hungry:

Paiseh.. Christmas coming, got a lot of rehearsals..

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

i'm interested in flying kite and steamboat =)

Determination is the wake up call to the human will..

2006 - SP150

2007 - Phantom TA200

2013 - Yamaha R15

[/img]

sounds fun... but can we really fly kites there... isn't it a little near changi...?

rehersals? Channel 5, Channel 8, Suria or Esplanade? :cheeky:

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg

ahhhhhhhhhhh..the good old days of kite flying season...

where having a sun tan and outdoors the whole day long is the thing to do..

when you hear cries of "anyut"...and all get excited..:angel:

those were the days

Never argue with an idiot. They'll bring you down to their level and beat you with experience every time:dot:

sounds fun... but can we really fly kites there... isn't it a little near changi...?

Sure you can. If not can fly near the Sengkang sports complex but that area is always very packed on weekends.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
Sure you can. If not can fly near the Sengkang sports complex but that area is always very packed on weekends.

hmmm... now getting a kite is the problematic part...

is it?

got two from Toys r us..

:/

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

is it?

got two from Toys r us..

:/

ha... I haven't entered a toys 'r us in years... :cheeky:

you can try those small shops at East coast parkway too ;-) they selling kites also =D

erm is this the address? Punggol Prawning (Marina Country Club), 600 Ponggol Seventeenth Avenue. (S)829734 as i'm interested in the makan part haha... and i need to use streetdirectry.com as usual to find my way there T_T if on the way lost den use google map on my hp T-T

plastic bag + string = basic kite =D tts wad i did wen i was a child lol

Edited by kmjoe

Hi mepkoh bro, you're right on the spot as repair cost me $380. They replaced to a bigger sized piston as hole already loosen due to 3rd time changing. So now need to run-in for 1000km @ max of 80km/hr and need him to recheck as he's afraid the bracket may not be strong enuf to hold the bigger piston. Hope, it can and therefore no need further replacement lah! Cheers!

i'm interested in flying kite and steamboat =)

ahhhhhhhhhhh..the good old days of kite flying season...

where having a sun tan and outdoors the whole day long is the thing to do..

when you hear cries of "anyut"...and all get excited..:angel:

those were the days

erm is this the address? Punggol Prawning (Marina Country Club), 600 Ponggol Seventeenth Avenue. (S)829734 as i'm interested in the makan part haha... and i need to use streetdirectry.com as usual to find my way there T_T if on the way lost den use google map on my hp T-T

plastic bag + string = basic kite =D tts wad i did wen i was a child lol

Kites cann be bought at punggol plaza...

Not flying inside punggol marina but an open field at punggol beside a church.

Details will be posted up soon...

I AM BACK!!!!!